Skip to main content
Weddings

Gloriosa Reviews

Gloriosa View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
78 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The flowers dreams are made of🫶🏻

    We were fortunate enough to have Flowers by Gloriosa as our florist for our October 7th wedding. Working with Mary Jo was one of the highlights of wedding planning. She has top notch professionalism and her flowers are truly a work of art. She really took the time to get to know my likes and dislikes and truly made my vision come to life. We had a last minute change to our reception venue, which could have been very stressful but Mary Jo was there every step of the way to talk me through the changes, offer ideas and lots of encouragement. If you’re looking for a florist, look no further, working with Mary Jo and her team will be the easiest and best decision you’ll make!
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful!

    Mary Jo was wonderful to work with and helped us hone our vision into gorgeous arrangements! Highly recommend. Photo credit IG @isabellammphotos.
  • Taylor
    Taylor C. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gloriosa helped make our beautiful day

    Absolutely the best florist you could ever hire for your wedding/special event!! From start to finish Mary Jo made sure everything was taken care of and exactly how I wanted it. Super reasonable pricing, and stunning work, highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jordan S. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience

    My husband and I were very pleased with the beautiful flowers and decorative arrangements Gloriosa did for our wedding. The flowers were exactly what we were looking for and the colors matched perfectly. We would highly recommend Gloriosa for any wedding because of her experience, knowledge, and beautiful flowers!
  • Anna
    Anna B. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream to work with

    Gloriosa helped my floral dreams come true for my big day! I knew I wanted hot pink flowers, and they shipped peonies from Alaska in. They were stunning! The team was a pleasure to work with
  • A
    Anna C. Sent on 08/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured my vision!!

    Mary Jo did an amazing job on my florals, canopy, and centerpieces! She was able to take my vague vision and turn it into reality, and she also helped me a lot with the planning process. I loved how everything turned out!!

    Gloriosa's reply:

    Thank you Anna for your kind words! I am so happy that you loved everything! It was a pleasure creating your florals and making your wedding day special. All the best, Mary Jo
  • T
    Taryn M. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Flowers! Highly recommend

    Mary Jo was amazing to work with! From our first phone call I was impressed with her professionalism, willingness to work with my needs & wants, and was full of great ideas. She took my basic vision and offered so many great ideas, was able to achieve some of the harder parts of my vision, and provided the most stunning flowers for my wedding. She was able to achieve a lot on my limited budget and I appreciate her skill. They were breathtaking and one of my favorite elements of our wedding! I can't get over how beautiful they turned out and I'm so glad I went with Gloriosa!

    Gloriosa's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Taryn! It was such a pleasure to work with you and I truly enjoyed creating your beautiful blooms. I wish you all the best in the future!
    Mary Jo
  • Janet
    Janet A. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist in the Roanoke Valley Area!

    Tristan and I got married on 4/1/23 and we planned for 2 YEARS! In that planning process our Wedding Planner was strategic in matching us with the perfect Vendors for our perfect day! When we saw Mary Jo’s work we were blown! Not only is Mary Jo’s floral arrangements beautiful and captivating, her eye for detail is unmatched! Mary Jo treated Tristan and I like royalty! She created clear and concise timelines; exact details with images to see our vision unfold right in front of our eyes! Mary Jo, if I could get married everyday I would choose YOU and your team each and every time! The flowers were absolutely stunning and it tied my day and event space together perfectly! My vision was “Romance in the Spring” and you did not miss! THANK YOU so much! If you need a florist for ANY event go see my girl Mary Jo and her team, you will not be disappointed!!!

    Gloriosa's reply:

    Janet, Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an honor to be included in your special wedding day! I loved creating your florals and I'm thrilled that you were happy with everything! You made a beautiful bride! All my best to you and Tristan!
    Mary Jo
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Mary Jo was amazing! She listened my vision and made it come to life. Everything turned out beautiful from all the bouquets to the centerpieces. Mary Jo was very professional and it was clear she has a passion for what she does. I felt so at ease working with her, I can’t recommend her enough!

    Gloriosa's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Katherine. It was such a pleasure to work with you and create the floral designs for your wedding day! Wishing you all the best in 2023!
  • G
    Gwen T. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary Jo brought my vision to life

    Mary Jo was amazing. My flowers were one of my absolute favorite parts of the wedding.
  • G
    Gwen W. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Mary Jo!!

    I found Mary Jo through a Google search several months before our wedding. She had great reviews, and was very easy to get in touch with. The first time we met we sat down for over an hour discussing my wedding day vision. I showed her photos that I loved, some from her Instagram page, and she made my dreams come true. Our flowers were one of my favorite parts of the entire day, and we had so many compliments on how beautiful they were.
  • K
    Kay S. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Mary jo was incredible. I highly recommend her to anyone!! She was easy to work with, and had so many options available. The flowers turned out absolutely beautiful. She’s great!
  • J
    John S. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary Jo really was amazing. Great at putting together a theme.

    Flowers and decorations were absolutely stunning. Mary Jo did an incredible job for our wedding!
  • A
    Amberly P. Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly beautiful florals on a day we'll never forget

    Mary Jo created the most beautiful bouquets and arrangements for our wedding day. She perfectly captured the colors, the types of flowers, and the overall look we were going for. The floral structure she did in front of the tree were married under was stunning and beyond anything I could have hoped for.
    Mary Jo is incredibly knowledgeable on all different types of blooms and color theory. She really listened to all of our ideas and made lots of suggestions as well. As a postponed pandemic wedding, we were grateful to work with someone as kind, flexible, and patient as Mary Jo. She really made our wedding day beautiful and we cannot thank her enough.

    Gloriosa's reply:

    Amberly, Your review is so wonderful. Thank you for being one of my best brides to work with! We planned all of it during Zoom calls! Thank you for being so kind and appreciative of my work. I have always said it takes a team to put together a beautiful wedding. From start to finish you were a dream to be on that team! It was an honor to be a part of your wedding day! Thank you so much! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Ashley
    Ashley N. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gloriosa is the BEST!!!

    Mary Jo did the BEST job with our wedding flowers!! She was super responsive, flexible with working with me to pick the right flower choices, and on our wedding day the flowers were PERFECT. We were so incredibly happy that we picked Gloriosa!! :)
  • N
    N Roanoke Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers for Vow Renewal

    Mary Jo was wonderful to work with. She helped me choose colors, design, and what would work best for my budget. She & her team made our event so special. Every piece was beautiful! Thank you Mary Jo!
  • Katie
    Katie A. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding florist

    Mary Jo with Gloriosa was wonderful to work with. I had a vague idea of what I wanted and Mary Jo worked with me and brought it to reality. All of the flowers turned out beautifully. She also did a great job setting up the flowers at the venue the day of the wedding.
    My cascading bouquet turned out exactly how I wanted it and was even more beautiful then I ever imagined.
    Mary Jo was super easy to work with and answered all of my questions and helped to adapt to our needs throughout the entire process.
  • A
    Ashley R. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashley Ries (bride)

    Mary Jo was amazing! She was literally a second mom to me during this entire process. I would message her any time I had a thought and she was quick to respond and help me make decisions! She knew exactly how to put each detail together and turned my wedding into a dream! She not only helped me with my florals ( which I have no knowledge of) she also helped me piece together my tables and many other decor items! I can’t recommend her enough. Love her.

    Gloriosa's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I enjoyed every minute of planning your wedding with you. You did an amazing job keeping it all together. It was all so lovely on the lake front property and you were stunningly beautiful! Love you too! Thank you
  • C
    Caitlin M. Sent on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Mary Jo was so great! I inquired about her doing flowers for me pretty close to my wedding day and she quickly eased all my fears! I really had no idea what I wanted and she came up with a plan for mine and my bridesmaids flowers so quickly! She also did a beautiful arrangement for the arch for the ceremony and flowers for the ends of the aisles. I would definitely recommend her!!

    Gloriosa's reply:

    Thank you Caitlin for your kind words. It was a pleasure to create the flowers for your wedding and you were such a wonderful bride.
    I 'm so glad that you were happy with everything. All my best, Mary Jo
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service! Gloriosa made my vision come true!

    Mary Jo with Gloriosa is a true professional and magic maker. She was extremely flexible and creative with our strict budget and listened carefully to my vision to create exactly what we wanted. She communicated frequently and kept me in the loop every step of the way. I highly recommend them for your wedding florals!

    Gloriosa's reply:

    You are so sweet Emily! Thank you for your kind words! We had such a good time planning and creating your dream wedding. The ballroom at the Patrick Henry looked gorgeous. Thank you for being such a wonderful bride. All the best, Mary Jo
  • Kristin
    Kristin R. Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gloriosa was a dream to work with!

    Mary Jo and Gloriosa were a dream to work with for our dancing set at Mountain Lake Lodge. She created a lovely mix of sunflowers and rustic blue and white flowers to set the perfect tone for our ceremony set at the Gazebo and reception set at the Barn.
  • J
    Jemma M. Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking and beautiful

    Very creative and talented work. The flowers were our main part of decor for wedding. Mary Jo took time to talk with us about our theme and colors we had for our wedding. On the day of our wedding Mary Jo came to present my bouquet and flower girl crown and I was speechless for how amazing they all looked and excited to see the outcome of her visions.

    Gloriosa's reply:

    Thank you so much Jemma! You were so beautiful and so happy on your wedding day. Your reaction made my day! It was a pleasure to create the flowers for your wedding. Thank you !
  • Devon
    Devon Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Second to None

    Look no further than Gloriosa!
    Mary Jo was both extremely knowledgeable about flowers and what would look good where, she was amazing to work with. Made us feel right at home the instant we met her!
    Our flowers were amazing and we recieved so many compliments from our guests.
    She also was able to provide us with many other rentable items that saved us purchasing and therefore money in the long run. When our venue didn't have the appropriate table linens for their tables, she special ordered for us.
    She and her team are simply the place to go to make your floral and decorative dreams come true on your special day!

    Gloriosa's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Devon! It was such a pleasure to create the vision that you and Brian wanted for your wedding day! Thank you for being so wonderful! Mary Jo
  • E
    Emilie B. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Mary Jo of Gloriosa was truly amazing to work with for my wedding, she was able to take my vision and turn it into more than I could have imagined! She knew the name of every flower off the top of her head, gave me more ideas, and is so creative when it comes to flowers. She really was able to make my bouquet and floral arraignment’s into works of art! I would 100% recommend her to anyone who wants something fun, different, and a statement for their event!
  • Angela
    Angela Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous arrangements!

    My husband and I were so pleased with the amazing work of Mary Jo and her team. The flowers provided served as most of the decorations at our wedding and we received so many compliments! She is very passionate about her work and aims to please! She insisted that I approve of my bouquet when she arrived on the day of, with the bouquet, she wanted to make sure I thought it was perfect and indeed it was! The flowers perfectly matched everything and we were so happy to work with her. We would highly recommend to anyone who wanted a superb floral experience for any occasion.

    Gloriosa's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Angela! I enjoyed every moment of creating your flowers. You were a beautiful bride and a joy to work with. Thank you again!
    Mary Jo
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours