Geomyra Lewis Weddings and Events Reviews

53 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Geomyra Lewis Weddings and Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

53
Order by:
  • April

    APRIL · Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am sooooo glad I chose Exceeding Expectations to handle my month of coordination. I could not imagine my day without them. Veronica was my coordinator and she was INCREDIBLE! She handled everything from the grouchy church coordinator, transporting my DIY projects, facilitating the rehearsal and so much more. I didn't have to worry about anything the day of the wedding and thats exactly how I wanted it to be. We loved how professional she was and she made my wedding run more smooth than we could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 04/20/2010
  • Tonyel

    Tonyel Edwards · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Experience with Geomyra and Team!

    I do not know where to begin with Geomyra’s services. I learned about Geomyra through a friend who’d attended several weddings that she’d planned. Engaging with Geomyra was - BY FAR - the BEST decision my husband and I made!!! From the planning process for the destination wedding to the day of the wedding, Geomyra was truly a wizard. Not only was she patient and helpful as we made a decision on the actual wedding city location, but she was incredibly resourceful when we ultimately landed on a destination that was new for her. Everything was INCREDIBLY organized and I felt comfortable truly enjoying my vacation once I landed in Punta Mita, Mexico. We’d decided to host the wedding at an estate (as opposed to having a resort-organized wedding) and Geomyra did an amazing job of sourcing and organizing local vendors, coordinating their arrivals and departures and ensuring that guests were informed and happy throughout their time in a new city. I TRULY did not worry about a THING on my wedding day (except having an amazing time)! Geomyra and her team were incredibly professional, thorough, thoughtful and exceptional on my wedding day. I cannot quite express in words how INVALUABLE Geomyra Lewis was in my wedding planning, coordination and execution!!! I don’t know how people get married without her!!! :) Thank you, Geomyra Lewis Weddings!!!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • Cori

    Cori · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myra and her team were great! They truly lived up to their name and "exceeded my expectations" !! They were very professional and made our big day go smooth ... thanks for everything!!

    Sent on 11/18/2009
  • S

    Stephenie · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra and her assistant Sam were complete lifesavers! Best wedding decision ever to get a planner in addition to the hotel coordinator. Geomyra's detailed timeline, sweet demeanor, and superior vendor management made my wedding day a beautiful dream! If I did not have her it would of been a nightmare if left in the hotel's incompetent hands. Do not hesitate, you NEED HER! She is amazing!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin with Geomyra. My original planner went out of business ONE MONTH before my wedding. I was in a total bind. I immediately went to work trying to find a planner and one of the other planner's recommended Geomyra. I read her reviews (they were pretty good), checked out her website (even better) and then we chatted. She was familiar with many of my vendors which was very reassuring and we hit it off immediately. Geomyra was a GODSEND! I can't express this enough. She got to work immediately, tied up all the lose ends and straightened out everything with all of the vendors. On the day off, things were so BEAUTIFUL! I felt like my vision was vague and she was able to create something that was more beautiful then I was able to describe to her. We all loved her! She ran the wedding so well from behind the scenes because people kept asking me "Who's organizing this? It's so well run!". I LOVED IT! Geomyra was not only a fantastic wedding planner (I honestly wish I had her in the beginning) but also a great PERSON. I definitely felt like she was a friend. If you're a bride to be looking to be stress-free, Geomyra's definitely your person! I couldn't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra Lewis wedding events was seriously the saving grace of our wedding day. We employed GLWE for the month of wedding coordinator service and in that month before the wedding I was a lot less stressed than I otherwise would have been. Geomyra really helped me pin down a day of schedule (since all of my vendors and venue had been asking and I had no idea and was totally overwhelmed) and answered any questions I had with excellent responsiveness. On the day of the wedding our ceremony was moved to a different location because of the rain and we had not rehearsed in the new location and Geomyra ensured that everything went totally smoothly. In fact, my very frugal husband, who thinks that most things wedding were overpriced, said to me that GLWE was worth every penny and more! I would recommend GWLE to anyone looking for excellent and thorough coordination of their wedding day.

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Geomyra Lewis Weddings & Events for full wedding planning services. From the moment I spoke to Geomyra I knew she was someone I could trust with the most important day of my life. My now husband and I work a lot and knew we would not have the time to devote to wedding planning but this didn't mean we didn't want a beautiful and memorable wedding day. We reached out to multiple wedding planners when we began our search and Geomyra was the most prompt and the polite person with whom we spoke. That never changed throughout our time with her and her incredible team.

    Not only was Geomyra professional at all times, she also cared about our budget. Geomyra worked to find savings for us each step of the way. She never pressured us into buying or renting something that would take us over budget and did an incredible job finding high quality vendors within our price range and was there every step of the way. She also managed each of the vendors for our wedding beautifully. There were multiple vendors who said "When Geomyra calls we come running, she's our favorite!"

    On the day of my wedding her and her team were so calm and pleasant to my bridal party and family. Everyone thought she was incredible. If there were ANY issues on the day of our wedding I had (and still have) absolutely no idea. Everything moved smoothly from the beginning of the day until the end. Our ceremony and reception were in the same space and the flipped that occurred in that space was beautiful. Geomyra and her team exceeded every single expectation we had for our wedding day. It was absolutely incredible.

    There is no way we would have had a wedding as beautiful as the one we did with the vendor team we had without Geomyra Lewis Weddings & Events. I would absolutely w recommend her to anyone getting married looking for a competent professional with a beautiful personality and phenomenal team. There is no one better than Geomyra!


    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Geomyra for partial planning wedding services, which includes help with finding vendors, décor design, and day of coordination. She is amazing and really knows her stuff. She's so organized and is the planner who will take care of any issues on your wedding day so you're not even aware of them. Her relationships with local vendors really helped me get better prices and be confident that they were of high quality. During the planning process, she was on top of everything and provided amazing advice and tips that I would have never thought of otherwise. Her staff is also excellent and they are all easily accessible and accommodating. Even the make-up and hair ladies said I was the most calm bride they had worked with - why? - because I knew Geomyra was handling everything at the venue, so it would be perfect and all I had to do was show up.

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra and Veronica made our day wonderful! GLWE did month-of coordination for my husband and me, and we were absolutely thrilled. Most important for us: she and Veronica were a delight to work with, and never for even a split-second let on any level of stress. And thankfully, there was never a need to stress! She and Veronica had everything under control. Because of her, my husband and I were able to relax and know that everything was under control. Prior to the wedding, whether it was the comprehensive checklists and info sheets she provided for us a month out or advising us on the order of the ceremony and order of the reception, her knowledge, patience, and skill continually wowed us. I would whole-heartedly recommend the GLWE team.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • P

    Perla · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra and her team are absolutely amazing! When I got engaged I knew I couldn't get through the planning process without her help and the help of her team.
    I had a destination wedding in Punta Cana and Geomyra was constantly able to provide me with updates and answers to any questions I had throughout the planning process. Everything was always so organized. The days leading up to the wedding, she constantly checked in with me to make sure I was good and had everything I needed. She kept me calm, cool, and collected if things didn't go as planned. My wedding day was a day I'll never forget and it was all due to her hard work and dedication to making my day special.
    I've also had the pleasure of attending a bridal shower that she planned. The decor, location, and personal touches were all breath taking. Geomrya and her team really are talented and I would recommended them to any and every one.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra is AWESOME!!!! I planned out my wedding myself, then 3 weeks before the big day I thought, who is going to make sure my big day is executed properly? I can't cut myself in half. So I began researching day-of-coordinators. I received various email quotes from several planners. I chose Geomyra, because of her glowing reviews, plus she is the only planner that discounted her price since she would only have 2 weeks to organize and execute my big day as I had envisioned.

    She did so much for me, I don't even know where to begin.

    1. The timeline I created for the day was a mess. Times for when vendors were supposed to perform services were unclear, overlapping, or nonexistent. Geomyra created the perfect detailed timeline for me and my vendors to make sure the day ran smoothly.

    2. To save money I was going to pick up my bouquet, reception centerpieces, and boutonnieres. Geomyra did this for me. That would have been super crazy for me to attempt that. I'm so glad she saved the day.

    3. Geomyra stopped by my house to pick up favors, reception decorations, etc. for the event. Again, I was going to attempt to transport these things. Geomyra saves the day again.

    4. I thought I had planned every detail and thought of every decoration idea, but apparently I had missed a few things. Geomyra helped me plan out those little details, for example how to decorate the cake table.

    5. Geomyra is very quick about answering phone calls and responding to emails. Any and every question or concern was handled quickly, efficiently and effectively.

    6. I ran over time with my photographer, and thought he was going to leave before the cake cutting. Geomyra talked him into staying a little longer to get the shots at no extra charge. None of the guest knew this little hiccup happened either. Geomyra is superwoman for real!

    Geomyra's meticulous planning made the day go smoothly, so everything was perfect and better than I had envisioned. THANKS GEOMYRA!!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra is an excellent planner! She has so much attention to detail and makes sure that every aspect of your day is impeccable.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra and her team were professional and responsible leading up to the wedding and during. Her event planning tools made for easy and effective communication and her attention to detail put myself, my fiance, and my vendors at ease. Once the vendors were selected, I really did not have to worry about the rest - and Geomyra helped with the selection as well. She facilitated communication with and between the vendors (who all raved about her) and with my family, whom she kept in line very professionally! My husband and I had the most perfect day and did not worry about a thing. She was recommended to us by another couple who planned their wedding in 4 months and 5 years later had nothing but good things to say about GLWE! They chatted at our wedding like old friends. I would definitely recommend Geomyra!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were on the fence about having a day-of coordinator, and had already done most of the planning. But after several recommendations from friends, we forced it into the budget and, all said and done, was one of the best decisions we made!! Geomyra made us feel comfortable from our very first conversation, assuring us that she would follow all the details we had already worked out and help us organize the things we had missed. Not only did she come through on that promise, but truly went above and beyond to make sure everything went exactly as planned. I had a small freak out at the rehearsal about some of the decorations, and she immediately fixed the problem. Even though we had only met in person one time before the big day, she knew exactly when to step in and was able to anticipate any hiccups and fix them before they became an issue. She and her team handled everything on the day of, from decorating the church, moving things between venues, making sure we ran on time, and being sure that my husband and I always had everything we needed (bustling my dress, making sure we had food, cocktails, everything!). She and the girls managed to do all of this and still be unobtrusive and allow us to enjoy the day! I absolutely cannot imagine the day without her!!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • User3565164 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra was the best decision I made with regards to wedding planning! We seriously could not have had such a flawless and beautiful day with her. Even with the rain it turned out perfect and better than we imagined. Geomyra turned our dream into an executable plan. She is also extremely professional, manages your time well, and keeps you on track when it comes to planning. Thank you so much, Geomyra! We can't recommend you highly enough!!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Geomyra for month-of services for our 150-person wedding in downtown DC. She was such a pleasure to work with and especially useful the weekend of the big event. She kept totally cool and calm and was incredibly efficient as well. She worked seamlessly with all of our vendors and put us all at ease - leading to a wonderful night!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • Siobhan

    Siobhan · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Geomyra for the entire planning process of my 150-person wedding in Alexandria, VA. We started approximately a year before the wedding day and right from the start, she made sure that we had a structured timeline and to-do list and recommended many vendors for me to chose from. If one vendor wasn't quite right, she worked tirelessly to make sure we found the perfect fit. I also appreciated that she was very easy to get in touch with and utilized web/technology (pinterest, basecamp, etc.) to make communication flow easily especially when it came to the overall design aspects of the wedding. She accompanied me when meeting with vendors and was always very confident and ensured that I was getting the best price for my budget as well as what I envisioned for the wedding day. In addition, she has a friendly, professional and calm personality which is essential when liaising with family members and handling the stress that comes with wedding planning. The actual wedding day was very smooth and she kept everything running flawlessly in the background so that I did not have to worry about little details and could just enjoy my wedding day. My wedding day went splendidly and I'm so grateful to her and her team. I absolutely recommend Geomyra -- She is the wedding planner of your dreams!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • T

    Tesia · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to be stress-free on the day of your wedding (or the month leading up to it), you need to hire Geomyra. I am not convinced that all event planners/coordinators know what questions to ask, pay attention to detail, have industry contacts, and more importantly, the personality to work with a range of vendors and their personalities (or a Type-A, very anxious bride). Geomyra has all of those characteristics and more. She and her assistant, Veronica, made my entire wedding day special and relaxing-- the way it is supposed to be. If there were any mistakes or small fires to put out, I could not tell as they remained calm and in control throughout the day. And the best part: I feel like I made two new friends.

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so lucky to have had Geomyra and her entire team plan my wedding. From my initial meeting with Geomyra I knew that I would be in good hands. She asked us a variety of questions to gain a better understanding of us as a couple and went from there. We gave her a budget and she found our vendors, She recommended our Florist, Cake Baker, and Venue. She was prompt and handled all the vendors for me so that I could just relax and enjoy being engaged! She even sent all the vendors a timeline to keep them on schedule. Hiring Geomyra was the best decision I made. I used her full planning services and she was worth every penny! My sister and Best Friend have already booked her for 2013! Should you decide to hire Geomyra, please know that not only are you hiring a planner, you are hiring a team of professionals who will guide you through every step of making your dream wedding come true! Good Luck to all my fellow brides!

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding is a once in a lifetime event -- no "do overs" allowed. My niece’s wedding day was April 14, 2012. It was her moment and we wanted to do everything possible to turn her fairytale into a reality. We turned to Geomyra Lewis Weddings and Events for Month of Coordination services. As we reflect on the event, all parties agree that our decision to utilize Geomyra’s team was one of the best decisions made. An absolute must-have for anyone looking to a professional team that can take the stress and chaos out of a naturally chaotic event.
    The professionalism, courtesy and calm eloquence of Geomyra and her staff made navigating the hair on fire challenges look amazingly simple -- from coordinating the critical details to ensuring everything was in order on ‘the’ day. This eased the minds of everyone involved and allowed the bride and groom to cherish the essence of the moment. I cannot thank you enough, Geomyra Lewis Weddings and Events!

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra and her team provided "month of" coordination for me and she was great from the beginning. My husband is in the military so we had to move up our wedding quite a bit and I am currently finishing up law school and my wedding came right after my finals. Needless to say I was beyond stressed! Geomyra went out of her way to check-in with me the weeks before my wedding to see if I had any questions or concerns. She also didn't freak out when I sent her my 300 lists, charts etc. since I am a obsessed organizer. On the day of our wedding, everything went so smoothly. I definitely could not have pulled off the whole day myself and kept my sanity. It was really a relief knowing that Geomyra and her staff would be taking care of everything. Even at the end of the night she had already packed up everything we needed and had a cab waiting for us! I would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a wedding planner in the future. Not only were her and her staff professional but their calm and happy demeanors were a breath of fresh air to a stressed out bride!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • T

    Ashley · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra Lewis Weddings & Events is very professional and on point! I would recommend her group 100 times!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She made my day perfect plus more!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2011
  • O

    Jessica · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geomyra and her team provided 'month of coordination' for me and were wonderful from start to finish. She was very flexible and willing to meet with me twice in person before the wedding to discuss details. She is a true professional, knows her business, and made my life and the planning process so much easier. The wedding day was a breeze knowing Geomyra and her team had all the details covered. Geomyra came highly recommended and she exceeded my expectations. Thank you Geomyra Lewis Weddings and Events!

    Sent on 11/20/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Geomyra to be my day of wedding coordinator, and she was excellent. She was extremely detail oriented, and made sure our day ran smoothly; I didn't have to stress or worry about anything on my wedding day. I would definitely recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • J

    J · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Think you do not need a wedding planner? Think again bride to be! I thought this was a luxury, but truth is that Exceeding Expectations (EE) is a must-have on your wedding day.

    After spending all that money and going crazy with the planning, Geomyra and Veronica can only be described as "heaven sent". Geomyra thinks very quickly on her feet and before you ask the question she already has it all figured out. I will forever be grateful for her advice and knowledge. And kudos to Veronica for being so sweet, a master at dress-bustling and bilingual! Most of my family speaks Spanish and there was Veronica to take care of many details whether in English or Spanish!

    My day didn’t go flawless (thanks to my mother!), but it went smooth enough thanks to EE. They took care of all my DIY projects and packed all my gifts before reception was over. They were on point all the time and their timeline was a life saver. I only used EE for the “month/day-of services”, but wonder if using them before would have helped me keep a healthy stress level….hmmm?

    Go ahead bride! Start doing all that research on wedding planners and you will see why EE is the way to go. Hire them and you will see why they have so many 5 stars reviews. I promise you will love them!

    Sent on 11/13/2010