Georgian Lakeside Resort Reviews

12 | Lake George, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Georgian Lakeside Resort

Recommended by 94%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we saw this venue, we were in love! LaToya and her team are incredible. Everyone was helpful from the time we arrived Friday until the time we checked out Sunday morning. They pulled strings to make sure that we had everything that we could have possibly wanted. I can't even say how happy we were that we chose to have our reception at The Georgian.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People were nice and if we wanted anything changed they did it no questions asked.

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the excellent service we were recently given at The Georgian. Our choice of wedding venue meant a lot to us. We wanted a planner who embodied our outgoing personalities, flexibility and worked with us. We wanted our wedding to be laid back but also a special day for everyone who attended and was in the wedding... This is exactly what we got. The whole staff at the Georgian was very outgoing and flexible through the whole process and the wedding day went off without a hitch (other than the weather of course which the staff took swift action to take care of).

    Do not hesitate to choose the Georgian for the wedding of your dreams. We are so happy that was the choice we made and we look forward to going back there for many more years to come. (My mother even wants to have something there but doesnt know what) :) AMAZING AND EXCEPTIONAL ON EVERY LEVEL.

    Sent on 05/17/2013
  • Adam

    Adam · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above any of our other vendors, The Georgian was the one we could count on! Any time we needed to make a change, any time we had a question, any time we needed ANYTHING, Jody (Sales Manager) was able to help! She was very timely in her responses, very professional, and very accommodating.

    As a venue, the place is great! Though the hotel rooms and the Terrace Room are a little dated for some, the views from the Terrace Room are spectacular! The service and friendly staff more than made up for any downsides. We received many, many compliments from our guests about the food and venue.

    We would HIGHLY recommend The Georgian.

    Warmly,
    Adam and Shana Olson-Laake
    October 10, 2010

    Sent on 10/26/2010
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner here and the food was great and the views of the lake was wonderful!

    Sent on 08/31/2010
  • K

    katie · Married on 05/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great place to have a wedding. Everyone is very helpful, food is wonderful and the view of the lake is beautiful. I really enjoyed working with the Georgian and highly recommend it to others.

    Sent on 06/23/2008
  • A

    Katie · Married on 09/09/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Location! The ballroom interior is a little dated, but you can't beat the view. The staff really helped us get the most for our money. We got married during college football season and they even brought in a huge TV so my brothers could watch the Notre Dame game :)

    Sent on 07/05/2008
  • K

    kaela · Married on 09/27/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This is the place. It is the place for your wedding.
    Your first calls should be to caters. For the Prices you will get, It was time to think about it all. The Price for catering, Wedding, Reception, and the party afterwards. The people are great to work with, the price is great once you get over the prices of catering and other vendors. The service was absolutely wonderful. Your Family there. The service was wonderful to the bride and groom, to the family and guests, to the DJ and photographer, they were every part of the wedding.
    Why is Professionalism lower, well... They were definitely Professional but they were so much as family too. They were not treating you just as a customer, they were there to please us.
    OH, OH, I have got to say if you have any Questions on where to go to get something and the sales women we worked with were great, they helped in ALL ways. The team of people here could not have done a better job.
    When the Hairstylist showed up to do hair and forgot the lead cord the maintenance dept. was there before I could get back to the room from the front desk.

    Have a GREAT Time with the Georgian Lakeside Resort.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • R

    Raymond · Married on 09/24/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We booked a block of rooms for our wedding guests. The rooms were great and our bridal suite looking over the water was amazing! There was a slight glitch in guests being told there were no rooms available on the first floor after we confirmed there would be (since we had some handicapped guests), but that issue was worked out well in advance. Handicapped accessibility, however, was an issue the whole weekend. there was no ramp available to a wheelchair rider into his room when they got there. A kind janitor actually built a ramp within a half hour which worked, but he shouldn't have had to do that. Likewise, the "handicapped" room came with no handicapped railings in the bathroom and a too-high-for-handicapped bed. The night before the wedding, our guests gathered at the outside bar area to watch fireworks. Two of our guests, however, were somewhat excluded from that as there was NO WAY of getting a wheelchair there. They had to sit 25 feet away, just beyond a metal fence, at the pool. There seemed to be steps all over the place making wheelchair a huge pain.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/09/2005

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The venue is right on beautiful lake george. It rained on our wedding day and we had to spend an additional $500 from another company for a tent so that we could still have the ceremony outside. We then had the reception inside. It was beautiful. The decor is a bit outdated and took some work on my part to hide the maroon colors on the floors, walls and windows. Overall it was well worth it.

    Sent on 08/10/2008
  • F

    Faith · Married on 05/16/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's amazing place to do a wedding

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • User2657452 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Prices were hard to beat. Small discount offered for a room block but having a place for our guests to stay and having downtown close were two important things to us. Event planner, Lauren, was not timely with her responses but eventually got everything done for us. Sherry assisted at the rehearsal dinner and wedding day and she is an angel. The day ran smoothly purely because of her. The chef is wonderful and the food was outstanding. Open bar was pricey and the wine and champagne were not very good at all. Although their banquet room is outdated, they are making progress with updating it slowly but surely. Overall we were happy we chose the Georgian, the view is priceless and gave our out of town guests the Adirondack experience!

    Sent on 11/19/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review