Skip to main content
Weddings

Travel Designs by Judy Reviews

Travel Designs by Judy View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • H
    Halena H. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional & caring about our personal travel experience.

    5 star experience. Very professional very in tune with the needs of my travel experience & very willing to assist with the wedding portion on the cruise.

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    Lena, It was such a pleasure working with you and James and your family!! Thank you for letting me help you with this very important event in your life.
  • C
    Candace Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Judy is Amazing!

    Judy is spectacular! She takes the stress away, and is very helpful! We had an amazing trip with not a worry in the world, all thanks to Judy! She thought of everything and helped us plan a wonderful trip! Would highly recommend Judy!

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    Candace I am so happy for you and Jonathan!! I really loved that resort too and I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay!!!
  • Laurie
    Laurie A. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ou honeymoon was a dream come true and an experience of a lifetime thanks to Judy!

    Judy was amazing! She is so welcoming, caring and supportive. She gave 100 percent and went out of her way to make our honeymoon a dream come true for us. She helped us with the planning and found us the perfect place and excursions. We were able to swim with dolphins, snorkel, wade through a waterfall and hold hands on the most beautiful beach while watching the sunset. She was always available to answer any questions we had.
    We would highly recommend her and hope to be able to work with her more in the future!

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    Thank you so much!! You all were great to work with and I am so happy that you had so many wonderful experiences!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jeffrey L. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend

    Judy is extremely easy to work with. Very helpful with her recommendations. She’s very professional, knowledgeable and fast to respond. We will continue to use Judy for any travel arrangements we making moving forward.

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    Jeffrey and Brittany,

    You are a wonderful couple to work with. I loved help planning your honeymoon and working on your first-anniversary trip!
  • T
    Tyler R. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last minute help, excellent results

    Our honeymoon got cancelled last minute. Judy was able to help us get a completely new trip under way well within our budget. We spent an incredible ten days in Bora Bora and couldn't be happier! Thanks again Judy!!
  • M
    Mckenzie G. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    Judy was awesome! We used her to plan our honeymoon and she made everything so easy! We definitely recommend using her to plan your next trip!

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words! It was my pleasure helping you with your honeymoon!! I am so happy you had such a great time!!!!
  • J
    Julia B. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING travel agent!!

    If you’re thinking of booking your next vacation with Judy, DO IT! My husband and I booked our honeymoon to Punta Cana, DR and Judy helped us find the best all inclusive resort for the best price!! Not only did we have the best time, but we also had easy reach in contacting Judy if we had any issues or needed anything during our stay! We will definitely be booking future vacations with Judy in the future!
  • Farrah
    Farrah H. Sent on 11/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Judy - Honeymoon Travel Agent

    We got in touch with Judy before the pandemic and she was so helpful in booking our dream European honeymoon! Unfortunately, right after we booked, the pandemic hit Italy and everything closed down. Judy was always so quick to answer my emails/calls and ensured that we got a full refund for everything. She then helped with us booking a trip to Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort in Jamaica! She ensured we got a honeymoon package, recommended Club MoBay for ease of travel, and even sent us a wedding gift! She truly went above and beyond during these uncertain times and I would recommend her to anyone! We will definitely continue to use her as our travel agent in the future!

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    Thanks Farrah and Holt, You were so great to work with. I am so glad you liked the Sandals Royal Caribbean!! I am hoping you will get to go to Greece sometime in the not so distant future!
  • T
    Tatyana R. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, attentive, thoughtful

    Judy was wonderful! She made our honeymoon such a delight! Any little thing that we had questions about she was eager to help and support. She met with us frequently and made us feel so valued! Judy get to know us as a couple to plan things catered to our likes. Would recommend to anyone!

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    Tatyana and Michael,

    It was so much fun working with you!! I was just showing your picture of the Ted Lasso bar to some friend the other night!! Thank you for the great review!!
  • C
    C Ber Sent on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Jewel Grande in Montego Bay during Covid

    Judy was amazing during the stressful time of covid. All of our guests had an amazing trip and the wedding was a dream. She was attentive to all of the guests and made sure we had an amazing time even during a global pandemic. The resort was also phenomenal and took care of all of the guests!

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    Connie and Edwin,
    Thanks so much!! It was my pleasure helping you and your guests!! I enjoyed getting to know and work with your wonderful family and friends. Judy
  • E
    Eric A. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Judy will find your perfect destination!

    We used Judy to help us find the perfect honeymoon destination in the Caribbean - and she delivered beyond expectations! We were not sure where we wanted to go but she helped ask all the right questions to narrow down our search and provided a great list of options. She nailed our top 3 wants and listened very well to what what we did not want. We also had an unexpected emergency come up 24 hours before our trip and Judy was readily available and checking on us and helped us rebook our flight and keep us on track to get to our honeymoon. We have continued to use Judy as the gold standard to helping make trips memorable! Includes a return trip to our honeymoon spot! I highly recommend using her for her care for her clients, knowledge of the industry and excellent communication!

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    Thank you so much Eric and Cheryl!! You were great to work with even in an emergency situation. I feel lucky to have clients like you!
  • Wesley
    Wesley S. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Judy is the best of the best! She is knowledgeable, helpful, and goes above and beyond to make sure traveling is as smooth as possible! We have used Judy twice and will definitely use her again!
  • J
    Jamie H. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Travel Agent!

    Judy was amazing to work with! You can tell she loves her job because it shows through her hard work, dedication, and knowledge! She helped us plan the perfect honeymoon by putting together multiple options for us to choose from. When we couldn't decide between two resorts, she reached out to other travel agents to provide us with their experiences at both resorts. Unfortunately, due to covid-19, our resort delayed it's opening and our honeymoon was cancelled. Judy once again jumped into action and found us other options just a few short weeks before we were supposed to leave! I couldn't imagine having to handle that on my own! She saved our honeymoon! We are so thankful for Judy and we will use her for all future travel!

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    THANKS, Jamie and Wesley, You all were great to work with, and am so happy you enjoyed your honeymoon!! Judy
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle M. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Our Expectations!

    At first, my husband and I attempted to undertake the honeymoon planning on our own. We very quickly learned how overwhelming the process was and decided to work with Judy. Judy made everything SO easy and smooth. She listened to what we were looking for and booked us the perfect honeymoon. She was flexible, quick to get us answers, and made the process so easy. She went above and beyond for us! Our honeymoon was like a dream. Thank you, Judy!

    Travel Designs by Judy's reply:

    Rachel and Kyle, What a pleasure working with you all!!! I am so glad you got the honeymoon of your dreams!!! THANK YOU for your review!!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Honeymoon Experience

    We’d never used a travel agent before but now we’ll use Judy for everything!!! We just got back from our honeymoon in Aruba and it was perfect. She made it SO easy! She helped us pick a destination based on what we were looking for (an island to explore, not necessarily all inclusive because of said exploring) and knocked it out of the park. Thank you Judy!!!
  • Quinn
    Quinn W. Sent on 05/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honeymoon to Cancun.

    Judy Julian was the travel agent that helped me. She has actually helped me with two trips to Mexico now. I loved working with this company and they also sent me a very sweet wedding card. We told Judy everything we wanted in a honeymoon. And she provided that and so much more. We LOVED our trip and will be contacting her again for our trips in the future.
  • Eryn Linn
    Eryn L. Sent on 12/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome travel agent!

    Judy is soooo awesome! We loved planning our wedding through her. She was very responsive, very professional and helped the wedding stress away. She worked with our budget and helped our guests as well! Thank you so much for helping us Judy! We wouldnt have a perfect wedding if it wasnt for your suggestions/help. Thank you for everything!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey H. Sent on 01/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Travel agent for honeymoon! AMAZING!

    We were referred to Judy from a friend who used her to help book her honeymoon. She was AMAZING!! She took the time to call us to really get a feel for what honeymoon spot we were looking for and what we liked to help get us to the best location for us. She was super quick to respond and very organized! She helped book all of our excursions and made sure we had everything we needed before we left. She was a huge help and made everything so easy for us and we can't thank her enough!
  • M
    Matthew F. Sent on 12/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Service

    Judy was wonderful to work with. She was very knowledgeable of multiple resorts.
  • User2436241 Sent on 11/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My boyfriend and I were able to get a fantastic deal on a 4.5 star hotel in Mexico, the accommodations were exceptional, the customer service and ease of booking the reservation was the best. I will definitely use go4lessnow for future travel plans!
  • J
    J Strout Sent on 11/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honeymooners

    We had Judy set up our travel and cruise for our honeymoon. It was seamless! She was very flexible dealing with all of our questions and worries. Will definitely recommend her again! Thanks!
  • C
    69260307E0985Fae19770Cb449F3C9340Faf9Ef9 Sent on 01/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So so wonderful!

    Judy was recommended to us from a friend and I am so glad we worked with her to book our honeymoon! She listened to our wants, needs, and budget, and was able to provide my husband and I with many quality options! I did my fair share of research before talking with Judy, but you can tell when speaking with her that she really knows her stuff and does a ton of research on places to provide us with the best information. We ended up going to Sandals Halcyon in St. Lucia and it was everything she said it would be, plus more! She also booked excursions for us before we got there, so it was one less thing we had to worry about upon arriving! Judy was super flexible and prompt when it came to talking on the phone and emailing as well! I would recommend Judy over and over again and will definitely go back to her for future trips!
  • H
    Hallie Sent on 07/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I worked with Judy to help us plan our destination wedding. We had a large wedding group (about 60 people came) and nearly everyone utilized Judy to help them make their arrangements. The feedback we got from them was that everything was taken care of easily and smoothly and this was our experience also. Judy helped us organize our block of rooms with the resort and helped us find the best group rate possible. She also arranged transportation to and from the airport for everyone and sent emails ensuring we knew what to expect, which for people who were new to international travel in particular, was very helpful. Judy was friendly and professional and easy to work with and we definitely recommend her especially if what you are planning is a destination wedding. I could not imagine trying to help all of those people make resort and travel arrangements while also planning a wedding, so having her was wonderful.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 03/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Judy with Go for Less Travel has been a remarkable travel agent-extraordinaire for our destination wedding in March of 2018. Her level of skill and dedication to all the travelers in our group was shown from the beginning and followed through right up to the end. One of our guests had issues boarding the plane and we were unsure whether they were going to be able to make it, but having Judy state side to assist, we were able to get them a new passport, rushed through boarding/customs and our guest made it to the wedding ceremony with minutes to spare. This would not of been possible without the amazing level of skill and dedication of having Judy by our side. She was very attentive to the needs of our group, worked with the staff at the resort to make sure every detail with the wedding and our guests was met. I honestly feel that without Judy, we would not of been able to have a wedding in Jamaica. On behalf of our entire group of travelers, we would definitely recommend Judy & Go for Less for anyone who is planning a destination wedding or simply traveling for leisure!
  • User2661619 Sent on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked a trip to Mexico in May and Judy was so helpful during the entire process. We booked a resort that ended up not opening in time but Judy did everything she could to keep us calm and we were moved to a fabulous sister resort nearby. I wouldn't have changed a thing and would highly recommend booking a trip through Go4LessNow. We will definitely use her again in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours