Skip to main content
Weddings

Glammed Up Reviews

Glammed Up View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

58 User photos

  • K
    Kelli O. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair & Make-Up

    I hired Glammed Up and had Jessica, Kassandra and Bianca for hair & make-up. I did a make-up trial with Jessica and Bianca in the summer before our wedding and was SO IMPRESSED with their work that I also hired them for my hair & make-up for our Wedding Welcome Party and rehearsal dinner the night before.

    Jessica, Kassandra and Bianca were all so professional, timely and fun to chat with during the morning of the wedding. They listened to everyone's hair and make-up requests and made my whole wedding crew look absolutely STUNNING. They work with all hair and skin types and are all so talented. I HIGHLY recommend doing a trial before your wedding so you have that extra sense of security the day of your wedding and it's not something extra to worry about. It's wonderful that Glammed Up offers this service. Glammed Up was an absolute pleasure to work with and Natalie and Elizabeth were also so wonderful to work with as well as they handled all logistics of our wedding. If you are in Vegas and looking for hair & make-up or planning a wedding, look no further than Glammed Up!
  • Lisa
    Lisa R. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal hair

    I hired Natalie at Glanmed Up Vegas for my wedding after finding her on IG and seeing her work. I showed her her picture of what I wanted (loose glam waves) and she totally delivered! She did am amazing job! She totally took the picture and recreated it on me. I was absolutely in love with my hair on my wedding day. I got so many compliments on how beautiful I looked and how beautiful my hair was. Her and her assistant did my bridesmaids hair as well and they all looked gorgeous. She also has clip ins if desired or will use your own clip ins which I highly recommend if your going for a full glamorous look. If your looking for a hair stylist in Vegas for your wedding day or even just "night out hair" because she also did beachy waves for my bachelorette hair which also looked amazing. 100% recommend Natalie! She is such a sweet person and totally professional. I will be a lifetime client of hers and every time I come to Vegas I will be getting my hair done by her! Hire her already!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth R. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing

    I don't remember the names of our hair and make-up artists but they were amazing. We had hair for the bride (me), my mom, daughter, 1 flower girl and 3 bridesmaids. They were on time and extremely nice and professional and did amazing work. We loved our hair and make-up. The only advice I would give is to bring extra lashes if you'd like more length. The ones our make-up artist had were short and more natural looking, which was perfect for my mom but the rest of us used longer, fuller lashes. With everything you need to worry about on your special day this should not be one of them. 100% recommended.
    Note: I forgot to take pics as we were getting our hair and make-up done and even afterwards so unfortunately the only photos I had were the ones taken by our photographer.
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with professional, talented team

    Quick summary: I had an absolutely amazing experience with this team. Everyone in my party looked stunning and we were finished ahead of schedule. I thought their prices were reasonable and the team was amazing. I can't recommend them enough and would absolutely use them again for an event in Vegas.

    Details:
    I could not have been happier with my experience with the Glammed Up team! First of all, their pricing is on their website, which is so refreshing and convenient, especially when you're trying to book services for a destination wedding in Vegas from another state. I was booking a year out and I knew we wouldn't be able to do a trial run, but I followed their Instagram accounts and really liked the looks I was seeing. It seems like you see the same sort of wedding makeup and hairstyles but I felt like the looks I saw from Glammed Up had more variation while still looking gorgeous, which told me they were open to working with the client on the look they wanted instead of just having a default look for all brides and parties. They were also very good at email communications since I had a lot of questions and moving pieces while getting the appointment booked. There were no surprises or miscommunications.

    In addition to hair and makeup for me, the bride, I had two bridesmaids and my mom, all of whom wanted different hairstyles. We had Natalie (one of the owners) for hair and Lauren for makeup, and both were just outstanding. They were very friendly and professional, listening to what we wanted or offering ideas when we weren't totally sure. Everyone seriously looked so beautiful when we were done. One of my bridesmaids said she thought she'd never looked better, even at her own wedding. And my makeup and hair lasted all night, even though I cried throughout my whole ceremony and during speeches at the reception.

    I also had a photo shoot the day after my wedding with my photographer, so I'd booked Glammed Up for the next day as well to recreate the look. Lauren came back for my makeup and I had a different stylist for my hair, but the result was still fabulous. A great experience all around.

    OH plus - because of COVID-19, the whole team wore masks as well while they worked on us and gave us tips for how to avoid messing up our makeup too badly when we had to wear our masks on the way to the ceremony.
  • Gina
    Gina Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Night

    Elizabeth did my makeup and Hailey did my hair. They showed up on time and got me ready on time. They were very patient with all the distractions I had in the bridal suite. They were professional and kind. They listened, welcomed inspirational pictures, and they executed. I got so many compliments and they truly made me look and feel so beautiful.
  • raquel
    Raquel Married on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic job

    They made me feel like a queen and made everyone in the wedding party beautiful. I’d use them again.
    I’ll post pro pics when I get them!
  • A
    Alyssa C. Married on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent beyond expectations!!!!!

    WOW WOW WOW is honestly all I can can say about “glammed up Vegas” my hair and make up squad the sweetest ladies and had me feeling like an absolute queen on my wedding day! They came to my room and glammed up myself and my ladies!!! Everyone was so happy how their hair and makeup turned out! The convenience of their was beyond expectation!!! I 100% highly recommend them for your wedding day or any special occasion!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Team at Glammed Up

    We had a great experience with Glammed Up for my wedding day hair and makeup along with hair and makeup for my Mom and future MIL.

    I was very thankful to have a trial a few days prior to my event as an out-of-town bride to really nail down what I wanted and to give a few minor tweaks and feedback. My wedding day hair and makeup lasted, looked fantastic in photos and felt like "me" while still being very beautiful and put together.

    My only comment would be to be aware that while I communicated in emails with Natalie and Elizabeth, it was two separate vendors for hair and makeup who were there for my trial and day of services. They were fantastic - I just wasn't expecting someone else.

  • A
    Ani S. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Team

    Glammed Up Vegas is an amazing group of women to work with. I hired them to do the hair & makeup for my bridal party and mom. Then I contacted them to see if I can hire them again to do hair & makeup for more family members attending my wedding and they were very flexible and accommodating. They sent over a great team that was friendly, talented, and professional. All the ladies in my bridal party and family looked so beautiful and were very happy with the results. I would love to hire this team again for any future events if I need to. Thank you Glammed Up!
  • Whitney
    Whitney Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down best experience ever!!!

    These ladies were amazing! I believe we had Sandy and Elizabeth (whichever one either Natalie or Elizabeth one of them is on maternity leave) and they were so great! They communicated with me right up to the wedding, they arrived on time and they were so down to earth and polite. Both the hair and makeup they did for me and my girls was outstanding. They listened and tried to achieve everything we asked for. Highly highly recommend for your special day!!!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley A. Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience

    I never felt so beautiful as I did on my Wedding day.
  • Daryl
    Daryl T. Married on 04/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful I’ve ever felt

    When I had to make a choice for hair/makeup for my wedding day, there was ZERO doubt it had to be glammed up. In contacting Natalie, she was extremely nice and super helpful with the whole process. I wanted extensions and was scared they would look too fake, but of course Natalie delivered and everyone was complimenting me on my hair. Elizabeth did my makeup and it was flawless. It stayed on all night even after dancing like a fool! My bridal party loves all their looks (hair was done by JoJo) and the time management was executed perfectly. We never felt rushed! Honestly if you need hair/makeup done, these are your girls!!! Not to mention they are SUPER nice and down to earth! Thanks girls for making me feel like a princess on my wedding day!!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie Married on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GlammedUp is so worth it!

    Elizabeth is such a great make up artist! From the initial contact to my trial to the day of, she was always available and such a sweetheart. She made me feel at ease and everyone raved about my make up and hair. These girls are amazing!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding and engagement hair and makeup

    amazing!! they did such a great job on my hair and makeup!! so professional and sweet!! got compliments all night long!!!
  • Lee-Anne
    Lee-Anne M. Married on 11/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal, professional and fabulous work!

    Natalie and Elizabeth are the BEST! I took a leap and booked them from reviews and their website, and I was so lucky. I'm in Toronto and got married in Las Vegas.

    Firstly, I had a last minute change and was able to come into Las Vegas early (I'm from Toronto) and they were able to accommodate a trial session with me a few days before the wedding at their space- so wonderful!

    From the trial, we changed a few things in my makeup and hair. They were patient, listened and did exactly what I wanted on my big day. They were so professional, prepared and efficient. My husband and I had a photo shoot before the ceremony (even in the dessert) and my hair and makeup stayed on point for 12 hours+!

    I chose them as I think supporting female entrepreneurs is important, they showcase their true work on their website, and their pricing is fair and worth every penny.

    These to women are talented, go getting and run an amazing business. I would recommend them to anyone, especially those coming in from out of town, as they made my day exactly how I wanted it!

    Thank you both so much, forever grateful!
  • I
    India Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were great! They showed up and set up at our house and then moved it all to the venue to accommodate everyone else.

    The ladies were wonderful and they did an amazing job making everyone feel and look beautiful!
  • Jannette
    Jannette Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very great service and awesome results!

    Loved the team that did my whole bridal party including our Moms and both sisters. We had a large party so I was definitely concerned with how long it was going to take however they accommodated us very nicely. I didn't have a single thing to worry about. I also wanted to have a trail run and on the day my make up artist was very nice when I had some small adjustments everything came out great. I was very grateful to not have to worry about doing hair and make up. Very happy with how everyone looked as well.
  • Janelle
    Janelle Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What's a stressful wedding?

    These girls are absolutely amazing! After a successful at home H&M trial, I booked Glammed Up for my November wedding. My entourage of 6 bridesmaids, 2 moms, and myself (the bride) were more than the thrilled with the way they prettied us up. Guests kept commenting on how beautiful our hair and make up was throughout the night, and yes, the hair and make up held up perfectly all night.

    Natalie and Elizabeth are the sweetest girls, and so easy to be around. On top of that they are extremely professional and dedicated to pleasing their clients. They showed up right on time the morning of the wedding, and finished all nine of us girls ahead of the deadline set by our wedding planner. There was no rush, no stress, and they were so great in helping each girl look and feel exactly the way they wanted.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend glammed up for your hair and makeup! They did an amazing job on myself as well as my mom sister and 4 year old niece! They were very informative and gave great suggestions since I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted. My hair and makeup held up for the entire night, would definitely recommend them!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These ladies are amazing! I first met them a year ago when they did hair and makeup for my best friend. When it was my turn to get married they were first on my planning list! They were so nice and flexible. My group was a bit of a pain in deciding who was going to have services but the Glammed Up Gals were so accommodating and kind. They made everyone look beautiful!
  • M
    Michele Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have made a better choice

    We looked at all the different choices and just had a great feeling about this one. The reviews and the photos and then they arrived just early enough and prepared and were amazing. I asked for something and it was beyond my expectations. I mean I hate makeup and it was perfect
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glammed Up are amazing! They came to the site of my wedding and were absolutely a dream to work with. They even showed up early! Natalie and Elizabeth are fun, outgoing, and most importantly make you look and feel beautiful on whatever occasion you can imagine. I loved them so much I gave their business cards to all of my girlfriends for their weddings and vow renewals. I really can't say enough about them, and if you are planning a special event they are your girls!

    Glammed Up's reply:

    Thank you so much Danielle. You looked stunning!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So lovely and professional! Arrived right on time and were able to accommodate the personal style of everyone in our group! They were especially friendly to our groups' crazy personalities!

    Glammed Up's reply:

    You ladies were such a great time to work with. Thank you Jamie.
  • K
    Katlyn Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These ladies did an awesome job on my hair and makeup as well as my sister's hair for my wedding! I would highly recommend them!

    Glammed Up's reply:

    Thank you so much Katlyn! You and your sister are the sweetest.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message