Skip to main content
Weddings

Globaltruth Entertainment Reviews

Globaltruth Entertainment

Globaltruth Entertainment

Myrtle Beach, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

12 User photos

  • Tory
    Victoria D. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, fun, great

    Ryan is the absolute greatest! We could not have asked for a better DJ. All of our guests loved him & he kept the dance floor busy all night. Such a kind, fun person & so great to communicate with. Would highly recommend to anyone!
  • S
    Sierra Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan is the best human alive

    Ryan is hands down the best human ever. He is so talented at what he does. Ryan traveled to Savannah, GA for our wedding, which is something we will never be able to repay him for. I would never hire anyone other than GlobalTruth. He did our music, uplighting, photobooth, and a monogram. Ryan listened to all my wants and needs. He customized everything to my liking. Nobody got off the dance floor the whole night. We had way too much fun. I think my favorite thing was the monogram. There wasnt a best place in the reception area to have it light up, so he lit it up against a palm tree and it was so amazing. Also it was awesome because we could see everyone's photobooth photos online. RYAN IS THE BEST! THIS COMPANY IS THE BEST!!!!!
  • Amber
    Amber S. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Night of My Life!

    There was no doubt when we got engaged who we wanted for our Reception. We have both known Ryan for years and he and Matt absolutely did not disappoint! Everything was setup perfect before I even arrived that day. We had the MOST fun ever and he even helped me arrange a special surprise dance with my Dad. We Love Global Entertainment!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Latrell
    Latrell N. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Global truth entertainment is the best option for your big day

    Ryan with global truth is the best option for you reception experience. Ryan is awesome at what he does the music was great he gets the guest up and moving his energy is awesome he knows how to keep your reception live and full of fun. He,s not afraid to get on the floor and get the party going . His professionalism is A+ the uplighting was great the dancing on a cloud experience was so magical I recommend global truth to every couple planning your big day .
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Global Truth Entertainment is #1! I knew that they would bring our party to life and that's exactly what they did! They stayed smiling, kept us alive, and never allowed for a dull moment. Their setup is gorgeous and everyone could not stop talking about their cake & centerpiece pin spot lighting! The dancing on the cloud was phenomenal as well! With less than 2 weeks before the wedding, we did almost a complete overhaul of our music. Ryan made all the changes without blinking an eye. We are already making plans to use them again! They are super professional & fun! Thank you guys for everything!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan and Global Truth Entertainment, were top notch. Super professional, dressed wonderfully, and handsome! They kept the party going! Even did some quick editing for requests on the spot! They are the best hands down! I wouldn't have wanted to have had anyone else!

    ***updated: ryan even caught video of our first dance and sent it to us! So sweet!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan of Global Truth Entertainment was amazing! He was personable, energetic, professional and made sure everyone had a great time! Not only did he provide music for our ceremony and all the sound equipment we needed, He played everything we wanted and knew exactly what songs to play to get everyone dancing. Ryan also provided lighting so beautiful that made our wedding cake and venue look so much more awesome. He made "dancing on a cloud" a possibility for us during our first dance that made it a simply unforgettable memory. I was so impressed and HIGHLY recommend Ryan if you are looking for your dj to go the extra mile. He was so interactive and friendly with our guests. Ryan was our first vendor to arrive and last to leave because it meant a lot to him to provide the best possible service. Best investment we made for our wedding. Absolute best in the area. Can't thank you enough, Ryan!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I have the two most opposite tastes in music and styles. He is from England and I am from the south. Even with this Ryan managed to completely put together our reception without a single missed beat. I am constantly hearing from our guests how much fun our wedding was and how much they loved the music and the lighting. On top of all of this though Ryan managed to make our reception not only so much fun, but also extremely sweet. He was the perfect MC and could read the room and the mood. He was extremely professional and thought of everything. My husband and I are so thankful we picked Global Truth Entertainment for our wedding day! There is nothing I would change about this vendor.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He was abolutely wonderful! He made everything I had dreamed of come to life! From the ceremony music to the reception! Fabulous job!
  • K
    Kacey Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommended! Ryan is the absolute best around! We had an outdoor wedding, something I did not think about was sound at the ceremony- because it was a good walk from our reception..however Ryan made it all happen, never once during the day did I worry about music, sound, etc... The lighting that he also did was also phenomenal! Ryan was helpful in answering any questions I had so fast from timing of songs, to recommendations! He even threw in a surprise at the end (probably my most favorite part of the night) ! ..also the fact that he is so full of energy makes me happy!!! You want him at your next event!! :)
  • L
    Lizbeth Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan is an extremely professional, experienced and talented DJ. The quality of what he does shows how much he enjoys his work. We only gave him a few specific songs, but from that he was able to fill in with perfect selections to complete the playlist. The music at a reception is everything and he nailed it! Everyone had so much fun! He was extremely flexible about any last minute changes even on the wedding night. Ryan is an absolute pleasure to know and we couldn't be happier with our decision to have him DJ our wedding.
  • A
    Ali Married on 03/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan was one of our best decisions when it came to our wedding day. He made the environment so relaxed and really catered to the way people were responding to the music in order to keep things smooth with no awkwardness. He's so kind and so friendly and I throughly enjoyed him being a part of our special day!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Every aspect of my experience using Ryan was exceptional. He met with us at the venue a few months prior to the wedding date, and instantly impressed us with his professionalism. During the wedding planning we were in constant contact, and he made things very easy. In the day of the event, we were instantly impressed with his dj both equiptment display, pin lighting, uplighting, and all other equipment. At the reception,Ryan was definently the reason that the party kept going. Every song choice was reflective of what the crowd was responding to at that time, and was very seemeless. All in all, Ryan killed it! Best DJ at any wedding i have been to.
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for helping to make our wedding ceremony and reception such a smashing success! We had a few unusual requests (Top Gun Theme/ “Highway to the Danger Zone,” for Groom’s processional, to name one…) and to say you exceeded our expectations is an understatement!!!

    What a party… our family and friends are still talking about the great time. The music was flawless, the lighting was a huge SENSATION, making the atmosphere extraordinary!

    Our only regret, it was over so fast…. We may need to find another reason to party… just to hire you again!! If any couple is looking to hire one of Myrtle Beach’s Best DJ and over all Party King…. We highly advise they look no further than Global Truth Entertainment. Should you ever need any endorsement, it would be our honor to recommend you and your outstanding company. A party just waiting to happen, you bring a whole lotta “WOW,” to any event!!

    With Gratitude,
    Mr. & Mrs. Michael A.
    July 2, 2016
  • G
    Grace Married on 03/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan is AMAZING! As soon as my husband and I got engaged we booked Ryan right away. He was so helpful from the beginning to the end. He always showed the up most professionalism. He always answered our calls or text right away and helped us in any way possible. Throughout our whole wedding, everything was PERFECT! Ryan is an wonderful entertainer and so proud to say he is our friend. You will not regret choosing Ryan and his team! Book him!!
  • User2307469 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE LOVE LOVE RYAN!! He was amazing and we had a BLAST!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn't have been happier with DJ Ryan. He got the crowd going and kept the energy up. If you're looking for a DJ that will keep people dancing on the dance floor, Ryan is your guy! His lighting setup was beautiful. He arrived at the venue very early to set up. He's extremely easy to work with and is very flexible. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thank you Ryan!!!
    - Joanna & Rob
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a "destination" wedding was much more difficult than I anticipated, but my first phone call with Ryan put my mind at ease in the DJ department. Ryan was very professional & organized, but still down to earth & genuine. His love of what he does shows in his smile & attention to details.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan and his team at Globaltruth Entertainment went above and beyond to make my wedding day perfect. The level of professionalism and knowledge of their trade exceeded my expectations. My wedding guests complemented every aspect from the precision pinpoint lighting to the amazing song selection and crowd interaction. I can\'t thank Ryan enough for everything he did for me. I would highly recommend the Globaltruth Entertainment team for any wedding or upcoming event.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan and his team at Globaltruth Entertainment went above and beyond to make my wedding day perfect. The level of professionalism and knowledge of their trade exceeded my expectations. My wedding guests complemented every aspect from the precision pinpoint lighting to the amazing song selection and crowd interaction. I can't thank Ryan enough for everything he did for me. I would highly recommend the Globaltruth Entertainment team for any wedding or upcoming event.
  • User2132306 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Global Truth Entertainment/Ryan Robinson was the best DJ we could have hoped for on our wedding day. His up lighting and monogram were perfect. His level of professionalism was extremely impressive. Ryan created an excellent party atmosphere with a great personality without overdoing anything. All of our guests had an amazing time and I would highly recommend booking Ryan without hesitation for any event you have upcoming. He exceeded our every expectation and helped make our day perfect, from ceremony to the final dance.
  • K
    Krisztina Married on 01/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we booked Ryan from Globaltruth Entertainment, we knew we were in good hands because everyone kept raving about how amazing he is. They were certainly right because he made our reception a huge party success!!! And I mean HUGE! We had an afternoon/early evening reception from 3pm-8pm, but people were dancing and partying the WHOLE time, like it was an evening affair. It was truly incredible :-)

    One of the things I appreciated the most that he was very prompt in communicating with us and sharing ideas/developing our vision from the get-go. We had a multi-cultural wedding: I'm Hungarian, Jonathan has a big Irish family, and we had friends attending from Turkey, Latin America, and Spain. It was really important for us to have a variety of music (e.g music form different eras and representative of the people's cultures who attended). We ended up with a hodge-podge of music that we wanted him to play and we had no idea how he would make it all cohesive....but he did it!!! The evening flowed seamlessly and everything blended perfectly. Also, he was super organized and on schedule with all the little events we incorporated in our reception. He smoothly cued the wedding party for their toasts, the father of the groom for the blessing, the Hungarian money dance, etc. etc.

    Another thing we appreciated was his awesome personality. He really connected with our guests and created the absolute party atmosphere. He even gave instructions to our "older" relatives on how to do the line dances....next thing we knew, our aunts and uncles were rocking out to the Cupid Shuffle along with our cousins. It was awesome! XD

    THANK YOU Ryan!!! Our guests and us had an absolute blast and we will cherish the party memories forever. I cannot put into words how much we appreciate your work ensuring that our evening was as fun and memorable as I imagined in my wildest dreams. It was beyond perfect thanks to you!

    xoxo - Krisztina & Jonathan
  • B
    Brady Married on 10/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan was an amazing DJ! He kept our guests on the dance floor all night!
  • Ann
    Ann Married on 09/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Some of the best entertainment on the grand strand. Ryan and Matt does an excellent job interacting with guests, and keeping them on their toes! They make special days even more exciting and memorable!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is not enough room here to explain how amazing Ryan from Global Truth is! My wedding was truly a dream come true. Ryan was a big part in the ceremony and reception, and by far the best DJ in the Myrtle Beach area. I have been to a lot of weddings, and no one gets your guest as involved and on the dance floor as Ryan! His uplighting is also out of this world and can transform any venue into a BEAUTIFUL dream! A+++++ and would recommend him to anyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message