17 Reviews for Gilded Lily Events

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (3)
Reception (3)
Day-Of Coord. (3)
Event Design (3)
Timelines (3)
To-Do Lists (3)
Budget Analysis (2)
Full Planning (2)
Referrals (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Partial Planning (1)
Non-Religious (1)
Religious (1)
16 Gilded Lily Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

This review is long overdue (and how long it took me to write this is a perfect example of how bad I would have been at planning my own wedding). Paige was referred to me by another planner who was too booked up to take on my 4 month planning timeline and I still can't believe I didn't find her myself because it was such a perfect fit- her work was great and she was local. I really wanted my wedding to feel like a personal and relaxed backyard dinner party- basically the opposite of a huge 300 person wedding that takes place in a ballroom. It was really difficult for me to find planners whose work I liked and I was starting to lose faith. I felt totally overwhelmed by the planning process but essentially knew what kind of vibe I wanted and the general decor. We had a backyard wedding with around 80 guests so everything had to be brought in from outside vendors which had the potential to be a huge pain. Paige was able to give me a selection of local vendors to choose from and nudge me in the right direction for anything I was uncertain of (important when you are a couple of months away from the wedding date, indecisive, and need to get the ball rolling ASAP). I didn't want a ton of crazy extras but was really focused on the design/ambiance of the party and she was able to fulfill all of my requests, provide fantastic suggestions that I hadn't thought of, and made it look AMAZING. I got so many compliments- not just on the party but on how excellent and professional our planner was. I will give the disclaimer that we had a pretty open budget but everyone who contributed agreed it was totally worth it. All of our guests loved the food , the atmosphere, how beautiful everything turned out and how much our wedding reflected "us". Even after the event, when we had some issues after washing the hand dyed linens-she followed up and made sure that we were happy and everything was resolved. Highly recommend!! She is fantastic!

Profile Picture Magdaline, 8/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Non-Religious, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

The moment I got engaged, I knew I needed to work with Paige! I met with her less than a week after our engagement to start discussing our wedding. As an event professional, I have extremely high standards for my events and my guests definitely expected the best from my wedding...no pressure at all! I knew that I could not do this alone and there was no one else I would rather help than Gilded Lily Events. Paige is extremely organized and truly passionate about love and weddings and all the little details that go into them. She 100% understood my style and the look and feel we wanted for our wedding. She made our wedding dreams become a reality.
Our wedding took a little over a year to plan and Paige was beyond helpful for the entire process. I must have emailed/called/text her a million times and her responses were always helpful, thoughtful, and quick. She has an amazing community of vendors she works with and was able to help me find the perfect fit with every vendor booked. I am actually sad it is over because I won’t get to work with all of them on such a frequent basis anymore! In addition to handling all of the vendors, she created a master timeline that coordinated with the photographer, videographer, caterer, band and venue. It was truly vital for our wedding to run smoothly. We got married in a raw space so EVERYTHING needed to be brought in. She did not miss and beat and thought of everything so we were prepared should any issues arise. To this day, I don’t know if there were any because everything was PERFECT!
Our wedding day was by far the best day of our lives, and I keep telling people that I think I was able to enjoy it and relax because we had Paige and her team. My one piece of advice to all brides looking for an event planner, HIRE PAIGE. You will not be disappointed. I want to get married every year and have Paige plan it for us! Thank you to Paige and GLE for making our day the most memorable, beautiful, fun and whimsical day of our lives!

Profile Picture Nicole, 5/21/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

I couldn't be happier to have had Gilded Lily Events and more specifically Paige involved in our Wedding day. My mother surprised myself and my fiancé with the gift of a day planner at our Engagement party. This was something I had previously heard of from friends that were married before me and I was thrilled. I had always dreamed of planning my wedding, but the beauty of a day planner took the pressure off of myself and my mother for the day of. Paige was an awesome partner and I relied heavily on her experience in instances when I was not sure how to make a decision. She truly brought my vision to life and our day went by even more smoothly than I could've dreamed. I would recommend Paige and Gilded Lily Events for any bride looking for additional assistance with their big day.

Profile Picture Jenna, 10/10/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists
5.0

Look no further - Paige is your girl! If you want someone who makes you feel incredibly taken care of, like everything will be ok and she's got it under control, someone who is totally prompt with email, excited about your vision and your day, someone who will provide as much or as little suggestions as you like, and someone who is overall wonderful to be around - that's Paige! I adored planning my wedding, I crafted and had a blast making it feel true to our style, but I knew I wanted to relax on the day and have someone help execute what I had spent time prepping for. Paige did exactly that. PERFECTLY. She took down every note, did every single thing she said she would, even last minute set up our arbor flowers when we hadn't previously discussed it and it turned out beautiful - she does it all! I picked Paige not only for her personality, but because I loved her style. So, when I wasn't sure where I wanted a decoration to go, I felt so comfortable just telling Paige to use her best judgement and she nailed it. It was also wonderful to be able to rent from her sister company, Dovetail Vintage Rentals, which just made things even easier for us to not have to worry about finding a bunch of vintage vases. Paige is worth every penny and then some...we just cannot say enough great things about her! She's a true gem and I'll miss working with her now that the wedding is over! xo - Elena and Michael

Profile Picture Elena, 9/26/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Working with Paige was a dream come true and she truly made our wedding the best day of our lives.

Tyler and I got married in an unconventional space that required us to bring in everything. For the most part I had a pretty good idea of how I wanted the space to look but was completely overwhelmed at how to execute it. I stumbled across Paige and Gilded Lily Events and the second I met her I knew I made the best decision of our wedding. Paige is able to look at a space and within a couple of minutes have an idea about how to transform it into something completely magical. Working with someone like that makes the entire process that much better.

I feel fortunate that Paige and I had a very similar style. Being able to show someone an inspiration picture and having someone get exactly what you are saying is invaluable. Working with someone who is absurdly organized and thinks of all the things you would have never thought of is the best. I walked into our venue on the day of our wedding and my heart may have stopped – Paige and the team turned a white box into a modern and romantic space that was everything I had ever dreamed of and so much more.

We had people tell us our wedding was the coolest they've ever been to and it wouldn't have been as cool it was if it wasn't for Paige. I can’t recommend her enough – she is creative and thoughtful and she truly puts her heart and soul into every aspect of the wedding. I can’t thank her enough for the making our day so amazing.

Profile Picture Caitlin , 11/15/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Paige should have a TV show because her taste, style and creativity should be seen by all. She can take any wedding design concept and execute it beautifully and in ways you could never dream of. She brings so many clever and creative ideas to the table - many of which she can skillfully handcraft herself. She is also an absolute pleasure to work with. She has such an exceptionally warm personality and one that is calm and cool under pressure. She is also extremely organized with excellent follow through. It's truly the perfect type a person you want to partner with when you're planning your wedding. So if you need a wedding planner to not only artfully but diligently execute every detail of your wedding, then Paige at Gilded Lily Events is your girl.

Profile Picture Amber, 9/27/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Paige took care of so many things for my wedding: the design, the signage, the photo booth backdrop, the place cards, table numbers, etc etc. I am not a DIY person or artistic... I needed someone to pull my thoughts and ideas together into something that would make sense. Her work was the "icing on the cake"... to see her (and my) vision come together was amazing and beautiful. She was worth every penny and more.

Profile Picture User4105569, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Paige at Gilded Lily Events was absolutely wonderful from start to finish and after. From the start she took the time to get to know us and our needs/wants for the event. She was prepared with materials and checklists that I need to review/consider for the event. In addition her understanding and patience in helping us solve problems, and coordinate everything was everything you expect from a wedding planner and much more. Paige is the professional that you need when you plan any event big or small, near or far!

Profile Picture Katie, 11/9/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Travel, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

What can I say about Paige? From start to finish, she really helped me really nail down the vision to my day. From meet ups, to phone calls, to emails to texts, Paige was always on top of every detail. I honestly know my wedding wouldn't have gone so smoothly or looked as beautiful as it did if it wasn't for her. Her organization skills, and attention to detail is truly impressive. Paige will go the extra mile for you, and I was so above and beyond thrilled with everything she did for my wedding. She exceeded all of my expectations and pulled everything together beautifully. She is amazing and would recommend her for any event, big or small, because yes, she does it ALL!

Profile Picture veronica, 10/19/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

There truly aren't enough words to describe my gratitude for Paige at Gilded Lily Events. As all brides-to-be will discover having someone willing and able not only to take the time to understand your vision, but also to execute it flawlessly is truly priceless. That is was Paige did for me. Here's the thing, I did not want my wedding to look or feel like anyone else's wedding. That idea wasn't because I simply wanted to be different. But, rather because I wanted my wedding to feel authentic to me and my now husband, Gilded Lily events provided that along with impeccable design skills-- You know how awesome Pinterest, Cupcakes & Cashmere, Green Wedding Shoes, Ruffled, etc. is and how suddenly hours upon hours have gone by-- you're head is spinning and you feel helpless and hopeless to pull off anything even closely resembling anything as picturesque? No need to give yourself a migraine with all that jazz, because Paige has the skills and the talent to pull it off. All of it. Gilded Lily Events is creative and crafty-- if I went to Paige with an idea she had a better one. Paige loves what she does and it comes through in her careful detail and excitement for your day. I must also note that she helped keep me calm and was more than available to discuss any budget concerns. I couldn't recommend using Gilded Lily Events more, from start to finish they are truly the créme de la créme. Paige sincerely helped give us our dream wedding.

Profile Picture Kristin, 9/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
3.7

Paige is a creative, resourceful, and caring wedding coordinator who wants your day to be as special as you do. In the future, I believe it would be helpful to try and bulid a rapport with the overseas vendors. As it may help get a more insightful response in a timely fashion to your clients questions.

Profile Picture User3419112, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Paige from Gilded Lily Events was instrumental in creating the wedding of my dreams! When I met Paige I had done some initial planning but she brought all my ideas together into one cohesive vision. After I selected various ideas from magazines, she knew exactly how to incorporate them into the "big picture." When meeting with Paige, she would present me with suggestions or ideas that she thought I might like. Paige accompanied me to meetings with my various vendors and was there to help me answer questions and make choices. At the same time, Paige always made sure that I was getting what I wanted, was extremely professional and would always return emails, keep in touch, and maintain a timeline that worked for both of us. I truly could not have pictured my wedding day without Gilded Lily Events. There were so many little details that needed her attention. Gilded Lily Events allowed my family and me to enjoy the wedding and planning process more. It was so great to have someone with so much experience guide us through what could have been an overwhelming experience. So many of the compliments that I have received about my wedding or the décor can all be traced back to Paige and Gilded Lily Events. I cannot thank Paige and her team enough!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carol, 6/22/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Paige just gets it. Paige and Gilded Lily Events understood precisely what it would take to successfully plan and execute our dream wedding. Paige was responsive, organized and energetic. She offered great suggestions in conformity with our taste and had a knack for design. My wife could not rave enough about Paige in the months leading up to our wedding. Although I took a slightly less active role due to my demanding career, when I was unable to attend an appointment with a vendor, I never worried that my wife would be upset or alone. With a little notice, Paige made time to attend. From my perspective, as well as my wife's, Paige made the daunting process of planning a wedding that much simpler. Much to Paige's credit, the rehearsal dinner and wedding day went perfectly. On a micro-level the centerpieces, place cards, programs and other finishing flourishes were elegant. On a macro-level, Paige's interpersonal skills, experience and tact made for a smooth, worry-free, day. All in all, I could not have asked for a better experience for myself and bride. We were overwhelmed with positive feedback about nearly every aspect of the rehearsal, ceremony, cocktail and reception. If only our guests knew how much credit Paige deserved for the compliments they bestowed!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture John, 6/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I had a bit of a specific vision for my wedding, which was hard to match up with someone who was willing to work with what I was looking for. Gilded Lily Events was more than happy to help me out, and was extremely flexible in terms of the wedding industry, which was wonderful! My day would not have run nearly as smooth if it wasn't for their help, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laura, 6/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Gilded Lily Events made my shower an event I will always remember. With a love for purple and a French background in my family, the French country theme they created was unique and personal. Twigs, purple hydrangea and lilac branches intertwined each other in ornate vases as centerpieces, giving my backyard the appearance of the French countryside. It looked spectacular! A homemade lilac and thyme lemonade was presented in a beautiful glass container with the recipe printed on antique paper for each guest. A lilac-scented satchel was also given to each guest. Gilded Lily Events created a very special occasion for a day I will always remember.

Profile Picture User3399624, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Paige was absolutely unbelievable! The day of my wedding was so enjoyable because of her. We had previously discussed how I had envisioned my day but she went above and beyond. When I arrived at our reception I was so happy to see all of the personal touches she had made :) Everything about my day was so perfect! A big thank you to Paige at Gilded Lily for adding so much to my special day!

Profile Picture Brigette, 8/20/11, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning