Weddings

Glorious Weddings & Events, LLC Reviews

Glorious Weddings & Events, LLC

Glorious Weddings & Events, LLC

Springfield, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Mallory R. Getting married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire a wedding planner!

    Alyssa is wonderful to work with! Very talented professional, extremely organized and knows her stuff!! As a fellow wedding planner, I know how important it is to have an experienced planner by your side on your biggest day ever. I would highly recommend.
  • Erin
    Erin D. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless and beautiful wedding!

    Alyssa is a masterful wedding planner. The wedding was tasteful and so much fun. It was a beautiful and very well-run day!

    Glorious Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Erin, thank you for your kind words! It was such a fun and joyful wedding and we were thrilled to be a part of the special day.
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to Work With!

    This is from a vendors perspective, Alyssa has been great to work a long side! She’s very organized and keeps things in order. Her responsiveness is fantastic. You always know that she will respond within that day you sent an email or text to her, which is super important since she’s planning one of the biggest days of your life! I would highly recommend working with Alyssa, whether it’s on the client side or as a vendor.
  • Heidi
    Heidi R. Married on 01/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding - Thank You Alyssa!

    My daughter had a beautiful wedding on New Year’s Day. It was at a beautiful location and we were joined by many friends and family members who traveled from all over the country braving the holiday travel season to be there. We wanted the day to be special not only for the bride and groom, but also for those guests. We anticipated bumps, as every wedding has them, but with the help of Alyssa and her team, not a bump was felt. As expected, Alyssa communicated with my daughter months ahead of the wedding, but I was happy that I was also included in the emails and phone calls to square away any concerns, ideas or meltdowns. If we had an issue with anything, she was on it. From firming up table décor, to handling the staff at the venue, to something as small as my new grand-daughter’s slightly larger-than-it-should-be dress, Alyssa could be counted on. She was prepared, professional and on time. Her staff was more than friendly, yet stayed professional and tended to everything at the wedding so my daughter and the rest of the wedding party were free to enjoy the day without having to break away to handle anything.
    Alyssa comes highly recommended. With weddings having such a high potential for stress, having a reliable, and professional go-to person to keep everything flowing in a timely manner not only on the day of the event, but the months and weeks leading up to it is imperative. I can’t thank her enough for providing much needed peace of mind for my daughter and me since I live across the country and couldn’t be there in person to help. If I had another daughter to marry off, we know who we would call first!
    Thank you Alyssa for everything you did to make my daughter’s day so very special. I am happy to provide a reference if ever needed.

    Glorious Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Heidi, for your kind words and feedback! It was such a joy to be a part of your family's celebration, and Amber + John's special day.
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 01/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alyssa is amazing!

    Alyssa and her team at Glorious Weddings were hands down, the absolute best decision we made for our wedding. My very frugal husband even said that she was worth every single penny for her help. Alyssa is kind, calm and patient. She anticipates issues and concerns and directly addresses them in an efficient manner. My wedding was so smooth and enjoyable because Alyssa and her team managed the day seamlessly. There were a few bumps with regard to venue/catering issues, ordering the wrong number of boutonnieres (my mistake), and a misplaced cake - all of which were addressed calmly and professionally. The words I have here cannot convey my gratitude and appreciation for Alyssa's work - I've been sitting on this review for a month because I was trying to find the right words to convey how thankful and impressed we are with her and her team. Bottom line - she made our special day absolutely magical and stress-free. Best decision we made! Thank you so much, Alyssa! You have our sincere gratitude!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Coordinators Are A Must-Have!

    Alyssa assisted with my October wedding. The time leading up to the wedding Alyssa brought up many good points, and ideas that hadn't even occurred to my now-husband and I. She was honest with her feedback while still respecting our vision. Every part of the day ran on time and when I walked into the venue space that she and the other vendors had created I was floored- it was my wedding vision come to life and it was better than I imagined.

    I would highly recommend everyone get a wedding coordinator and would recommend Alyssa and her team as my top choice.

    Glorious Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Meg and Tyler, for your kind words! It was a joy working with you. I'm so, so glad that the day was everything you imagined and more. I wish you and Tyler all the best!!
  • A
    Alice Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not sure if you need a wedding planner/coordinator? Trust us...you do. We are "do it yourself" kind of people who felt like we needed just a little bit of extra help, Alyssa far surpassed our expectations. Initially, we only had a few items for her to handle with regard to overseeing the reception, but she quickly provided insight and perspective in many other aspects of the event that made the day even better (and more efficient). Her preparation, attention to detail, and minute-by-minute timeline kept the caterer, band, photographer, dance floor assembly, wedding party, and venue staff on the same page (literally). Alyssa has a way of communicating that is direct and clear but not pushy or inconsiderate, which is a valuable skill to have in this line of work. Her effort made our big day go smoothly and seamlessly so that we could focus on enjoying the company of friends and family. Thank you, Alyssa!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As our day of coordinator, Alyssa had everything in line from A to Z, and managed to get hold of our MIA DJ in the week leading up to the wedding! The best part is seeing the joy on her face during the event, she surely loves what she is doing!! Thank you so much for ensuring our special day went off without a hitch!
  • sarah
    Sarah Married on 01/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you're looking for a sign to hire a planner, this is your sign to hire Alyssa.

    If you're on the fence about hiring a planner, this is your sign to hire Alyssa.

    She is an expert at what she does and a total professional, and she was the best person to manage planning a wedding during a pandemic for a type A bride like myself. Nothing ever fell through the cracks on her watch, her vendor recommendations were INCREDIBLE and I truly felt like she was a friend who wanted to make my and my now husband's vision come to life - and it did. She made the process fun and always created avenues for my creativity and ideas to come to life. It's honestly difficult to write a review that would truly do Alyssa justice. I wish I could give her 10000 stars!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth C. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Alyssa was incredibly helpful - I would highly recommend her to any couples who need some guidance for their wedding planning! She was communicative, personable, and thoughtful and helped to make our wedding day so special, even in the midst of COVID.