Glyph Fine Press Reviews

16 | Havre de Grace, MD
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Glyph Fine Press

Recommended by 97%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful invitations, outstanding service with great attention to detail and style. We customized our invites, and they were gorgeous. Worth the drive from D.C. to have this tailored service! Thank you!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • User4864706 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Joe Smith at Glyph Fine Press!!! He took the time to get to know my likes and then showed me tons of options for both Save the Dates and invitations. Couldn't be happier with my selections!

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glyph Fine Press has been a phenomenal service-provider throughout the selection, customization and ordering process of our wedding invitations! Joe Smith from Glyph is a professional consultant who offered creative suggestions as they pertained to our wedding invitations, but also shared fun, innovative ideas for other aspects of our wedding. When we were unsure about the type and design of our wedding invitations, he steered us into the right direction and gave us save-the-date and wedding website suggestions for the interim. After we selected an invitation design, Joe closely listened to what we envisioned and customized existing design features into a product that exceeded our expectations. Glyph Fine Press consistently displayed a high level of responsiveness, flexibility and professionalism!

    Sent on 03/22/2014
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are OUTSTANDING! They accomodated us at a moment's notice and took their time to help me select and customize BEAUTIFUL, quality wedding invitations without going over budget. We are so happy to have built a working relationship with them and are confident we will maintain that relationship through our many happy years of wedded bliss!

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to be introduced to Joe and his wonderful partner, Don, the owners of Glyph Fine Press in Havre de Grace, MD. If you are a bride on a budget and looking for high quality in your invitations, they have it here. Joe was sure to show me everything he had available in my price range. Once my invites were picked, he kept me informed of the status every step of the way. I love my invitations! They are simply elegant and were exactly what I had hoped for! Glyph is not limited to just invites, they offer many more wedding products. We also choose the matching guest book and will be coming back for more! Thank you Joe and Don for being a special part of this wonderful experience!
    With Love,

    Sonia & Nelson xo

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • A

    Alex · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glyph was awesome. Joe even arranged for pickup when they were closed. Wonderful design help too. Just fantastic!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • T

    Terry · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Don have been wonderful to work with. Glyph Press has a great selection of wedding-invitation merchandise and they really go the 'extra mile' to make sure you find what you really want. It has been a pleasure working with them and we have been very satisfied!

    Sent on 03/16/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Don did a beautiful job with my invitations. My letter pressed invitations arrived within a week after they received the artwork for my invites. To compare, I had seen other shops that offered a two to three week turnout minimum! I had waited until the last minute to get the invitations done, so I was very grateful for their ability to accommodate me. I had used an out-of-house designer, although they offer a great selection of designs that you can view and design online. I would absolutely recommend Glyph for all of your wedding printing needs.

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with my invitations. I have out-of-the-box taste, as I'm in the performing arts. Joe was so patient with me as we looked through several books, but then found exactly what I was looking for. The quality was excellent, and the turn-around time rather quick. I appreciate having someone of this quality in my little town of Havre de Grace, MD.

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glyph is run by Joe and Don two wonderful men who love what they do. They know what they are talking about and aren't afraid to make a phone call to find out anything they are unsure of. They have a wonderful selection in store but also great online resources.

    Our path to selecting invitations has been bumpy (through no fault of the store) and both Joe and Don have worked with us through every hill and valley. They have spent time thinking and exploring when we aren't even in the store!

    http://www.glyphdg.com

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • T

    Tim · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the online option which allowed some flexibility in our design. The design was very simple but people loved them. Price was extremely reasonable.

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • S

    Sue · Married on 11/17/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was a pleasure to work with Joe in selecting invitations for our daughter's wedding. We wanted to keep our business local, so I was thrilled to find Glyph so close to home. I had no idea choosing invitations would be such a challenge, but Joe was very patient and a tremendous help. The shop is inviting and charming with a nice display and selection of notes, cards, prints and so much more. I will be sure to recommend Glyph to our family and friends. Thank you, Joe and Don, for all your help and patience.
    We'll be sure to stop back! Sue

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Don were great to work with. I had a crazy idea in my head for a seating chart for my daughter's wedding. They were able to make it a reality. They knew exactly what materials, fonts, etc. would make it exactly how I envisioned. It was beautiful and we had it in plenty of time before the wedding. I would recommend them and thank them for their services. Karen, Mother of the Bride

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 11/08/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A pleasure to work with,very sufficient.

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/04/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were on a tight timeline to plan a wedding. We went into Glyph with less than 3 months until our wedding date. Joe was very accommodating. The invites were ordered in less than two weeks and we had them in-hand a week later. I shopped around for pricing. I found that (depending on the style of invitation you want) Glyph was similar to online (Etsy) options. It also reduced stress to have someone facilitating the process from beginning to end.

    Sent on 12/21/2016

    Glyph Fine Press's reply:

    Thanks for your review!

    Happy Holidays!
  • User4056972 · event on 08/02/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The products I ordered from Glyph were excellent, and they were very helpful fixing a glitch from the printers. It would be fantastic if their shop hours were more than Friday and Saturday. Because of a delay in getting the products to me, they gave me a discount on my order.

    Sent on 04/23/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review