Skip to main content
Weddings

GlowByHerneet Reviews

GlowByHerneet View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

25 User photos

  • K
    Krishna K. Married on 06/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and reception hair and makeup

    I don’t even know where to start from. She is so amazing and her hard work definitely shows on all the pics that are posted on instagram. She did an amazing job for my wedding and reception. I felt like a princess and Herneet made sure I was comfortable with the idea she had in her mind before she even started. She is an amazing women and I am so glad I got to meet her and have her do my makeover for my special day. Would recommend everybody to get her for their special day!
  • T
    Trisha Married on 01/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet was such a pleasure to work with she always responded in a timely manner and she was very accommodating. Her work was flawless for my engagement party to the point that I am trying to have her for my wedding in India in January! What a gem, i would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
  • G
    Gunjan P. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing artist

    From the very beginning Herneet listened to what I wanted and was available for all questions. She made me look flawless without overdoing it at each event and my pictures turned out amazing! She was professional and sweet throughout all the events. She made sure I was ok with everything before she left for the evening and even gave my coordinators a mini kit if anything needed to be touched up while she wasn’t there. Her work is amazing and it was without a doubt the best decision I made.
  • Erick and Priya
    Erick A. Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Hair and Makeup

    Herneet is absolutely amazing! She is so incredibly creative and understanding and exceeded my expectations in every way. I have never really had professional makeup done, and do not wear makeup on a daily basis. She was very understanding of this and made sure that I still looked natural with some element of pizazz. I literally did not think I could look that beautiful, and even months later I have guests commenting on how incredible my hair and makeup looked during the entire wedding. My hours with her during the entire weekend were some of my favorite. She was so patient and flexible-- meeting me at my house for some events, and coming very early in the morning for our wedding. She was very helpful with getting me ready, both with jewelry and dupatta pinning as well. I would highly recommend her to any other brides, you will not regret it!
  • T
    Tina Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet is so amazing! She made me look and feel so gorgeous, as well as my family. Even before I met her through email, she was so professional and nice!Throughout the trial and on the day she listened to what we wanted and styled it even better than I could have ever imagined!!! She knew exactly what to do based on the vague ideas I had, and she made me feel so beautiful on my engagement day! The hair and make-up remained perfect all day, even after hours. She travelled out to my house and was so punctual. I had a long line of people for hairdo and she was efficient and friendly. I was so incredibly happy with my hair and I would gladly get my hair styled by Herneet for future events.
  • S
    Sona Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet was such a delight to work with! As the wedding planning gets stressful, the only thing I never had to stress about was picking Herneet for my big day. From the day we had our initial conversation, we just connected and she made everything from the conversations, trial to the wedding day so smooth and stress-free for me. She was always early and was ready to go and listened carefully to my requests and looks and helped out my family with their needs as well. She was very responsive throughout the wedding planning process. The day of the wedding we had an early start and she made sure she was on time, kept it conversational and light for me and kept me in a good mood. She gave me three very distinct looks for my events and made me feel like the most beautiful version of myself.

    I would definitely recommend Herneet for your big day! I can't wait to work with her again :)
  • M
    Manpreet Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet is not only an amazingly talented makeup/hair artist but she is also the sweetest being. I loved working with Herneet and would definitely recommend her. She was punctual, responsive, and attentive to all my needs. My photographers from Canada also complimented her profressionalism and told me they would recommend her to their clients.
  • R
    Radha Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet has been absolutely amazing! She listens to what we want and goes above and beyond to make sure your hair and makeup lasts the entire time. I’ve had an absolute pleasure working with her. She is amazing at what she does. The products she used on me for the day of my Garba and wedding were the best of the best. She made my hair and makeup look so flawless for my pictures. I definitely would recommend her!!
  • S
    Sabreet Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet goes out of her way to make sure your wedding day is prefect. Not only did she make me look prefect but she was there accommodating everything I needed throughout the day. She’s simply the best MUA in the game!
  • M
    Mittal Married on 07/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I️ booked herneet way in advance for my wedding. I️ always knew I️ wanted her to do my hair and make up. She travelled all the way to TN for my wedding and then to NJ for my reception. She was right on time despite having a late night flight and tons of delays. She was always accessible for questions whenever I️ needed her. She listened to me and my family members on what we wanted. She made us very comfortable and made us look so lovely. Can’t wait to book her for more events!!
  • H
    Hemali Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet was absolutely amazing!! She was on time, very open to suggestions last minute, and very energetic. I received so many compliments on the make-up for both my wedding ceremony and reception. She was very responsive via email even though she herself was getting married two months before me. I couldn't have asked for a better hair and make-up artist for my big day.
  • L
    Loma Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet is simply the BEST! She is very sweet and very easy to work with. She listens to your needs. She was on time even at 4 am in the morning! Herneet did my garba, wedding and reception looks. I didn't have any particular looks in mind so I simply told her to make me look beautiful and that she DID!. She did such an amazing job by doing different looks that also goes with your outfit. A HUGE thank you to herneet for being part of my wedding. I highly recommend her to all the girls out that who wants to look like a princess on their wedding day.
  • S
    Srivani Married on 08/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet is absolutely fantastic! She is incredibly professional, sweet, and talented. We had a very early call and she was even early for it! I really appreciated that as the day of, one may get antsy and needs vendors who are compassionate to that. She went above and beyond her call of duty as make-up artist. When I was in a hair crisis, she stepped in swiftly and fixed the problem. That is what every bride needs on her wedding day. Herneet also nails doing ethnic make-up. I can't stress the importance of this. As a woman of color, having a make-up artist who understands my skin tone and what works is important to having a cohesive look and not looking awful on your special day. It's clear to see that Herneet loves what she does. I highly recommend Herneet for any and all of your occasions!
  • User1684476 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet is a gem to have on your team! Not only is she a very sweet woman who makes you feel comfortable on your big day, but she is also incredibly talented and really listens to what you want.
    She was always very professional in my dealings with her. She would answer questions promptly, had flexible scheduling, got along very well with my other vendors and was very clear with her pricing and contract. That was nice because that meant I didn’t have a vendor that would surprise me with a new number the day of .
    I had Herneet do my makeup and hair on two occasions with two very different looks. One subtle natural look on my wedding day, and then a bright and glamorous look for the day of our reception. They both turned out stunning. I received numerous compliments from my guests and truly felt beautiful. I will undoubtedly be using Herneet again one day, and will have to find an excuse to look so great!

    P.S You need to check out her well kept current facebook page that is a great portfolio of her work.
  • User1685730 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ​I hired Herneet for my Sangeet, Ceremony & Reception makeup. I got the diamond package which included makeup for my sister and mother. I also had her do my bridesmaids makeup. Everyone loved her! She did a wonderful job and she was prompt and always on time. I also had her do day of coordination since she was staying for the day for touch ups and she was on top of that as well. I'd recommend her for your wedding makeup and also as a coordinator! She'll make you and your girls sparkle and GLOW just right for your big day.
  • K
    Karishma Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Herneet is simply amazing! I am so glad I found such a friendly makeup artist that caters to your needs and ensures you love the way you look. She makes you feel so comfortable during your trial that you just fall in love with the looks. She was punctual when we had an early start for the wedding morning and did me and my moms hair and makeup in less than 2 hours. She is always on top of her stuff frequently checks in and recommended another vendor for my wedding to-do-list as well. All my family and friends loved my look I received so many compliments , definitely going with her again. Trust me you won’t regret it.