Skip to main content
Weddings

Glamma Inc Reviews

Glamma Inc

Glamma Inc

Providence, RI
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

2 User photos

  • T
    Tessa Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I cannot say enough good things about Glamma Inc who did my hair and make-up on my wedding day! I live 6 hrs away from where I got married and Glamma Inc was so easy to contact via email and very accommodating to work around my busy schedule to arrange the hair and makeup trial. Shayna and Kim are super sweet, funny and attentive. I wasn’t quite sure exactly what I wanted as far as hairstyle or makeup for the big day so I let these lovely ladies take artistic discretion and work their magic during the trial. I was SO happy with the results- they really both have a great eye for hair and makeup. The salon was absolutely gorgeous!

    The girls of Glamma Inc work really well together as a team and both made me feel so relaxed and comfortable on my wedding day. Even during the hectic morning of the wedding, I was so relaxed knowing I was in such good hands. They made me laugh the whole morning and kept me virtually stress-free. Having them come to the venue was SO helpful and convenient for me and my bridal party. These ladies have top-notch products (LOVED the airbrush) and worked both efficiently and timely so that the ceremony would start on time. I can’t believe how beautiful I felt that entire day! My makeup and updo stayed put for 8+ hours (even despite dancing all night). My mom, bridesmaids and I absolutely LOVED both their work and them as indivuals. One thousand percent recommend using these ladies on your special day- VERY happy with the end result! Thank you Glamma Inc!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shayna and her team are absolutely amazing to work with! Myself and all my bridesmaids looked, and felt, gorgeous on my wedding day, I can’t say enough good things about their work!!!
  • M
    Mia Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shayna was absolutely amazing! Her and her assistant were professional, arrived early, finished at the perfect time and made us all look absolutely stunning! I wish she could do my hair and makeup every day! She even gave me my day of lipstick to reapply during my big day! She is so personable and friendly like she’s been your best friend for years! Highly recommend her!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lizabeth Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was a bridesmaid in one of my best friend's wedding this past September. Another good friend recommended Shayna for hair and make-up. It is worth mentioning that I do not ordinarily prefer my hair in any type of updo, but, alas, I conceded for my friend's special day. I brought in a photo or two to give Shayna an idea of what I thought was passable. Admittedly, I am what one may call a hair idiot. Shayna was able to reproduce the style flawlessly, while making suggestions for minor tweaks so that it would appear most flattering on me. She worked within my comfort zone, complied with my requests, and was not overbearing whatsoever with the suggestions she did offer (which are 3 traits that are rare to find in a stylist, let's be honest). My make-up application was just as seamless; she carefully took into consideration my requests, while offering her expertise to make the final product work for me. All of this while being friendly and engaging, working at reasonable pace in a cozy environment, and charging me less than what I had anticipated. Shayna is a fabulous stylist, and it has been by far one of the easiest experiences I've had when dealing with hair and make-up. My only regret is that she can't be my regular hairdresser because I live too far away. Thanks a ton, Shayna!!
  • M
    Monica Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't recommend Glamma Inc enough!! Shayna is INCREDIBLE! Not only is her work flawless but she is also such a great person. It was such a pleasure working with her and Taylor from the start. I had a very large bridal party (9!) plus 2 mom's and Shayna and Taylor did an amazing job getting us all ready. Shayna was always there to answer questions for me and did an incredible job putting my look together. Thank you Glamma Inc!!
  • S
    Shawna Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shayna is amazing!!! She had an amazing team! Not only is she extremely talented, but she made the whole day fun! It can be so stressful getting ready the day of your wedding, however, I was calm all day, thanks to her! My bridal party was so happy with their hair and makeup and so was I!
  • A
    Aline Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shayana is the best. I had a very last minute small wedding ceremony, and she was able to come to my house and she did an amazing job. Everybody loved her work (hair and make up). The wedding was on a Saturday afternoon and my mom kept the make up until Sunday night (and it looked like she had just made it). She is super professional and confident on what she does. I had no doubts that she would`ve done I good job. I
    I also had I preview with her about 3 weeks before the wedding. She made sure that I loved what I had.
    You cant go wrong with her.
  • B
    Brett Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shayna was so accommodating and calm leading up to my wedding and on the big day. She made me feel confident and beautiful. She set up an appointment well in advance to the date to go over our options and do a trial run, and then was always easy to contact in the days leading up to the wedding. She was able to style myself and my wedding party's hair and makeup to everyones liking and we got compliments throughout the day of how great we all looked thanks to her. She was fun to talk to too! I can't recommend highly enough!
  • Tara & Ryan
    Tara Married on 02/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glamma Inc was so professional from start to finish. They listened to exactly what I wanted and helped with making my dreams a reality!
  • R
    Roxanne Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shayna turned me into a princess bride the day of my wedding. From trials and rehearsal dinner to the wedding day she has expressed nothing but beautiful talent. She is a beautiful person inside and out and was such a pleasure having her a part of my wedding celebration. She tackled the challenge of my custom headpiece with no problems and my hair came out exactly the way I wanted it. My day to night make up look was excellent. I highly recommend having her stay with you through ceremony, pictures and reception so that she can do touch ups throughout the day/night. I was so sad when it was time for her to go. By the time it was my wedding day, it felt like I have known her for years. I live in New York but got married in Newport, RI and I would most definitely pay for hotel just to have her for my next big event in New York. Thank you Shayna!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shayna was a delight to work with for our hair and makeup for my sisters wedding. Our makeup and hair came out exactly how we asked, she was on time, helpful and a delight to be around...From trials to the actual day of wedding, we couldn't have chosen a better makeup and hair artist. We would definitely be using glamma inc again!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 04/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shayna is an amazing makeup artist. She is not only extremely talented but has the sweetest personality and I am so glad I found her !

    I found Shayna through wedding wire after my original makeup artist didn't show up to my bridal trial and never called me to tell me why. I was nervous because I only had five weeks until my wedding at the time, and was considering doing my own makeup. I am so glad I didn't do that !

    After first talking to Shayna on the phone she fit me in right away for a trial, and put my nerves and stress at ease. She made me feel and look so beautiful after my first trial I knew I had to use her for my wedding day.

    On my wedding day Shayna showed up promptly at 9am to Ocean Cliff and I was so excited and happy to have her with all of us as we got ready that day. She did my makeup, four of my bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother in law's makeup on my wedding day and everyone one of us was glowing and flawless. Shayna made me feel like an enhanced version of myself on my wedding day, and I truly felt like a princess. To any bride that wants to look and feel absolutely stunning on their big day use Shayna Passaretti ! She is amazing !
  • User1244966 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They made me a gorgeous bride! They understood I wanted a natural look but were still able to make me feel beautiful. I received so many compliments. They were friendly and professional and worked fast. My grandmother had fallen a week before the wedding and they were even able to disguise her bruises and made her feel beautiful at 87. I recommend them highly. Prices were absolutely reasonable for their expertise.
  • User1234757 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shayna and her crew did a wonderful job on my wedding day. Shayna was extremely responsive- got right back to me every time I contacted her, which was very important to me as I was planning from out of state. The quality of her work was wonderful, I loved my hair and make up and so did my bridesmaids. Overall pricing was reasonable especially being that they come right to the house or hotel or wherever you are. I would definitely recommend Glamma Inc.
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After having some issues with my normal hair stylist I needed to find someone for my wedding day. Not only for my hair and make up but also my 6 bridesmaids. When I went to Shayna I really had no idea what I wanted for my hair and make up. I pretty much just trusted her! Which I'm glad I did, because I couldn't have been happier. On my wedding day I actually felt like movie star. Not only did Shayna work her magic, her team of girls did an amazing job on my bridesmaids. I feel like typically most girls are never happy the way their hair comes out. But I would have to say all of my bridesmaids were very pleased. Not only are they great hair and make up artists, they are very reasonable too. I would definitely recommend Glamma Inc! Love you girls :)
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 06/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that I found Shayna and her team for my wedding! I could not have asked for anything more. I did a lot of research when choosing someone to do my hair and makeup because it was so important to me. Glamma Inc had the most competitive price for what I was looking for. They did hair and makeup for myself and all my bridesmaids. Shayna's communication with me during the year leading up to the wedding was above and beyond. Her and her team arrived at my house on time the day of the wedding to begin hair and makeup and they even followed us to the venue later for touch ups and photos! We looked amazing thanks to them. I would defiantly recommend this company.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While researching places I could have my makeup done for my Senior Prom, I found the Glamma Inc. website and a description of Shayna's work. After looking through her photos of makeup and hair she had done, I decided that I would contact her and schedule an appointment to get my makeup done. One thing I loved most about the experience was that they come straight to you! This means no rushing, just relaxing. She and Lyndsey were so sweet and professional, and I could tell that they really wanted to make the experience as wonderful as possible for me. I showed them a picture of exactly what I wanted and not only did they complete the look for me, but they exceeded my expectations by far! The makeup came out so beautiful, it felt light, it stayed on the whole entire night through the 90 degree weather and dancing (which doesn't usually happen for me because I have oily skin) and I felt amazing. I would definitely recommend this service to everyone, I would hire them again in a heartbeat!!
    Thank you Glamma Inc.!
  • User1168861 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shanya and her crew are awesome!!! I looked beautiful!! And my mom was one sexy mama!!! Thanks girls!!! Highly recomended!!!!!♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
  • User1159679 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had originally decided to do my own hair and makeup for my wedding, but about a week before my wedding, I decided that I had bitten off more than I could chew. I scoured the Internet looking for a makeup artist who was on-location and reasonably priced. I called Shayna who was able to accommodate me even though it was on such a short notice (a lucky chance) and was able to schedule her for 7 a.m. She and one of her makeup artists Lyndsey arrived a little before 7 a.m. to set up. It was such a relaxing and fun experience because not only did I not have to do anything, Shayna and Lyndsey were very nice and personable. My hair and makeup were done simultaneously with each being executed flawlessly. I showed Shayna a picture of the hairstyle I liked, and not only was the hairstyle comfortable and beautiful, but it did not budge the entire day. My makeup was also done perfectly, as I was crying almost the entire ceremony, and my makeup did not smudge at all. I received compliments the entire day, and even my wedding photographer was extremely impressed with Shayna and Lyndsey. I felt so beautiful the entire day, and at the end of the day, the makeup was very easy to wipe off even though it had incredible staying power. If you are looking for an on-location makeup team, Glamma Inc. is definitely the way to go! Thanks, Shayna and Lyndsey!
  • R
    Rosa Married on 03/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I definitely recommend Glamma Inc. for any special event. They're professionalism is the best that you can ever find. They even come to your home if your not able to go to they're Salon. I had the best experience with them and I looked fabulous on my special day and they're prices are affordable, Thank you Glamma Inc. for making my special day even more special by making me look and feel beautiful !
  • X
    Ximena Married on 11/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very happy with Shayna's professionalism and quality of service. I contacted her about 2 weeks before the wedding and she was very easy to work with. I kept on changing a lot of my requests and she was always very accommodating, patient and helpful! On the day of the wedding we Felicia to do hair and makeup for me, my mother and my sister and they did an amazing work! I was so happy with the results and it shows in the pictures so much!!! She was quick, very knowledgable and easy to work with, and it was so much fun! I am very happy with their service and would recommend them without a doubt!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shayna was fantastic! Her prices are very reasonable and she was quick to respond to any of my questions. She even offered to cover a bad bruise on my elbow for my wedding. Shayna and her makeup artist showed up exactly when they said they would and were great during the entire process. I would recomment Glamma Inc to anybody that wants an exceptional hair and makeup experience. Thanks Shayna!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glamma Inc was amazing! They did the hair and makeup for me and my four bridesmaids and everyone look wonderful! Shayna was very quick to respond to any silly question I had, and she never made me feel that my questions were silly. The day before my wedding at 4:30pm, one of my bridesmaids called me to tell me she changed her mind and wanted to do hair. I panicked, but Shayna was so nice and reassuring that the change was not a big deal. I will definitely recommend Glamma to family and friends!
  • J
    Joely Married on 06/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I called Glamma at the last minute because my original hair plans were not working out. They were quick to respond to me and were flexible to get me on their books. On my wedding day they were prompt and professional and did a wonderful job on my hair! I have long blonde hair and I had my hair half up/half down. I couldn't believe the "loose" curls lasted all night! I wanted flowy/loose curls and they stayed! I am very pleased and would recommend!
  • D
    Vanessa Married on 06/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not think of anything negative to say about the girls from Glamma Inc. They were amazing, they are all so easy going and fun. They would fit in great with any crowd. Well worth the $$, and inexpensive compared to a lot of places I looked into. Plus they come right to your home, so you get to relax in your own environment and leave the work to them. Everyone came out looking absolutely gorgeous. Romi (the make-up artist) is also absolutely phenomenal. *****
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message