Skip to main content
Weddings

Gold Anchor Weddings and Design Reviews

Gold Anchor Weddings and Design

Gold Anchor Weddings and Design

Frisco, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

  • S
    Sam Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Kaili was absolutely amazing- you definitely need to hire her and will be so happy you did!! I couldn't have had the perfect day without her and her teams help! She is so professional and helped me every detail to ensure a smooth day! Kaili is so sweet and really took the time to understand what was important to me and took that into account when helping plan our wedding! She is the BEST and I am so lucky to have found her :) Thank you for everything!!!

    Gold Anchor Weddings and Design's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding celebration! I'm honored by your kind words and wish you guys many years of happiness!
  • S
    Shelly K. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kaili Fatta

    Kaili was an amazing wedding planner that made my daughter's wedding experience perfect. She was responsive, kind and very helpful. I would highly recommend her to help create your perfect wedding day.
  • S
    Susannah M. Married on 11/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, creative, and worth it.

    Kaili was an absolute dream to work with planning our 9 person ceremony. She not only understood and respected our budget constraints but made our ceremony beautiful despite them. Her creative ideas and suggestions were spot on. She is a full service provider, from stationery to planning and day of. She designed all our stationery including invitations and menu and they were stunning! The vendors she connected us to were professional and like Kaili, easy to work with. Because of Covid, she couldn’t be with us during but she was there before the outdoor ceremony setting up and provided us with a minute by minute schedule that was a life saver. I highly recommend working with Kaili. You will not regret it.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Bianca
    Bianca S. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Invites

    Kaili did a wonderful job making our 'Change the Dates' and wedding invites. She listened to what our vision was and put her own creative twist on it. And the results were stunning! Thank you Kaili for giving us beautiful wedding stationary! Your talent is brilliant! Pick Kaili for your stationary needs!

    Gold Anchor Weddings and Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It’s was an honor working with you guys on such a special event.
  • S
    Stephanie K. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, Professional...all around AMAZING!!!

    I could not say enough good things about Gold Anchor Weddings and Design. If you are a COVID bride looking for someone to help you through this crazy wedding process and relieve some of your anxiety and stress- Kaili with Gold Anchor Weddings and Design is your person! Have you had enough of rescheduling, sending change the dates, re-designing your invitation suites? Me too! I originally hired Kaili to help with my invitation suite-Save the Dates, wedding invitations, rehearsal invitations, calligraphy items the day of the wedding, but Kaili turned into my saving grace when COVID struck. Kaili proactively reached out to check on my status and create options for letting my guests know about my two Rescheduled weddings-without me having to reach out to her. She’s so unbelievably creative and organized, I could not have gone through this crazy COVID wedding experience (sanely) without Kaili. We worked together to create exactly what I was envisioning for the invitations, but added a personal hand drawn beautiful picture of the church I was getting married in. If you are looking for a very talented and organized wedding designer for any of your weddings needs-don’t hesitate and reach out to Gold Anchor Weddings and Design.

    Gold Anchor Weddings and Design's reply:

    What kind words Stephanie, thank you for such a sweet testimonial. It was an absolute joy to work with you guys!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, true artist!

    Last minute I decided I needed a calligrapher to help with signs for my wedding. Kaili was so flexible and did a stunning job! You will not go wrong with her! She is a true artist! I wish I had her do all of my invitations and saved my hand the trouble! She is amazing :)
  • J
    Jim A. Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meeting Kaili Fatta, and hiring her as our wedding coordinator, was the best decision we could have made to make our wedding day absolutely perfect!

    Kaili's attention to detail was superb! She has access to various vendors that allowed us to choose gorgeous linens, stationary and flowers. She personally designed our wedding invitations, and they were so elegant! Calligraphy is also a talent that Kaili possesses. With her calligraphy skills, she addressed our “Save the Date” notices and our wedding invitations. They were beautiful!

    Part of the contract that Kaili’s services include are to reach out to each vendor to make sure they are aware as to when they should be at the venue(s) and what services they are providing/bringing. She provided a color-coded schedule 2 weeks before our wedding date with all of these details! It was amazing and brought us so much relief.

    Kaili also provided a “Wedding Day Itinerary” for the ladies and gents. It was wonderful to “double check” where we should be when! The itinerary also had the important timing of events for the wedding ceremony and reception.

    Truly, the best part of hiring Kaili is her sweet disposition, kind heart, and her love of wedding planning.

    We did not simply hire a wedding coordinator; we made a cherished friend.

    If you are planning on getting married, you must hire Kaili Fatta/Gold Anchor Weddings & Design!

    With gratitude,

    Kelly and Jim Ingebrigtsen

  • D
    Deborah Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gold Anchor Weddings & Design was wonderful to work with! Kaili did the calligraphy for our son’s rehearsal invitation envelopes and were beautifully addressed thanks to her! I am so happy Gold Anchor Weddings & Design was recommended to me because it was a great decision. We could not have chosen a better calligrapher and would highly recommend Gold Anchor Weddings & Design to anyone!
  • T
    Torgier Married on 05/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service!!! Keep up the nice work !!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not brag on Kaili Fatta enough! She is a dream to work with and did a wonderful job planning my wedding. I was so clueless on where to begin and she helped me from start to finish and made sure I had exactly what I wanted while still staying within our budget. She was able to figure out exactly how I envisioned my wedding and she made it happen! My wedding day went so smooth! Her and her mom are so organized- I didn't have to worry about a thing that day. She also designed the most beautiful invitations! I wasn't exactly sure how I wanted them to look but I told her my ideas and she came up with an invitation that was so perfect and she put them together flawlessly! I am so happy I hired her to plan my wedding and couldn't be happier with how everything turned out!
  • J
    Joyce Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kaili was the best money we spent on this wedding. By hiring her, she helped save us money is several areas such as invitations, florist and the caterer.
    She was prompt and very thorough in everything she helped us with. Her mother, Angela and her wee both at the wedding and it ran very smoothly!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I first saw Kaili's calligraphy work through an invitation in the mail. Seeing our names artfully painted with pastel watercolor turned a wedding invitation from a friend into a keepsake. It's still sitting on my desk! When my fiance and I started working on our own wedding invitations, I KNEW we'd be using Kaili. She's extremely responsive to emails, detail-oriented, and made sure to send photos and examples along the way. She even had me email her our invitation design so she could match her calligraphy style to the script!

    We received our envelopes a few days ago (deep navy blue with a bright shimmering gold calligraphy) and I was blown away. They were even more beautiful than I could have imagined! I would definitely recommend Kaili to anyone needing beautiful calligraphy work---you won't be disappointed!! :)
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kaili was a dream to work with. I was extremely intimidated by the invitation process and didn't know where to begin. Her kick off meeting helped narrow down the style and design concept I liked most. She really listened and understood my vision more then I even did. She was extremely friendly and made great suggestions that worked out for the best in the long run. She was invested in making the invitations exactly how I wanted them and it showed in the excellent work she produced. I can't wait to mail my invitation suite to all of my guests! I recommend Kaili to everyone!

    Gold Anchor Weddings and Design's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you and Nick! I am thrilled that you loved your experience and your invitations. You guys are just adorable and I know your wedding day will be nothing short of magical. Thank you for your much appreciated feedback!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kaili was amazing. She kept me on track and made sure things got done. She stayed in contact with all of my vendors so I didn't have to worry about it. On the day of my wedding, she made sure everything ran smoothly and in a timely manner. The big day was perfect thanks to Kaili.

    Gold Anchor Weddings and Design's reply:

    Ashley, it was delightful getting to work with you and Chance. Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • V
    Vinh Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kailli was excellent from her response time to the design of the invitation suite. She was so easy to work with and provided get advice. Hiring Kailli to do our invitations eas the best decision. She made the process so easy and took the stress of my shoulders. Our friends and family have started to receive our invitations and I have had a few people reach out and tell us how beautiful they are. She helped me design and do everything via phone and email. I was lucky enough to meet her in person when she delivered the invites to me. I highly recommend her!

    Gold Anchor Weddings and Design's reply:

    Thank you Vinh! I am glad to hear they have already started to go out. It was wonderful to work with you and I wish you guys all the best with your upcoming wedding!
  • User2061114 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Kaili to create our invites was the best decision we made for the wedding. She brought up information to include in the invites that I would have forgotten about and left out if it were not for her. Not only did she make sure we had all the necessary information, but she made them look beautiful as well. Kaili's designs are so original. She created an embossed map to line the inside of the envelope with and we had so many people reach out to us, after receiving their invite, to say how beautiful the map was. And the entire invite suite for that matter! Kaili responded so quickly to emails and was just all around excellent to work with. My only regret is that I will have but one wedding to work with her!
  • M
    Meghan Event on: 11/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kaili did an amazing job designing the envelopes for our Veteran's Day event. She individually wrote on every envelope in free hand calligraphy that looked absolutely beautiful and was detailed to perfection. She was a pleasure to work with and fulfilled all our design and professional requirements. Kaili designed unique calligraphy on over 50 envelopes. She completed the project in 2 days, which is a great turn around--especially with our time crunch. She was able to take our unique event and find the perfect calligraphy that made the whole invitation come together. 5 out of 5!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I sent my wedding vows to Kaili after my wedding because I knew she was a talented calligrapher. My intention was to use the calligraphy vows in a shadow box, but she created something so beautiful that it's getting its own frame!

    Thanks to Kaili, I have something completely unique to remember my wedding by. I HIGHLY recommend her.
  • S
    Sammie Event on: 07/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What beautiful calligraphy! The order was customized, arrived on time and looked exactly like I wanted. I will absolutely recommend Kaili and will be using her for all future calligraphy projects.

    Gold Anchor Weddings and Design's reply:

    I am so glad you enjoyed the calligraphy cards! I will be happy to help you with anything you need in the future.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 07/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The day of our wedding Kaili made sure that the wedding ceremony ran smoothly. She was perfessional, flexible, and reliable. Because of her everything was seemless. I would highly recommend Kaili for wedding planning and coordinating events!

    Gold Anchor Weddings and Design's reply:

    Thank you Caitlin! It was such a pleasure to work with you on your wedding. The day was truly remarkable and I wish you both many years of happiness!
    Kaili
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message