Gian Carlo Reviews

15 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Gian Carlo

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I hoped and more

    Gian Carlo was UNBELIEVABLE. We got married at the Heathrow Country Club. My husband and I each got ready about a mile away from the venue. The moments that he captured were AMAZING. He was everything I was looking for in a photographer and more. I cannot give him enough praise for how amazing he was the whole time.

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gian Carlo is one of the sweetest souls you will ever meet. He truly cares about his couples, and it was such a pleasure getting to know him during the 18 months leading up to our wedding. I cried tears of pure happiness when I looked at my wedding day gallery! The photos captured all the raw emotion and beautiful, fun, and even crazy moments throughout our day. The feeling that his photos brought to my husband and me is truly indescribable. It was so incredible to feel the way I did on my wedding day just by looking at our photos. If you want REAL emotions in your photos and the ability to be yourself in front of the camera then look no further because he is truly THE BEST. Honestly, I cannot recommend him enough! He was very accommodating throughout the planning process and was nice enough to agree to extra coverage just weeks before our wedding. I truly cannot say enough good things about Gian, his kindness, his work, and his professionalism. I absolutely adore him and recommend him to every couple. I can promise that you will not regret booking Gian Carlo to capture such an important day!

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • K

    Kent and Jenna · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had previously booked Gian Carlo for our engagement pictures and he did an amazing job! We loved him so much we begged him to do our wedding too! :) Gian Carlo is passionate about what he does and it shows in his work. His photographs are able to capture life in its most precious moments. We knew the moment we saw his work that he was the photographer for us. After our wedding, friends and family kept talking about how wonderful and funny he was. If you are thinking about booking him, think no more! We promise he will be everything you are looking for.

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • User2712962 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best around! You will not be disappointing with his services. He goes above and beyond and loves what he does. He is a true artist.

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • M

    Monsur & Audity · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly among the best photographer we came across...Absolutely a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend Gian Carlo!! He was able to capture all those special moments in our life and much more. Always goes above and beyond what was required. Very Professional!! He is now one of our best friends.

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • L

    lucylena · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gian Carlo is an AMAZING photographer! His work is just breath taking!! The first time I met Gian, I knew automatically I was going to have him shoot my special Day! We clicked instantly and his work just blew me away! He is such a sweet, genuine, and understanding person not to mention his personality is awesome. That is the type of person I wanted for my special day! As everything else went wrong in my planning stage for the wedding, he always cheered me up and told me everything would be ok to just keep calm and enjoy. I must say he was right and everything was ok! Words cannot describe how thankful Ricky and I are for having you capture moments that will forever be a special part of our lives! The Pictures are to die for and I wouldn't have wanted it any other way! Thanks again Gian Carlo.

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • L

    Liberty · Married on 05/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gian Carlo had been with us from the beginning to end of the wedding day. He looks and act in a very professional manner at the same time making sure my groom and I are at ease with the photo shoot. My husband is never into posing and actually is embarrassed to do so. But then he saw the final works and he's loving his every photo.

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • User2594198 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gian Carlo did a great job and is very professional and dedicated to his craft. He has a very natural style to his work and the photos truly do tell an amazing story true to the events photographed. He went above and beyond our expectations and goes the extra mile to make sure his clients are satisfied.

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • C

    Claire · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gian Carlo did a wonderful job photographing our big day and was also so responsive and flexible throughout the planning process. He did a great job getting to know my husband and I throughout the planning phase and also made a wonderful effot to get to know our families to make everyone feel more comfortable on our big day. He is so great at what he does but he is also such a kind person. I would definitely reccommend him to any bride looking for amazing, unique and timeless photos of their wedding.

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gian Carlo was a true professional. And our family was blessed to have him be part of our son's wedding. He captured very special and unforgettable moments and images through his camera lense that words can not simply express. Gian Carlo was able to connect with our son Edwin and his beautiful bride Claire, becoming a part of our family that very special weekend. He and his assistant were very accessible making themselves available from the rehearsal to the wedding day entertaining different requests. Managing his time wisely in which did not interfere with the joyous occasion. I recommend Gian Carlo without any reservations.

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 02/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gian Carlo was wonderful! Not only was he our photographer, but he also ran interference with our guests when needed :-) The quality of his photos is excellent. He does the usual formal wedding poses, but the majority of the poses are unique. He provides both black & white and color photographs. If I could afford it, I would use him for all my special occasions <3 We used him for our February elopement as well as our April ceremony and he spent many hours photographing us on both occasions. Gian Carlo is very personable and easy to talk to; he communicates well when telling you what he wants with a pose. By the end of your time with him, you will be friends!

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did, do and will continue to recommend Gian Carlo Photography. He shows amazing workmanship… not only in his work but also in his ability to take charge of the community. He has a strong and commanding voice and is able to make everyone listen to him and his instructions. In order to control a crowd that is a great quality to have. His art itself, is one of the most stunning talents that I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. He has an amazing eye for beauty (candid and not-candid) and capturing the most special moments. He is extremely hard working and doesn't stop working until everyone leaves… I was fascinated over the fact that there was not a moment that I saw him rest, stop or not move…. Gian Carlo Photography is a professional, hard working and talented all-in-one package. My only recommendation to him is to keep doing what he's doing!!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2011
  • F

    Frances · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To have Gian Carlo as your photographer is to have the most amazing wedding and engagement shots you can possibly have. First, he is flexible, and second, he puts extra time and energy into a couple to make sure everyone is comfortable with eachother and to know how to go about photographing the couple to get the best pictures. Gian's work shows the emotion and meaning in every shot. For my wedding, he was the first one to arrive at location, and one of the last to leave. That day went by so fast, and being the bride- while getting ready, greeting guests, and being the center of attention, I didn't have time to really focus on every detail of my wedding and see how it all turned out. He captured every part of it for me, not overlooking one single thing, so I can look back at it for years to come. He is truly gifted.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    this man is an amazing photographer, one that you do not have to worry about anything during your wedding, just know that when all is said and done you will have the most beautiful pictures that capture the best moments of the best day of your life :) i recomend him to anyone and everyone! he is amazing

    Sent on 01/04/2012
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 08/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gian Carlo was simply a dream! I was certain that he truly cared about making our wedding day as stress-free as possible by not having to worry about the photographer. Weeks before the wedding he explained in great detail his ideas and what photos he thought would be good to take. His ideas were not only perfect but I felt like I did not need to worry about the photography at all.

    The morning of the wedding he told me "Pretend like I'm not here, I will capture all of your day for you." - I did and he did. It was like he wasn't even there yet he managed to photograph every single important moment. My husband and I joked that he was like the paparazzi because it seemed like he was in more than one place at the same time.

    Gian Carlo asked if he could surprise me with the final media and choose the best pictures. I really liked that idea since I had been so at ease with his work.

    He carefully touched up each and every image and when we received our wedding book we were thrilled with how wonderful it came out. I had never seen an actual printed wedding album and it was (and still is) the perfect story telling of our wedding day.

    I loved most of all Gian Carlo's professionalism. He couldn't have possibly done a better job - not only with the final product, but also with making a very nervous bride feel quite at ease!

    Thank you so much and great job Gian Carlo!

    Sent on 12/13/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review