Skip to main content
Weddings

Genesis Diamonds Reviews

Genesis Diamonds View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Collection & Service

    There are not enough words to express our gratitude for the Cool Springs location. They truly care for their customers and are just as invested in the big day as you are.
  • Megan
    Megan M. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVE Genesis!!!

    We had the BEST experience with Genesis Diamonds! We love our rings and really enjoyed working with Terry. Genesis is super accommodating and can really get you a one of a kind ring! One of my small diamonds fell out during our honeymoon due to resizing. I brought it in as soon as we got back and Genesis was able to fix it within minutes! Their lifetime warranty is a game changer!! I’m so glad my husband picked Genesis from the start. Their quality and professionalism is unmatched! We love Genesis!
  • Erin
    Erin C. Sent on 04/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would %1000 recommend

    I love love love every single interaction we had with Joey. He made engagement ring shopping so easy for my husband and our wedding bands were exactly what we wanted. Never felt pressured, never felt rushed. Just simply incredible.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 07/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Variety and Class at an Affordable Price

    My husband bought my engagement ring here. They treated him so well and were so helpful that we decided to go back for our wedding bands. My husband is a German teacher and he found a Christian Bauer ring that he fell in love with. Stasia helped us and let us know that I could write a message to him inside and it would be in my handwriting. It made process much more special.
  • C
    Carey J. Sent on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    I decided today was the day and picked out the ring on a trip. Had a great time with this store. Everything turned out great and she loved it!
  • Brooke
    Brooke Sent on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We absolutely could not have picked a better place to get our rings! The service was fantastic, the pricing was not bad, you so get what you pay for and they did work out a deal with us as well! I cannot wait to get our wedding pictures back but until then I’ll post the ones we took! Truly great service and I will love our rings for years to come!
  • M
    Mackenzie Sent on 09/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I were window shopping for rings 4 months before he actually proposed and we had already found a ring that I was absolutely in love with at Shane Co. We walked into Genesis with my mind already made up that I no longer needed to look for another ring until they started showing me their own selection of the style I fell in love with. They helped me decide on which size diamond would look the best and they were very personable. The prices were amazing and the payments were reasonable and we actually got a better deal than originally planned. I would refer Genesis to anyone because I got the most beautiful engagement ring and band out of it.
  • R
    Robyn Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!!

    I can’t say enough good things about this jewelry store! My fiancé had a great experience shopping at Genesis Diamonds. The sales representative, Stasia, was very helpful with selecting the most perfect diamond and ring. They even had the diamond set in the ring in under 24 hrs! Fast forward to a week after our engagement, I reluctantly went back in to get my ring resized (I didn’t want to be without it after only having it for a short time.) The customer service representative, Liz, was so great with making sure I was selecting the appropriate size for my finger, and even taught me how use the jewelers loupe to see my diamond up close! They quoted a week turnaround time for my ring to be resized in house by their jeweler, Louis. He had it finished in 6 hours!! I was blown away and thankful to get my ring back so quickly!
  • User2997428 Sent on 03/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such pretty diamonds here I love it
  • User2343856 Sent on 09/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience at Genesis Diamonds. The woman who helped us pick out a ring was very attentive, showed us all types and styles of engagement rings, and was very aware of staying in our budget. She educated us on the cut, color, etc of the diamond we were buying and got us the best diamond for my personality and my budget. She was not pushy, but let me make the decision and let me take as much time as I needed.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my engagement ring and wedding ring from Genesis and they were great to work with. When my fiancé bought the ring he didn't love the diamond when he got outside so he took it back and they worked with him to get the perfect diamond. They were very professional and helped with everything we needed.
  • M
    Maggie Sent on 02/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love their selection of rings. My fiancé surprised me with the most beautiful Tacori engagement ring and we went back to get our bands. Very helpful and great selection.
  • User1953788 Sent on 12/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genesis Diamonds, and their fantastic team did a wonderful job helping my fiancé, and I. First they helped John find a wonderful engagement ring(That I Love, might I add!), then they helped us find wedding bands. We even got our rings engraved at no charge! I highly recommend them
  • User1962731 Sent on 12/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been very pleased with this Genesis! We originally bought jewelry from the Genesis in Green Hills, which is where my engagement ring came from. However, we went to look at bands we found them to be very pushy and not helpful at all. We were so upset and we did not know where we were going to go from there. One day though I needed to get my ring cleaned so I decided to stop at the Genesis in Cool Springs. It was such a pleasant experience and Nadya has been absolutely incredible. We bought my fiances band there and will be returning. I'm so thankful for the high quality of customer service at this location. I will not be returning to the Green Hills location.
  • K
    Kristine Sent on 10/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ring they helped my fiance design is absolutely stunning. They are extremely friendly and helpful every time we go in the store. Can't wait to get our wedding bands from them!
  • User2113369 Sent on 04/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Elizabeth at Genesis Diamonds! She was always responsive to our needs in a timely manner and always professional. They gave a discount for ordering both the engagement ring and wedding band through them which was a plus. They also prepaid for shipping when my engagement ring needed to go back for some adjustments. Overall a great company to work with. I will definitely be buying from them again in the future!
  • User1542273 Sent on 02/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The people at Genesis were extremely helpful and were able to get us exactly what we wanted for a price that fit our budget. I would definitely recommend them to other people.
  • A
    Abbey Sent on 09/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely love Genesis, from engagement rings to our wedding bands, we will buy our diamonds no where else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 07/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My engagement ring came from Genesis and we were so happy with their services that we went back to get our wedding bands there. Stasia was so friendly and helpful, we had our bands picked out in no time! We are so happy with our purchases and with all of Genesis' extra benefits that we will continue using them for years to come
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 02/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genesis diamonds was so great to work with! They were very professional and respectful. They did not try to talk us into anything or change our minds about what we were looking for. Plus my ring is beautiful!!
  • User1354079 Sent on 09/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Extremely attentive. Very flexible to budget.
  • User1454171 Sent on 11/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They took wonderful care of us. Our rings were beautiful and Stacia was great to work with!
  • User1213096 Sent on 06/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genesis Diamonds had the most beautiful jewelry for myself and my future husband! I am always receiving compliments on my ring. They will be our jewelers for the future!
  • User1261943 Sent on 07/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Worked within my timeline to create a custom ring and make me feel at ease. Lifetime guarantee on bands and all future work and cleanings are free. I love the folks here, and the owner of the stores is very down to Earth. I don' believe I could have picked a better jeweler.
  • User1308987 Sent on 08/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My engagement ring is so perfect. It is exactly what I wanted and more- perfectly suited just to me. When I finally got to actually visit Genesis diamonds I was very impressed with the quality of the products- really, they have the best. The band that matches my ring is gorgeous too... and my husband is the pickiest, most thorough person I've ever met- so if he did business there, it must be worth having a look for you too.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message