Golden State Productions Reviews

10 | Petaluma, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Golden State Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife left me in charge of one thing and one thing only at our wedding -- the music. Talk about pressure!

    Thankfully, hiring DJ Saint Patrick made me look like a rock star. Throughout the whole process, Patrick was very responsive and I could definitely sense that he cared deeply about making our wedding special. He spent over an hour with my wife and I on the phone before the wedding, carefully going over the songs, styles, and structure for reception. He both listened to what we wanted and, once he had a sense of the vibe we were going for, offered helpful advice based on his experience.

    On the day of the wedding, Patrick was a star. He showed up early to set up, and even pitched in to help out some of the other vendors. The equipment worked great (Patrick also provided the microphones for the ceremony) and the wireless mics were hardly noticeable. At the reception, he had everyone dancing the whole night long. He also did a great job of moving the evening along as the emcee without making the night all about him.

    Both my wife and I could not be happier that we hired Patrick to DJ our wedding, and we could not recommend him more highly.

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Wayne at Golden State Productions for our Sonoma wedding based on the recommendation of a friend. He was fantastic from start to finish. Golden State's website questionnaire was very thorough, allowing us to provide many of our song preferences as well as other insights on how we wanted the night to go. My husband is an amateur DJ and so had very specific ideas and detailed playlists for each segment of the wedding night. Wayne was responsive in collaborating with us, making sure he had all the music on our playlists and getting files from us where he didn't, making sure he was using the versions of songs that we preferred, etc. Wayne held a call with us a few weeks before the wedding (which he was flexible enough to let us reschedule last minute due to work conflicts), where we were able to talk through all aspects of the event and we had an opportunity to share with him what was most important to us, and he was able to ask us questions. That really facilitated the evening going just like we wanted it to.

    Wayne set up in multiple locations at our venue for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and in each location the sound quality was good. He was a great MC - responsive but not intrusive. He also really paid attention to what was important to us and our families. My mom really wanted him to get everyone up and involved for the hora (Jewish dance), and he did a fantastic job, both timing the dance and encouraging participation. It was a highlight of the night, which brought a lot of joy to our families.

    Overall, Wayne did a great job and I would highly recommend him and Golden State Productions.

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • R

    Rosanna · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected DJ Patrick and Golden State Productions after much research. We really wanted to music to be great but we were worried that with our very very diverse group of friends and family it would be hard to set the tone in a way that worked for all our guests. DJ Patrick was not only brilliant in the way he DJ'd but he was really just a pleasure to work with. He is so professional, he is relaxed, knowledgable and very intuitive. He knew when to dial the party up or down. We originally opted not to have additional uplighting or a photo booth but after some thought and consultation we decided to get both. The photo booth was AWESOME! I was afraid it would look less elegant but instead they have a more modern booth which they ran seamlessly ... and we and our guests LOVED it. Everyone had a blast. I would highly recommend DJ Saint Patrick (and the photo booth - it is 100% worth the extra money). Thanks so much, Patrick! You were a joy to work with - you are so nice and super talented. Thanks for helping to make our wedding party a hit!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • User2596200 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Saint Patrick was one of the best things to happen to our wedding! We actually planned our date around hiring him. We found him through another wedding we attended, and what we loved about him was that he ran the show without making it obvious. He kept our timeline throughout the night and played all our favorite songs. His online template makes it super easy to organize the songs you are interested in hearing throughout the night. We had compliments on our DJ all night and continue to receive them. Thanks so much Patrick!

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ St. Patrick at Golden State Productions is amazing!! In the midst of searching for all of our vendors for our wedding we called in the big guns (my father) to help us with the music. He found Golden State Productions and instantly had a good feeling about Patrick. Not only has my father been to many weddings, but he is also a musician- so I trusted his judgment- and rightfully so!

    I cannot tell you how many people came up to us after the wedding raving about DJ St. Patrick and our music choices!! Patrick had us fill out a form online a few weeks before the wedding with the specific songs we wanted for our first dance, father daughter dance, etc. as well as a list of songs we did and did not want played. At first finding all of the songs we wanted was a daunting task- but I soon realized that the reason you hire Patrick is because he knows what to play and when to play it! Don’t stress about the amount of songs you have on your list. When we met with Patrick in person, we met at the venue so he could see the space and so that we could chat about specifics. At this meeting Patrick gave us a great timeline of the wedding that really helped! Just about every other vendor asked for a timeline- so it was great to have that on hand.

    From the songs we listed, Patrick was able to get a sense of our style and did a great job filling in the blanks! I have never seen a dance floor so packed in my life! My husband and I and just about everyone at our wedding were on the dance floor all night long!!

    Patrick is super calm and easy to work with. He has a great ability to read the crowd and know exactly what to play! He also worked great with the live band that we had play for our ceremony and dinner- helping supply some of the equipment.

    I would highly recommend DJ St. Patrick at Golden State Productions- you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 01/27/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Saint Patrick was awesome! He worked with us to create the perfect wedding music and we werr soooo pleased with everything! Our guests loved the music and danced the night away!!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars!!

    DJ St. Patrick performed at our wedding reception on Saturday and created a very comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests throughout the evening. He read the crowd perfectly and was professional from day one.

    Before our wedding day, Patrick made time to chat with my husband and me on Skype to get to know us, our style, and what we wanted on our wedding day. I think our tastes aren’t exactly typical for a wedding reception and he listened carefully and crafted each of the different sections to feel like US. With that, I trust he’s very capable of doing any style and taste of party you could ask of him. He had us prepare a list of songs to play and not play and when we walked through our final choices two weeks before the wedding, my husband and I both felt a weight lift because Patrick was so on top of things we knew he would take care of things as soon as we got to the reception.

    On the day of, he carried himself with a perfect demeanor for the evening. He comes across as a very joyous person and he developed a good rapport with our guests early on in the evening without ever making himself the center of attention. Patrick told us he could also be the emcee for the evening and he gave little pointers at various times to help the crowd know what to do and relieve the burden from our family members of trying to shepard guests throughout the reception. In particular, we told him that while we wanted a first dance, neither of us enjoy the limelight for too long. He guided us to a few suggestions so that we could have our dance but invite our guests to join in half way through which turned out beautifully!

    Patrick is very easy to work with and really knows how to handle the pre-wedding planning as well as how to create a fantastic party atmosphere. My dad commented this morning that early on in the reception he had spent more time on the dance floor than the past 10 years combined and by the end of the evening, ‘records were broken,’ and that could be echoed for many of our guests. One of our guests asked if he was a friend of ours because he was so comfortable talking to us when he checked in during the reception. Terrific to work with and such a kind person, too! I’d recommend Patrick to anyone looking for a great DJ.

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • S

    Shaylyn · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever. I am so happy we found DJ Wayne, he was my best vendor choice for my wedding. He was on top of everything, very professional and knowledgeable about his craft. He went above and beyond his duties in many instances and did a great job from begining to end for us.

    Sent on 08/28/2010
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved DJ Wayne...extremely easy to contact, calls me back immediately. Was willing to change his plans around right before the wedding to do music for the ceremony in addition to the reception. Only critique was that he didn't play many slow songs but he probably would have had I asked him to do so specifically.

    Sent on 10/27/2008
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Saint Patrick was professional and super easy to work with! Even our venue owner commented on how talented and professional he was. Certainly not an inexpensive option, but we were fully satisfied.

    Sent on 10/01/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review