Genetti Hotel and Suites Reviews

27 | Williamsport, PA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Genetti Hotel and Suites

Recommended by 97%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Genetti Hotel and Suites 1
Genetti Hotel and Suites 2
Genetti Hotel and Suites 3
Genetti Hotel and Suites 4
Genetti Hotel and Suites 5
Genetti Hotel and Suites 6
Genetti Hotel and Suites 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Julie was amazing to work with from day one of starting to plan our diamond package experience at genetti. She was so attentive and available. The bartender kept the drinks flowing and our signature drinks were delicious. Horsdevuers was so delicious! Mushroom stuffed crab and beef Wellington!! The lobster tail at meal was so good and made the dinner fancy feel. Diamond package is the way to go the cocktail hour and flowing drinks they do not skimp on ( some wedding bars have ive been to but not here ) and the delicious dinner options. The rooms are unbelievably comfortable I did not want to wake up. Overall it was the best day ever thanks to this venue I highly recommend !!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 8
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 9
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 10
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 11
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 12
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 13
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Genetti Hotel in Williamsport, PA is amazing! We had our daughter and son-in-law's wedding there on 9/15/18. We chose the Diamond package. At first I wasn't sure it was worth the price; it was DEFINITELY worth it! I'm so happy we chose the package. We got everything we wanted and more. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are so fun and unique. The food was good and nicely presented. The Ballroom was absolutely gorgeous!!!!!! They did a phenomenal job. We had so many compliments on the choice of venue. If you have want to make someone's fairy tale wedding come true, book the Genetti and get the Diamond Package. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had very little experience with wedding planning and Julie answered ALL of my (many) questions. She made my husband and I confident that we were in great hands. They truly delivered an amazing reception and we received so many compliments on how beautiful our reception was. We also stayed in the bridal suite the night of our wedding and the room was beautiful.

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It seems daunting to try to describe in words how absolutely incredible our wedding reception was at the Genetti! From the moment we first met with Julie and laid our eyes on the the Grand Ballroom, we were sold. Not only was it the most grand and beautiful room in downtown Williamsport, but it was, by far, the most convenient option for us and our many guests. We loved having everything taken care of from the room set up and clean up, to the food and linens, to where our guests were staying, and we liked not having to worry about paying so many different vendors but having it all packaged into one price. Julie, of course, was the one who made it all happen. She was very attentive to our needs, extremely helpful in suggesting various options, and always checking in and responding to every call and email throughout the planning process. Every time we met with her, we received her undivided attention and walked away feeling accomplished and excited for the big day. We could not be happier with how well everything went. The room turned out beautifully, the food was excellent, the reception flowed along at a perfect pace, and we are still hearing from guests what a wonderful "dream wedding" it all was! Thank you, to Julie and The Genetti Hotel for making our wedding reception such a marvelous event!

    Sent on 11/16/2017

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review. We strive to provide for all of our couples everything you've described. Thanks to you for being such a lovely couple to plan with. We enjoyed the entire process as well. Best wishes.
  • C

    Carley · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with the Genetti! Julie was great to work with and the night went smoothly. The food was delicious!

    Sent on 11/08/2017

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Best wishes to the newlyweds! It was truly a beautiful wedding. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
  • H

    helen · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    9/30/17 We were fortunate enough to celebrate our wedding day at the Genetti Hotel in beautiful Williamsport PA. The experience and level of service could not have been better. From the day we started planning with Julie to the of the wedding they were available and willing to help. We were blessed to be joined at the Genetti by some close friends days prior to the event and the staff were welcoming, so much so that many are planning a return trip in December. The Fourth Street Ale house made all our guest welcome and went out of their way to provide for the needs of all. Alan and his staff our wonderful.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 14
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 15
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 16

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Helen. It was nice to see you return to the hotel this past weekend, the first time checking in as husband and wife!
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Genetti in Williamsport was the ultimate place to have our reception. We could not have been more thrilled by the level of service we received by every single member of the staff. I work as a professional conference & event planner and have planned events at different hotels across the country. I can confidently say I’ve never been more impressed with another venue. The Genetti was incredible in terms of everything from professionalism to reasonability of pricing. They were welcoming, accommodating, flexible, and just a total joy to work with in every aspect. We also had our room block there, and our guest loved their rooms, as well as, the awesome hot brunch buffet served every day. I would highly recommend this venue to any couple looking to get married in Williamsport. Finally, a special shout out to Julie, Alycia, and Cheryl who truly helped make this experience so wonderful for me. I did not have to worry about anything- which as an event planner did not come natural- but I felt fully confident they had everything under control. I honestly cannot express how thankful I am to every single member of the staff who took such good care of us! Book at the Genetti with confidence Brides & Grooms!

    Sent on 11/10/2017

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Dana, we appreciate you sharing your thoughtful review with us. We are a family here and work together to ensure our brides are happy with the entire experience. We hope that after the time you spent with us, you feel like part of our family too.
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Genetti Hotel & Suites went above and beyond to accommodate for our October wedding. From the engaging and professionalism from the staff members to the fine-detail that went into the room setting, this place is perfect for any upcoming wedding! From the beginning, the wedding coordinators helped to see exactly what we wanted for our wedding day that was less than 6 months away from our first meeting. The day was beyond perfect and we're so happy we decided to go with The Genetti Hotel & Suites for our wedding reception site. Thanks again for being a part of this memorable day!

    Sent on 01/18/2017

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Thank you so much Brittany! We are so happy that we were able to share this special experience with you. We couldn't be more ecstatic that our efforts were successful in making your wedding day everything that you hoped for. Please keep in touch! If you would like to visit us again in October for your anniversary, we would love to have you. Feel free to give us a call!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, I don't even think five stars is enough to give the Genetti for all of their hard work and dedication in making our wedding day even more perfect than we had imagined. For starters, Julie and Kathleen were incredibly eager to help with every step of the planning and setting up. They took all of my questions and concerns with a positive attitude and helped me to feel at ease with everything. The grand ballroom looked like something out of a magazine. Cloaked in gold and candle light, it gave off the romantic feel that I had been asking for. The Genetti offers a variety of wedding packages which help to accommodate people of all walks of life. I had my dream wedding without spending a life savings, and that was important to me. The staff were always willing to meet with me, both scheduled and unexpected, to iron out a problem or make changes. As for the food, not a single complaint. Our guests complimented us for weeks on the quality of the food that they received at our wedding. The week of the wedding, we were able to drop off all of our decorations in Julie's office, and the staff took care of all the setting up and tearing down. The jacuzzi sweet that was provided for us the night of the wedding, was absolutely breathtaking. We were also able to block off rooms for our guests, and they received a discount when they booked. My guests loved that they could celebrate with us all night and then be there to have breakfast with us the morning after. The Genetti even went above and beyond in keeping our anniversary cake in their freezer for us until we were back from our honeymoon, since we has no way of getting it home first. I was also very impressed with the fact that Julie and Kathleen kept everything on schedule so that we had time to do everything we had planned. All of our guests STILL talk about our wedding and how beautiful and fun it was. I couldn't have imagined a more beautiful venue or a more friendly and dedicated staff!! Thank you Genetti!

    Sent on 11/29/2016

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Emily, thank you so much for your review! It means everything to the management and staff at the Genetti to hear that you have had a wonderful experience with us. We are so happy that your guests enjoyed their time here as well. Thank you for your thoughtful words and sharing your experience with us. If there is anything you need in the future, please let us know. We loved working with you, your husband, and family!
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They worked with us to meet all of our needs. If you are looking for something specific, ask to see if they can accommodate.

    Sent on 11/14/2016

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that we could help make your event such a success!
  • J

    Jillian · event on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have worked with The Genetti for a few events. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this venue for a wedding or any large gathering.

    Sent on 03/01/2015

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    We appreciate your review. We strive to make all of our events memorable!
  • G

    Gabe · event on 01/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Held our 9th Annual Hot Stove Banquet at the Genetti on 1/19/15 with over 300+ in attendance. Always excellent service! Easy to work with. Have held the event there all 9 years.

    Sent on 01/26/2015

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    We appreciate the fact that the Cutters come here every year because they are happy with what we are able to provide. We hope to see you again next year!
  • J

    Jared · event on 01/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event was exactly what we were looking for and our employees truly appreciated the theme, décor and the quality of the service and the food. We are so grateful to be able to partner with a great organization such as the Genetti and we look forward to working with you and your staff in the future-Jared Fedor

    Sent on 01/29/2015

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Jared- Thank you for your review! We are pleased that we are able to work with Wegman's as well. We hope you will keep us in mind for any future events you have!
  • P

    Paula · event on 11/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was extremely helpful. We held the WAHS Football banquet in November. Everyone had a nice time and the room was beautiful.

    Sent on 03/03/2015

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    We are always happy to have the WAHS football banquet here! Come see us anytime!
  • K

    Kalin · event on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with the Genetti Hotel & Suites for our 50th Anniversary celebration. We hosted the event at our facility, but the Genetti catered the event for us and helped tremendously when it came to planning the event. Every staff member we worked with was friendly, professional, and willing to go above and beyond to make our event special.

    Sent on 01/26/2015

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Kalin- Thank you for your review! We were proud to help Clyde and his staff celebrate 50 years. We look forward to our next partnership.
  • A

    Alyss · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This the the best place to have any event they treat you so nice and accommodate all your needs! The good was amazing and everything was so elegant, i felt like a princess! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better venue for our wedding. We could not have asked for a better group of people to work with. Our guests loved every minute of it, and so did we! The staff is wonderful and thoughtful. They do everything for you, and make sure your day is everything you hoped it would be. We really can not say enough about them. Everyone absolutely loved the food and drinks as well! A million thanks to everyone there!! - Jessica and Jeremy Bauman. Our wedding was June 9, 2012.

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • R

    Cheryl · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah at the Genetti was amazing in helping us plan our wedding. She always had an answer for all our questions and answered us quickly. The Genetti took care of all the staging for us so I didn't have to worry on my wedding day about if the reception hall looked good cause they had it all set up for us. Even all the favors on the tables they took care of. We were able to have our out of town guests stay in the hotel which was perfect cause then no one had to worry about driving back to the hotel after the reception and were able to stay and dance! Sarah worked with all our vendors so that I didn't have to worry about the DJ or florist having access to the space when they needed to. The food was great! We had so many compliments on the food and the wine! They even covered our dishes for my husband and I so we could go around to say hi to everyone and still have some food when we got back to our table. With everything included as a package I didn't have to worry about getting all different vendors for everything and it made the whole day less stressful. Definitely talk to Sarah at the Genetti she will make your day amazing!!

    Sent on 12/30/2011
  • User2995115 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The genetti was amazing. My husband is in the military and they were more than willing to move the date if a deployment were to come up. I never felt pressured to add things to my wedding and everyone was so friendly and genuinely happy for me. And the price was perfect I was surprised it wasn't expensive. Just perfect

    Sent on 07/14/2014

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    We truly appreciate your review and are so happy that things went well for you!
  • J

    Jaci · Married on 05/12/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were very pleased with how everything turned out for our wedding day. The staff did an outstanding job with setting up the room which looked beautiful. Julie Packer did a great job through the whole process and was a big help. I would highly recommend the Genetti.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 17
    Genetti Hotel and Suites 18
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Genetti was everything I could of asked for and more. Julie Packer was great to work with and super helpful. All of the other employees went out of there way to make the guests at my wedding enjoy the day just as much as we did!

    Sent on 11/06/2017

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Thank you for your review. The wedding was beautiful. We love what we do and are so glad to hear that you were happy with our services.
  • A

    Alli · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything about our reception! The staff did everything you for. They have cake and flowers worked into package price as well--which is very important when having a billion things to remember organize and plan. They helped us pick a great DJ as well! Julie was easy to get a hold of, quick to resond, and really worked with you to help make your bridal vision come true. The venue set up was exactly the way we planned. The Jucuzzi suite was perfect for the wedding night. We stayed over night before and got ready there and the staff helped with everything! Also the left us get wonderful photos on the roof with an awesome view of the city. The food was amazing, our signature cocktail was a hit, they even let us have buffet the next day after it was all closed down. I could keep raving on and on about how everything was perfect for that very special day!!

    Sent on 01/30/2015

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We know how important this day is for a couple and their families. You were a pleasure to work with and we thank you for your radio spot that you and Brian cut. Please keep in touch with us!
  • User4493124 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding at Gennetti! Everything from the service to the food was great! I was worried because when we began our planning I was working with the planner there, Casey, and we really hit it off. She could almost read my mind. And then she left. I freaked out, to say the least! However, Julie, her sister, stepped in and took right over and made me feel much better. She was willing to work with me when I had over the top questions and as the wedding got closer, we talked more often, which really calmed me. Everything really came together beautifully! All of the guests had great things to say about the food as well. Everything was so yummy.

    Sent on 10/22/2014

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    We love to hear that were able to feel comfortable with Julie. She really works hard to make sure that each bride is comfortable and satisfied. Our kitchen staff was pleased to hear of your review. Please keep in touch with us.
  • E

    Erika · Married on 08/12/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Ball room looked absolutely beautiful for the reception. It was nice not having to worry about decorating and all that done for you.

    Sent on 11/06/2017

    Genetti Hotel and Suites's reply:

    Thank you for your review, We were happy to help remove some of the last minute stresses of decorating for you. It certainly helps that the Grand Ballroom is a stunning space itself. Best wishes.
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 03/28/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genetti's did an awesome job helping me plan my reception. Julie made sure we could accommodate everything I wanted in my reception. Like my ice cream bar during the cake time, and my coffee bar. We had so many compliments on the food, and the whole reception. We were really impressed with everything. We honestly had an amazing day, and wouldn't have changed anything. The bridal suite was great as well! They were very accommodating with an early check in and late check out to fit our schedule. My only disappointment was with Nevill's, who they do their centerpieces through. Which is why I took off half a star on QoS and Value. You can read my full review under Nevill's. I didn't want baby's breath in the centerpieces, just coral pink flowers. All the centerpieces had was baby's breath. Rosemary told me that the centerpieces had a $700 value, and they were not $700 centerpieces. Even when I asked her about upgrading and adding one additional hydrangea it was $7 per table. But instead she didn't give me any flowers. Just some baby's breath. But otherwise very happy with Genetti and their service! thanks for making our day so great :)

    Sent on 04/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review