Skip to main content
Weddings

Generation Tux Reviews

Generation Tux View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
1,707 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

1,707
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

642 User photos

  • T
    Tom Sent on 08/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have only good things to say about my experience with Generation Tux. While I was hesitant at first, it ended up being an incredibly simple process from start to finish. My tuxedo fit perfectly when everything arrived, but it arrived with plenty of lead time in case anything didn't. I know one person in our group had to return an item, but it was replaced shortly thereafter. And getting everything back was a breeze - just drop it off at FedEx and you're done!
  • CHRISTOPHER
    Christopher T. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Around Great Experience

    Generation tux was affordable but also an amazing choice. The flexibility to create the looks i wanted was perfect. I liked that they send free swatches to make sure I have the look I want. I like that they sent me the suit a couple months in advanced to make sure my suit fit well. They let me keep my suit for free because I had more than 7 people rent from them which was awesome. It was also very easy to track the progress for all 18 of the guys renting which helped big time. and it was very easy to mail back the suit.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your recent rental experience with us, Christopher! We're so happy to hear that our swatches helped pick out the perfect colors, and that everyone looked great in their suits. Congratulations on your big day, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • Honey
    Honey Sent on 02/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Men Look Good

    Flexible & Responsive. Able to take out of State. If you have your measurements you will definitely order correct size. Looks amazing! You can rent everything that the suit comes with.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Honey, thank you for taking the time to share your review and photo with us. Your guys look amazing! We are grateful for your positive feedback and thrilled to have exceeded your expectations. Congratulations, and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Suits for a Reasonable Price

    I heard about Generation Tux from a friend who was married and decided to use their services for my wedding this past January. Their try-on program was incredibly easy and any pieces that did not fit correctly for the bridal party they swapped out within days. Plus, if you have enough rentals, you can get a free rental or keep the suit (which my husband did). High quality materials that looked great on everyone. I would recommend them to anyone getting married.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Courtney, thank you for your kind words and for sharing your amazing photos! Your group looked stunning! Congratulations on your special day, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux to be a part of it.
  • P
    Patrick W. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5/5 Experience

    Had GeneTux for my Groom suit + 8 other groomsmen all located in different states. Timely shipping and A+ customer support for items that didn't fit perfectly. Would recommend GeneTux to anyone

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Patrick!
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience; we truly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear that our CX Team provided exceptional support, ensuring you had everything you needed for your big day. Congratulations!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 07/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband had a great experience with GenTux. He was able to do the free home-trial and loved the suit. The suit fit great and all of his groomsmen had a great experience as well. We would highly recommend GenTux.
  • D
    Darryl B. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!

    I’m old school and didn’t think ordering a suit online would work….I was WRONG! All around a great experience! Great fit! Simple! 10/10 will order again!

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hey Darryl! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and glowing review. Thanks for sharing the photo; you look stunning! We are thrilled that you found our rental process easy and hassle-free and that we were able to provide you with an exceptional experience! Your recommendation means the world to us, and we are honored to have been a part of the special day. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • Hunter
    Hunter G. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well rounded Vendor. Incredible customer service

    I had to change the color of the ties for my groomsmen. When I called Generation Tux, they were more than happy to assist me. Just like they promised, they delivered the correct color ties with a substantial amount of time still before the day of the wedding. I do/will recommend GenTux to anyone who wants to make sure they get what they ask for in time. Great company!! Thank you for everything!!

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Hunter, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that we provided a seamless rental experience for you and your wedding party members. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • E
    Erich T. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fits like a glove!

    They were fast and easy to work with. Perfect when groomsmen live in different states.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Erich, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that we provided a seamless rental experience for you. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • O
    Omar B. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Mistake

    Our wedding was on Ocho Rios, Jamaica. My order came in 5 days before we flew to the island. I forgot to order the suit. Ordered everything else. Forgot the suit. They sent the replacement over night. We got stuck in Jamaica for a week after... no complaints about the extended vacation. They waived a portion of the last fees.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Omar, thank you for sharing your experience renting with us! We are pleased that our team provided everything you needed to ensure you look your best. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • Esteban
    Esteban C. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really affordable and amazing tux

    Everything got here on time and when something was needed the help was amazing. Thank you for making my day special.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Esteban, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that we provided a seamless rental experience for you and your wedding party members. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    We were really impressed with how easy the process was for everyone. It all looked nice on the wedding day and we got to keep the jacket and pants! Nobody had any major problems and minor problems were able to be fixed quickly before the wedding. The customer service was amazing!

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your recent rental experience with us, Erin! We are thrilled to hear that everyone looked great in their tuxedos. Congratulations on your big day, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • Hannah
    Hannah E. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience, Easy Ordering & Return

    We went with an online rental company due to having people in the wedding party from all over AND all of us traveling for an out of state wedding. LOVED our experience. I requested free swatches early on and we did the “Home-Try On” roughly 4-ish months before the wedding. We were pleased with the quality of the items for the cost and the process of receiving and returning the items. It was easy to create an event and ‘looks’ for specific people in the wedding. Our orders arrived 17 days before our wedding which is earlier than they tell you (huge pro for us!). I did use customer service quite a bit though as my FIL pieces didn’t work. We had to order a new dress shirt, vest, jacket, AND pants for him. But the customer service was great and prompt and we received the new pieces very quickly. BTW my husband got a free “rental” AND got to keep his suit jacket + pants because we had 7+ ordering members in our party. Unsure if this is always the case or the promotion when we ordered. It was a very nice perk! After the wedding, we designated 1 groomsman to collect everyone’s suits and bring them to UPS the next day for return so nobody got late fees. It worked out great.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Hannah! We are thrilled that you found our rental process easy and hassle-free and that we our CX Team provided exceptional support, ensuring you had everything you needed for your big day.

    We love that you ordered swatches and a Home Try-On to get a better feel for our product and to get excited for your big day!

    Your review means the world to us, and we are honored to have been a part of your special day. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • Mike
    Mike G. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great looking suit, no stress process

    Great Company. Process was easy and stress free. The suit arrived on time, looked great and fit perfectly. Returning it was just as easy. I will he using them again in the future.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Mike, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that we provided a seamless rental experience for you. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • Kylie
    Kylie N. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We really enjoyed using generation tux! The suits looked great for the whole wedding party and it was an easy process. They were easy to work with and very helpful. If something didn’t fit, the new piece was sent immediately.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Kylie, thank you for your kind words and for sharing your amazing photos! We're happy to hear that we provided a seamless rental experience for you and your wedding party members. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • B
    Brandon F. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rented tux’s for my groomsmen and I. It was a great experience

    The service was great! We had a few measurements that were off but they shipped us a replacement quickly. We had someone move in between ordering and receiving the tux and they helped us with that as well. Great customer service!

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Brandon, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that we provided a seamless rental experience for you and your wedding party members. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • Derin
    Derin K. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless Experience!

    My husband rented his suit for our wedding from Generation Tux, and it was a great decision. We took advantage of the free swatch sample kit and the free home try-on, both of which helped us better understand the fit, comfort, and color scheme of the suit. The suit itself arrived with plenty of time before our wedding, and it came with all the accessories my husband needed (shoes, belt, cuff links, pocket square, etc.). The return process was straightforward and simple. Generation Tux was also the best value for what my husband got on the day. Highly recommend them for your wedding day!

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hey Derin! Thanks a ton for sharing your experience with us and recommending our service. We are over the moon to hear that we were able to make your rental experience completely seamless from start to finish.

    We love that you ordered swatches and a Home Try-On to get a better feel for our product and to get excited for your big day! Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ experience. Zero regrets!

    Generation Tux had my husband and his groomsmen looking so fine on our wedding day! The process could not be more simple and they have excellent customer service. Highly recommend to anyone looking to rent a suit or tux for there wedding weekend.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi, Sarah! Thank you for sharing your recent rental experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that everyone looked great in their tuxedos. Congratulations on your big day, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • C
    Cara Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customer service and great quality suits!!

    Our bridal party was from all over so having the convenience of it getting delivered to your door 2 weeks before the wedding was great. Out of 7 groomsmen only 1 needed an exchange and the customer service was absolutely amazing at getting back in a timely matter and had the new tux set out within days! We would highly recommend for any furniture wedding! We used the Allure dark blue suit.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hey Cara! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and glowing review. Thanks for sharing the photos; you all look stunning, and the Allure Dark Blue suit was a perfect pick! We are thrilled that you found our rental process easy and hassle-free, and that we were able to provide you with an exceptional experience. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we are honored to have been a part of your special day. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • J
    Joseph M. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We had some hard to fit groomsmen but everyone's suit fit perfectly! One person ordered wrong size shoes but they quickly replaced even though it was his error. Couldn't have gone more smoothly. So impressed and the suits were very comfortable and I typically do not wear suits. You can't go wrong with generation tux

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Joseph! Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you and your guys with the perfect fit and everything you needed for your big day. Congratulations and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day!
  • S
    Shakotah B. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hassle Free and Easy

    We had a destination wedding and this is easily the best route to go for any big day!

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Shakotah! We're thrilled to hear that your rental experience for your destination wedding was seamless. Congratulations, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux!
  • A
    April L. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thumbs up!

    Response and quality of suit was amazing. All around incredible experience with this company. Suit arrived in a timely manner also.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    April, thank you so much for sharing your review with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that your rental experience with Generation Tux was amazing. Congratulations, and we are honored that you chose us to be a part of it!
  • N
    Nick Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10:10 experience would recommend to anyone!

    Amazing perfect fit perfect look perfect all around service
  • Kyle
    Kyle K. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great suit

    Overall I was impressed with the quality and service I received. I was worried that the quality would be poor and itchy but not at all the case. Don’t get me wrong, these aren’t silk suits but it was close to feeling like it. Service wise, I received my suit 8 days before the wedding. I was able to call into customer service and reorder, send back my white dress shirt that was a little big and I received my new one a day before the big day. Great experience. Easy to order. Plus I paid nothing for my suit since all my groomsman went through generation tux as well!

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hi Kyle, thank you for taking the time to share your review and photo with us. You guys look amazing! We are grateful for your positive feedback and thrilled to have exceeded your expectations. Congratulations, and thank you for allowing Gentux to be a part of your big day!
  • K
    Kurtis H. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality, Classy

    I was entirely impressed with the quality of the Gen Tux suits. They were classy and turned heads! The Gen Tux team was exceptional in helping my groomsmen get to the right fit, all in a timely fashion.

    Generation Tux's reply:

    Hey Kurtis, thank you for your kind words and for sharing your amazing photos! Your group looked stunning! We're thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that our team provided exceptional assistance. Congratulations on your special day, and thank you for choosing Generation Tux to be a part of it. We're confident that you made the right choice!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours