Skip to main content
Weddings

Good Eye Photography Reviews

Good Eye Photography View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Matthew
    Matthew S. Sent on 03/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unmatched Photographer

    Ricky is so talented and captures beautiful moments. He made us feel comfortable throughout our engagement session and wedding. Even if you don’t consider yourself to be photogenic, Ricky will challenge this notion and make you feel at ease. On top of that, Ricky is an all around great guy. He is thoughtful, sincere and truly cares about making your big day special. He is truly passionate about what he does, takes pride in his work, has an unmatched skill set and a natural feel for photography. Look no further because you won’t find a better photographer!
  • K
    Kaitlyn H. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer!

    I cannot say enough good things about Ricky and the amazing work he did for us! He is such a personable photographer and looks for exactly what you want to capture on your special day. He had such great communication skills, knew exactly what needed to do to relieve stress from the wedding day, and got us our photos back in a great time frame. We loved our engagement photos he did and we were able to use that time to get to know us and know how to cater to the wedding day. We had so many compliments from guests about how much they loved the photographer and the results spoke for themselves. I could go on and on about how much we love our moments captured by Ricky, we would recommend him to anyone needing a photographer!
  • J
    Julia A. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we chose good eye photography!

    Photography was one of the factors we valued the most for our wedding. Ricky met every expectation we had and more for our photos from our engagement shoot to our wedding pics! Would recommend him to any couple.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anna M. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous wedding photos!

    My new husband and I highly recommend Good Eye Photography. Competitive pricing, quick response times, and easy to set up a low-pressure initial meeting. We immediately felt comfortable with Ricky and his approach to wedding photography--he wants to capture the beautiful moments but also wants the bride & groom to be themselves and enjoy everything that's happening. He took initiative to ask questions about what we wanted and even suggested we do a venue walk-through to pick out photo spots before our big day (a great idea).

    On the day of the wedding, Ricky and his second photographer Noah were organized and professional, yet fun and relaxed. Ricky made sure we got all the pictures we wanted but remained flexible and easy-going while doing so. We got our photos back so quickly--about a month after our wedding. All of the photos turned out BEAUTIFULLY. They are everything we could have wanted. Ricky captured the amazing day perfectly.

    10/10 recommend Ricky and his team!
  • N
    Niesha Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Photo Session

    Working with Ricardo was an amazing experience. My fiance and I booked our 1st photo session and are very pleased with the outcome. Ricardo was so very helpful from the beginning to the end. He is very open-minded and provided a variety of locations when choosing places to have our shoot, making sure to give lots of tips and details on what to expect before, during, and after our session. I was very nervous initially but he reassured me and helped my fiance and I to feel comfortable. He's very professional and patient. I will definitely be recommending him to anyone I know and would be happy to work with him again.
  • Hayley
    Hayley W. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!!

    We are so glad we went with Goodeye Photography for our wedding. From the time we reached out to Ricky, he was supportive, responsive, and so helpful in the preparation process. The turnaround was quick and the editing was amazing! The pictures were better than we could have imagined!

    We HIGHLY recommend hiring Ricky and his team. We could not be happier with our wedding photos! Our friends and families loved having them around and continue to comment on how much they loved our photographers.

    You will not be disappointed if you choose them for your event and they were a pleasure to work with throughout and very reliable. We are forever grateful for the stunning memories they captured, allowing us to relive such an incredible day for years to come. Thank you doesn’t even begin to describe our gratitude!
  • J
    Jessica A. Sent on 04/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegance & Timeless Photographer


    Looking for a photographer, I looked for elegance, timeless quality pictures. After reviewing a few photographers I chose my favorite of them all, good eye photography. When requesting a quote, Ricky guided us in choosing the right package for us, within our budget and in a timely manner. Ricky sat with us and introduced himself, took time out of his day to get to know us & see if he was the perfect match. Instantly my then fiancé and I were sold. Good eye photography offered payment plans, a sit down to discuss timeline and punctuality to our event. Breathe taking pictures of my husband and I, his patience and experienced showed when working with our 4 month old during our ceremony pictures. Overall, Good eye photography needs to be your top choice when looking for quality, experience and professionalism. The best in the game, enough said. Thank you, Ricky and Andrew.
  • B
    Brian A. Sent on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Ricky was super nice and professional throughout the booking process. You can tell he has been doing this for a while because he would ask for things that I didn’t even think of which made our wedding day much easier. He made sure we were prepared for our big day without any hiccups when it came to the photos. Ricky has an upbeat personality and can make the group of people laugh but also makes sure he sticks to the timeline. Great photographer and an even better person overall. 10 out of 10 would recommend Ricky and his company. Also, shout out to Andrew who also helped take pictures. Really cool guy too.
  • A
    Ashely L. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Moments - Ricky is Simply the Best ‼️‼️

    Working with Ricky was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. They were incredibly professional, responsive, and accommodating throughout the entire process. On the day of our wedding, they arrived early and were able to capture so many beautiful moments that we will cherish forever. We were blown away by the quality of the photos and the attention to detail that Ricky and his team put into each shot. They truly have a gift for capturing the essence of a moment and making it come to life in a photo. We couldn't be happier with the final product and would highly recommend Ricky to anyone looking for a talented and dedicated photographer. Thank you so much for helping us capture our special day!"
  • V
    Victoria G. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Friendly and Flexible

    Ricky and his team captured our special day in a way that exceeded our expectations. From the moment we met, they were professional, friendly, and eager to get to know us as a couple.

    On the day of the wedding, Ricky and his team punctual and well-prepared, making sure to capture all of the important moments without being intrusive. They were also flexible and adaptable with any last minute changes made to our timeline.

    When we received our photos, we were blown away by the quality and attention to detail and managed to create a collection of images that perfectly captured the emotions and memories of our special day.

    Overall, we would highly recommend Good Eye Photography to anyone looking for a talented, personable, and professional wedding photographer. They truly went above and beyond to ensure that we have beautiful, lasting memories of our wedding day.
  • J
    Julie B. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Rikki made us so comfortable. He was so kind on our big day. The photos were breathtaking. He captured the moments and emotion perfectly. Look no further
  • D
    David W. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement Photos

    We used Good Eye Photography when we eloped. We were very happy with the photos and they finished the edits quickly.
  • C
    Christian Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!

    Honestly can’t say enough good things about our experience with Ricky, who we hired as our photographer for our wedding. His attention to detail from engagement photos all the way to our sparkler exit on our wedding day was really more than we could’ve asked for! He captured every special moment and we were really able to enjoy ourselves knowing he had our best interest on our big day! He provided so much more than what we were expecting and with his expertise in the wedding industry, this was such a big help. Everyone in our wedding party loved his energy and positive vibes which was awesome! We are so happy with all the photos and the quality of everything was amazing! Highly recommended Ricky and will definitely be sending his info to any friends or family in need in the future!
  • L
    Laura E. Sent on 12/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommended!

    Great communication and very thorough. I appreciated his patience and understanding with my large wedding party on the big day. Very professional which I very much appreciated. The moments captured were very special to my husband and I. Very happy with the outcome.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographer

    When I was initially looking at photographers, Ricky's different photo packages caught my eye as well as the incredible quality of his pictures. Ricky really worked with me to develop the kind of feeling I knew that I wanted when I looked at my pictures. Not only did he make the pictures easy to take for someone who is very shy like myself, but he really listened when I told him that I wanted every moment captured, no matter what I looked like. He made sure to capture every raw, emotion filled, moment so perfectly, and by the end of our wedding, Ricky and his team really felt like part of the family. Ricky was able to capture each moment so perfectly and we could not be happier with how each one turned out!
  • S
    Salamawit H. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Goodeye photography is best! It’s so special looking at my wedding day pictures

    Very organized, sets time aside to go over schedule. As well as delivers photos promptly. High recommend
  • S
    Sara Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ricky is very caring and helpful

    Ricky was seriously the best! He was so helpful throughout the whole process, any questions we had he was always there. Very prompt with responding to text messages or if we ever needed to talk over the phone. We were very lucky to have found him, we recommend him 100%
  • B
    Briana H. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ricky is the best!

    Thank you Ricky for being apart of our special day! Couldn’t see any one else be our Photographer other than you! If you are getting married and looking for a photographer We 10000% recommend him. Super personable, fun to work with, professional, and very talented with his craft. He will make your experience so memorable! We are so grateful for you Ricky and will forever treasure the photograph’s you capture on the best day of our lives

    Briana & Jose
  • F
    Fernando O. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Everyone knows how weddings come and go in a blink of an eye, So in order for you to remember your special day you have to relay on photos and videos. With Ricky as your photographer I can guarantee you won’t forget a thing. He captures everything all the way down to the smallest details. Ricky was amazing to work With his friendliness and professionalism made it so easy to trust him with everything. Ricky always made sure you were satisfied with every photo. A major thing that convinced us to pick him is the fact that he throws in an engagement photo session so he can get to know the couple. His prices and services and unbeatable. So book this man before it’s to late I promise you won’t regret it!
  • Kendall
    Kendall S. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect 10!

    I don’t know what I can say about Ricky other than it was the best decision we made in our wedding process. He was so much more than a photographer. He was there every step of the way in our wedding story and we never once felt lost or stressed in the process thanks to him. Do yourself a favor and book him! I will cherish his work forever and can’t stop looking at our wedding photos.
  • J
    Jamilet Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ever!

    Ricky was amazing to work with. You are on the right page if you are looking for a wedding photographer. Coming from a bride I am thankful to have had Ricky and his partner on our wedding day. There were few moments I was alone and stressed and he would always ask if I was ok or needed something. He would go out of his way to grab my MOH and even a drink.He made me feel super comfortable and I had a large bridal party and he managed to handle things very well and keep them on track. I would recommend goodeye photography to all couples or anyone that wants amazing pictures and great service. From the beginning Ricky was easy to work with and super professional. He really goes above and beyond! My husband and I are so happy with our experience ( thank you ricky!)
  • S
    Stephanie C. Sent on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    if you’re looking for an amazing photographer, do yourself a favor and book Ricky! I would recommend him a million times!

    Let’s just start by prefacing that planning a wedding and hiring vendors in 2021 for our 2022 wedding was wild. Every vendor was going QUICK, so we prioritized what was most important for us, the venue and a photographer. At our first meeting Ricky answered every single question with ease. He showed us portfolios of his work. From this meeting I was able to gather that he was confident in his work, he loves what he does, and he is a patient person- which I needed. We booked him without hesitation, and let me tell you it was the BEST decision we made! Having Ricky for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos was great because by the time the wedding came around, he knew us, we had communicated with him multiple times, and to be honest he felt like family at that point. He is a very thoughtful person and he remembered small details about my husband and I. The day of the wedding he did a wonderful job of keeping us on a timeline and making sure everything ran smoothly. He made us feel so comfortable behind the camera, which can be difficult for me. He also worked very well with our videographer, so much so that all my guests thought they were a package deal. He took some AMAZING photos (from what he showed me that day). I cannot wait to see all of the photos!! Bottom line- if you’re looking for an amazing photographer, do yourself a favor and book Ricky! I would recommend him a million times; he was worth every single penny!
  • H
    Hollie L. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Star Photographer

    If you’re looking for the ultimate hype man, the most beautiful editing skills, shots of a lifetime, above and beyond customer service, and unique products tailored specifically to you - please don’t look any further. Ricky from Goodeye Photography blew every expectation we had completely out of the water. Ricky was our go to vendor that we went to for recommendations and advice anytime we needed it. Wedding planning can be stressful, so having an all star vendor team is a MUST to get you through it. Just know that if you pick Ricky as your photographer, it will be one of the best decisions you will ever make. Thank you, Ricky. We can’t imagine our day without you.
  • Astrid
    Astrid A. Sent on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer you’ll ever have!

    I am so happy we found Ricky. He made the process so easy and smooth. Finding a photographer can be stressful but Ricky was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. I found his page on social media and I knew immediately I needed him as our photographer. We booked him a few months before our elopement, he checked in with us, and walked us though the entire thing. My husband and I eloped in Sedona on a gloomy windy day, and he still captured the most beautiful photos. Thank you so much Ricky! We enjoyed having you there, you made it super comfortable AND FUN, taking photos! I would most definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
  • K
    Kristiana Sent on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saving Grace

    I have nothing but good things to say about Ricky and his team. I had Ricky reach out to me when I posted that we lost our original wedding photographer because we had to move our wedding due to cover back in April 2020. When he reached out we immediately did our 2nd "engagement" photos to get to know each other. Least to say it was a blast. Since then he was by our side and when the day finally came he was so attentive, relaxed, fun, and easy to work with. His photos are beautiful and his crew is so friendly as well. I love his photos so much and for him reaching out when we were frantic. We will forever be grateful ❤️
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message