Girl Who Drew You Reviews

20 | Henderson, NV
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Girl Who Drew You

Recommended by 99%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    maria · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my guest couldn't say enough about how much fun they had with being drawn..... really love our caricature !!!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/01/2016

    Girl Who Drew You's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Maria. It was my pleasure to be part of your special day!
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start?? From the first contact email to months after our wedding, Jessica made our day an incredible experience and was a pleasure to work with.

    Her caricatures made the night extra special, she even went beyond what I hired her for with her creative talent. Jessica added so many handmade, quality items for our wedding that were the "icing on the cake" to our theme.

    She's beyond talented, so fun, and personable people still talk about her and her drawing skills. If you want quality and uniqueness look no further! Jessica will NOT disappoint!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jessica to do caricature drawings of our guests. This was their wedding favor. It was a huge hit!! Not only did our guests love the custom drawings, but Jessica was an absolute delight. It was important to me that my wedding had a very friendly, easy going feel, and Jessica fit right in with her fun attitude. I highly recommend her!!!

  • User5591099 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was the highlight of our wedding reception at Maggiano's! We hired her to do caricature drawings for our guests and to create a signing board and place cards. She is very easy to work with a didn't miss a beat! Highly recommend!!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was fantastic! She was quick, she was friendly and she made all my guests who sat down with her feel very comfortable. Her carciutures were extremely popular throughout our wedding reception. At the end of the night Jessica still had a few guests to draw and she was more than happy to stay and make sure all my guests received their drawing. I have had contact with her since in regards to getting more carciutures done and every time it has been an absolute pleasure to deal with Jessica. Nothing was too much trouble. And her drawings are incredible!

  • User5591447 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great experience! We loved having Jessica at our wedding and our guests were thrilled with the drawings, we see them up on the walls whenever we visit!

  • Samantha & Daniel

    Samantha & Daniel · Married on 03/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had to be one of the best parts of our wedding. Jessica was so kind and had great communication leading up to the day. Everyone raved about the unique favor. Also having a unique signing board for my husband and I to display. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!

  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was amazing. The caricature of me and my husband was exactly like the pictures I sent her, with the added bonus that she made me look really skinny. I didn't have a picture of my veil, so I found her a picture that was somewhat similar and described how it was different--somehow she managed to draw it to a tee based off my description. Everyone at the wedding loved the caricatures, so much that I heard people started forming a line at cocktail hour!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invaluable to have Jessica at our wedding. Se was a bigger hit than our Michael Jackson impersonator!

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was amazing and drew an awesome picture of my husband and I for our signing board- with only seeing pictures of us. She delivered it to my house and even came back to give me the correct colored signing pen for my board. It was a hit at my wedding and we now have it hanging on our new house!

  • D

    Devyn · Married on 04/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was a wonderful addition to our wedding experience. Her caricatures were a big hit with everyone. She was very accommodating and engaging with everyone. We loved having her there and people are still talking about the wonderful personalized thank you gift they got to take home. It was much better than wine or candy because they will have this gift forever.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did a fantastic job on our caricature drawing!! She was quick to work with my last minute deadline and the drawing was PERFECT! We had it made of my fiance and I for our thank you cards for our wedding shower, everyone LOVED them and praised her creativity for her St. Patrick's Day themed drawing! I would highly recommend working with Jessica and hope to work with her again on future projects!

  • Juliette S

    Julie and Ric · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was absolutely the most unexpected treat for my guests. It took everything I had not to tell anyone about having a caricature artist to draw my guests and keep it a surprise! And boy were they pleasantly surprised.
    My wedding had ~ 65 people and everyone who wanted a drawing got one - Jessica made sure of that by being kind enough to draw the couple of people from their pictures and send me the drawings. These were people who went over to her late in the evening, so it was incredibly nice of her to do this! The best part of having Jessica at the wedding was hearing the guests amazed comments - especially after seeing her work, she's EXTREMELY talented this is a professional drawing NOT a street artist shrink dink! It was also really cool to see about 10 of my guests change their Facebook profile pictures to their drawing and see the complimentary comments that ensued -- a little pat on the back for myself for shuffling the budget to make sure we could fit Jessica in. Plus she was so much more than a static prop (like a photobooth) because the drawings are so interactive -- both the subject, the artist, and other guests looking over Jessica's shoulder. We had a photobooth as well - both are very good but also very different experiences and sitting for a drawing is very different in a good way :)
    Jessica also made us a detailed signing board, which took the place of a boring guest book that gets shoved in a box or a drawer. This is a piece of artwork, signed by our nearest and dearest that we can frame and hang on the wall. The drawing is also incredibly detailed -- she asked (ahead of the wedding) for pictures of everything -- hair inspiration, the dress, my husband's tux, flowers, etc, etc. She also made me very "perky", which for a 36 year old is priceless:)
    Besides the amazing work and increible talent, Jessica also has the professionalism that you would expect from any of your vendors. She is very responsive and asks a lot of questions so that she can go above and beyond at your event. I was also very impressed with her prices -- especially for the enjoyment level she creates (and oh, by the way, my husband and I are dancers, but not every guest was, so this provided hours of entertainment for them and I would say only about 5 people left our 4 hour reception. which ended at 11pm, early. This was in large part to the service that Jessica provides. I can't recommend her highly enough! Feel free to PM me on this site if you would like any pictures from my actual wedding.

  • A

    Melissa · Married on 11/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! Its hard to know what to write, Jessica is just a delight to deal with and her work blew all of our guests away. We had a very small wedding (25 people) in Las Vegas. We along with all our guests are based in Australia and as we were all travelling so far for the wedding we really wanted to send them home with something special from the big day! After searching the internet for ideas we came across Jessica's website. We contacted her via email and received an immediate response. After a few emails back and forth, we had locked in this amazingly talented artist for our big day. Jessica is extremely professional, funny and a very warm and caring person. We are so grateful she was part of our wedding day and all of our guests were thrilled with her work. I would definitively recommend her to anyone and I will use her services again in the future without a doubt.

  • Linda Gilbert

    Linda · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica W. aka: The Girl That Drew You, does amazing artwork that you can enjoy for a lifetime. She did a beautiful caricature picture of my husband and I in our wedding attire, she then had many of our family and friends sign the mat around the picture. What a wonderful keepsake of our wedding. Her artwork now hangs on our wall in our home. Jessica has also done the artwork for our foodtruck "The Skinny Chef", The original picture she drew for that hangs now in our kitchen.

    Whatever Jessica draws for you and your guests at your wedding will be a treasure for years to come. She is such an amazing talented artist... weddings, birthdays, any occasion would be more fun with Jessica there. The best thing is that your guests will have a remembrance of your celebration for years to come. I have recommended her to many of my friends....you will too.

  • A

    April · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had GWDY at my reception drawing my guests. Everyone loved it!

  • M

    Jamie · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica from Girl Who Drew You is not only extremely talented (and I mean EXTREMELY), she is professional, personable and was a great edition to our wedding. A year later, our guests still mention her and their caricatures she drew of them. Many of our guests had said that was the best favor they had ever received at a wedding or party. I will definitely be using her again for my kids birthday parties! By far, my absolute favorite wedding vendor!!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found out about Girl Who Drew You through a friend's facebook page. I thought a drawing of my husband and myself at our wedding would be a perfect first year anniversary gift. We handled this all through email as she was out of town, a few pictures were sent to her with brief descriptions of us and she delivered a wonderful drawing. Everything was spot on in detail down to the flowers in my bouquet. Not only did she do this all for me on her vacation but it was sent to me in time to give to my husband on our anniversary. Let's just say that it is proudly displayed in our living room and everyone who visits asks about it.

  • User1495926 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica, despite never having met me and my husband before, based on photos, was able to make a beautiful signing board with our pictures. It was cute, many people signed it, and now it hangs on our bedroom wall. Our experienced photographer who jets around the world said it was one of the nicest caricatures he had seen. It was totally worth it!
    The experience with her was smooth, I contacted her via e-mail, sent her a bunch of pictures describing my gown and attire and it all worked out great.

  • A

    A. · Married on 11/12/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Jessica for our wedding. She is very easy to work with. If you elect to utilize her services, you will definitely have a unique wedding favor for your guests; one they can keep for a lifetime.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review