Genovese Jewelers Reviews

22 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Genovese Jewelers

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Chloe · Getting married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying I have never, not even once, been so impressed by a business that I’ve taken the time to write a review online, and if I could rate any higher than 5/5 stars, I would.

    I hadn’t shopped at Genovese Jewelers before we began shopping for my engagement ring, but a close friend of mine said he had a great experience working with a sales associate named Nick. I called and asked to speak with him to explain that I had a very specific ring design in mind. I told him it was really important to me that i be able to design it, and that I had a VERY detailed sketch of what I envisioned in my head. He said they could absolutely accommodate me so I made an appointment. They greeted me at the door with friendly smiles and offered me a bottle of water. I was really impressed with our initial sit-down and I decided then and there to go with them.
    Right off the bat all of our experiences there have been absolutely wonderful. Nick and the rest of the Genovese team, including the awesome owner Joe, and his wife Nicole, are incredibly accommodating, easy to communicate with, patient, and flexible. Genovese Jewelers is a family-owned business that truly sets the bar high. Each time I visited throughout the design process, they graciously hung in there w/me through several changes/modifications I specified along the way. Their incredibly skillful, creative designers crafted an absolutely stunning and exquisite ring for me that is everything I could’ve dreamed of and more.
    Regardless of the reason I visit I always feel like a VIP. They offer to clean my ring every time I stop by, before I even get a chance to ask! My fiancé and I couldn’t have been happier working with anyone else.
    I have been complimented on my ring countless times and I always pass along my recommendation.
    So many thanks to Nick, Tom, Joe and Nicole, and the rest of the Genovese

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got our engagement and wedding rings on recommendation from a dear friend through Rich; his dedication to high quality and service shines through every visit and we could not be more pleased with our rings. When I went back to have my husband's band engraved secretly, Nick helped us out and engraved it for free with short notice. The day before my wedding, I went to have all rings cleaned for free and they even cleaned my mom's wedding ring! They really go above and beyond to accommodate you and we will be going back for any future jewelry purchases! We love Genovese!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband bought my engagement ring at Genovese and we both bought our wedding bands here, too! Everyone was so kind, professional, and helpful. The staff helped us pick out the perfect wedding bands for my husband and myself. Genovese is the best!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband got my engagement ring here and we also purchased our wedding bands here. The staff is very friendly and were not pushy to up sell us. Both rings turned out just as expected.

  • User4918168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family has been going to Genovese Jewelers since I can remember. We always work with Joe but all the staff there are always very welcoming, friendly, accommodating and VERY knowledgeable. They also are very good at visualizing any design you have in mind, if you're wanting something custom made. I will recommend Genovese to anyone and will continue to use them for all of my Jewelry needs!

  • Alyson

    Alyson · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genovese is incredible! They have really made my fiancé and I feel like the only couple in St. Louis every time we've visited. In particularly, Stacy Bates has made our experience one to remember. She has given us her undivided attention and has gone above and beyond what we could have possibly imagined. Thank you, Genovese!!!!

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genovese Jewelers was recommended to my husband (Brian) by a friend of his who had just gotten married. My husband worked with Joe and Joe was able to help Brian get me the perfect ring from my pinterest board! I love it!! After the engagement I went back in to get it sized and they were so nice and able to do it right away. We went back and worked with Joe to get our bands and he was again very nice and able to suggest the best options for us. I have been back several time to get my ring cleaned and to get it soldered together and have experienced nothing but kindness and quality. I would recommend them to anyone!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Genovese for our engagement rings. Mine was completely custom designed. We worked with Keith. His attention to detail and customer service was wonderful. He made us feel welcome and comfortable with such a big purchase. We highly recommend Genovese and will definitely be coming back the next time we are looking for jewelry! Todd and Beth

  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genovese's selection and staff are top notch. It was so easy to find a setting and band. I didn't feel rushed or pressured to find something I loved. They are always very accommodating and willing to help.

  • Mrs.B

    Irene · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the friendliest people in the business! Rich is awesome and helped us find our perfect rings! Thank you so much!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cant say enough about Genovese Jewelers from our experience. My parents have been shopping there for decades, so I thought we should tag along. We also looked at other jewelers, to compare, even the diamond district in NYC where we used to live and did not find better prices and more importantly, service. Joe, Rich, everyone are great. They know what they're doing and make you feel like you're their best customer. Now they are OUR jeweler, not my parent's jeweler.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genovese Jewelers is definitely above the rest in the St. Louis area! They helped my husband customize a beautiful engagement ring for me before the wedding. Then helped both of us pick out beautiful wedding bands for our special day. The prices are excellent for the services and care that you receive from the Genovese family.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best Jeweler in St. Louis. We have great service. My husband had my ring made and it is amazing!! They did such a great job for us!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend Rich enough. He worked with my now husband to design the perfect engagement ring and didn't mind us going in regularly to try on different wedding bands. He also designed the most beautiful jewelry with sentimental stones for me for our wedding day.

  • E

    Elma · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The customer service and selection of jewelry exceeded any of my expectations. Nicole was so helpful to myself and my husband when we were shopping for "the ring" and continued to be the place we turned to not only for our wedding bands, but also wedding presents for each other. Neither of us are going to go to any other jeweler in the future, Genovese is our jeweler for life. I get so many compliments daily on my ring and I have sent many people since to Genovese. Thanks Nicole for everything!!!

  • Jeanne

    Jeanne · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance had the best experience picking out my engagement ring. The personal, quality service brought us back to buy our wedding bands there, as well. We love our rings and can rest assured that we will be taken care of there for life.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joyce is awesome to work with. I designed my own wedding band and she stayed patient through all the editing stages. There were a few initial issues with my engagement ring which ended with me getting a totally new ring! They go above and beyond to keep you happy and their prices are great.

  • H

    karla · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband picked Genovese and he made a wonderful choice, they were extremely helpful and worked with us to make sure we got the rings we wanted. The staff was amazing and we will be going back there to get other jewelry.

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a place that was going to be stable and be able to take care of our jewelry forever. They own the building they are in and they have been around forever. They gave us awesome service and they take care of your jewelry for free for life. We went to Shane Co also and they spent a lot of time with us but then couldn't deliver what I wanted in a timely manor and now they are bankrupt. That was too scary for us.

  • J

    Jay · Married on 08/27/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Genovese Jewelers has been exceptional. My wife and I had been shopping different jewelers in the St. Louis area to have her wedding set redesigned. As we visited multiple jewelry stores to get bids they each offered to clean my wife’s wedding set and a diamond cocktail ring she was wearing at the time. After getting home from one day of visiting jewelers she noticed that a very small diamond was missing from her cocktail ring. The ring is very old and we realize that diamonds occasionally come loose from the setting (this will be important later in the review). The next day we continued with our quest to find a jeweler and stopped at the next jeweler on our list, Genovese Jewelers. When we entered the store we were immediately greeted by multiple employees and ask if we could be helped (not in a pushy or aggressive way but with a very friendly and welcoming feeling). I mentioned to one of the employees that we had called earlier and wished to talk to someone about a ring redesign. At that point Joe Genovese, the president of Genovese Jewelry, approached us, introduced himself and said he would be happy to assist us. Joe spent about 30 minutes with us reviewing our design, discussing our plans, inspecting the current wedding set to get a full understanding of what we wanted in the new ring which included adding 8 additional matching diamonds. After Joe had a full understanding of what we wanted he began to explain the process that would occur if we moved forward. He explained they would provide a CAD drawing of the new ring for our review so we could make changes if needed. Once we approved the CAD drawing they would make a wax relief of the ring. The ring would then be cast; the 19 diamonds from our existing wedding set and the new 8 additional diamonds would be set in the new ring. At this point Joe brought out a quote sheet and provided a detailed price for the new ring , game me a time frame for the build, said they would be happy

  • TerahJaye

    Terah · Married on 06/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband bought my engagement ring here, and he raved about the experience. I got the chance to fall in love with them on my own, however, the week of my wedding. We were out of town and looked at wedding bands. We went ahead and purchased them at a chain jeweler. The month before the wedding, I took my bands to get sized and for some reason, the chain couldn't get it right. Two days ahead of the wedding, I went to Genovese to see if there was any last-minute miracles they could work. Even thought my bands weren't purchased there, they adjusted my rings and had them ready in one day, despite being backed up! And their service is impeccable. From now on, I will ALWAYS go there first when I want fine jewelry!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/27/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They helped my fiancee find the perfect ring for me!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review