gemmabmakeup Reviews

18 | Saint Augustine, FL
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for gemmabmakeup

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
18 gemmabmakeup Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Getting married on 02/16/2019

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma was fantastic! She is the sweetest lady and did a fabulous job making me feel beautiful on my special day. She traveled out to my house for a trial before the wedding and even accomedated my early-morning wedding by showing up at 6:30 in the morning. She was so easy to work with ! I would highly recommend her.

  • L

    laura · Married on 12/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma did my (and my husbands) make up for our wedding. She is simply the best! She's very professional and super sweet. I loved having her be part of my special day and she made me feel so beautiful. She is so talented, you can't pass her up. I'll definitely be using Gemma anytime i need to look my best! Thank you Gemma!!

  • User4096183 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma was by far my favorite vendor that we worked with for our wedding. In fact, she is the unanimous best investment we made with our wedding from friends and family alike. My husband and I could not be happier with her services. My family was insane. Some of my bridesmaids weren't even game. Hair was late. My other vendors couldn't even recall most of the details we cared about. Not Gemma, she created such a personal oasis for me. Before, I felt so stressed and overwhelmed that I had a hard time not tearing up. She helped put me in perspective and joked about crazy things to try to make me laugh. Gemma was the most friendly, professional, and insanely talented makeup artists that I have ever, EVER worked with and I've seen my fair share. She did almost my whole bridal party. She showed up on time, put people at ease, worked with all the personalities. I swear I suspect my husband and I will return and we'll request her services again for any meaningful event in Florida. We couldn't say anything other than she was perfect. Make the investment here. It's worth it.

  • M

    Meta · Married on 03/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a 63 year old mother of the groom, Gemma made me look and feel gorgeous and elegant. Gemma doesn't just put make up on you. She is an artist who creates masterpieces. And each person is an original masterpiece. No cookie cutter makeup job here. She took so much time blending, correcting, and shaping eyebrows until everything looked flawless. When I saw the professional photographs, I couldn't believe how beautiful, glamorous yet natural I looked. All I can say is thank you Gemma. You are the BEST and obviously love what you do. You made me look magical on the most magical day??

  • D

    Desiree · Married on 11/17/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more happy with my decision to use Gemma B Makeup for my wedding! She is beyond talented and her calm, sweet personality was exactly what we needed in the room during all the pre-wedding chaos.
    My make-up looked incredible! Highly recommend!

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 09/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma stepped in at the last minute when the other vendor let us down. She did an excellent job, professional and very caring. She brought tears to my eyes when I saw my Daughters makeup so very natural looking and gorgeous,
    Thank you Gemma B.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/18/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never thought I'd have so much fun sitting perfectly still for over an hour. Gemma is not only a brilliant makeup artist, she is funny and friendly and makes the stress just melt away while you sit there and get pampered. I hired her to do my wedding makeup as well as my five bridesmaids. She showed up perfectly on time with her "tool belt" and chair, despite having spent the entire day in Miami on a photo shoot the day before.

    Because I was an out-of-town bride, I could only do my trial a few days before the actual event. She spent over 2 hours on our trial making sure to get the perfect matches for my skin tone and playing with looks. I wanted something fresh and romantic, and she hit the nail right on the head. All of my bridesmaids looked absolutely perfect, and what seems like a "lot" of makeup in the chair came off looking like the most perfect skin and face in every photograph. We even made a "game time" decision to add false lashes to me because I wanted a real WOW factor and boy did I get one.

    Gemma - I know my new husband would have teared up seeing me come down the aisle anyway, but I think I have YOU to thank for making his jaw drop!! THANK YOU!

  • G

    Kritika · Married on 12/18/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma was awesome!!! We had a great time at the trial trying on makeup and laughing. She was not afraid of using color for my wedding. It has been difficult to get a makeup artist that knew how to match my skin without washing me out and she did a great job! She was really flexible with my day and I looked amazing thanks to her :)

  • B

    B · Married on 11/27/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't be intimidated by Gemma's amazing runway make up........that is just one end of the spectrum she is capable of doing! I am someone who NEVER wears make up, not even mascara when I go out...she took a lot of time to help me decide what to do with my makeup so that I was comfortable and still looked myself. More importantly than her make up skills is her personality...........Gemma rocks! She has a great spirit, is very personable, has great communication skills and loves to make her client happy. She is also very flexible and having been a bride herself, she is very relatable. I loved working with her and trusted her completely! I highly highly highly recommend her for every bride on the spectrum between simple to extravagant!

  • A

    Amelia · Married on 11/06/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma was absolutely amazing. She listened to everything I asked for and was able to tailor my make-up perfectly. I wanted a very natural look (it was an outdoor wedding and I don't wear much makeup normally). The look was perfect, I felt like myself - not overly made up. She knows exactly what to do and I'm sure no matter what type of look you are going for Gemma can make it happen. Thanks Gemma B!!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/23/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Gemma more than 5 stars, I would. She does amazing work! She did my makeup (bride) and my mother's. We both got a TON of compliments all night. I will definitely be keeping her around to use for special occasions. Not only is Gemma a wonderful makeup artist but she is also a wonderful person. You can't go wrong booking Gemma for your wedding! You will love her!

  • O

    Ciara · Married on 10/02/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma provided makeup for my engagement photo shoot and for my wedding on October 16, 2010. There isn't much to say except this: If I could afford to may Gemma to be my personal makeup artist every day for the rest of my life, I would do it without hesitation. She was beyond professional, personable, creative and fun. She listened to exactly what I wanted, and didn't stop trying different looks until I was pleased. She is extremely talented, and can make any and every woman feel gorgeous. I researched every makeup artist in the Jacksonville area and did all possible comparisons, and I chose Gemma. Shouldn't that tell you something?

    Thank you again Gemma for being so wonderful!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/07/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma B Makeup truly knows how to make a woman feel beautiful!!! Gemma has done my make up for several events, including modeling and parties. Each time she has created a fresh, clean, and beautiful new look! Not only was the makeup absolutely beautiful, but the experience of working with her made the it all unforgettable! She listens to your ideas, and does your makeup in a way that YOU are comfortable with! Because of the wonderful experience I had with her during modeling, I hired her to do the makeup for my engagement shoot and wedding day. My makeup for my engagement shoot was perfect! My Fiance was blown away! I cannot wait to see the look she creates for my special day! I could not highly recommend someone more! Thanks Gemma!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/22/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma is an AMAZING makeup artist. She listens to her clients and gives them a better experience than anything any of them could imagine. She is truly talented and is extremely knowledgeable about what she does. Very professional and friendly and very prompt. HIGHLY recommended!! Brides - you will not go wrong with Gemma. My makeup lasted over 12 hours after application and still looked as if it was just done. If there is one thing you don't have to worry about on the day of your wedding, it's your makeup if you have Gemma doing it.

  • H

    Hillery · Married on 02/20/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Considering I am the cheapest person on earth, I wasn't even thinking
    about having someone do my make-up. I am so glad that my wedding
    planners recommended Gemma, she was amazing. I opted to skip the trial
    session, in hindsight, I wish I did it because it would have been fun
    to play around with colors and pick up make-up tricks from a
    professional.

    On the day of the wedding I brought in pictures from magazines and
    considering I know nothing about make-up I wasn't sure how Gemma was
    going to really understand my vision. All I know is that I am a
    color-averse and I didn't want to look like a clown. Oh my goodness
    was I so excited to see the magic Gemma created. I have had my makeup
    done multiple times and I always had to tell them to tone it down.
    Gemma's masterpiece was perfect. So much so, I have been trying to
    recreate it ever since...I haven't been successful.

  • F

    tara · Married on 09/15/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma was truly the most amazing make-up artist I have ever worked with! She was a delight to be around and made me feel so relaxed and beautiful the morning of my wedding! My photographs looked amazing thanks to the beautiful work she did! I can't thank her enough!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/28/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One the the best experiences I have ever had with a make-up artist. Anytime someone sees my wedding pictures, they comment on my make-up. Perfection. A rare find.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 02/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gemma stepped in last minute after being stood up by another makeup artist. She was great and so nice!! Gemma gave me perfect wedding makeup that looked beautiful the whole day and my husband loved it. She gave me a beautiful look that still looked like me on my special day. She is truely a professional!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review