GILSTYLE photography Reviews

29 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for GILSTYLE photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

29

18 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sofia · Getting married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really do put the style in their photos! I used this vendor for my engagement party and I loved working with them. They truly make sure to capture all of the magical moments of the night and their professionalism and quality is top notch. I will definitely use them again in the future.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • D

    Diana Cho · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    I would recommend GILSTYLE photography to anyone seeking professional engagement, wedding, or special occasion photographs! Gil is so professional, personable, and his amazing photos speak for themselves. He guides you throughout the entire photoshoot to capture the best angles, pockets of light, and the most flattering poses to make sure your photos come out breathtaking. Simply put, his technique and knowledge of professional photography is unparalleled. His photo editing skills also make his photos come out polished, elegant, bright, and perfect!

    It's Gil's passion for his craft that sets him apart from any other photographer. He seeks the very best and most astonishing shot that he can possibly get and will tirelessly work until he gets that beautiful shot for you. He also has a great way to make couples feel at ease with the environment and with the photographer, which is essential to capturing naturally beautiful photographs. And what I appreciate most about him is his flexibility in scheduling and that fact that we were not restricted in terms of time for our photo session, as opposed to most other photographers who provide services for a set number of hours. This lack of restriction allowed us to ease into having our photos taken and gradually feel more comfortable in front of the camera, which made for amazing shots!

    Gil is the best of the best and I would not recommend any other photographer for your needs! I know I'll be a repeat client for years on out now because of his amazing talent and love for his profession that exudes from his work. Thank you so much Gil! We love you!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Rina

    Rina Im · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable, professional, and efficient - a true artist in his craft.

    One thing that really sets apart GILSTYLE from the others (besides his ability to make you laugh a lot) is his insane amount of passion, dedication and so much time devoted to every single picture and each couple. Because of his drive to capture the “perfect shot”, trust me, you are guaranteed to have beautiful pictures. He will make sure the little strands of your hair are perfectly tidy and in place, point out which angles are most flattering for you, and really guide your hand through the whole process. You really won’t have to worry about what to do because he is so thorough and understanding.

    My husband and I never once felt rushed, forced, or uncomfortable. And I think that was one thing that turned me off from some of the other photographers; their rigid terms where they were very strict with their times. I’m also going to emphasize that he really made me smile and laugh a lot with his corny and funny jokes, which made the pictures turn out even better. It was truly wonderful to encounter a genuine and authentic soul who really tries to get to know you and your partner on a deeper level, rather than just trying to get you to look pretty or trendy.

    Our engagement shoot was shot in Spain and was actually one of the most enjoyable life experiences we’ve ever had, even though both of us are super camera shy (especially me). It helped us to be more confident in ourselves and to see the beauty in the world through a radically creative perspective. Gil is a true artist and that is why his pictures will always be timeless, classic, elegant, professional, and breathtaking.

    My husband and I felt more and more comfortable in front of the camera, after being taught and learning so much through our engagement shoot while also getting to know Gil more. So when the day of our wedding came, the picture taking process was effortless and easy for us. We felt like we were just enjoying our day with a trustworthy friend, without feeling stressed or obligated.

    Gil goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding day and timeline goes smoothly and efficiently. I'd like to add that he has a loud voice that can control a huge crowd in a matter of seconds, which was a huge plus and time saver. Sometimes I even felt like he was my wedding planner because he kept me calm and reminded me about little details.

    At the end of the day, Gil feels like family to us and I’m always excited to recommend him to so many people (although, he has already shot at many of our friends’ weddings and is well known!) We are eternally grateful for all of the magical moments Gil and his team have captured for us, as pictures are the only things that last forever!!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • P

    Pascal · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with GILSTYLE photography for my engagement shoot. They were very professional and the pictures came out stunning. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • J

    Jihae · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer Mr. Gil is so professional and genuine. We kind of worried that our engagement photo might ridgid/awkward because it was February. However we dont look freezing at all in the picture thanks to the Mr. gil’s directing/retouching. We are so satisfied w photographer M. Gil. Thank you!!

    Sent on 04/21/2018
  • V

    Vicky Shin · Married on 03/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love there all job♡

    They will make you the best bride and bridegroom. You have to trust them.you will get the best picture in your best moment.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • G

    gloria · Married on 11/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gil's photography skills and insane passion make him the cream of the crop! I have not seen better wedding photos than Gil's work. His photos can be used as stand alone art, which are great to decorate your house and impress your guests! His FB page says it all.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • V

    Vand · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Best Wedding Photographer!

    Gil is fun, friendly, creative, talented and Best! Highly recommended! Best decision for your Big day!

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • A

    Anderson · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional and High quality of work, Highly Recommended

    Gilstyle Photography has been more than what my husband and I expected. He was very professional and took his time to make sure your pictures came out the way you would want it. I highly recommend Gilstyle to anyone. Thank you Gilstyle.

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • A

    Aditi · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Gil and his team. Gil is so fun to work with and makes the whole process easy. He had my husband and I laughing the whole time during our engagement pictures and our bridal party loved them at the wedding. Not only is he great to work with, but his pictures are very creative. He isn't your typical photographer. I love his artsy and unique style of pictures. His photos are just amazing. I would recommend GILSTYLE to everyone!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gilstyle was a superb photographer and he deserves a glowing 5 out of 5 stars! My wife and I are absolutely thrilled with his body of work. His product always delivers to the highest quality and showcases all the magical moments from our wedding day. We are so happy with choosing Gilstyle as our wedding photographer from start to finish and strongly recommend him for your most cherished memories!

    Since the very beginning, he exuded professionalism in every manner from delivering his portfolio and offering multiple photo packages in ways my wife and I could easily choose. Although many wedding photographers have a tough stance with pricing, Gilstyle accommodated us with all his possible discounts and affordable pricings to suit our budget. When it came to brainstorming locations, he definitely exemplified a photographer with countless experience who had tremendous ideas of where to take engagement photos, especially in a large city such as New York, and also knew how to set us up for the best poses throughout all our photo sessions.

    Gilstyle and his team had the perfect combination of freedom and direction when he allowed my wife and I to be ourselves when it came to candid photos to directing us when we seemed to not know how to properly face the camera in certain poses. His presence was great at our wedding day when he could organize large groups of people to pose in certain ways to capture the happiness and joy all around.

    He and his team, including Lenny, conquered the elements of the day as the skies had overcast with slight winds. His photo angles were powerful as it captured the essence of our beautiful wedding day. When we asked for some photos to be edited with more flare, his editing work resulted in cinema-like pictures caught on the big screen. It was absolutely breathtaking in every sense!

    We strongly recommend him to capture your most memorable moments ten out of ten times! Thank you Gilstyle for all your hard work and amazing talent!

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • S

    sandy · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did such a great job for our wedding photos!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • G

    Gabby · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos!

    It was a great pleasure working with Gil on our wedding date. From getting ready to the end of the reception, he was very professional but at the same time very personable. My husband and I felt very comfortable and thus the photos turned out very natural and better than we had ever expected. Gil made sure to capture every important moment of the wedding. I was most impressed with the emotions so well captured; even now when I look back at the photos it brings tears to my eyes. I think that having chosen Gil as our photographer was the best decision made and I would recommend him to any of my friends.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • S

    Shuk Yin · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Gil as our photographer for our engagement and wedding photos. He did an amazing job both times and the photos turned out fantastic. Gil is professional and very fun to work with. He gives good advice on everything that can make the shot, scenery, and photo look better. If you want unforgettable memories of your wedding then you'll need to hire Gil for his artistic craft and photography skills.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After numerous calls to different photographers around the NYC area (due to my wish of shooting engagement photos in the city), we came across GilStyle Photography. To what I thought would be a simple phone call inquiring about costs, I found myself on the phone with him for a long conversation about my vision for the big day. That was him- easy to talk to, helpful, and, best of all, HILARIOUS. He took me through the process of wedding photography and, before you know it, I wanted him as my photographer. Though he seemed to have a busy schedule, I was lucky to find that he would be available on the day of my wedding. He traveled to CT for my wedding and his whole team was exceptionally professional and efficient with their time and effort to shoot all the "must-capture" moments. Hiring GilStyle for engagement/wedding photography (and videography!) will be a decision you will not regret.

    Sent on 03/29/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for the amazing pictures! I am glad that you came to our destination wedding with us!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • H

    Hana · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gil is awesome!!!
    He is very passionate about his work and works very hard to have our pictures/video come out great!

    We absolutely loved his work and many of my friends have decided to go with him and were very happy with his work!

    I highly recommend Gilstyle photography~!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • J

    Jonna · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't possibly say anything about GILSTYLE Photography that will encompass what an incredible impact their team made on our wedding day. Gil and his crew had the perfect level of professionalism; just relaxed enough to make us completely ourselves on the most important day of our lives. They were fun, serious, and completely tuned into making our day absolutely perfect. Gil’s approach to our wedding photography brought out the best in us, especially when we were allowed to take a few shots on a guest’s boat. His team made the day feel light, kept us in the moment, captured the most amazing photographs that we will cherish for the rest of our lives, and firmly secured a place in our hearts. We have recommended them to 3 couples already which were as pleased as we are. We can't say enough wonderful things about GILSTYLE Photography. Book with confidence, and enjoy the fun, comfortable, and fruitful experience. We love you, Gil!!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • J

    Jonh · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gil is a very skillful and reliable photographer. Without a doubt, I believe he is THE best by far from the rest. I didn't only get the great pics from Gil but also he turned the boring/tiring photo shooting experience into a very enjoyable one.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • J

    Jay · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the true pleasure of working with Gil during our engagement photo shoot. Whenever he went above and beyond what his job called for, we would jokingly say "that's GilStyle" - but jokes aside, his 'GilStyle' is what really differentiates him and makes him a great photographer.
    GilStyle is committing to that perfect shot no matter how long it takes or how uncomfortable the position is for the photographer. GilStyle is being passionate about the art of photography and the pursuit of that perfect moment, and not diminishing things to some cookie cutter wedding template. GilStyle is committing oneself wholeheartedly to the task at hand, and not fussing about long hours or other annoyances. GilStyle is masterfully working with the subjects to learn them, befriend them, and bring out the best in them.
    I could keep going, but I'll stop. I'm looking forward to working with Gil again at our wedding day. It's a huge relief knowing that out of the hundreds of things I need to concern myself with that day, photography is not going to be one of them. Why? Because I know it's going to be done with GilStyle.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • Grace

    Grace N. · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love. Love. Love!

    Gil is an awesome photographer, I really couldn't recommend him more. Although my fiancee (now hubby!) and I had never really been photographed before, it wasn't long before we were put at ease and smiling away! Gil is friendly, warm, and encouraging. But most importantly, his photography is just breathtaking. We searched a long time for the perfect photographer, and Gil is easily the best of the best. We will enjoy our photos for years and years to come. We've recommended him to several friends already, and they've all had awesome experiences as well! If you're looking for a photographer who will capture BEAUTIFUL photographs (of you and the scenery!) look no further!! Highly, highly recommend.

    정말 친절하시고, 실력이 아주 아주 뛰어나신 분이에요. 여러 사진 작가님들 사진을 보았지만, GilStyle Photography는 당연 탑 중 탑입니다. 너무나도 아름다운 사진들을 선물로 받아 정말로 기쁩니다! 배경도 너무 아름답고, 아무리 놓고 봐도 결코 지겹지 않은 사진들... 아주 오랫동안 즐겨 볼거에요. 보시는 분들마다 사진들 너무 예쁘게 나왔다며 감탄하세요. ^^ 여러 친구들에게 추천 했고, 모두 만족해 했습니다. 적극 추천입니다!!!!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • User4215390 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gil is awesome. He took so much time and care taking our engagement photos. We had so much fun taking action shots (Gil taking pictures of us riding our motorcycle). It was so cold when we took our photos, but Gil made us forget the cold with his charm and humor. They turned out great! He is so professional and nice to work with. Thank you Gil!!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • Y

    Youn · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I picked my wedding vendors, I visited multiple places to compare their services (I shopped over 20 plus venues!! lol) However when I met Gil the photographer, I didn’t need to look elsewhere. I checked his website and facebook for his previous wedding picture and instantly decided to pick Gilstyle. I love engagement and wedding photos as we took pictures at multiple places with different attires to make a complete wedding album. He was so professional, friendly, and a sense of humor that made us feel comfortable and natural when taking our poses. That was how my husband, wedding parties and I felt at our wedding all day. He made this day even more special by personally recommending a wedding dress shop where I purchase my wedding dress! When it comes to the quality of his work his price is more than reasonable! My friends who went to other photographers paid more with less hours at their engagement and wedding session. I recommended Gilstyle to my brother and friends and they were ecstatic about their photos! I highly recommend Gilstyle for this passion and commitment to making us happy with our photos. THANK YOU GIlsytle for our amazing and beautiful wedding photos!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • P

    Paul · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Gil for our engagement and wedding day pictures and we are so thrilled at how professional and amazing his photos were. For our engagement photos, we went to various photo friendly places. It was very cold and windy that day I remember but he had a positive attitude and we could tell how hard he was trying to get the best possible shots. He was literally crawling on the floor or trying to get a better angle by leveraging himself into higher awkward positions!

    During the wedding, we displayed the pictures we took several weeks earlier and it set the entire expectations and mood for the wedding ceremony and reception as people were able to view them while walking in. Everybody commented later on how good we looked and what great photos they were. Also something I wanted to comment on was that during the wedding ceremony, he was respectful of our special day and he purposefully made sure not to obstruct the view for the people in attendance.

    He has a keen eye for lighting, colors, and the scenery which obviously makes a huge difference in the outcome of the picture. I don't know about other people but our wedding day was a blur for me because of everything going on. I can't say how much I appreciate having all the wonderful and beautiful pictures we have and for us to always cherish. We HIGHLY recommend him, not just for your wedding but for any event that you would like to create lasting memories for.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gil was so amazing to work with and the photos were beautiful. He knows how to make the sessions fun, and works so hard to make your photos look amazing.

    Sent on 12/21/2016