Gina Schroeder Creations Makeup Artist Reviews

58 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Gina Schroeder Creations Makeup Artist

Recommended by 99%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was the most AMAZING make up artist!! I have never felt so beautiful and she was my most favorite vendor during the wedding process! She was so responsive and would respond to all emails and phone call so quickly. She helped put together the most flawless getting ready schedule. She was always prompt and early to every event! My bridesmaids also commented how they LOVED their make up and they felt like princesses! She was such a joy to talk with and she helped make the morning of activities go smoothly, stress free and added so much sunshine to the day! I am still in awe of how PERFECT my make up was and how amazing it looked in person and in our wedding pictures! Gina is seriously the BEST and you will not be disappointed if you choose her for your wedding day!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • User5058618 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was very responsive to everyones needs. My trial for our engagement pictures was wonderful and my make up for the wedding was fabulous!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • User5081622 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina Schroeder and her assistant did the makeup for the entire wedding party at my daughter's wedding last weekend. It was a wonderful convenience that she was able to come "on location" to do this. Sure made it a lot easier for everyone. In addition to being a very nice/fun person, Gina did an amazing job with the makeup for each and every girl. When I looked in the mirror, I felt like a princess! Gina was very knowledgeable, caring and professional in every way.

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • M

    Mikayla · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I just say I love and adore Gina! I had my make-up done for my girlfriends wedding about 2 years ago and absolutely loved what she did (and was so impressed with how well my makeup lasted), so when it was my time to get married I knew exactly who I wanted to use on my special day. Gina is so easy to work with; extremely accommodating, even when I sprung on her a month and a half before my wedding that I was going to have 6 additional girls get their make up done. She and Stefanie did a fantastic job in powering out over 9 girls make up! Furthermore, I would like to emphasize my husband does not like an overly made up look and when Gina does my make up he never complains about me looking overly made up --- truly a great recognition to Gina's ability to make you look phenomenal without looking to over done! Thank you Gina for making me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina did such a fabulous job with make-up application for me, my bridesmaids, and my mom for my wedding. She made us all look absolutely stunning for my very special day! She was very easy to work with and always very quick to respond to any questions. She showed up a little bit early on the day of, and she kept very tightly to her timeline so we did not end up running late at all. She was a pleasure to have around and is very professional. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to have someone come onsite to do their make-up.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • User4554596 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina did a beautiful job with my and my bridesmaids makeup on my wedding day! My bridesmaids couldn't stop talking about it!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina did an amazing job at my wedding. Everyone's makeup looked perfect including mine! She was very responsive to what I was looking for in my makeup for wedding day and totally nailed it. She was so pleasant to work with and very flexible and professional. I'm so happy and pleased that I chose Gina and would absolutely recommend her.

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • User4070253 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina did an amazing job - would highly recommend her to any bride, or to any one wanting to have their makeup done for a special occasion! Gina did my makeup for my wedding, along with all of my bridesmaids and my mom. Everyone's makeup looked amazing! She came to my house a few months prior and did a trial run, so I knew there would be no surprises come wedding day. Gina had a very large selection of makeup and was willing to work with me to create my perfect look! Book Gina asap! I know her weekends fill up quickly!!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job! Beautiful makeup!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • V

    VANESSA · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so incredibly happy with the makeup for my wedding! Gina Schroeder did an amazing job not only on my makeup but also on my bridesmaids and my mom. I have had professional makeup done before but this was definitely the best I have ever had. I felt really beautiful on my wedding day. I chose to have airbrush done which really helped with it lasting all day for our photos. And the makeup really made me look great for our photos–which we will always have for our memories!

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is AMAZING. She's kind, professional, talented, and reliable. She did the make up for myself, my sister, mother and 2 JR Bridesmaids. The JR Bridesmaids are 12yrs old and looked very age appropriate. I really wish I could have Gina come over and do my make up every day!

    I opted for the airbrush make up and it does not disspoint. You look flawless all day and you're comfortable. Again, I wish I could have this everyday!

    Thanks again Gina!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina did a fantastic job with my makeup on my wedding day. The makeup was flawless on myself and my bridesmaids and it came out beautifully in all the photographs! She did a great job at listening to what we wanted and I couldn't be happier! I would highly recommend Gina!

    Sent on 02/22/2013
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina provided airbrush tan and make up for my wedding. I have been using Gina for about 3 years and she is always quick to respond and is very helpful when it comes to scheduling. My make up for my wedding was OUT OF THIS WORLD! I could not have been happier :)

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • J

    Janea · Married on 11/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was so professional and knew exactly what I wanted. She made my bridesmaids and I feel like a million bucks. I have been able to take a couple of sneak peeks at my professional photos and I am so so happy about how my makeup turned out. She really is amazing at her skill!

    Sent on 12/19/2012
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is such a professional, very friendly, and takes the time t0 ensure that everyone is happy! For my wedding she did my spray tan, my airbrush makeup, and the airbrush makeup for my wedding party. I felt incredible and so beautiful and all of the women in my party looked gorgeous. She was so attentive during my consultation and helped to create a delightful experience not only for me, but all of the women in my bridal party. She was always organized and prompt and helped to ease the schedule of a busy wedding day. All of the women in my bridal party and I received so many comments on how beautiful we looked! Thank you Gina!

    Sent on 11/26/2012
  • User1611441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was fantastic from the time of my make up trial to the day of my wedding. I was very happy with the make up services she provided.

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • User2751374 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Gina. From trial to wedding day, she was on time, professional, patient, and most of all, extremely talented. She made up myself, as well as my maid of honor, my mom, and my grandmother. Everyone looked absolutely stunning. We were all complimented over and over. She listened to what we wanted, and helped achieve a classy and appropriate look for every one of us. She matched make-up to outfits and took the time to create something outstanding. Not to mention, she is nice, friendly and easy to talk with. I knew after the trial that I would have no problems on the day of the wedding. The most important thing a bride can ask for is complete trust in a vendor to execute on the wedding day. Thank you Gina!

    Sent on 11/22/2012
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is AMAZING! When I first met Gina at the trial, she asked me exactly what I wanted, and executed. I ended up changing the look I wanted the day of the wedding, and Gina executed my new requests perfectly. She gave me the look that I requested and the make up was flawless and stunning. She also did make up for five of my bridesmaids, and mother as well. Looking at some of the initial photos, everyone's make up looks amazing. I elected for the airbrush make up and I was so happy I did because it lasted all day and all night. I definitely recommend Gina to all brides!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • S

    Sammie · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was so awesome to work with, and she did such an amazing job! It was my first time having airbrush makeup and I highly recommend it. It looks great in pictures and lasts all day/night. Gina is so sweet and really helped make my wedding day stress free! I highly recommend Gina to other brides, she is fantastic!

    Sent on 06/16/2012
  • C

    Cheri · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was amazing! She did my make-up as well as two others in the bridal party, and they all turned out incredible. I had never had my make-up formally done before but she did an incredible job, very natural looking and I received so many compliments throughout the night. I would highly recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 12/09/2011
  • User1460354 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was fantastic! Not only did she do a beautiful job on my make up but I also used her for my spray tan, a bridesmaids spray tan and even talked my husband into getting a spray tan! Gina asked questions, listened with sensitivity and patience and was truly a pleasure to work with. I did my trial before an August engagement photo shoot and my make up still looked perfect even after being in the AZ heat for a few hours. Pretty amazing! I would absolutely recommend Gina to a friend and am so glad I found her for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was absolutely wonderful. She did my makeup as well as all my bridesmaids. Everyone looked STUNNING! She is so down-to-earth and makes you feel comfortable even when there is chaos all around you. I could not recommend her more highly to new brides! She makes you look flawless yet still natural.

    Sent on 07/15/2011
  • D

    Darrelyn · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gins is wonderful! I used her for both engagement photo makeup, wedding photo makeup, and spray tanning. She applies makeup to look flawless and natural!

    Sent on 04/18/2011
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is a very talented make-up artist. She was very professional, responsive, and punctual. I thought my make-up and my bridal party's make-up looked beautiful. She is willing to work with on the look that you'd like to achieve, and was fun and easy to work with. I did my trial during the weekend since that was more convenient for me which was nice. I highly recommend the airbrush make-up as it lasted all day,

    Sent on 03/01/2011
  • A

    Anne · Married on 02/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was fantastic to work with! My scheduling for everything was slightly hectic and she was completely flexible and willing to work with me. I have had my make-up done professionally before and have had spray tans done as well, but I was amazed at how much better everything turned out with Gina than it had before. I really wish I could get her to come do my make-up every day!!

    Sent on 03/01/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review