Skip to main content
Weddings

Gayle Orth Catering Reviews

Gayle Orth Catering View more information

134 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

2 User photos

  • M
    M. A Married on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience for my daughter's wedding cake!

    We had an excellent experience with Gayle Orth Catering. They did the wedding cake for my daughter's wedding in August 2019. The cake was delicious (carrot cake). It was a pleasure to work with them. They were efficient in their communication with me. They also creatively adjusted the order to accommodate the grooms dislike of coconut - the bottom layer had coconut and the top did not! Everyone was happy! They also packed the cake very well so that it was safe for our 1 hr travel with it in the back of our car to the wedding venue. They thought of everything and made it all so easy. I would highly recommend Gayle Orth Catering for your wedding.
  • Linda
    Linda S. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heart Warming Celebration

    Gayle Orth, and her staff, are simply the best! Our daughter and her (now) husband, wanted an outdoor wedding celebration in our garden. Gayle prepared a sketch of our yard with tables & chairs for our guests, umbrellas (for hot sun or pouring rain, it’s the PNW!), a bar, absolutely everything needed to make our wedding party flow perfectly. She provided menu options, based on our preferences. Gayle listened to our feedback, and provided expert advise based on her years of experience. The food was delicious, fresh and well prepared, beautifully plated and individually served. Our daughter’s wedding celebration was lovely.

    Gayle Orth Catering's reply:

    Thank you Linda, Craig, Maddie and Jesse! It was truly our honor to help celebrate this wonderful event. Thank you so very, very much for your kind words; it was truly our pleasure! It was beautiful, personal and so very special.
  • M
    Meg F. Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly incredible!!!

    My husband and I truly have never been so impressed by a team of amazing individuals. Gayle and her staff made sure every single detail of our wedding was handled with the utmost of care. They went above and beyond in every way. Our guests all commented on the quality of food and the friendliness of her staff. They attended to us as if we were family, but with the utmost of professionalism. I would recommend Gayle (and have) to any one and everyone. She and her team are nothing short of spectacular. Gayle made the most important day of my life exceptionally special. I can't possibly thank her and her team enough!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive and Professional

    We engaged Gayle Orth Catering for an evening corporate event and they were an absolute joy to work with. Gayle is responsive and experienced. We made multiple changes to our menu and headcount, and she was incredibly flexible. Her knowledge of the venue and the options available was incredibly helpful in planning our event. Her service staff was friendly and professional and the food beautiful was delicious! We hope to use Gayle Orth for future events!

    Gayle Orth Catering's reply:

    Thank you for kind and gracious words. We were honored to have been a part of your event, most especially on a brutally cold and icy evening! You were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to many more events. Thank you!
  • P
    Private E. Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Second to none! Top notch!

    Gayle Orth Catering is second to none. The food is amazing. I had an event where Gayle handled all of the catering, set up and clean up. Her staff was attentive to the point where guests noticed the high level of service and commented as such. The food was absolutely delicious, not to mention the beautiful display of all of the food and desserts. Amazing!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    80th birthday bash

    Gayle did a excellent job at our party . Everything tasted really good and was beautifully presented . The service was excellent !

    Gayle Orth Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much. I think we had as much fun as your husband and guests did! We were honored to be a part of this milestone celebration and certainly look forward to working with you again soon!
  • P
    Pc Smith Married on 12/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food/excellent service

    Gayle is the number one catering service in the Pacific NW and I highly recommend her. I have used her for family gatherings, post wedding brunches, bridal and baby showers, and more.
    Gayle and her amazing team catered a beautiful event in our home to celebrate my husbands retirement and our guests loved every bite! Gayle also supplied drinks (fantastic signature cocktails) and wine pairings for the food. Her menu is expansive and there are many choices. The food is truly the best and she is the top chef in town!!

    Gayle Orth Catering's reply:

    WOW! Thank you!! What a wonderful review! We so enjoy working with you and helping make your life easy and delicious! We are honored by your kind words.
  • F
    Franco R. Married on 12/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gayle made it all happen!

    Hiring Gayle was instrumental to how smoothly everything went on our big day. The food was excellent but beyond the catering service, she gave us contacts for our other vendors, planned and went above and beyond what we could have expected. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding or big event.

    Gayle Orth Catering's reply:


    Thank you so much, Franco! You and Michaela were WONDERFUL!
    All the very, very best to you both! We look forward to working with you for the next big event in your lives!
  • RFox
    Rfox Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Far exceeded our expectations

    Gayle and her team far exceeded our expectations. We hired them for our Sunday Brunch after our wedding. We have families and friends who are all professional chefs or at least incredible foodies. The food and presentation were spectacular and delicious. Gayle was wonderful to work with and I would not hesitate to hire them again. My husband said to me after our party, "that that was the BEST party that we ever hosted"! I said, " yeah because we had it catered"! It was stress free, and beautiful.
    Gayle's service team were on time and charming to work with. I look forward to our next opportunity to hire Gayle and her team.

    Gayle Orth Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! We had a wonderful time!!! It was a great event and so glad that all was well enjoyed! Looking forward to the next event! Thank you!!!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Gayle is so much more than just catering. She stepped in as basically a day of coordinator and contacted all vendors prior to ensure everyone was on the same page. Not many people can say their wedding day went off without a single thing going wrong but Gayle Orth catering made that happen for me and I will definitely be using them in the future! She took so much stress away it was a miracle.

    Gayle Orth Catering's reply:

    You are so welcome. It was a wonderful, albeit VERY rainy, day! Everyone was so gracious and kind! We wish you and Stuart all the best and look forward to the next milestone in your lives. Thank you so much.
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Gayle orth was a dream. Her business acumen, exquisite cuisine, and exceptional service Were at the pinnacle of her trade. The professionalism exhibited by Gayle and her team as well, reflected Her high standards. She was willing to perform any task or extra service asked of her. She offered me Sage advice . Although expensive, She was willing to Reasonably craft her service to meet our budget concerns. In My opinion there is no better caterer Available. Gayle and her team where the greatest contributor to the success of the wedding event. My takeaway from this experience was if you must cut the budget , hire the best caterer and DJ And Levy the cuts to other services. These two, ultimately determine the success of the event and what the guests remember. She’s the very best!
  • M
    M Married on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    EXCELLENCE falls short of a description for Gayle Orth, her menu, culinary execution, resources, service and staff. You will not find a better Partner for your event. Honestly, I want to keep her a secret, but at the same time want to share her creativity with all. Extremely attentive to needs- menus able to shift to accommodate dietary restrictions or preferences. I never give perfect scores- but I will for Gayle, she broke the record.
  • M
    Michael Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gayle and her Staff did a phenomenal job at our family function. The food was amazing, the presentation was fantastic, and her Staff was personable, professional, and fun. We highly recommend Gayle and her people. They were a huge part of the success of our function and our guests had nothing but compliments. The deserts alone will blow your mind. Thank you, Gayle and Staff!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gayle saved me on short notice

    I contacted Gayle last minute in a panic. She put me at ease and took care of everything I needed - she saved the day for me. Her food was perfect for my occasion and the presentation was perfect.

    Gayle Orth Catering's reply:

    It worked out perfectly! We had the window of time and you were so gracious to work with. I'll be looking forward to working with you again soon! Thank you so much.
  • J
    Joella Married on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gayle Orth has always been able to accommodate all of my entertaining needs with the utmost professionalism and creativity. She helps me take every event to the next level and exceeds everyone's wildest dreams! It doesn't matter if it's an intimate party for 10 or an event for 500 she and her staff excel on every level. I always recommend Gayle Orth Catering and will continue to do so!!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We contacted Gayle only a couple of days prior to my mother’s funeral reception. She was absolutely wonderful and was able to accommodate us with very short notice.. she was absolutely wonderful and was able to accommodate us with very short notice.. All of the food including the beautiful desserts were amazing!! I will definitely contact her in the future!
  • D
    Debbie Event on: 05/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure to work with Gayle Orth. Because she has worked in this business for so many years, she had many helpful suggestions. She took extra time to walk through the venue with us and help us determine the most effective venue set-up. It was clear that she and the event manger had worked together before and had a great working relationship. The food was both tasteful and beautifully presented. I would definitely recommend Gayle Orth.
  • K
    Kell Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have used Gayle for all of our major events since we opened in 2016 and she's absolutely fabulous about finding the perfect hors d'oeuvres for every theme we've had. I would highly recommend her for any occasion, weddings, parties, etc.
  • M
    Marlene Event on: 05/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When our Alaska living grand daughter Elise told us wanted to spend her 30th birthday celebration with us we were delighted. Then she shared her birthday wishes- for her cake, she wanted a Prinsesstarta (Swedish Princess Cake) like the one she had seen on the British Baking Show. My heart fell because I could not find any local bakery who had the expertise to build this luscious creation. Birthday dinner party was planned at Marzano's Italian Restraurant in Parkland, so I sought advise from their pastry chef, Barbara Pozzi. Barbara led me immediately to Gayle Orth. The heavens opened and the light shone down on us! Gayle was so joyful and responsive in listening to my request, offered pictures and suggestions to insure 'Princess Elise" was presented with the birthday cake of her dreams. The cake was magnificent and absolutely delicious. The pictures may not do the cake justice. Gaye incorporation live flowers into the icing, piping leaves and stems-breathtaking. Gayle, you more than rock! You are the QUEEN of cakes. Thank you. We are still talking about THAT CAKE! YUM
  • B
    Betty Event on: 04/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As anyone would know a memorial service can be overwhelming. Having Gayle Orth cater our service took all the worry away about food. We had a lot of out of town quest and everyone enjoyed the food immensely.
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Gayle. The crew that stayed on site was friendly and helpful and all the food was just delicious and the servings were generous! This review is for the rehearsal dinner and dessert.
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 06/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gayle and her team came highly recommended, and they proved to be not only a great choice to cater our VIP event, but they were also a valuable resource for connecting us with other Tacoma vendors.
    Pulling off our company's centennial celebration was a huge lift, and Gayle's thoroughness and responsiveness were key to our overall success. She was tenacious with the details and that ensured the guest experience we were hoping for.
  • N
    Nicola Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    An top-notch company!
    I will return to this business!
  • S
    Susan Married on 04/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had no idea what we wanted when we walked in and left with a menu! The food was wonderful and staff were great! We had a wonderful event and were very pleased.
  • A
    Anne Married on 03/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter was married in 2006 and albeit that was a while ago, I must tell you, people still talk to us about how beautiful the wedding was and the first thing they recall was the magnificent food and presentation. It was a destination wedding, so you can imagine how difficult it must have been to bring and set up such a magnificent array of wonderful food, breads and desserts. I would recommend Gayle Orth Catering in a heartbeat. As the mother of the bride my only regret is I didn't get to taste much but everyone else says they feel sorry for me because it was all wonderful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message