Gigi's Cupcakes of Fargo Reviews

7 | Fargo, ND
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Gigi's Cupcakes of Fargo

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

7
Order by:
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding cake!

    Gigi's created our beautiful, one of a kind wedding cake. They were very helpful with our order and the cake was delicious too!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love them. Don't let the amount of frosting on a regular cupcake scare you away. You can choose how much frosting you want! And they can do what ever you want, colors, giant cup cakes. All amazing. They are seriously delicious. Moist, yummy, cupcakes. I loved them so much!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • M

    Megann · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my wedding cupcakes and cake. Delicious as always and they made sure I got exactly what I wanted. They did an amazing job helping me since I was planning my wedding from the other side of the state. The owner made sure she was available every time I was in town planning to go over details and the set up was beautiful and went off without any problems!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/18/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gigi's made our wedding cake and let me say...IT WAS AMAZING! Not only was it gorgeous, it was delicious!!! If you think the cupcake's are good, boy! are you in for a treat when you try the cake! Not overly sweet buttercream with a dense, moist white cake. TO. DIE. FOR!

    We had a little snaffoo with confusion of tiers and layers, we had ordered what we thought to be a 3 tiered cake but there was some miscommunication and we ended up with one 10" round that was 3 layers inside. However, they were so awesome and made us 2 more tiers to complete our vision. It was perfect and they were very professional. People commented on how beautiful and delicious our cake was.

    Thank you Gigi's for this awesome part of our day!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/19/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We had excellent service. We had all gluten free cupcakes and nobody could tell the difference. My only gripe was that the woman we met with talked down to me and was rude. Every thing else was fantastic.

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It's hard to go wrong with Gigi's Cupcakes, I mean the flavors are amazing!! We chose to do our own pickup and setup which saved us$75 (really only $50 after making our own cupcake stands). Mini cupcakes were definitely the way to go as they are the perfect amount of frosting and cupcake for a guest, plus if you get multiple flavors the guests will have a nice selection. The only reason I docked the professionalism a little bit is because I called to ask a question about how much display space would be needed for our amount of cupcakes. When the gal who had answered the phone went to ask someone in back the question, she was holding the phone so I could hear what they were saying and the way she repeated my question was well let's just say not very polite. Forgive a bride for trying to save money on a tight budget and make her own cupcake stands, don't mock me within hearing distance on the phone.

    Other than that minor hiccup, everything else went off without a hitch. Cupcakes were reading to pick up on time, looked amazing, and tasted even better. Gigi's really makes transporting mini cupcakes by yourself easy too because of the packaging they use the cupcakes don't budge a bit!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • E

    Elle · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Expensive, but oh so worth it!

    Sent on 02/27/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review