Skip to main content
Weddings

Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House Reviews

Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House

Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House

Union, MO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Angelia
    Angelia H. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was just so amazing

    They were super helpful nice patient and I couldn't have had a better experience.
    I said yes to the dress today.
    I loved my experience.

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    We loved working with you and your maid of honor to find the perfect gown! Annalise had a blast helping you find the perfect gown! Congratulations!
  • Jean
    Jean P. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weddingwire.com

    I thought they were very helpful and professional. Offering advice and making good suggestions based on their experience. They were never in a hurry, they had a large selection of dresses. Plus I like the idea of a gathering when the bridesmaids get together when picking out their dresses.
    I would highly recommend them.

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    Thank you for your sweet words! We had so much fun working with your granddaughter. The bridesmaid party you've mentioned is such a great time and a great way to get ALL of the girls together in one place at one time to get it all done and not worry. Your support of our small business, like this review, is much appreciated. Thank you!
  • A
    Addison S. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Way better service! Just a way better experience!!

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    Oh thank you! We enjoy spending time with and getting to know our customers. We appreciate your support of our small business.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sabrina B. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous and Supportive

    Wonderful experience! Best time shopping as a plus size women. Listened to all of my comments to help find the perfect dress. Thought I'd everything to ensure that the dress I chose was the one!

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    AWW Sabrina, thank you for your kind words. It was a tough decision because you looked incredible in everything! I am so happy that it was a positive experience for you. Congratulations on your engagement.
  • T
    Tracy C. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional staff , wonderful looking store, Great personalities and had lots of fun

    I would definitely recommend this store Goddess Gowns to anyone that I know is getting married. Our group was larger than normal and they accommodated us. We all joked around and had a great time. My future daughter-in-law found the dress that she liked and her Mom purchased it on the spot . Positively will be going back to buy a dress for myself to wear to my son's wedding. I really enjoyed the time we spent with the owner and her employees. We had a great day thank you so much to Goddess Gowns :-)

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    To the funniest mother-in-law I've met to this day, you are incredibly kind to post such sweet things about us. We had a BLAST hanging out with you and helping Sabrina look like a Goddess in her Gown. We are excited about the bridesmaid party and helping you find a great gown for your son's wedding. Thank you for supporting our small business and making our job easier with humor and love.
  • K
    Kayla N. Sent on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Wonderful service

    They did an amazing job. Found my dress and as I tried one dresses and explained what I liked and didn’t like the owner was able to find my dress! Also very personal. I felt like I got wonderful service and very personal service. This was the first shop I had went to and I found my dress. I would highly recommend
  • E
    Elaine B. Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing experience

    I found my dress here! They are very accommodating and so much fun to work with.

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    Thank you! I am happy that it is obvious to our customers that we all LOVE what we do here! We appreciate your support of this small business and thank you for allowing us to help you find the perfect gown!
  • D
    Daytona H. Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dresses are so beautiful

    Very friendly. Loved the dress

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    Thank you! We try hard to have a great selection. Congratulations and thank you for supporting my small business.
  • MICHELLE
    Michelle F. Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and relaxing experience!

    My daughter and I just stopped by to take a peek at the dresses to see what they had. WOW this dress shop is amazing. They have so many gown’s to pick from. Normally they ask that you make a appointment but we just so happened to found the perfect dress with all the wonderful help from Autumn the owner of the bridal shop. . We are so excited to share our special day with them. Thank Autumn for our wonderful experience today.

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    I had so much fun with you and THAT DRESS is so perfect on you! Thank you for supporting my small business. I can't wait to have the bridesmaid party! Congratulations and best wishes! -Autumn
  • Lizzie
    Lizzie Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    The ladies here were absolutely amazing! They were professional, easy going, and respectful!
    I loved the honest opinions, all the options they provided, how patient they were, and their selection of dresses.
    I highly recommend!

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    Thank you for that feedback. Being honest with our brides is a top priority. We had so much fun helping you! Thank you for supporting my small business.
  • L
    Lori C. Sent on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome service and attention to detail!

    The whole staff of two was amazing!! This was our second wedding dress shop and this by far was a million times better than the first!!! Their attention to detail was just spectacular. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for that perfect dress!

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you supporting our small business. We had fun and you looked AMAZING in your gown.
  • K
    Kayla W. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and relaxing

    Wandered in today as I decided to change my wedding dress due to changing our venue my original dress was just too simple. Tried on many amazing dresses with Annalise leading the way and Autumn checking in with us. Today was so relaxing and not rushed. We wandered in without an appointment and left with my perfect wedding dress and my mother’s dress! Cannot wait to come back for alterations. Highly recommend Annalise and her expert attention!

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! You were a beautiful bride and we are so excited so help you put together your perfect wedding day look in the months ahead!
  • M
    Meg Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I truly felt like a Goddess!

    The ladies at Goddess Gowns were super helpful and I’m so excited to wear my wedding dress purchased from them!!

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    That's because you ARE a Goddess! Thank you for the kind words. We have certainly enjoyed working with you!
  • H
    Heather S. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are amazing!!!!!

    They were so amazing. She fit us in in a time crunch and really worked with our budget saying that I had ordered a different dress and it didn't come in. Everyone in the shop is amazing

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    We're so sorry that the gown you ordered elsewhere did not come in but we were SO happy to be able to help you find the perfect dress in time! You were truly a Goddess in your gown!
  • A
    Amber W. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome staff, comfortable environment!

    I am so pleased with the whole experience with Goddess Gowns! The staff was always super helpful and friendly and made everyone feel so comfortable (especially compared to other dress shopping experiences) 10/10 I recommend Goddess Gowns to anyone looking for their dream gown for any event

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mrs. Hoskins! We loved working with your crowd and I hope your wedding was perfect!
  • I
    Ieva H. Sent on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Analise was amazing. She made the experience easy and stress free. Overall so happy with the experience.

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    Thank you! It was fun for me too and I am so happy that I could help you find the perfect gown! Congratulations and best wishes from us all at Goddess Gowns.
  • A
    Audrey B. Sent on 02/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful gowns, beautiful people!

    Would highly recommend this vendor. Autumn and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. They all went above and beyond to make sure I, and my wedding party had absolutely everything we needed. From last minute fittings because of a change in the bridal party due to sickness, to working absolute magic with alterations on my husband’s suit, they made potential stress and disaster vanish! I can’t praise them enough and I am so thankful I found them.

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much! We loved working with you and your wedding party from beginning to end. You were a breathtakingly beautiful bride. Congratulations and thank you again!
  • B
    Brennan W. Sent on 05/24/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fab-ul-ous!!!

    Words can not describe how happy I am that I found this place. I originally went in for what I thought was my dream dress but ended up finding another dress that completely blind sided me and I knew it was mine. The ladies here are truly amazing and made me feel so special and welcome in their store. If I could live in my dress everyday I would because I feel like it was made for me. Goddess Gowns is truly a hidden gem. 😊
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca F. Sent on 12/15/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very comfortable! Beautiful selection.

    The staff are extremely friendly and they have a great selection. They were my first and last stop. I felt very comfortable with them. Loved my dress! My only advice is that I wouldn’t go with their suggested seamstress. I had a bad experience with them.

    Goddess Gowns Bridal & Formalwear Fashion House's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We enjoyed working with you as well. We're sorry about your experience with the seamstress, we are looking into it. Best wishes!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message