Generation Tux Reviews

1,345 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

1,345 Reviews for Generation Tux

Recommended by 97%

1345
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
1,345 Generation Tux Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tom · Getting married on 08/02/2027

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have only good things to say about my experience with Generation Tux. While I was hesitant at first, it ended up being an incredibly simple process from start to finish. My tuxedo fit perfectly when everything arrived, but it arrived with plenty of lead time in case anything didn't. I know one person in our group had to return an item, but it was replaced shortly thereafter. And getting everything back was a breeze - just drop it off at FedEx and you're done!

  • J

    Jamario · Getting married on 05/23/2020

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The tuxedo arrived on time. Fit perfectly the FIRST time! The online measurements was my first of it's kind and I was nothing less than amazed at the precision of it all. My wedding is in 2020 and I will definitely be using Generation Tux. You guys ROCK!

  • E

    Eric · Getting married on 10/01/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never had a rented tux fit as well as the one I had from Generation Tux. It was very easy to order from the website and I have reccomended Generation Tux to my other buddies getting married later this year.

  • A

    Austin · Getting married on 07/26/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were extremely helpful and responsive. When adjustments need to be made they responded quickly. Everything fit perfect and was on time. Great experience, would definitely use again!

  • B

    Billy · Getting married on 07/17/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I put was my height, build, weight, and the tux was perfect. The style and look of the suit was clean and fit perfectly!! I would HIGHLY recommend generation tux to anyone for any occassion. Everything was in the box and easy to put and on and send back, I seriously have never been so happy to wear a tux and didn’t want to send it back.

  • I

    Ian Dunlap · Getting married on 06/21/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always a groomsman never a groom

    Generation Tux was amazing to work with! I’ve been a groomsman numerous times and their system made everything so simple. When I received my tux the shirt was a little tight around my neck. I contacted them and they sent me a larger shirt right away which fit perfectly. Shipping the tux back was also very easy and stress free. I highly recommend using Generation Tux for your wedding.

  • J

    John · Getting married on 04/21/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service. Suit fit great!

  • A

    Andrew · Getting married on 04/12/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and were able to get me what I needed in a hurry.

  • Emily

    Emily · Getting married on 03/24/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband had a great experience with GenTux. He was able to do the free home-trial and loved the suit. The suit fit great and all of his groomsmen had a great experience as well. We would highly recommend GenTux.

  • J

    John · Getting married on 02/18/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely fast and a surprisingly perfect-fit! Would recommend to others!

  • K

    Kyle · Getting married on 02/16/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I entered my height, weight and age. A few weeks later, GenTux sent me a suit that fit perfectly and looked great. I plan to use Generation Tux for my wedding next year.

    Generation Tux 1
  • T

    Thomas · Getting married on 12/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time and customer service was extremely helpful.

  • A

    Alex · Getting married on 12/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ordered for my brothers wedding. It was too small in areas. Keep in mind I’m a tall guy. 6’5” 300lbs. Called and got great service to correct the issue. They sent a new one quickly. Fit great. Thank you

  • K

    Katie · Getting married on 11/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Generation Tux for ordering my fiance's tux for our wedding. Thank you so much!

  • S

    Stephen · Getting married on 10/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great overall experience. Would recommend using them again

  • A

    Austin Doans · Married on 10/13/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience! Perfect fit!

    I was very surprised at how perfect it fit. I needed the pants hemmed though and they refunded me the cost of it!

  • Z

    Zach Haile · Married on 10/13/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Highly recommend!

    GenTux was superb! From the online fitting questionnaire to customer service pre- and post- event to the actual suit, everything was perfect! The suit was high quality and could not have fit better! I would use Generation Tux for any event!

  • M

    Matthew Dauer · Married on 10/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Customer Experience

    Everyone at Gentux was excellent. Suit came in timely manner, but has some issues with the fit. All i had to do was email them some photos and they sent a fix right away. It was also very beneficial to see who in my party had ordered their suit already.

  • B

    Brett Frederick · Married on 10/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Service and Fit!!

    Tux fit perfect. Shipping was super-fast! I was extremely surprised, this being my first experience! Highly reccomended!!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gentux was great, and I couldn't have asked for better service. Suit fit well and the price was definitely good. Will be using Gentux for my own wedding! Thanks!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 10/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick easy and perfect fits even for people with odd measurements

  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was actually renting from out of the country, and they were super responsive with setting up unique circumstances and making sure I was all set for my bud’s wedding. Everything was great. Highly recommended.

  • D

    Dennis M. · Married on 10/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gen Tux was super accommodating. The quality of the suits and styles were on point. We looked great the day of the wedding

  • V

    Vincent · Married on 10/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was skeptical the suit would fit correctly, but these guys nailed it! Everyone looked great!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review