glamOh makeup Reviews

14 | Irvine, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for glamOh makeup

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say...Jane and Beth are nothing short of amazing. Out of all the vendors for my wedding day, I must say I could not have been happier with my hair and make-up. And that's saying a lot because I actually had really great experiences with all the vendors. I loved my hair and makeup trial to begin with, but I felt that both just went way beyond expectations on the actual wedding day. Everyone kept telling me how great my makeup looked, and how perfect my hair was. My hair is really really thick and tough to work with, but Beth did an amazing job. I couldn't have felt more comfortable with how I looked, and yet so glamorous. Thank you both for making me feel like a princess on my wedding day! All my bridesmaids as well were equally thrilled, and said that the team from GlamOh was amazing.

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • User2759993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I saw how GlamOh Makeup's Facebook page is organized, I knew I had work with Jane. She has a gallery of hair and makeup photos that showcases the work that her and her team has done, and they are capable of a lot! That was all I needed because I was one of those brides that don't know what they want until they SEE it. Jane is super upbeat, knowledgeable, and extremely professional when it came to coordinating hair and makeup for my entire bridal party, even if it meant showing up at the hotel at 6am to get us ready on the day-of! Not to mention, we got many compliments on our hair and make up that day. I'm extremely pleased!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • H

    Behshad · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jane A WEEK before my wedding. I had a makeup person lined up for my wedding but at the last minute we had a conflict of schedules and Jane was able to fit me in at the very last minute for both a trial run and the Big Day. Jane came to my house and was able to do a remarkable job for me, my mom, aunts, bridesmaid and junior bridesmaids as well as a few unscheduled. She powered through and did perfect job and all of our makeup stayed on for well over 12 hours without needing a touchup at all!

    She was such a trooper--she worked in the chaotic atmosphere that was our house with a dozen adults and babies and didn't even take a break to eat or anything. My whole family fell in love with her and are itching to have another event where we can call her in.

    Thanks for making me look beautiful, Jane!!

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • L

    Thao · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No doubt, Jane is an amazing makeup artist, but she is more than that. Jane truly cares about her bride. She wants you to look good and to feel good - she takes the time to chat with you on the phone before meeting, she wants to see pictures of your gown to get a better idea of your entire look. At your initial consultation/trial, she assesses your skin and gives you very practical and affordable skin care tips, which I will use for the rest of my life. I also greatly appreciated Jane's reminder that the wedding day was MY day - truly, it is the bride's day! And hearing that told to you by the first person in your day just sets a great tone, at least it did for me.
    Now, regarding Jane's skills. She is the most talented makeup artist I have met. Before meeting Jane, I had a trial with another artist, but something told me to keep looking. I'm glad I did! After having my trial with Jane, I felt so secure that I would be radiant on my wedding day. She softened my prominent jaw, gave me a higher nasal bridge (this is her specialty!!), opened up my eyes, cleared up my complexion...the list goes on. Not to mention, she made my mom 10 years younger! My mom is pretty particular and she was pleased with Jane's work.
    Beyond her skills, Jane is professional. She keeps an organized schedule of who goes when, and it is well thought out based on skin age. She responds quickly to emails/calls. She shows up exactly at the agreed upon time.
    I am so happy I chose Jane -- she is a vendor who will take some of your worries away instead of adding to your stress. She has great positive energy to start your wedding day! And she has mad makeup skills!

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 01/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was so easy to work with throughout the wedding process. She did makeup for me and three bridesmaids, coming very early to accommodate my schedule. During the wedding makeup trial, she gave invaluable advice for the wedding party look, skincare and she really understood the look I wanted to achieve on the big day. She was very professional, responsive and experienced with doing makeup for the entire bridal party and my mother. She knew what questions to ask in order to minimize uncertainties on the wedding day. All in all, me and my bridesmaids looked fabulous and I appreciated her advice to make sure that everyone had a comparable level of makeup which ended up making our wedding pictures look much more homogenous, unified and professional. You will not be disappointed with Jane as your wedding makeup artist!

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • O

    Si Jung · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was absolutely great and did amazing job on my wedding day. The look she created for me was natural yet glamorous enough to look good in the picture. I got many compliments. My sister who wanted to do her makeup by herself changed her mind and asked Jane to do her makeup after she saw my makeup. The makeup stayed for a long time. Try the airbrush. It's really light!
    In addition, Adriana, a hair stylist who works with Jane, is also great. Everybody who got the hair done on the day was really satisfied with the style she created.

    Sent on 01/19/2011
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was my go to girl for makeup and hair for all my wedding related photos! Engagement, boudoir and day of! I booked with her based on our email communications and online portfolio alone and i definitely wasn't disappointed! She was very professional, her responses were always prompt, and during the makeup/hair sessions, she always made sure to put me at ease and see that i was happy with everything, every step of the way. If there was ever anything i didnt like, she didnt hesitate to change it it, even if it meant running the session longer than scheduled.

    My hair and makeup for engagement photos lasted all through the day! NOt a hair out of place from start to finish and even all the way to our dinner after the (beach based) e-session.

    For the boudoir shoots, i wanted to go for a more sultry look. Her work was so amazing! It was a transformation to say the least but it was still me, just prettier than id ever known i could be! My husband still cant stop looking at the pictures and to be honest, neither can I! I wish Jane could do my makeup EVERYDAY!

    Im still anxiously waiting for my wedding pictures but ive seen pictures from friends starting from the walk down the aisle to the last dance and as expected, hair and makeup was perfectly intact, even after all the tears and numerous hugs and dances.

    If I have any other events that require makeup and hair, i wouldnt think twice about booking with GlamOh again. She genuinely cares about her clients, accomodates and listens to your needs no matter how stressed of a bride you are, and she even follows up with you after every session to make sure you're still happy!

    Sent on 10/01/2010
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane Oh is one of the most talented makeup artist and hair stylist I have worked with. She is so meticulous to detail and goes beyond her role by making sure everything is perfect. Jane did my makeup and hair for my engagement shoot, and the pictures came out stunning due to her amazing skills. She coordinated the makeup accordingly with my wardrobe and photo shoot locations. Jane makes sure that you, the bride, are happy with everything! I would definitely recommend Jane to any future bride. It will be one of the best decisions you make!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • C

    Connie · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane is amazing! From the consultation to the last hair she put in place during my wedding reception, she did a great job.

    During the consultation, she paid a lot of attention to what I wanted and suggested great options that made me look beautiful. I went with airbrushing and she was able to mix me a custom shade! She also mixed me a custom lip color and paid attention to all the right details. She also tried out lashes too and let me take them home. I loved that she also gave a skin care consultation to ensure that I looked my best on the big day. For my hair, I brought in some ideas of what I wanted and she gave her best advise based on current trends in hair and what would work with my face structure.

    For the wedding day, she went beyond her consultation and made me look radiant. She was on time (early) to meeting up with me at the hotel where I was getting married and so professional. She had all her notes on what she did before and made everything even better. I had a side bun and she made sure that all the pins would hold on with all the dancing and moving and I was planning on doing. Trust me, everything stayed in place! When everything was done, she was generous to do some makeup posing for my photographer for the prep pictures. Jane proved herself to be so thoughtful when she asked for my husband t`o be! She asked if she could apply some anti-shine on the groom so that he too could look his best and not oily in the pictures! Truly a thoughtful professional at work.

    Overall, I highly recommend Jane! If you do, definitely go with airbrushing, it makes a difference!

    Sent on 10/08/2010
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    jane, you were amazing. you were so professional and paid attention to every detail. you are a make-up surgeon! you helped every one look amazing! i hope you saw Braedon's pictures on his web site. i couldnt be more happy. i will be recommending you to my friends. thank you jane. love, holly

    Sent on 07/22/2010
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was friendly and pleasant to talk to, yet professional as well. She knew makeup and skin tone like a science and all the ladies in my daughter's wedding party looked radiantly gorgeous and naturally beautiful. I would recommend Jane to any bride.

    Sent on 07/22/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane was very professional and absolutely wonderful! She helped to make my sister's wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 07/22/2010
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid in a wedding last November and chose Jane Oh to do my hair & makeup even though the bride offered to provide those services at her salon for the whole bridal party. I was a fan of Jane's previous work and knew that I would not be disappointed with the outcome. Sure enough, I made the right choice. At the wedding I received many compliments on my hair and makeup and it looked pristine through the whole day/night, outdoors & indoors. I probably could have slept in it and looked as fabulous the next day!

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane (makeup) and Beth (hair) were wonderful - both for the preview session (which we doubled for my engagement shoot - so total 3 looks, 2 hairstyles) and for the wedding itself. They were on time, great with multiple styles of hair (texture, wavyness/straight) and different ethnicities (asian, latina, white) and ages (mid-20s to 80s), and everything held for the entire day and looked perfect on camera. The only negative is that Jane was a little less responsive compared to other vendors (though understandably so, as they're not on their computers all day), but Jane offered different ways to best reach her, which was helpful. I would definitely recommend Jane and Beth again for any event (and they really know their stuff - what works for each face/hair and what works on camera).

    Sent on 08/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review