Skip to main content
Weddings

Gibbons Photography Reviews

Gibbons Photography View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

13 User photos

  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Wedding Photographer

    I wanted a photographer that was easy to work with and just made everything feel natural, Tom did just that! From the first time we met with Tom, I knew he would be a perfect fit for our big day. The planning process was easy, and he always listened to any ideas that we had. Tom and his assistant were wonderful to work with the day of! Everything ran smoothly and on time! Tom was able to get all of the photos we wanted and then some! He was so efficient that my husband and I had about 30 minutes of our cocktail hour to enjoy with our family and friends, which was a HUGE plus! We absolutely LOVE our beautiful photos and can’t stop looking at them! I would recommend Tom Gibbons Photography to anyone looking for a perfect photographer for their wedding!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 11/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for a better photographer!

    Tom was recommended to us from our wedding venue, and it makes sense why! He was so easy and fun to work with. We received our photos so quickly, and they all came out amazing! He captured all of our special moments from our wedding day, and I couldn't be happier!

    Thank you, Tom!

    Gibbons Photography's reply:

    Thank you Danielle and James!! I really enjoyed working with the two of you, your friends and families. It was totally OUR pleasure working with you both.
  • F
    Felicia Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew from the first meeting with Tom that we had to have him! He was knowledgeable and friendly. On our wedding day, he was patient with our large family and also had many great ideas for our bride & groom photos. We got our pictures back two weeks after the wedding, which was very timely for being such a busy time of year! They all are stunning and we were so excited to share them with our friends and family. I would recommend Tom a thousand times over.

    As an added FYI to anyone booking their wedding vendors - I would suggest working with companies that Tom refers. It was incredibly helpful to have Tom work seamlessly with our videographer from Precious Moments Video (his name is also Tom) They are the dream team!

    Please consider Gibbons Photography if you're looking for a photographer in the New Hampshire area. He is one of the best.
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom is awesome to work with and his photos are amazing. I cant wait to see all of our wedding images. Thanks Tom for capturing our wedding day!
  • A
    Angelina Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom was amazing. We loved our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures came out amazing!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy and amazed by all the wonderful shots captured on our wedding day. It was such a pleasure working with you both photographers. We had multiple people comment on how great they were in person. They were able to get so many shots, different angles and told the whole story from start to finish. I can't believe how many photos there are to view. They used so many creative ideas and we are just thrilled we will have these to look at and pass down to our kids someday for generations to come. I would highly recommend Tom Gibbons Photography who's looking for quality and a good price. This was our first interaction with this vendor and they met all our expectations and more!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom Gibbons photographed our wedding in Oct of 2016. There are not enough positive things we can say about his work and professionalism. Form our first meeting, to receiving our pictures, he was very timely and considerate. Tom and Phil did a great job working with our wedding party. Tom had great ideas to capture some truly amazing shots. I am very thankful that he recommended purchasing clear umbrellas as it did sprinkle on of wedding day. The nights picture he took in the rain are my favorite. I would recommend him to anyone looking for quality photos of their wedding.
  • K
    Kelley Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I HIGHLY recommend Tom and his staff for any occasion. He recently did our wedding. Throughout the day I was always looking for his guidance. He was very comforting and helped take away any jitters. He also, brought another photographer who was also amazing! They are kind, friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. As far as the planning leading up to the big day, Tom always got back to me promptly and explained our options thoroughly. I have been getting many compliments on our photos from the very talented Tom Gibbons. As a bride you spend a lot of time with your photographer so I wanted to make sure we selected someone we enjoyed working with and pictures we would love. Tom was hands down the best person for the job.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 07/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been happier with our choice of Tom Gibbons Photography for our wedding. From their first time we met Tom, we knew he was the photographer for us. Tom is extremely personable and an expert photographer. We had a large wedding party and two big families and Tom was able to capture all of our important moments. He did an amazing job on our images and in designing our album. We have received numerous compliments on his photos. He was a joy to work with and we couldn't recommend him enough.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved our photographs from our wedding! We got married July 4th, and we had our proofs by July 16th. One of the most important parts of planning your wedding is your photographer, because you have the photos for life, I couldn't be happier with our choice.
  • B
    Becca Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom was fantastic! He did my sister-in-laws wedding 3 years ago and when my fiance and I began planning our wedding we knew we wanted him as our photographer. We were so happy that he was available for the weekend we had picked. Tom is extremely professional, and so was his son, who acted as his assistant for the day. Our venue had a special place for the photographer to climb up to take an overhead shot, we were thinking we'd just get one or two of everyone in attendance, but we found out that Tom's son went up during the wedding to take shots from above! I could not have been more pleased! Plus Tom is great in the way he directs the subject of the photograph. It was never too much, and we always felt comfortable in the pictures. He also did a fantastic job with our 2 year old flower girl, catching some great candids of her. We can't wait to get our pictures back!
  • M
    Marlene Married on 06/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom Gibbons and his second photographer Phil were wonderful to work with! It was a rainy day on our wedding day and there were a few periods when the rain stopped so Tom and Phil took my husband and I outside to take as many photos as possible and they came out amazing! The lighting combined with the cloud cover and occasional mist/rain drops made for exceptional photos. Tom made it so seemless and made sure he took appropriate pictures without being invasive and was always fun and professional to work with. Our pictures came out amazing and we couldn't be happier! Tom and Phil were professional and fun at all times and everyone enjoyed working with them. I would recommend Tom Gibbons Photography to anyone that is getting married and looking for a photographer. Tom is always very responsive answering questions and booking appointments.
  • R
    Rich Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While my fiancé and I were searching for a wedding venue, we looked through a lot of photo books at each location. We were always drawn to the same photographer’s photographs. We quickly realized that all the most stunning pictures were all from the same photographer; Tom Gibbons. After selecting Searles Castle as our venue, Tom Gibbons Photography was of course at the top of their preferred vendors list. Everyone we spoke with had nothing but the best things to say about Tom and his work. We decided to meet with Tom and see what we thought. Our first meeting at Tom’s studio made my fiancé feel at ease, especially after mentioning she had that dream where the photographer didn’t show at the wedding. Tom assured her in all his years of doing weddings and events, he had never been late or missed a single one! He also talked about his shooting style – using only natural light and no flash – which, based on our wedding photos resulted in truly spectacular images!

    You can see the passion Tom has for his work and the venues he works at all have the best recommendations for him; many even used him for their families weddings. On our wedding day, Tom and his assistant (his son) knew exactly what shots he needed and wanted to get to perfectly chronicle our day. They made sure not to waste our time or take us away from our guests which was really nice! With all that said, we would HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND Tom Gibbons Photography to anyone!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was wonderful working with Tom Gibbons, he was able to capture not only what we had requested but more than we could ever imagine. Tom has a gift and knows exactly how to use it! Our pictures came out beautiful and where available to review super fast. We will ONLY use Tom Gibbons for our future photography needs! I can not say enough to covey how pleased we are!

    Thank you Tom and Cathy Gibbons for the great experience and amazing photos!

  • A
    Abigail Married on 07/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Tom..he was very professional and the pictures came out great. We are so happy with them!!
  • M
    Marian Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He took amazing pictures and was a lot of fun to work with.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I, as well as our families, truly enjoyed working with Tom Gibbons. The pictures we have of our special day are perfect and we still receive compliments about them!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom and his second photographer did an amazing job of getting impressive shots without, for lack of a better phrase, being in the way. Tom was also very flexible and willing to accommodate our requests. Both Tom and his second photographer came up with some creative ideas that gave us some great photos. Tom was laid back, yet enthusiastic about his work and he was a joy to work with.
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photography was a really important aspect of my wedding - I wanted someone responsible, creative and fun and I found all of that in Gibbons Photography. Tom Gibbons was highly recommended by my venue, and he lived up to everything we'd hoped for and more. We did our engagement pictures with him which was a great way to get acquainted. We loved our pictures and used them for our Save the Dates we sent. And throughout the planning process, Tom was easy to contact, and very responsive! When we met, he was very interested in finding out about what style I was interested in, and took the time to meet with us to understand our tastes and preferences. Then the day of, Tom and Sharon, his assistant, were on time, prepared, and really fit right in the scene the whole day - and they took some of the most amazing pictures I've ever seen and even helped keep us sane! I'm so thrilled with his work and I'm glad that the day was captured just the way I would have wanted. We really enjoyed working with Tom and would recommend him to anyone looking for great pictures whether its for a wedding, any family portraits. I look forward to seeing Tom again for the next phase (baby?! haha). Thanks for a great job Tom!
  • S
    Tracey Married on 09/20/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom was very professional and a lot of the time, we completely forgot he was there... but every now and then you'd see him out of the corner of your eye with the zoom lens aimed at you... the pictures were absolutely fantastic, everything we expected and more! His portfolio caught our attention early in the wedding planning process... we loved the attention to all the details, the love story of the day... so many photographers seem to just try to keep getting group shots instead of paying special attention to the moments that make the whole day. Tom caught everything.

    The price almost deterred us initially, but I've heard way too many brides say that they wished they had spent more on the pictures because now they hardly have anything they want, or the pictures weren't lit correctly, the colors weren't corrected, the photographer didn't take enough shots so some of the formals had to be thrown out... I didn't want any of those headaches, I wanted to remember everyone and everything just as it was! I'm so glad I did.

    And as a bonus, if you look on his website you'll see that if you've booked your wedding with him, you get free studio portait sessions for life... so all those special moments in the future can be caught again by an amazing photographer... your first child, 10th anniversary, whatever! If you choose him, you definitely won't regret it.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Tom Gibbons is an AMAZING photographer. We were married on April 1, 2017 - Tom and his Assistant Kate were photographing our wedding. We received our photos after only one week - WOW! Everyone including myself who has seen the photos were blown away at how well Tom was able to capture the happiness and fun that the wedding was. I am in AWE of the work Tom did for us. I would recommend Tom to anyone who is looking for fun, candid and STUNNING photos.
  • T
    Tara Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Tom Gibbions and his assistant photographed our wedding. All the pictures we asked for on our shot list were achieved and breathtaking. We met with a few photographers prior, however after seeing Gibbons portfolio, we knew he was the right photographer to capture our special day. We recieved our photos a few weeks after out wedding on a secure website, just make sure to download them to your computer or a flash drive. We could not have asked for better pictures, he captures all the emotions through the night! Thank you Tom!
  • User1402162 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Some photos weren't as expected but Tom was nice.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 2.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    April wedding

    Our wedding was at Birchwood Vineyards and we chose to use Tom because he was one of their recommended vendors. I was very disappointed with my photos from my wedding day. There are many photos that i love but I felt that as a recommended vendor for that venue, there were many photos that were not taken. During group photos, height was not taken into consideration, many people were not centered, flowers were not told to be at the same level, and Tom did not even make sure that the grooms jacket was buttoned. I had looked at other photographers that was less expensive than Tom but chose to stick with Tom due to his experience at Birch Wood and I do not feel that I got my money’s worth for my wedding photography. After talking with other friends about my disappointment in missing photos at my wedding, I was shown a much more descriptive form that other wedding photographers ask you to fill out to make sure you get all the photos you want. Tom should consider this so that the bride can show him ahead of time the photos that she is hoping for.