Skip to main content
Weddings

Glenview Mansion Reviews

Glenview Mansion View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
101 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 101 reviews
Google
4.6/5 133 reviews
  • Z
    Zoe Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful place to get married!

    Glenview Mansion is a true hidden gem, a breathtaking wedding venue on beautiful parkland at a great price point. We fell in love with it immediately during our tour with Sandra. We did our late afternoon ceremony in the formal gardens - a dreamy location with big trees and lots of shade from the summer heat. Our reception was indoors, taking advantage of the mansion and its historic charm. Each room is unique and beautiful - from the grand staircase in the foyer, to the wood paneled dining room, to the green marble floored conservatory (used for dancing - one of my favorites)! Sandra was so helpful from day 1 and was available for any questions we had. Her venue walkthrough was professional and thorough and we knew we were in good hands. On our big day everything was set up ahead of schedule and the staff were present in case of issues but did a good job being behind the scenes. We LOVED Glenview Mansion. If you're looking for a venue, you can't find better. 10/10, would get married here again, but hopefully won't have to!
  • Angelina
    Angelina Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    The venue was beautiful and staff was very helpful and responsive when we had questions
  • Denisse
    Denisse A. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful venue...

    Glenview Mansion was the first venue we immediately said yes to. It is a gem in the middle of Rockville that makes for a beautiful experience like a wedding. All of our guests complimented us on the venue. There is plenty of space for different activities like a bouncy house, and a lot of green spacewalks for people to enjoy. The inside of the house was great because it gave us space to enjoy and relax as well as beautiful art space for people to look at. The overall dining and dance floor space were perfect for the flow of our wedding and the aesthetic of a classy and elegant style. Overall A+
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dale E. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Glamorous Affair!

    The staff and the venue were amazing! Besides, just saying your event is at “The Glenview Mansion” has a fantastic ring to it. We can’t wait to have another gathering here.
  • Clint
    Clint L. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    We fell in love with Glenview Mansion immediately, and throughout our experience we were continually impressed with the staff (especially as we all worked to navigate a wedding during a pandemic). Due to the pandemic, we wanted a way to hold the ceremony in a beautiful outdoors setting and the Glenview gardens were perfect for that. While we primarily focused on the outside space, the interior of the mansion could easily accommodate a lot of different wedding plans. One of the things we like most about Glenview is the art gallery upstairs, which we got to enjoy with our wedding party while we got ready, but would be fun for guests as well. One of the things that we like most about Glenview is that, as a public historical site, we can go back and visit (unlike some of the other private historical houses we considered). Throughout it all, Glenview's staff was responsive, professional, and flexible (including rescheduling due to the pandemic). They have a great deal of experience and were able to help us understand our options and make decisions. Overall, it was a great experience, and Glenview will always be a special place for us. We look forward to going back to visit often, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it as a wedding venue.
  • T
    Tim Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in Maryland

    Best vendor for pictures or wedding. You won't be disappointed. Between the grounds and inside you feel like royalty when your here. Truly amazing experience.
  • L
    Leah A. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with an amazing staff

    We sadly had to postpone our destination wedding because of COVID but couldn't wait to get legally married so we decided to try to find somewhere that wasn't the courthouse that we could get married just the two of us. Sandra and the entire team at Glenview Mansion were AMAZING. They worked with us to plan our minimony and let us choose wherever in the garden we wanted for the ceremony, use the little carriage house to get ready, as well as full access of the property for a small photoshoot after. Sandra went above and beyond and got together a little bouquet for me for pictures which totally didn't even cross my mind to bring. It's a GORGEOUS property and the bright side of postponing our wedding was that we got to have our first ceremony at Glenview Mansion!
  • B
    Breanna Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect summer weather at ideal locaiton

    This venue was absolutely wonderful. The setting is gorgeous on its own with flowers blooming all over the property. Minimal decorations made it look wonderful. The area for the ceremony fit our guests perfectly. We worked with Sandra who could not have been more accommodating, quick to answer, knowledgeable, and kind. She helped us with absolutely every last minute request and made the day absolutely stress free. She knew every answer to questions and made it such an enjoyable experience. Highly recommend this venue and Sandra!
  • F
    Francine B. Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glenview Mansion

    Elegant yet relaxed, comfortable venue with beautiful grounds and porches, very friendly and helpful staff. Location is very convenient for guests, with plenty of on-site parking, including handicapped.
  • G
    Gabby Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience at Glenview Mansion

    Thank you, Sandra! We loved having our wedding at Glenview Mansion. The venue is spectacular and made for a beautiful and unique reception. Sandra is also amazing to work with. She's friendly, professional, flexible, and knows Glenview in and out. I really appreciated how flexible she was from beginning to end. Sandra is solution oriented and truly cares about each event. We had a wonderful wedding at Glenview and can't thank Sandra enough!
  • M
    Melissa B. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glenview was perfect

    We loved having our summer wedding at Glenview. Absolutely stunning grounds and gardens, and the team supporting us was so helpful from Day 1. Including stepping up to the plate when our tent company couldn't get into the property to set up -- at 7am on our wedding morning -- the Glenview team was on it and so helpful down to the last detail. Thank you Sandra for making our wedding day so perfect!
  • F
    Felicia Sent on 01/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glenview Mansion

    This venue was a steal compared to others that were similar. They honored their weekday price, even though it was Memorial Day, during one of the most popular wedding weekends, while other venues would not. The chair/table prices were reasonable. The space itself is gorgeous & recently renovated. Our wedding was outside, so we were able to take advantage of the lovely expansive gardens & fountain, which our guests could explore both before and after the wedding. As a bonus, the mansion has the unique feature of an art gallery upstairs, which our guests were able to enjoy. The staff was always available to answer questions & show the space, was instrumental in helping me find the best caterer ever & in designing the event layout. There are specific constraints on where chairs, the bar, etc., can be placed due to the age & materials in the mansion, but we were able to work through them with the experience and advice of the mansion staff & the caterer. It drizzled the morning of the wedding & the staff offered to let us use the tent that was set up for another event adjacent to the garden where the wedding ceremony was to take place so that we could still have the wedding outside, even though our contract required us to have the wedding inside in case of rain. Luckily, the rain cleared up by the time of the wedding, so we weren’t affected by the rain, but we were so appreciative of the offer of the tent. However, even if the ceremony had to take place inside the mansion, it would have been fine. Apart from the art gallery upstairs, the mansion itself is gorgeous, with several cascading spaces, large light-filled rooms that open to outdoor verandas, & a beautiful back porch structure that runs along the back of the mansion. The reception took place inside & out, so we were able to take advantage of all the wonderful spaces that the mansion had to offer. (Some venues offered inside/outside only prices or a price to use both spaces. Glenview includes inside & outside for one price.) Also, the parking lot is huge, while other similar venues I looked at had limited spaces and one place suggested that we tell guests to double up in cars or that we hire a shuttle to an offsite lot! The warming kitchen is huge, so the caterer had more than ample space to stage the reception, etc. Overall, I would advise anyone having any type of special event (but a wedding in particular) to consider Glenview Mansion. You will make a very special memory at a very special place.
  • Allie
    Allie Sent on 12/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    I say this without any hesitation at all, Glenview and the staff MADE my wedding. Our guests could not stop complimenting its beauty - and Sandra was a dream to work with. She kept me calm, cool, and collected throughout the whole planning process. As a bride, you obviously want everything to be perfect, and you can hung up on the little details - once I signed the contract with Glenview, I knew I, and our wedding day, were in safe hands. We had planned an outdoor ceremony because, it is GORGEOUS in their gardens, unfortunately the day came, and it called for rain. Instead of forcing me to make a decision of either moving the ceremony inside, or chancing the rain - they set up both ceremony sites so we could switch it the minute it started to rain (which it did - and was still beautiful). I cannot recommend Glenview enough, from the support staff, to the breathtaking scenery, to the mansion itself. It honestly was the highlight of our wedding.
  • J
    Jeanne Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have always been impressed with the professionalism of the individuals at the Glenview Mansion who seek to make the client and patrons experience great. Sandra is a valuable asset , very knowledgeable. She and Nanette made sure we were aware of the Nature Center and all of the options going into our event, Family Retreat Day for the Childhood Brain Tumor Foundation. They also provided us with great event staff. We had worked with Brenda before and they accommodated us by having Brenda and Sandy available. The families that came to our cost free day really loved the atmosphere and it was conducive to learning while feeling at home. The children that attended enjoyed the day and also loved the Nature Center. CBTF and the nurse practitioners that organized the event were delighted with the outcome of the day. Sandra is very dedicated to providing excellent service and is very congenial. I can send photos later, they are on our main camera.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenview was an absolutely beautiful venue for our wedding. We barely had to do any decorations, since the venue does most of the decorating for you. The real highlight for us was Sandra, who was incredibly helpful throughout the process. Not only did she make it easy to work with the venue itself, she helped us pick three of the other vendors we ended up using, and they were all stellar recommendations. We definitely recommend Glenview, and especially Sandra!! <3

    Glenview Mansion's reply:

    Jennifer,
    Thank you for your kind words - we enjoyed working with you. I was looking at Instagram and saw the beautiful picture of you posted by Brielle Davis Events. I would love to see more photos from your event. Take care and do come by and visit us. We hate when weddings are over - because we miss seeing you!
  • M
    Mike Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra was great. And accommodating even with last minute changes. The venue was perfect and met all of our requirements and made our event that much better
  • V
    Valeria Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a small event, but the place made it special. Glennview team was very supportive and worked with us in of our requests and needs. It is beautiful, clean, and well organized.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved having my wedding at Glenview! I would recommend it to anyone. I planned my wedding long-distance (I live in Utah), so I relied on Sandra Christian to answer all of my questions via email. She was always kind, prompt, and willing to take time to address my concerns. Also, the venue is gorgeous. We had a lot of guests and it still felt roomy and comfortable. I would recommend Glenview Mansion to anyone and everyone.
  • J
    Julie Sent on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My son and his bride had their wedding reception here on the coldest night of the year. It turned out better than we could ever imagine. It was a wonderfully welcoming space with room enough for dancing and visiting. The staff was flexible, kind and helpful. It honestly couldn't have been better.
  • A
    Anna Sent on 08/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our event went off without a hitch and we were grateful for all the care and help we received from the staff when booking the Glenview Mansion. The party we threw was for my father's 60th birthday party and it was a grand event and was made all the more perfect by this venue. Thank you!

    Glenview Mansion's reply:

    Anna,
    It was a pleasure to work with you on this very fun event.
    Sandra
  • D
    Drew Sent on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Glenview staff was second to none in their attention to details and overall customer satisfaction!
  • D
    Deborah Sent on 11/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Sandra and her amazing team. From the day I met Sandra, I knew I wanted to have my wedding at Glenview. The grounds are so well maintained. I had to do very little decoration because the mansion is so beautifully done. They are attentive and go above and beyond to make sure that your day is the least stressful. Sandra was instrumental in recommending the best vendors as well. They have a great relationship with great vendors. I just felt so at ease through the whole process because they were so knowledgeable. I highly recommend them.
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 10/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenview Mansion is amazing!! For starters, the venue itself is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. There is no way you can drive up to it and see it on the hill and not be in total awe, the house itself is spectacular and very elegant, and the gardens are something out of a fairy tale. If you are looking for a vintage-y feel for your wedding day with a lot of class, beauty and elegance you really can not do any better than Glenview! All of our guest could not stop talking about how beautiful the venue was, and also very unique compared to the usual wedding venue!

    In addition, all of the staff at Glenview were so wonderful to work with. I must have called and emailed Sandra at least a couple dozen times just the last month with questions and concerns and she always responded promptly and was happy to help in any way possible. She was always very pleasant and friendly and overall just wonderful to work with, which really made the whole process so much more pleasant. Sandra also gave us many recommendations for set up of the venue for our wedding, decorations, florists, hotels and other venues in the area (as we are not familiar with the area) and all of them were perfect - we ended up using everyone she recommended. The staff is very willing to work with you and will even allow you to drop off alcohol, decorations, etc. before hand so it is less to worry about the day of the wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue with Sandra & her staff to anyone - they really made our day perfect!

    Glenview Mansion's reply:

    Kristina - Thank you for your kind words - it was fun to work with you and Duane. I loved you decor items; with the gold and glitter. Your caterer; with locally sourced food and retro look was very cool. Our staff had taken pictures of your flowers - so beautiful.
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 10/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenview Mansion is amazing!! For starters, the venue itself is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. There is no way you can drive up to it and see it on the hill and not be in total awe, the house itself is spectacular and very elegant, and the gardens are something out of a fairy tale. If you are looking for a vintage-y feel for your wedding day with a lot of class, beauty and elegance you really can not do any better than Glenview! All of our guest could not stop talking about how beautiful the venue was, and also very unique compared to the usual wedding venue! In addition, all of the staff at Glenview were so wonderful to work with. I must have called and emailed Sandra at least a couple dozen times just the last month with questions and concerns and she always responded promptly and was happy to help in any way possible. She was always very pleasant and friendly and overall just wonderful to work with, which really made the whole process so much more pleasant. Sandra also gave us many recommendations for set up of the venue for our wedding, decorations, florists, hotels and other venues in the area (as we are not familiar with the area) and all of them were perfect - we ended up using everyone she recommended. The staff is very willing to work with you and will even allow you to drop off alcohol, decorations, etc. before hand so it is less to worry about the day of the wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue with Sandra
  • C
    Caroline. Sent on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It is pretty certain that for most if not all, our wedding day goes down in history as one of the most beautiful and important days of our lives, it marks the beginning of a new journey and hopefully that "Forever After" story we all dream of...Where this special day takes place needs to be a place that provides the right setting to make it happen, Glenview Mansion is THAT place. The venue in itself is a hidden gem in the city of Rockville, with its gorgeous architecture and beautifully landscaped gardens. More importantly, the staff, and specifically, Sandra, knows how to listen and ensure that what you envisioned comes to life, by diligently working with you and your vendors. In turn, a process that for some reason has the fame of being very stressful, actually the most fun and exciting experience of your life.

    Thank you Sandra and Glenview Mansion for making our Wedding day, our union in marriage and celebration, unforgettable and down in history as the BEST day of our lives...
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours