glenn livermore photography Reviews

30 | Newburyport, MA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for glenn livermore photography

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Tanya

    Tanya Woodall · Married on 10/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding

    Glenn and April are true talents and so much fun to work with. I was honored to have them photograph our wedding. I would highly recommend them a million times over.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Glenn and April for our wedding! From our engagement photos, which they were able to take a cold November day and have our photos come out spectacular. To our actual wedding day, where they were able to captured all the amazing moment throughout the day. They understood my vision in wanting to remember the moments than standard posed photos of the day. You can tell right away they have been doing this for many works and work very well together. They are very professional and also such a wonderful couple. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • L

    Linnea · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn Livermore Photography is hands down the best photographer in New England. They provide the perfect combination of professionalism, talent and fun!

    Sent on 02/28/2008
  • D

    DonandSoo · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn and April were absolutely fantastic! Since my fiance and I were out of town during the beginning portions of planning, we "met" Glenn and April via phone to discuss our photography needs for our wedding in October. Even through the phone, their passion and experience came through! They are a perfect complement to each other in terms of style, ideas and execution of plan, which results in a very easy, stress-free photoshoot of formals, details, and candids that capture the special day! So many family members and friends commented on how the pictures made them feel like they were back to the day of the wedding, and we couldn't agree more! Thank you for solidifying our special day in wonderful pictures !

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked April and Glenn Livermore for our wedding on October 7, 2016. From the very start, they were exceptionally warm, welcoming, and accommodating. We had an initial 'get to know you' meeting and discussion about our photography goals for the big day - at the end of which, we felt like we had made two great new friends! On the wedding day, they showed up right on time, ensured we stayed on schedule, and worked around a enormously challenging formal shot time limitation due to a traffic delay/sunset. Throughout, they helped us stay calm and fit right in (I think a few folks assumed they were family members ;). Most importantly, our resulting pictures were just beautiful...not only were they artistically striking, they were in keeping with our overall look and feel. Upon showing our pics to our family/friends, they noted that our photos included some of the best candids they had ever seen from a wedding photographer. Overall - we give April & Glenn 5 stars and highly recommend them for your big event!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Glenn have my highest recommendation. I feel so lucky to have worked with them. They make a great team and all my pictures are amazing, I don't think I could pick a favorite! I look forward to working with them again in the future!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • Salisbride

    Zoe · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Glenn and April’s work right away when I saw their website. They have a great artistic style, and it shows in our wedding pictures. We have all the traditional formal wedding photos, some fun pinterest-worthy shots, plus some beautiful landscapes that could go in an art gallery. They take a photojournalistic approach to the reception and we have lots of amazing dancing photos. I just love all the photos they produced. We also did an engagement session and we love those photos as well. I highly recommend Livermore Photography for a wonderful experience on your wedding day and amazing quality pictures for years to come.

    Glenn and April were great to work with via email and phone. April helped me to plan out a realistic schedule for the wedding day, that allowed us to get all the pictures we needed. Once they arrived on the wedding day, they quickly took care of all the necessary detail pictures, picked out a perfect “first look” location, and helped everyone stay on schedule for formals before our ceremony. Glenn and April also know a lot about the great wedding vendors in the area, so they can give their clients good recommendations. They finished the editing so quickly, a little over a week after our wedding we had access to our professional pictures online, which is really amazing for all the work involved! After that, April also put together suggestions for the best pictures to put in an album, and promptly mailed us everything on thumb drives. Our videographer mentioned that he loved working with Glenn and April and he learned a lot from them. We loved working with Glenn and April and we look forward to going back to them whenever we need professional photography in the future.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • C

    CHRISTINA · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn and April are so much fun to work with! I had seen photos that they had done for a mutual friends wedding and I absolutely loved their candid approach. Very professional and thorough, patient and bubbly, we would hire them all over again!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • M

    Misato · Married on 10/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where I should begin..first off, from the beginning of calling them up on the phone, they were one of the nicest, easy going people to speak with! They greeted us with such humble spirit and they made us feel so comfortable and we immediately felt that Glenn and April will be our photographers. They showed us their portfolios at their office and we were so in love with their keen eye on capturing emotional moments and their artistic views on hierarchy and layouts all throughout their portfolios! Let me just say..our top #1 favorite things that we did during our engagement times is our engagement photo sessions with Glenn and April. We were photographed in Newburyport beach - we kissed, talked, walked around and had the most wonderful time just being our natural selves. Glenn and April let us be ourselves and they just know how to capture us in our most vulnerable, beautiful moments.. we were so blessed to have them as our photographers then but oh boy, on our wedding day was even MORE!!!! Again, they just let us be but on top of that, April made sure that I am drinking my wine, and taking bites of the passed around horderves in between my shoots! I am so in love with my photographer couple that it is safe to say I will go through them for all the important moments in our life time from now on. Oh..did I tell you that they were the most humble folks? They told me that they didn't want to charge too much in general since they want to be affordable to many. Umm..their quality of service is superb so I'd say this is very RARE and awesome. I will NOT stop recommending them to anyone and their mother because that's how much I appreciate and love their service.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • H

    Hadley · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a ball working with Glenn and April Livermore. They both have such fantastic personalities and took absolutely gorgeous photos of our wedding. We got married at Castle Hill in Ipswich and I felt like they knew every nook and cranny of the Great House and its grounds. I have a blended family with remarried parents and step-siblings, so what could have been a daunting set of family photos went by very quickly thanks to their organization and timeliness. April is excellent at getting groups organized together and also very good at getting our younger guests (aka babies!) attentions in a sweet, funny way. Glenn is hilarious and was very open to any of our or our guests ideas about pictures. The end result was two perspectives that captured every moment of our special day, down to every last detail. We couldn't be happier with the work that they have done!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Glenn and April. They were very professional and so fun to work with. We did engagement photos with them up in Newburyport and had a great time. Our wedding photos came out so well and they each have a unique perspective. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or other event.

    Sent on 04/22/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photojournalistic with an artsy twist
    The photographer was one of the most important parts of the wedding to me. I have a photography background and for me it was key to have someone that #1 would be able to recreate the feeling of your wedding #2 would make you feel comfortable and #3 would be able to capture the day without you knowing they were there. Glenn and April Livermore, who shoot as a team, were able to do just that. When we first met we were instantly comfortable with them. My wife does not like to be in-front of the camera so it was important that she feel comfortable. This was immediate. We described the style we were looking for and gave them the liberty to be creative and they did just that. It was so nice to see them throughout the day. Calming in a way. They were able to get through formals quickly so we joined half of our cocktail hour and the moments and memories they captured were unforgettable. From the vast beauty of the venue, right down to the little details of interlocking fingers. They captured it all. The love and the warmth from all of our guests and the celebratory atmosphere were captured perfectly. A perfect way to capture our wedding day.

    Sent on 11/19/2011
  • A

    alyssa · Married on 08/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After numerous referrals to them we used Glenn &April Livermoore as our wedding photographers. They were absolutely amazing! Glenn has the best personality and keeps things fun. April is a machine when it comes to organizing the masses and getting things done. As we live abroad we had to do everything over email and April was brilliant at responding and offering suggestions on all kinds of wedding questions. They know Castle Hill so well and it was all just perfect. The photos that we have seen so far are absolutely gorgeous. Some of the shots look like they came straight from the cover of Vogue. And the artistic touch is amazing, so different from your average wedding album. The quality of the shots is above and beyond anything we have ever seen before!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • A

    Bonnie · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn and April photographed my daughter's wedding at the Crane Estate in Ipswich, MA in July of 2010. Can't rate them highly enough! They captured everything about the day in images, but we hardly noticed they were there as they were completely unobtrusive during the event. The posting of the photographs on-line has been very fast and the look and feel of the images is superb. Like the other reviewers on this site, we found them easy to work with and really fun to have around. I especially liked the way they captured the beauty of the event, but also the fun spirit of the bride and groom and of the party which rocked! Photography is of prime importance because in the end, that, along with fading memory, is what you have to remember a truly special event. Kudos to this marvelous team!

    Sent on 08/14/2010
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved using Glenn and April. They are absolutely the best. Glenn has such an eye for amazing shots. I would recommend using their quality service to anyone.

    Sent on 10/15/2009
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 08/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn and April are absolutely incredible! I am so happy I found them to photograph my wedding! Not only are they simply great at what they do, but they are fun, funny, easy going and send off great positive vibes! Trust me, exactly what you need on your wedding day! ;) They are a great team and because of them and their professional vision, I can re-live my wedding whenever I want! I just need to flip the pages of my album!

    Sent on 08/21/2009
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with April and Glenn was completely stress-free. They are extremely organized and responsive, and were more than accommodating of our special requests on the wedding day.

    It was amazing to receive our photos and find that April and Glenn captured all of the tender and silly moments without us even realizing that they were snapping photos. We wholeheartedly recommend their photography services.

    Sent on 02/22/2009
  • M

    Jeremiah · Married on 06/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn and April Livermore are a fantastic team who can capture so much in a single image. Looking back at the photos they took for us, we are right back there in the day all over again. They were so helpful and supportive throughout the day, a pleasure to have there. They were the first call that we made when we set the date for our wedding and it was the best decision we made, besides getting married of course. We would recommend Glenn Livermore Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 03/08/2009
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was first introduced to Glenn and Aprils work a few years back when looking through my sister's wedding photos. I could not believe how absolutely exquisite the photos were. They were like works of art, literally. That sold me and I'm so glad I decided to go with them. They are both so incredibly creative on their feet and have a way of capturing all the different emotions of the day - without getting in your face! I remember looking at some of the photos from my wedding and thinking, 'how the heck did they get that shot - I don't even remember seeing them!' Extremely professional, but also A LOT of fun. Top quality all around and very organized and easy to work with. What's also nice is that you get every single one of your photos and the albums that April creates are just gorgeous. I can't say enough good things. I would be thrilled to recommend Livermore photography to anyone!!

    Sent on 02/28/2008
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn Livermore photography was amazing! By far the best vendor we worked with at our wedding. They were creative, unobtrusive, professional, efficient and extremely talented. We also found them generous in their services and just all around wonderful to work with. We are delighted with our wedding album and they really captured all of the details from our wedding that we could have asked for. My husband and I would recommend them to anyone getting married and wanting the very best in wedding photography and just a great couple to work with. I can't say enough!

    Sent on 02/22/2009
  • E

    EC · Married on 06/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wholeheartedly recommend Glenn Livermore Photography. My husband and I were immediately drawn to them because of the beautiful pictures on their website and were thrilled to find out that both April and Glenn Livermore would take pictures during the wedding, so we would receive twice as many pictures as we would have with a single photographer. It's great to have different angles of the same events at the wedding. It makes for a beautiful album. Not only did they take beautiful pictures, they were so much fun to be around. Even though April and Glenn stayed very much in the background during the ceremony and reception while taking candids, when they did interact with our guests for the formal pictures, our guests fell in love with them. They are just such fun people and are so easy to work with. They are very responsive and really do want you to be happy with the final product.

    Sent on 01/05/2008
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 06/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Glenn are fantastic! They are extremely professional and so easy to work with. They made the photography part of my wedding so stress free and fun. They were able to do the formal pictures we wanted so quickly that we were able to make it to our cocktail hour. So many of our guests commented how discreet they were and we couldn’t be happier with our pictures. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 03/03/2009
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/04/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    glen and april were so great to work with. their personal style and laid-back professionalism put us at ease during such a crazy time/day. their presence at our wedding & reception was fun when we saw them, though it seems we hardly did! our pictures are like artwork displayed in our home, and our album a beautiful keepsake of such a perfect day in our lives. everything about our experience with both of them was excellent!

    Sent on 04/08/2009
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/12/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing. Super friendly and professional and they take AMAZING pictures! They get so many wonderful "capture the moment" candids. They are very artisic and creative. And our album is custom laid out by April & Glenn...it is so beautiful. I highly recommend Glenn Livermore!!!

    Sent on 02/23/2009
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/18/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glenn and April are absolutely wonderful to work with. Their fun but professional approach would put anyone at ease on their wedding day. They come highly recommended and anyone that books with them will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/23/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review