Skip to main content
Weddings

Gia's Images Reviews

Gia's Images View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

1 User photo

  • T
    Tamara V. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you are looking for a photographer then you have already found the perfect person!


    If you are looking for a photographer then you have already found the perfect person! My husband and I could not have made a better decision when picking our photographer. Gia has the most joyous and genuine personality and knows how to get great pictures of individuals of all ages. Gia did our engagement photos, bridal photos and our wedding photos and we cannot get enough! If you choose Gia as your photographer you will walk away with fantastic photos as well as a new friend. Out of all of our vendors, Gia made us feel the most special and 100% comfortable and confident that the day was going to be great. Not only did Gia respond to all emails and texts quickly, but she got our edited photos to us in weeks not months.
  • A
    Amaya B. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I didn't have to worry about a single thing!

    My husband and I are absolutely over the moon with our wedding photos! Gia is truly one of the most talented photographers ever. Our experience with her was incredible and she made us both feel so comfortable.

    She had so many creative ideas and artful, yet natural, poses for our wedding day. She was great with our pup and made the entire day so smooth and effortless. I didn't have to worry about a single thing! Gia was so warm and friendly throughout the entire process, I can't even begin to explain how much I enjoyed working with her!
  • A
    Alana G. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She's a master at her craft and and genuinely one of the nicest humans ever.

    Hiring Gia to photograph all our wedding events was one of the best wedding decisions we made! We couldn't recommend her more. She's a master at her craft and and genuinely one of the nicest humans ever. She has a special gift that makes those in front of her camera feel comfortable & relaxed, which in our case translated to incredible photos of everyone honestly! We got our sneak peaks within 3 days.
    When you're her client, Gia is your biggest cheerleader and will work with you to support you however she can. We will treasure the photos she took for the rest of our lives. Thank you again, Gia!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Estafany G. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My husband and I had a wonderful day!

    Gia is awesome and she has made my wedding day perfect! I found Gia from Wedding Wire and was impressed on how much attention she has paid on the details of each step. And her images are stunning. Gia cares about all the details including the colors of her photo styling mat she uses. Gia also gave us great guidances on the wedding day on how to pose for photos. My husband and I had a wonderful day! It was a great pleasure working with Gia and her team. I highly recommend Gia!
  • C
    Clara Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional with creative shots and just such a nice personal touch through the whole process.

    Gia was amazing to work with for both our engagement and wedding shoot! She was really good at directing and guiding us and made us feel super comfortable (given neither of us had much experience posing for nice photos). We also really appreciated how soon she got back to us for the sneak peek and final edits. A true professional with creative shots and just such a nice personal touch through the whole process. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone!
  • A
    Alice Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Her photo style is soft, dreamy and romantic.

    Gia is so professional and easy to work with. She also is so sweet and has a calming personality that helped guide us through our engagement session. Her photo style is soft, dreamy and romantic. Truly has a beautiful eye and captures wonderful moments. It will be so great to look back on these memories years from now!
  • N
    Noor B. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Let Gia pose you. Trust her!

    Where do I begin? I wrote my first review of Gia when she did our engagement photos about a year ago (Still in love and looking at the photos every once in a while). Fast forward to the day of our wedding , we had the honor of Gia photographing it also, and we couldn’t been more happier! Not only did Gia went above and beyond during the wedding, but the way she just made us feel comfortable in front of the camera while also being able to take amazing photos!
    I can honestly say I’ll be awing and showing off our wedding photos for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much Gia! We couldn't be any happier with our amazing wedding photos!
  • Shafag
    Shafag V. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gia is amazing!

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer, look no further and BOOK Gia. Gia is truly amazing. Her work is beyond stunning, she is the nicest person ever, goes above and BEYOND for her clients and her turn around time for photos is CRAZY FAST! We recently got married and due to the pandemic, we had to scale down our wedding and had an intimate micro-wedding with just family. Being a bride in a pandemic is extremely stressful, and plans were constantly changing, but Gia was always as cool as a cucumber, and was beyond go with the flow. When the wedding day came, Gia arrived with smiles, and put me right at ease . When our timeline got pushed back, Gia again remained so calm. She also helped put my veil on, carry my dress, and pretty much anything else you can imagine. Gia makes taking pictures fun and sooo easy, she gives the best directions so you don't look or feel awkward. Our timeline for our day got pushed back once again, and Gia stayed an extra hour for us after she was supposed to leave just to be able to capture the father daughter/mother son dances. She is beyond dedicated to her clients and job. Gia even sent us a few pictures from our wedding THE NEXT DAY. It was incredible to already be able to relive those amazing moments. I could go on and on about how amazing Gia is, because she is amazing!! Do yourself a favor and BOOK Gia! She truly is the best around!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give her 100 stars I would!

    If I could give her 100 stars I would!
    From the very beginning she was so welcoming and excited to capture our wedding. Then we were hit with the pandemic curveball, and even then, Gia was still so accommodating and amazing as we postponed like 3 times. We are so so sooo grateful we found and booked Gia because she is extremely talented and made us feel at peace during such a stressful time. Gia and her assistant captured all details, moments. Even though the wedding felt like it went by so fast, we have our astonishing photos to re-live the beautiful day.
    If you have not booked a photography team, Gia's Images IS THE BEST CHOICE YOU WILL EVER MAKE! Save yourself the trouble of researching other vendors & just call/email Gia!!

    Thank you team for being epic!
  • S
    Samuel B. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever!!

    I literally don't have anything but great things to say about Images by Gia! The whole experience was wonderful! Gia was our lead photographer and she was AMAZING. For two people who don't take pictures very often and were worried about feeling awkward, Gia and her team made us feel super comfortable. We are so happy to have both candid and posed photos from the day in addition to having someone help make sure everything was placed for my wife (i.e. my dress, hair, etc.) correctly in the shots. Gia even rearranged her schedule so we could meet for an engagement photo session when we were coming from out of town. We both love all of our pictures and agree Gia was our best vendor for the day by far! Seriously, she's amazing!
  • D
    Debbie D. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am so grateful for them and all the work they put into our wedding!

    Hiring Gia as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made in regards to our wedding! Our pictures turned out incredible and she was amazing to work with on the day of and leading up to the wedding. Gia and her second shooter went above and beyond to make sure the photos were not only gorgeous but also personalized to our own styles, preferences, and priorities for the day. Their fun, easy-going and incredibly professional nature made us feel comfortable in front of the lens. On the day of the wedding, they arrived early to scope out the venue and picked the most magical spots to do our first look, bridal party shots, and family pictures. Our wedding day was so perfect and I can't imagine doing it without them- they captured all the love and magic I was hoping for. I am so grateful for them and all the work they put into our wedding! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a high quality wedding photography team.
  • S
    Stephanie G. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gia was very great and easy to work with!

    Gia was very great and easy to work with! Our wedding was during peak covid and Gia worked with us to change up our package to fit our wedding ceremony.

    During the ceremony he made sure to take pictures in the style and location that we wanted and worked with us to ensure he could capture our special day in the best way possible.

    I highly recommend her to anyone needing an amazing photographer in the bay area.
  • Irina
    Irina B. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gia was absolutely exceptional

    Gia was absolutely exceptional. She did photography for us and worked seamlessly with our videographer. We had an inter-cultural wedding and there were a lot of moving parts. She did a great job capturing all of the nuances and worked with us on a hot day for nearly 8 hours with the same energy at the end of the day that she did at the start. She was also kind enough to give us the entire raw photos. What stood out was she even helped stage us and get the right shots. Exceptionally detail-oriented and very friendly, Gia remained flexible to the many changes in scheduling that the pandemic forced upon us. Thanks Gia for making our special day even more special!
  • Sama
    Sama N. Married on 04/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would definitely recommend Gia to anyone that needs a photographer for a wedding or any type of photo shoot.

    I found Gia on one Wedding Wire wedding site when my wife and I were looking for a photographer. Gia made us feel comfortable in working with him and his team. Gia was always available whenever we had questions, even though she was always booked every weekend doing a photo shoot for another wedding.

    When the big day came Gia and her assistant was on time and began doing his thing and making sure that the bride did not have to worry about everything.

    One thing that was amazed me was how comfortable she was with handling a huge Chinese family and getting everyone ready for family photos.

    I would definitely recommend Gia to anyone that needs a photographer for a wedding or any type of photo shoot.
  • Rosie
    Rosie Married on 02/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is patient!

    Highly recommend booking Gia for your wedding Photography Gia comes in with a vision that she is able to articulate to her clients in a way that allows them to agree or suggest tweaks as they see fit. She takes her time to understand the agreed upon concept and works closely with the client to execute on it. She is patient, sympathetic, and super easy to work with.

    If you want to beautifully capture every moment of your wedding call Gia!
  • J
    Janice Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am so happy with the decision!

    I came across Gia's photos while we were doing research on wedding venue and we fell in love. She was the first vendor we reserved even before we secured the venue. And I am so happy with the decision.

    She photographed our SF city hall civil ceremony earlier this year and she is amazing! We had a couple phone calls in advance which we talked about the logistics. She is very patient and knowledgable about different locations in SF. She knows city hall really well and is very instructive on how we should pose. We had a lot of fun during the photoshoot!

    Can't wait for Gia to photograph our wedding next year!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message