Gold Empire Jewelry Reviews

81 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Gold Empire Jewelry

Recommended by 99%

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
81 Gold Empire Jewelry Reviews
Sort by:
  • User6834023 · 1+ year ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny is the best! Super professional - great customer service.

  • T

    Tami · Married on 01/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a jeweler that will listen to every word you say (even those you don't say) and a truly personalized experience, Johnny, owner of Gold Empire Jewelry is your man. He will not only be your jeweler of choice, he will become your friend for life.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 12/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Made the whole process very easy and we could not be more thrilled with how the ring turned out. Everyone should come here

    Sent on 04/30/2016

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Michael, Thank you kindly for the review you posted for me and my business. It was our pleasure helping you for your special occasion. We look forward to help you anytime in the future. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • C

    Cari · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I brought a very custom design to Johny and was having difficulty drawing the design I had pictured in my head. I had not seen any other rings with the design I had in mind. Johny and his design team were able to work with my sketch to make the ring I wanted. He really worked hard to make it right and to my wishes. I was not an easy customer, but he was patient and professional and really wanted me to be happy. My ring turned out beautiful and was very well priced.

    Sent on 05/02/2016

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Cari, Thank you kindly for the positive review you posted for me and my business. It was our pleasure helping you. We look forward to helping you anytime in the future. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • User6687854 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since I'm new to all of the wedding aspects, I appreciated how Johnny Kalo was very patient. Ring turned out beautiful and recommended to a friend who also felt the same. Thanks again!

    Sent on 05/10/2016

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Audrey, Thank you kindly for the positive review you posted for me and my business. Both myself and my team are very grateful to have assisted you in your special order. We look forward to helping you anytime in the future. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and great craftsmanship!

    Sent on 04/21/2016

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Stephanie, Thank you kindly for the review you posted for my business. It was our pleasure to assist you and look forward to you anytime in the future. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny is a highly trusted family jeweler. He provides not only high quality diamonds and jewels, but he is honest and cares about the quality of the product he gives to you. My fiance's family have been coming to Johnny for years, and so it made sense that my fiance came to him to purchase my engagement/wedding band set. I love my unique setting and nearly flawless diamond. I love that when I went to get my ring resized, I really wanted to get it back quickly, but Johnny reminded me that in order to assure that the setting remains solid, it will take a few days to get it back. He didn't want to do a rushed job and risk having diamonds falling out. We have sent MANY friends and family members to Johnny since! Thanks Johnny!

    Sent on 05/13/2016

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Jamie, Thank you kindly for the positive five star review you recently posted for me and my team at Gold Empire Jewelry. We are very grateful to have earned your business and look forward to helping you and your family or friends in the future. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Johnny and Gold Empire Jewelry on Yelp when my then boyfriend (now fiancé!) and I decided to start designing my engagement ring. We were drawn to the company based on the sheer number of 5 star reviews and how positive everyone’s experience with Johnny had been.

    During my initial phone call with Johnny he won me over with his thorough knowledge of diamonds, his patience in explaining the “C’s” and the way he both educated me on the engagement ring designing process.

    The design process was so fun and such a great experience for us! Johnny helped us pick the center stone and side stones by explaining the quality of each rock, pros and cons of one versus another, and he sent us CAD drawings of the proposed design. We made comments/edits and Johnny and his team quickly made the revisions, and eventually the final product! The ring is the most gorgeous, sparkly ring and I receive compliments on it daily!

    We recently went back to purchase our wedding bands, which we love just as much. Johnny and his team made my band to fit with my engagement ring and I cannot wait to wear both pieces forever. Thank you and Johnny for our wonderful rings and giving us such a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 05/12/2016

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Danielle, Thank you so much for the positive five star review you posted for me and my team at Gold Empire Jewelry. I am very grateful to have earned your business and look forward to helping you or any of your fiends or family in the future. With Best Regards, Johnny Kalo And The Gold Empire Jewelry Team
  • P

    Pier · Married on 07/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny was great; we got excellent quality rings at a great price. He was super nice and informative and gave lots of options at different price ranges.

    Sent on 05/04/2016

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Pier, Thanks kindly for your positive five star review you posted for me and my business. I am so grateful to have you as a client and a friend and always look forward to helping you anytime in the future. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny is the man! I went in looking for a wedding band for my bride to match her engagement ring that was her grandmothers 40 wedding anniversary ring. We decided to go with a custom band that matched the channels on her ring. Johnny was able to complete this within a week and a half. I went in to pick it up and it was stunning. It was exactly how I invisioned it. Johnny out did himself. I showed it to my wife an she was in aww. It was perfect Johnny. Thank you thank you thank you

    Sent on 10/22/2014

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Casey, I really appreciate the kind review you left for me and my business. I wish all the best to you and your wonderful family. Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • User3668471 · event on: 11/10/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I researched different jewelers for about a year and was recommend to Gold Empire Jewelry by a couple coworkers. They have excellent customer service at a great value. I definitely recommend Johnny and Gold Empire Jewelry to everyone.

    Sent on 11/10/2013

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello There, I really appreciate the positive review you placed for me and my business. It is always our pleasure to assist you and going into the future. We wish you the very best for you and your wonderful family. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • S

    Steven · event on: 07/14/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny helped me create a engagement ring for my fiancée. He was patience and helpful throughout the process even though it took me some time to decided on the diamond. He will make sure you are comfortable with your purchase and is very trustworthy.

    Sent on 10/30/2013

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Steven, I really appreciate the review you left for me and my business. I wish all the best for you and your wonderful family. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • S

    Steven · Married on 08/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most trustworthy jewelers I've meet. Johnny was responsive and beyond helpful on our wedding experience. He exceeded our expectations in every way.

    Sent on 10/27/2014

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Steven, I really appreciate the positive review you placed for me and my business. I look forward to helping you anytime in the future. All the best to you and your wonderful family. Johnny Kalo
  • R

    Robert · Married on 06/21/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience at Gold Empire Jewelry! Johnny's professionalism, knowledge, and patience made me feel at easy and helped give me the confidence that I together we would find exactly what I was looking for. I have sent Johnny my friends and have no doubt that they too will be treated with the same class and VIP treatment that I received. I'll be back! Thank you Gold Empire Jewelry!

    Robert Ramirez
    Chicago IL

    Sent on 04/15/2013

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hi Robert, I really appreciate the positive review you placed for me and my business. I look forward to helping you anytime in the future. All the best to you and your wonderful family. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • R

    Robert · event on: 12/31/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express in words how pleased I am with the with level of service and care that I was provided with at Gold Empire Jewelry. As far as I am concerned Gold Empire Jewelry sets the gold standard for professionalism and attention to detail! I was totally blown away with how responsive and attentive Mr Johnny Kalo was in answering all of my questions. He went above and beyond to make sure I received exactly what I wanted. I have referred close friends and associates and they too have been very happy with the service that they were given. I am very grateful and I will certainly be back!

    Sent on 10/30/2013

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Robert, I really appreciate the review you left for me and my business. I wish all the best for you and your wonderful family. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 06/11/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Gold Empire Jewelry has been a breeze. I was given excellent prices and customer service. I would absolutely recommend this store for anyone looking for great service and trust in their jeweler.

    Sent on 07/02/2014

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Jacob, I really appreciate the kind review you left for me and my business. I wish all the best to you and your wonderful family. Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • User4230855 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gold Empire Jewelry was highly recommended to me by a close friend. I'm very inexperienced when it comes to buying jewelry. I will admit that I was nervous heading to the jewelry district to shop as I had heard many rumors of bad experiences.

    I am pleased to say that I had a great experience with Gold Empire. It was very clean establishment with plenty of selection. I dealt directly with Johnny which from my understanding now runs the family business. I felt I received a good deal and a great quality item. Most important to me I never once felt pressured by Johnny to make a purchase. Didn't feed me any BS about how great of a deal I was getting if I bought now.

    After making my purchase Johnny did all of the additional work (sizing) to the rings for fee. He was honest about the length of time needed to complete the alterations. He actually completed them ahead of schedule. Hopefully I don't need to go back as I only plan on getting married once but I would definitely recommend the business to my friends/family.

    Sent on 07/07/2014

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello There, I really appreciate the positive review you placed for me and my business. I look forward to helping you anytime in the future. All the best to you and your wonderful family. Johnny Kalo
  • M

    mike · Married on 06/01/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny is an awesome guy! There wasn't any pressure from him and he has excellent customer service. He made me and my fiancé feel so comfortable picking out our rings. He explained a lot and made sense with it all. He also totally worked with us with making payments. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 06/30/2014

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hi Mike, We really appreciate the positive review you placed for our business. We wish you all the best for you and your wonderful family. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/26/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family has been going to Johnny for several years, so when my fiancé and I started talking about getting engaged, I knew exactly where I wanted to look for rings. I love everything pink and wanted something a little more unique, so he suggested a light pink sapphire with a diamond halo. The ring he designed and created was beyond what I could have ever imagined. I get asked on a daily basis who made my ring and what type of stone it is, most people think it's a pink diamond! :)

    Johnny will work with you to create what you want and stay within your budget. He is an amazing jeweler and I will definitely buy from him again!

    Sent on 06/11/2014

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Tiffany, I really appreciate the positive review you placed for me and my business. I look forward to helping you anytime in the future. All the best to you and your wonderful family. Johnny Kalo
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 05/26/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny designed a beautiful, custom engagement ring that my wife and her friends loved.

    Sent on 07/16/2014

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Matthew, I really appreciate the positive review you placed for me and my business. I look forward to helping you anytime in the future. All the best to you and your wonderful family. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • User4246731 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny is top notch professional in the industry. His knowledge and experience cannot be put into words.. I will always be a life time customer. Gold Empire Jewelry added that special touch to a very important day of my life. To this day I'm speechless on the beauty of the wedding ring. I find myself just admiring the ring on my wife's hand . Consumers reading this review if your serious on straight forward high quality service with the relaxing comfortable experience I highly recommend Johnny and his staff at Gold Empire Jewelry. We spent approximately 3 months on the weekends looking for the perfect ring. I was recommended to Johnny. After finding the ring setting he shared with us. I went back and spent hours of his time selecting the center stone. Thank you Johnny for your time and patience
    Thank you Johnny you made the most beautiful wedding ring
    David

    Sent on 07/14/2014

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello David, I really appreciate the kind review you left for me and my business. I wish all the best to you and your wonderful family. Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • User6605225 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We purchased our wedding set with Johnnie. Our shopping experience was full of questions, and Johnnie took the time, and with great patience, to answer all of our questions to our satisfaction. We have also purchased a beautiful pair of earrings from Johnnie, and couldn't be happier. We will continue to shop with Johnnie , not only for his gorgeous jewelry pieces, and his wonderful demeanor, but his prices are great too! Thank you Johnnie, for all you do.

    Sent on 04/17/2016

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello There, Thank you very much to take the time to post your positive review and experience with my service and our company. On behalf of myself and my team I want to thank you for your purchase. We are very grateful to serve you as our client and look forward to helping you again. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • H

    hedrick · Married on 03/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend johnny at gold empire jewelry! He was very helpful in the type of diamond and style I was looking for. He provided the best customer service and professionalism. I will be going back for future purchases. If you're shopping around make sure you visit Gold Empire Jewelry and ask for Johnny!

    Sent on 04/08/2013

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Hendrick, Thanks so much for the review. All the best to you and your wonderful family. Johnny Kalo
  • J

    Jennifer · event on: 11/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience I've ever had buying jewelry! I called looking for black diamond studs for my boyfriend for his birthday. Johnny didn't have anything in the store that fit the description of what I was looking for, but he found exactly what I wanted within 24 hours. Gold Empire's service was impeccable!

    Sent on 05/06/2013

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Jennifer, I really appreciate the positive review you placed for me and my business. That was very kind. As we look forward to helping you in the future, I wish all the best for you and your wonderful family. Best Regards, Johnny Kalo
  • E

    Eric · Married on 06/24/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny was very helpful and informative throughout the whole process!

    He worked with my fiance and me one on one and gave us options instead of a sales pitch! A lot of places we "looked at" (knew we were going to use Johnny and Gold Empire because my parents have been using him for over 30 years now) kept trying to persuade us to buy something that day and what they wanted to sell. My fiance didnt like that one bit and was very frustrated with the sales people behind those counters at other places (Kay jeweler, Ben Bridge, zales, etc)

    I highly recommend anyone and everyone to go talk to Johnny and go view his selection and just enjoy the jewelry buying experience! It was my first time buying jewelry of this nature (engagement/wedding rings) and my experience was nothing short of awesome!!! I refer my friends to him now and thats hard for me to do unless I really like a business/company!

    Sent on 04/15/2013

    Gold Empire Jewelry's reply:

    Hello Eric, I really appreciate the kind review you left for me and my business. I wish all the best to you and your wonderful family. Regards, Johnny Kalo

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review