Global Event Group Reviews

5 | Bryan, TX
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Global Event Group

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

5
Order by:
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Global Event Group was amazing. My first caterer had to quit two months before my wedding and Global Event Group took over and made my vision come to life. They took us in and took our ideas and ran with them. Matt had us over for taste testing and he blew us away. He had ideas that we had not even thought of and really made our vision a million times better. We had a corn on the cob and avocado bar. The idea was so original and really made our buffet stand apart from other catering companies. I will forever be grateful for their willingness to cater my wedding on such a short notice. I have received so many compliments about the catering, "The food was to die for", "I wanted to go back so many times for seconds". Not only was the food was amazing, but the presentation of the food was also incredible. Zac was in charge of the set-up and everything at the wedding and he did a phenomenal job. I would definitely use them for any future event or wedding!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I contacting them they were very prompt in getting back with me and setting up a time for a meeting. They were very willing to work with my budget and very flexible in meeting times. My fiance and I both work full time jobs and they worked with us to meet after 5 on a weekday for a tasting. The quality of the food at the tasting was excellent and they were very polite and professional. They have a menu with many options and packages that offer everything from servers to dinnerware to buffet set-ups. We have been very satisfied with how well they stay in contact, what they offer, and their flexibility in working with what we want and our budget.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Global Event Group catered our wedding and we couldn't have been more pleased! Matt and his staff did a wonderful job understanding our needs, wants, and taste to create the perfect menu, while at the same time, being professional and efficient when serving our over 900 guests! Katie, you were a lifesaver to me and kept me calm and reassured throughout the entire process. I knew you had a handle on your end, and that was a tremendous help to my family and I. Chad and Melanie, thank you both for all you did! This wouldn't have been possible without all of you and we can't thank you enough. The detail that was put into everything was more than I could have ever dreamed of and most of all, the food was fabulous!! Katie even made sure we had a to-go plate of food and cake for our ride to the hotel the night of the wedding!! Global also served our cake and did a great job! We had 4 different flavors and Katie made these fancy framed labels so the guests would know each flavor! The staff made sure the bars were always stocked and kept everything running smoothly... for that we cannot thank you enough!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was very much different than the average wedding & I needed a caterer that could perform under those conditions. Global showed up with ideas, suggestions, and ready to get the job done. Kelli was the Global employee that was dedicated to assisting for my wedding. Great job Global! I am still getting compliments about the food display, set up, and choices!

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • H

    Halley · Married on 10/29/2011

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Global Event Group did a wonderful job catering my wedding. The food was absolutely delicious and was exactly what I wanted. They even sent home leftovers in our getaway vehicle for my husband and I to enjoy back at our hotel. I thought this was a great touch! My only complaint was the coordinator we chose at Global. She was definitely in-experienced and I was very disappointed with her on the day of the wedding. Our flowers were put together last minute (barely in time for pictures), and during the reception she was no where to be found. When it came time to cut the cake, my DJ had to stop what he was doing to locate her and the staff to begin cutting our cake. We also had to locate her to let her know that we were leaving and to round people around for our exit. During the planning process I had to constantly correct her on mistakes about pricing, chair colors, # of boutonniere, etc. That made the process a little stressful at times and it why we hired an event coordinator in the first place! Other than that, I highly recommend Global for catering any event, but would definitely interview your event coordinators more carefully before choosing one.

    Sent on 08/30/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review