Weddings

Gobrail Photography Reviews

Gobrail Photography View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • G
    Genevieve Married on 04/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and fun!!

    Jen Gobrail did an amazing job taking our engagement photos back in November. I really hate being photographed and she made the whole process so easy and fun. We had our photos taken in old Ellicott City Main Street, a place that has been hit so hard in the last few years. But also a place that holds so many wonderful memories for us. Jen captured our love, as well as the amazing colors and shapes of the buildings in such a way that we were blown away. Can’t wait for the wedding photos!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancée and I booked Gobrail for our engagement and wedding pictures! We just recently got back our engagement photos and to say we are in love with every photo is an understatement! Sam and Jen are completely amazing and so fun to work with! From the second Sam called and inquired about my message, to meeting them for the first time and to our engagement shoot it has been nothing but perfect! We cannot wait for our wedding in October 2018 and to have Sam and Jen capture our big day of love!! You should totally book with Gobrail, you won't regret it!!
  • I
    Ileana G. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and creative photographers

    I recommend Gobrail Photography for your photography needs. They helped me with my engagement photos and I was very pleased with their work. They were very flexible with my preferred location and during my shoot they were very creative with the poses. Our pictures came out perfectly natural which was a reflection of how comfortable they make you feel during the shoot. Accessing the photos post-shoot was timely and easy. I used my digital photos for my wedding website and in print for my wedding reception entrance.
  • Anton
    Anton K. Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photography from an amazing couple!

    Jen and Sam are long time friends of my wife and were our top choice to capture moments from our special day. Having known them for so long we had seen much of their work but they still somehow managed to surprise us for our own wedding. They were able to highlight the multicultural aspects of the wedding that were so important to us as well as capture so many memories that we wished to remember. 10/10 would recommend to a friend!
  • DJ SIRR CHRIS
    Dj Sirr C. Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome 5 Star Photography Team

    As a professional Wedding DJ, I enjoy the opportunity to work with many professionals. One professional that stood out time and time again is Samuel & Jenifer of Gobrail Photography. If your looking for an awesome, energetic team of professional photographers I highly recommend there services. I wish I could give them 10 stars for there awesome work and personality. It's rare you come across a team with this much passion and dedication to making sure every special moment is captured. keep up the great work and cant wait to work with you again in 2019. DJ Chris @SIRR CHRIS ENT.
  • K
    Kaydi Married on 03/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam and Jen were beyond our expectations. They were prompt, professional, and still so much fun to shoot with. They made us feel comfortable, and like we were part of the experience. They listened to what we said we wanted and went above and beyond. They managed to capture moments we didn't even notice and going back over our photos was like experiencing the wedding all over again!
    We will happily hire them again for another photo event!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam and Jen are absolutely amazing! Their attention to detail and creativity is out of this world! Plus, they made everything so much fun! It is like we were close friends (which is so important when looking for a photographer). I highly recommend them for your wedding! Thank you Sam and Jen for making our day so special!
  • M
    Maureen Event on: 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam and Jen are professionals. They are friendly, prompt, courteous, and always do excellent work. We had them do our engagement and wedding photos and were extremely happy with the results. Now that we are expecting our first child, we had them come and do maternity photos. They provide good direction and know how to get the best shots. We also had our 100 lb chocolate lab with us and they helped get him into the best positions as well. We really appreciate all their focus and attention in capturing our special memories. Thank you!

    Jon and Maureen
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen & Sam are absolutely wonderful! They were so welcoming from the first moment my husband and I met them. They are top notch when it comes to professionalism, yet they are extremely personable too; they made me and Josh feel like friends of theirs. They captured our personalities like they've know us for years- and they took the pictures to prove it!! Because of them, we'll remember so many details of one of the best days of our lives...
    Gobrail Photography has the best husband and wife photography team with Sam and Jen, hands-down. Hopefully soon we get to call the dynamic duo again for a maternity photo shoot!
    Josh and I highly recommend this amazing team.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam and Jen are absolutely amazing, there's just no other way to put it. The pictures they took at both the wedding and the engagement shoot were stunning, and they were great at coming up with ideas and poses that turned out perfectly even when we weren't always entirely sure what we wanted. They went above and beyond, keeping everyone on track and organized, being a friendly pair of faces to chat with during the inevitable pre-ceremony nervousness - it was truly a pleasure to have them be a part of our big day. The pair was professional, friendly, helpful, and wonderful to be around. Both our engagement and our wedding photos were beautifully edited and turned around in a very timely fashion considering how many of them there were. Their work speaks for itself. Go look at the albums on their website - your wedding will look THAT good and they will be fantastic to work with while they're doing it!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough positive words in the world to describe Sam and Jen. The time they took to get to know us, the shots they took, how interactive they were...just everything... was truly amazing. I fell in love with Sam and Jen the moment I met them. You do not need to look any further than this husband and wife team. They are our forever photographers and we cannot wait to use them again!
  • Karen P
    Karen Married on 05/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen and Sam make a great team of photographers. The price is really outstanding for getting two photographers - most times you pay a lot more to add a second shooter to their base price. They were really at the wedding capturing lots of beautiful pictures of the ceremony and fun candid shots in the ceremony and of the dancing, cake cutting etc. afterwards. I also really appreciated their patience with all the family portraits I wanted because my family lives all over the country and we don't get together very often. Because I made my husband stand through a lot of those portraits, we didn't get as many staged pictures of just the two of us, but it's kind of just as well because we were pretty awkward in our engagement shoot. Although Sam and Jen did well at direction and ideas for poses in the engagement shoot, I think the two of us were just too shy and stiff to really relax into for a lot of it. I'd recommend a little wine first maybe if you aren't good with strangers. I got a lot of compliments on the wedding pictures and my friends were impressed with how well they were able to capture everything from multiple points of view and always stay unobtrusive. I'd definitely recommend overall!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 11/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The most amazing team and couple to work with! Everything was clear right off the batt and they worked hard to make sure we had all of the pictures we wanted. We couldn't thank them enough and cannot wait to see our pictures!
  • B
    Brittany Event on: 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam and Jen did our engagement shoot this past October on the UMD campus, where the two of us met. They were great to work with - on time, super professional, and had a great mix of their own ideas while also being game to try any photographs we wanted. I think having an engagement shoot definitely settled our nerves a bit regarding wedding photos - we might feel silly posing with our lips mashed together while the two of them fire away but the end results look awesome! We really appreciated their attention to detail like running around the campus fountain to make sure our pictures were clear of passers-by. They told us it would be about a month to get our photos and they were right on time - a beautiful gallery with none of our poses left out, and just in time to share with our families for the holidays! If the engagement photos are just a taster we're seriously looking forward to the wedding photos now!
  • User2728976 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a real pleasure working with Sam and Jen for our wedding. They also did our engagement shoot. We cannot be any happier than we are with our pictures. Sam and Jen did an excellent job of capturing the essence and beauty of our wedding day. They arrived early and made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable. It’s like they were not even there. They provided a lot of support leading up to the wedding and were always available to address any questions or concerns. We can’t think of anything we would change about the day. The pictures captured every moment and made it appear so perfect! They are gorgeous! These are some of the words our friends and family have used to describe our pictures – OMG! Love them! GORGEOUS! AMAZING! BEAUTIFUL! WOW! Great Job!

    If you live in the MD/DC/VA area or even New York because that’s where we got married, please do not select a photographer until you’ve met Sam and Jen. They really add that special touch to your day and to the experience. We know that everyone may have a specific style or type of photography in mind but it’s definitely worth a shot to meet with Sam and Jen while you’re shopping around. We would definitely recommend Sam and Jen to anyone we know who needs a great photographer for their wedding day.
  • M
    Brandon Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vendor Experience

    My client hired Gobrail for their wedding photography and engagement shoot. They were very flexible the day of and willing to work with both my clients and my team...which is really important on the wedding day as things can quickly change.

    We appreciate their professionalism and truly amazed at their quality of work. We would definitely work with the again.
  • S
    Steph Married on 12/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sam and Jen are absolutely magnificent to work with, and their images/creativity/talent shine. If you are in the Maryland/DC area, you need look no further. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would.
    From the moment we contacted them, they were easy to work with. We Skyped with Sam as an intro, and my husband and I knew we didn’t need to keep vendor shopping for photographers.
    They were quick to answer emails and flexible with questions. They were great to bounce ideas off of - whether it was wedding day timing, how the light would be for certain shots, general types of photos, location queries, or just general logistics.

    The day of our wedding they were early. They were so warm and put our entire wedding party at ease, and they were ready to get to work. I had asked that all photos be finished ahead of the reception, because I didn’t want to miss a minute of my wedding. They had the list of “must haves” and we started immediately. They were organized and helped move photos right along. We completed everything and I indeed, did not miss one minute of my reception thanks to their organization and swift professionalism.

    All throughout the night, they kept ensuring we didn’t need anything. They took time to ask about certain shots and double check they were completed. As a slight control freak I decorated the ceremony venue in my wedding dress, and both Sam and Jen helped with that. Jen even offered, several times, to get me a drink if I needed during my reception. What business person does that?! They are beyond caring and truly capture every perfect image and second of your wedding. I was constantly impressed throughout the entire evening.

    We had our pictures in 5 weeks. All the shots we desired were perfect. They were easy to download, they were quality, and they were GORGEOUS. Please, please hire Sam and Jen to keep this wonderful, professional, talented couple thriving in business. THANK YOU SO MUCH GOBRAIL PHOTOGRAPHY!!!
  • A
    Anthony Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely love all the photos we received. All the photos capture the MOMENTS of our wedding and not just the scenes. It's so hard to truly sit back and enjoy your wedding because so many people want to see you, congratulate you, and take pictures with you so I'm glad the photographers were there to capture the candid moments we missed or forgot about. Sam and Jen were incredibly accommodating and even after we were completely exhausted, you guys still made us look good! Thanks for everything!
  • A
    Alekya Event on: 11/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was very friendly and professional. He patiently listened to what sort of photos i was looking for and delivered the same. Being new to the place it was easy to work with Sam as he knew the location very well. Cant thank enough for delivering such beautiful photos of me and my husband. Will cherish them forever.
  • G
    Gina Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gobrail is AMAZING. Hands down, the most beautiful photos, they captured every moment, and the photos are gorgeous. They were great to work with, and helped us feel comfortable and have fun, they were really open to suggestions, and helped us take some really creative and beautiful photos. I'm so happy with everything, because they also did our engagement session for free, and those photos are just as incredible. I've also heard of photos taking a really long time, I had a friend wait for months, and Gobrail got the photos back to us in less than 3 weeks. I will be recommending Gobrail to all of my friends, because I know they will not disappoint. :)
  • K
    Kristina Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Sam and Jen Gobrail to capture our wedding, but we wanted to give them a stellar review after our awesome engagement photoshoot today. My fiance and I had never done a photoshoot, and I was worried that some of the nervousness would transfer through the pictures. But once Sam and Jen got to work, all our insecurities were quickly blown away ;). They are such a fun couple! As someone who's not very comfortable in the spotlight, Sam and Jen really made us feel relaxed in front of the camera. And that's really saying something. You can also tell that they absolutely love what they do, and to me, that was one of their biggest selling points. Plus, they have an amazing eye for seizing any and all beautiful photo opportunities. Today was Sam and Jen's first time doing a photoshoot in Alexandria, VA, but they were so quick to point out the best and most creative places to pose that you would think they had visited the area at least a few times before. We don't have any finished pictures from them yet, but from the few sneak peaks we got today, I know the photos will be amazing!

    I cannot say enough good things about Gobrail Photography. They will always be my preferred business for professional pictures. Can't wait for them to take our wedding photos in a couple of months!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed working with Sam and Jen for our engagement and wedding photos. They are so nice and easy to work with. I think I may have been quite detail oriented with lists of photos that I wanted and they worked to get all those shots. The pictures are back and are truly gorgeous. We so appreciate all their time spent with us and attention to detail that gives us memories that will last a lifetime. I would definitely recommend them to any couple. I really wanted 2 photographers in order to get shots of us before the ceremony since we weren't doing a first look, and many photographers wanted to charge extra for a second photographer. Great value, great people, thank you both so much!!
  • User1774707 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen & Sam Gobrail and Gobrail Photography are the BEST OF THE BEST! They were super professional, yet fun to work with throughout the entire wedding process. They always kept us up to date on the plans and visions, while treating us just like friends. They were our least stressful decision on our wedding day because they guided us through everything great! Our family loved them and these memories will be ones we cherish forever!
  • User1739540 Event on: 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Look no further! This husband wife photography team is the BEST!!! Sam & Jen are such a delight to work with!!! We hired them to take pictures at our engagement party and they delivered AMAZING high quality professional photos! We had so many family members flying in from all over that day and so much going on but they were able to capture every single moment. We were highly satisfied and impressed with the results and they exceeded all of our expectations. This sweet couple works so well together and they are extremely talented at what they do!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was married two months ago in July. Now that the dust has finally settled so to speak since our big day, I wanted to make a point of writing this review specifically! Sam & Jen offer you the cost of one photographer, and give you two. Having a husband and wife team is extremely helpful, particularly before while getting ready for our ceremony! A midst all the craziness of the day, they remained calm and started to feel more like friends we had known than my vendor.! I believe the fact that they are relatively newlyweds themselves gives them an advantage in understanding what is expected/wanted out of a photographer for a wedding.