107 Reviews for Gayle Orth Catering

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Set Up (9)
Delivery (8)
Hors d'oeuvres (7)
American (7)
Buffet (6)
Clean Up (5)
Cake (5)
Dessert (5)
Server(s) (5)
Cocktail Reception (3)
Stations (3)
Gluten Free (3)
Vegetarian (3)
Bartender(s) (3)
Tables (3)
Cake Cutting (2)
Plated (2)
Asian (2)
Caribbean (2)
No Pork (2)
Chairs (2)
Outside Cake (1)
Japanese (1)
Korean (1)
Latin American (1)
Thai (1)
Lactose Free (1)
Nut Free (1)
Open Bar (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
Signature Drink (1)
62 Gayle Orth Catering Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We thoroughly enjoyed working with Gayle. The crew that stayed on site was friendly and helpful and all the food was just delicious and the servings were generous! This review is for the rehearsal dinner and dessert.

Profile Picture Karen, 7/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Gayle and her team came highly recommended, and they proved to be not only a great choice to cater our VIP event, but they were also a valuable resource for connecting us with other Tacoma vendors.
Pulling off our company's centennial celebration was a huge lift, and Gayle's thoroughness and responsiveness were key to our overall success. She was tenacious with the details and that ensured the guest experience we were hoping for.

Profile Picture Jeremy, 6/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

An top-notch company!
I will return to this business!

Profile Picture Nicola, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

We had no idea what we wanted when we walked in and left with a menu! The food was wonderful and staff were great! We had a wonderful event and were very pleased.

Profile Picture Susan, 4/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Our daughter was married in 2006 and albeit that was a while ago, I must tell you, people still talk to us about how beautiful the wedding was and the first thing they recall was the magnificent food and presentation. It was a destination wedding, so you can imagine how difficult it must have been to bring and set up such a magnificent array of wonderful food, breads and desserts. I would recommend Gayle Orth Catering in a heartbeat. As the mother of the bride my only regret is I didn't get to taste much but everyone else says they feel sorry for me because it was all wonderful.

Profile Picture Anne, 3/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Everything that we ordered for our company luncheon was great! Got rave reviews from employees that had Gayle's food for the first time. We specifically use Gayle for our Board of Directors meetings because the quality of food she puts out is amazing! We plan to continue to use her for future events!

Profile Picture Starleigh, 3/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Experience and creativity - with YOU in mind, these qualities made my decision making process so easy. Gayle and her staff make having a special event - carefree & enjoyable for everyone! Let Gayle amaze your guests with an artful display of wonderful foods and let her staff handle the serving & clean- up. You will look forward to planning your next party, love these guys. Book it!

Profile Picture Miranda, 3/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

New company we decided to try for our catered lunch. Definitely glad we gave them a shot. Very flexible with what you want. Service, set-up and clean-up was a breeze. Would definitely keep them in mind for future events.

Profile Picture User7577459, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Everyone raved about the food!

Profile Picture User7577770, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

It's your special day or memorable occasion, so go for the best! You'll only do it once and you'll be glad it was over the top. Gayle's aim is to please and delight. She does that exceedingly well!

Profile Picture Anne, 10/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Gayle Orth is the best caterer on the planet! Her staff is amazing, friendly and professional. If you have the opportunity to book her-do it!

Profile Picture User7329295, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Gayle did a fantastic job with our wedding reception! From start to finish she was so helpful and had so many great suggestions which many of them we used. I highly recommend her for your next event!

Profile Picture Justin, 8/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Chairs, Tables, Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Stations, Bartender(s), Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Asian, Caribbean, Japanese
5.0

Gayle was exceptionally patient and understanding that the cost for catering was a huge part of the budget for my daugher's wedding. We had a clear idea of what the menu was to be, and she made the food come to life with burst in your mouth flavor and visual appeal. Our menu was Hawaiian themed and the highest compliment was from a cousin from Hawaii who asked if the caterer was "local"--meaning from the Islands!! She worked hard to provide over-the-top food and service before the wedding and was on site during the wedding to make sure everything went as planned. She was also a wedding planner in disguise and was so knowledgeable in helping make decisions on the timeline for the event. From recommendations for hair and makeup artists, to DJs and florists, Gayle was a fount of information. Gayle and her team are always busy, which is a testament to how much in demand she is, but she is every bit the professional and worth the expense. You will not go wrong in choosing Gayle Orth Catering for any event, big or small!!!

Profile Picture Lily, 7/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Gayle was super easy to work and the food was FABULOUS!! Her staff was very friendly and accommodating. Gayle was a huge part of making the big day as special as it was.

Profile Picture Susan, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Gayle and her staff went above and beyond our expectations. Gayle is extremely organized and made this entire experience so much better. They were able to make us exactly what we wanted and it was absolutely delicious. If you are looking for a very organized, talented and professional staff, I would highly recommend Gayle Orth Catering.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan, 4/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Gayle has helped us with a few of our family events now and we are always blown away. Gayle is kind, fun, open minded, professional and is a true culinary artist. The food is always incredibly delicious. She and her staff are simply the best!

Profile Picture Sarah, 3/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Gayle and her crew were amazing for our birthday/retirement event. They were accommodating as the guest counts began to fluctuate. What I really appreciated was the one stop shop aspect. linens, bar, food, staff. It made the event so easy so that I was able to enjoy the event rather than project manage.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6727339, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
Services Used: American, Bartender(s), Buffet, Cake, Hors d'oeuvres, Server(s), No Pork, Vegetarian, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Chairs, Tables
5.0

Gayle provides excellent service, and the food and presentation of it is outstanding. I would use her services for any special occasion.

Profile Picture Joyce, 1/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, American, Buffet
5.0

Excellent service, excellent experience to work with Gayle & Co. The food was delicious and was the center piece of our event. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture User6065782, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
Services Used: Delivery, Set Up, American, Asian, Caribbean, Korean, Latin American, Thai, Dessert, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Gluten Free
5.0

We were very pleased with the service, quality of food and presentation. Gayle Orth and her team made our event seamless and delightful. I would highly recommend for anyone needing a caterer!

Profile Picture Annie, 12/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering
Services Used: Buffet, Cake, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, American, Clean Up, Set Up
5.0

Gayle is wonderful to work with, she makes your event completely stress free.
she always leaves you wanting more of her great food.. she truly knows how to please a crowd.

Profile Picture Susan, 11/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Gayle Orth stepped up when we had a last minute catering issue, and had to find a new caterer. She will be my first choice from now on! She was delightful to work with and worked with us to make it work with a small budget and short turn around time.

Profile Picture Heather , 11/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering
Services Used: Gluten Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegetarian, American, Delivery, Set Up, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated
5.0

Gayle Orth catering is highly recommended! The food is delectable, presentation is enticing, and Gayle is very easy to work with.

Profile Picture User6010207, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
Services Used: Buffet, Delivery, Set Up, American
5.0

Gayle was a wonderful caterer. The food was amazing! The service her staff provided was perfect. Gayle was a joy to work with to plan our food. Gayle has so much knowledge beyond just caterer that she provides. She helped us with the time line for our wedding to keep our wedding fun and moving! We rented all of our chairs, tables, plates, cups, etc through Gayle. Gayle was a joy to work with. I would not change a thing!

Profile Picture Elizabeth , 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering