Skip to main content
Weddings

Gold and Diamond Source Reviews

Gold and Diamond Source

Gold and Diamond Source

Tampa, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 265 Reviews
View more information

265 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

265
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

37 User photos

  • T
    Tammy Getting married on 01/01/2028
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I received a G&DS gift card to pick out a new ring for Christmas to celebrate the 30th anniversary of my husband and I getting engaged. My original ring, which I still love to this day, was very small and inexpensive. It was a perfect ring for what we could afford in 1987. Over the years I had expressed that one day I would like something a little bigger. We went to G&DS and our wonderful salesperson was Darrell. We did not have a large budget. Darrell spent the time helping us find the perfect ring that matched my wishes and our budget. I picked out a solitaire and an insert that was perfect in the moment. However, after wearing them together for a couple of days I wasn't really happy with the shape and color of the solitaire in relation to the insert. I explained my concerns to Darrell when I went back for my ring sizing. He made me feel very confidant that we would find something that would make me happy. They let me exchange the original one, and the amazing Darrell was able to get me a better, bigger diamond than I had before at a great price. We did spend a little more, but still stayed within a reasonable budget. Don't feel intimidated if you don't have a $3000, $5000, or higher budget. They have rings at every price point, and they are just happy to help you walk out with the ring of your dreams.

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Thank you for you great review Tammy. We are thrilled to hear that Darrell was able to assist you in finding your perfect ring and we look forward to assisting you in the future.
  • User1731309
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Due to my pickiness my fiancé decided to let me in on choosing my engagement ring. We went to the Gold and Diamond Source and WOW... What an experience! Besides their inventory being the largest I've seen, their staff was AMAZING! As soon as I stepped foot in the door, on a busy Saturday, I was instantly acknowledged by an employee, offered something to drink, and directed to their bridal salon. The lady who helped us listened to what I was looking for (like most woman I want something specific - but don't know what that is). She was so patient and educated on their inventory! I found the most beautiful ring and couldn't be happier! The stone was set and sized that day!! Overall incredible experience and would recommend them to EVERYONE!
  • Susi
    Susi S. Getting married on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best customer service experience in years!!!!!!

    My Fiance' and I began looking for diamonds this past spring with 3 different jewelers; one in Wisconsin, one in Illinois and the Gold and Diamond Source. Valentina at GDS quickly won us over with her persistent professionalism and impeccable customer service. She was diligent about finding the perfect diamond for us. She was so attentive and worked very hard to send us photos of diamonds that fit our parameters. At one point we told her about a diamond we thought we were going to get from our Illinois jeweler that was exactly what we were looking for. When we dragged our feet on it and he sent it back to Canada, she got it back for us along with several other diamond to look at. When she finally called us down to Florida to see what she had found, well she found us a diamond that was bigger, better and just more perfect than the one we thought we were going to get. It is stunning. Val then worked tirelessly with me and the GDS master jewelers to bring my design for the setting to fruition. She made sure every detail was as I wanted and Joe and I think it is perfect. We both stare at it in amazement all the time.
    Valentina made the entire process so enjoyable that buying a diamond that big and going crazy with the setting was easy. She also helped us pick out the perfect ring and necklace for Joe to give my daughter as a promise to love and cherish her as his own. We just marveled at her prowess in the lost art of customer service. She is a true gem among all of your gems. Many thanks to her and to all of you at GDS for making us the most beautiful ring we ever could have imagined. We will be sure to steer people in your direction.
    https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=264834361544388
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kevin C. Married on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I would strongly recommend the Gold & Diamond Source to anyone, especially to a man looking to buy his girlfriend an engagement ring or jewelry for his spouse. They are so friendly, helpful and patient with you and their prices will beat anyone around the area for sure! I had no clue when it came to buying jewelry and Valentina and the staff at Gold & Diamond Store walked me through everything with no pressure to buy and made me feel so comfortable and appreciated during the process.
  • C
    Chandra R. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent place to buy jewelry

    We have already upgraded the diamond!

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Thank you for your review and kind words Chandra. We hope you enjoy your new diamond for many years to come!
  • MARILYN
    Marilyn M. Married on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service

    What a great experience shopping for our wedding set. Rebecca Bacon was our Sales associate. Her knowledge, professionalism, kindness and attention to detail were on point and their selections of beautiful wedding rings, stunning diamonds and handsome mens bands along with her amazing customer service were very appealing to us. Rebecca helped us design our gorgeous engagement ring and matching wedding band, and we're on cloud nine. Even after our purchase she was very responsive with one phone call. The incentives and Policies Gold & Diamond Source have in place have earned our business to be forever clients. Thank you so much Rebecca for taking amazing care of us, not only have you become our personal jeweler and beautiful friend, we'll ❤ you forever!!

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Hi Marilyn. Thank you for your fantastic review for Rebecca. We are thrilled she provided you with excellent service and you found the perfect ring. We are also happy you liked the lifetime services we offer. Rebecca and us of us thank you for choosing the Gold & Diamond Source as you family jeweler and we look forward to assisting you for many years to come! We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write this awesome review and welcome to the Gold & Diamond Source family!

  • Ali
    Ali M. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My ring is the best!! Huge selection!

    My ring is so beautiful, classic, and unique. It's so for me!! They took their time with us to find just what I wanted. With the inventory selection they have, you can definitely find what fits you... and I'm picky so Lol very happy 😊

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Hi Ali,

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and your kind words. We are thrilled you found the perfect ring and you love it. We look forward to assisting you for many years to come & thank you for choosing the Gold & Diamond Source as your family jeweler!
  • Viktoria
    Viktoria Z. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    My husband bought my engagement ring from the Gold and Diamond Source. When I took it in for a cleaning a small stone was missing from my band and they replaced it for free! We came back for our wedding bands and I won't go anywhere else for fine jewelry needs! Highly recommend!

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Hi Viktoria. Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you selected us as you family jeweler and you have enjoyed the services we offer. We look forward to seeing you and your husband for many years to come. Thanks again!
  • J
    Jeff S. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless from start to finish as was our diamond.

    Excellent experience. From the second we walked in the door till we left with the exact item in size, quality, and specs in a price we wanted. Fantastic selection and excellent employees. Made us feel we were important to them.

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Hi Jeff. Thank you for your great review and kind words for Kathleen. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and you and your wife found exactly what you were looking for. We look forward to assisting you for many years to come and thank you for choosing the Gold & Diamond Source as your family jeweler!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Darrell made us feel right at home when picking out an engagement ring. Would recommended him to everyone

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Thank you for your review and photos. We are thrilled Darrell was able to assist you and look forward to seeing you in the future! Congratulations.
  • M
    Mary Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé Michael and I bought our wedding bands today with the amazing help of Ben!!! We were so impressed with his professionalism and care to making sure we got the best pieces, with still staying in our budget. Definitely recommend a visit if you want to find the exact piece of your dreams ! Thank you Ben !

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Hi Mary. Thank you for your review and kind words for ben. We are thrilled to hear that he was able to help you find the perfect bands. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
  • Kim
    Kim S. Married on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ask for Jules Griffith..tell her Travis and Kim sent you ❤️

    OMG this place is amazing. I actually heard ad on the radio (wild 94.1 **shout out Orlando and the Freak Show**) about them. My Fiancé and I decided to go and check out rings just to see what I would be interested in. MAN OH MAN..the selection is INSANE!!! Jules Griffith was HAND DOWN THE BEST SALES REP! OMG I had no idea that day my fiancé would actually make a decision on a ring but he did (without me knowing of course) and the ring is spectacular...LOVE IT AND HER and I would not go anywhere else for my future jewelry including the wedding bands etc. Jules deserves a raise..her customer service and personalization was amazing...If I were you id run down there...their staff is very attentive. I recurved the ring of my dreams from this place 😬😬💍💍

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Thank you for your awesome review and kind words for Jules. We are thrilled she was able to assist you in finding the ring of your dreams. We look forward to being your lifelong jeweler. Congratulations!
  • User1777420 1+ year ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would recomend to otbers. Salwa was ver helpful and friendly.

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Thank you for your review and kind words to Salwa. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
  • Kathy
    Kathy Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Patient & Professional

    My fiancé was actively asking me to send him pictures of the style of engagement rings I liked, so I would regularly send him different pictures of oval engagement rings with a vintage style. When he finally decided he was ready to purchase the ring, he ended up at Gold & Diamonds. He was trying so hard to be very secretive & wanted to make absolute certainty that he chose the right ring style and cut. The Salesforce at Gold & Diamonds were so patient with him & they were quickly able to point out the style I was going for by asking him a few questions & looking at the pictures I sent him. I couldn’t be happier with my beautiful ring & couldn’t be more thankful for Gold & Diamonds for taking the time to make sure my fiancé chose the beautiful style & cut engagement ring.
  • Hannah
    Hannah K. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding bands and my engagement ring!

    My husband drove to Clearwater from our home in Sarasota to find an engagement ring at Gold and Diamond Source the day he planned to propose to me. He told the consultant he wanted to give me a ring that and she showed him everything he could walk out with immediately. He picked one and she confirmed it was exactly the size he needed. She told him it was meant to be. He’d had such a positive experience that he decided we needed to go back for our wedding bands. Again we went back needing a set we could leave with the same day. Our consultant showed us a few before my husband picked out exactly what he liked. We were finished so much faster than I expected and that was nice. We are so happy with the rings we have - they are classic and beautiful!

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Hi Hannah,

    Thank you for your fantastic review and kind words for us! We are thrilled you came all the way from Sarasota and we were able to assist you and your husband with your engagement ring and wedding bands. We look forward to being your family jeweler for many years to come. Congratulations!
  • L
    Lisa F. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    We found the perfect engagement ring and wedding bands and Gold And Diamond Source thanks to the incredible assistance of Kathleen Law. Would highly recommend for the terrific customer service and responsiveness. Especially with Kathleen Law.

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Thank you for your review and kind words for Kathleen. We are thrilled she was able to assist you in finding the perfect engagement ring and bands. We look forward to as siting you for many years to come!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    My Fiancé Kevin and I went to the Gold and Diamond source for both our wedding bands and my engagement ring! We were greeted by Steve Weintraub as soon as we arrived- he is the sweetest man with a heart of gold (hehe). He guided us to Megan, who was our sales assistant and diamond expert! She made our experience even more amazing! She was so professional, kind, and knowledgeable. I actually learned a ton about diamond quality from her! She was so patient with us as I tried on a million wedding bands until I finally found the one! My fiancé’s ring is beautiful as well! We will never go anywhere else to buy our diamonds- Gold and Diamond source was THAT INCREDIBLE! Ask for Megan and tell her Taylor and Kevin sent you!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé purchased my engagement ring from Gold & Diamond, and we fully intend on getting our wedding bands from them as well! I had to go in to get sized before they made my ring and I was treated like a movie star. They kept all of the information super confidential so I wouldn't know anything about it till my fiancé actually proposed, and my ring fit perfectly from go! They also gave him receipts and an appraisal, as well as a cleaner and a recommendation for a great insurance company. My fiancé says the whole purchase process was extremely easy, from assistance picking he perfect one to setting up a reasonable payment plan. His is military so they absolutely took care of him on price. I have a beautiful, meaningful, unique ring that gets compliments everywhere we go and my fiancé is thrilled because the quality came at an affordable price. I'd absolutely recommend Gold & Diamomd Source!

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Hi Emily. Thank you for the review & sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you love your rings and look forward to assisting you in the future. Thanks again.
  • Catherine
    Catherine H. Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Welcoming, Friendly and Helpful Every Time!

    My husband bought my engagement ring from Blue Nile, but we came to Gold & Diamond Source to have it resized. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful. We went in January to look at bands, hoping to take advantage of a deal the store was running. The salesperson who helped us informed us there would be a deal that could save us even more money happening around Valentine’s Day- so we waited a few more weeks to go back and make our final decision and buy our bands. We both love them.

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Hi Catherine. Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our services and purchased your wedding bands with us. Congratulations and we look forward to assisting you in the future!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Engagement and Wedding Ring Selection

    Very kind, helpful staff. I am obsessed with the engagement ring my husband designed for me. We chose the wedding band together and it matches perfectly. Great selections for great prices!

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Thank you for your review and kind words Nicole. We are thrilled you love the ring your husband designed for you. We look forward to assisting you for many years to come.
  • A
    Alexa Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We went to various places looking for my engagement ring but this place was by far the best experience. They were not pushy and really helped guide me through different styles since I had no idea what I wanted. We worked with Alexis and the VP of the company (I cannot recall her name but she was AMAZING). I really wanted a unique ring no one else had and after sitting there for over an hour I found a ring that looked like a flower! It was everything I wanted. It was all white gold and I wanted a two toned ring and they used a sharpie to imitate what we wanted to turn rose gold! They were prompt with their service once the ring was ordered and my fiancé went back and picked my center diamond by himself. He also had a great experience when he returned by himself! I get so many compliments on my ring and we will definitely return for our wedding bands. Also, they were the best price we found and I ended up with a custom ring! Bonus: my fiancé is prior military and a current law enforcement officer so they took excellent care of us!

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Hi Alexa. Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to hear Patty & Alexis were able to help you find your perfect ring. We look forward to assisting you for many years to come!
  • Erin
    Erin T. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We will be going back

    We went to a few other places first, but Gold and Diamond was super profesional, not pushy and so helpful!
  • A
    Erin T. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Rings and Memories

    My Fiance and I have had such a great time getting to go to Wedding Expo's and other great events. One of the most favorite moments I have had is the moment we got to pick out her engagement ring! She lit up like the sun and the woman who helped us at Gold & Diamond Source was phenomenal with her knowledge of the product and service. We cant wait to work with them and refer all of our friends to there business.
  • C
    Christine M. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding bands

    My fiancé and I went here for our wedding bands. We worked with Pat who was super patient as we looked at various ring types for me and my fiancé. We both ended up getting our bands together because we fell in love with them! I would definitely recommend!

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Thank you for your review Christine. We are thrilled Pat was able to assist you with your wedding bands and look forward to seeing you for many years to come! Congratulations!
  • Larissa
    Larissa Married on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Make an appointment! This is a high traffic jewler!

    Gold and Diamond Source's reply:

    Hi Larissa,

    Thank you for the review and congratulations on your upcoming wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message