Skip to main content
Weddings

Gatsby Sound & Lighting Reviews

Gatsby Sound & Lighting

Gatsby Sound & Lighting

Drums, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
58 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

41 User photos

  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!!

    Jared was great to work with and ensured that everyone had a great time. He was responsive and his planning app helped us so much in choosing songs to request. My husband (!!!) and I would absolutely recommend choosing Jared to be your wedding DJ! Thanks so much, Jared!
  • T
    Teskey Sent on 05/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gatsby Freaking Killed It

    Jared was absolutely amazing to work with for every aspect of our wedding. Planning was a breeze with him and he took the time to explain his process and style. Super friendly on the phone and in person. Responded quickly to the few questions we had along the way. We liked that he's the person who will be DJing your event which isn't the case with some others in the area. Jared kept the dance floor packed all night long and all our guests had a blast!! We'd 100% book him again for future events in the area. Our other vendors agreed he's the best in the area.
  • M
    Matthew C. Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gatsby was the best

    Jared from Gatsby Sound and Lighting was great for our wedding. Was willing to meet and chat with us several times. The app to coordinate songs and general wedding agendas was detailed, intuitive, and painless. We were planning the wedding from across the country, so the great communication was extremely helpful. And he was able to accommodate for any last minute change of plans.

    As far as the actual event, everybody raved about the photobooth and DJ. Great songs, lighting, transitions, and special accommodations. The wedding went perfectly, thanks in large part to Gatsby Sound and Lighting!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10 would party again!!

    Jared was a BLAST to be around! Making our first dance so special with “Dancing on a Cloud” feature made our guests jaws DROP!
    He made our reception hopping the second our guests arrived to the moment the doors closed!! We had guests who hadn’t danced in years hop from their seats to join the fun!! So incredibly luck to of booked him! If you need someone to make your event fun, look no further than Gatsby Sound & Lighting!!!
  • C
    Corey G. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I’d highly recommend

    Jared was amazing! He had our guests dancing all night. After the wedding, all our guests were raving about our dj and music. I can’t say enough how happy we were with him! Even leading up to the wedding, he provides you an app to fill in your song choices and timing which made it so easy to coordinate everything and answered any questions or concerns we had throughout. We’re so grateful we hired him and I’d recommend him to everyone!
  • O
    Olivia K. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    Jared was absolutely amazing and is the reason my guests still talk about our wedding!! He was great to work with and made everything super simple and easy! I would recommend Jared over and over!
  • O
    Olivia K. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ ever

    Jared was INCREDIBLE! He was organized, responded quickly, and kept all 200 of our guests on their feet all night!! I would recommend him to anyone- 10/10!!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christina D

    Working with Dj Gatsby was by far the easiest part of planning our wedding .
    From the time we biked with him until the day of nothing far from exceptional .
    I loved how he provided a app so you have options to up load your favorite songs.
    He played the best music and out guest are still talking about him .
    We had so much fun in the photo booth not to mention the amazing up lighting he provided .
    He was amazing at keeping up our time line to the minute .
    I would highly recommend him to everyone getting married .
    Thank you so much 😊
  • Kristen
    Kristen D. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could have asked for and more!

    Jared was the perfect DJ for our wedding! He truly knew how to keep the party going, and our guests were on the dance floor all night long. Besides just being great at the music choices and transitions, Jared did an incredible job at keeping the evening flowing, and never missed an announcement or cue. In our research to find a wedding DJ, we kept finding two types - the one who's incredibly over-the-top and makes themselves the center of attention, and the one who is opposite and clearly uncomfortable speaking into the microphone. Jared is the perfect blend of the two - he has the perfect presence for weddings, being able to pump up the crowd while simultaneously keeping the attention on whatever is happening. Additionally, he is clearly very knowledgeable about his art and technology, as his lighting and sound quality were perfect. We even got to personalize a logo that was projected on the wall! And finally, Jared runs an incredibly professional business. This was immediately shown by how helpful and straight forward his website is, and the rest of the booking and planning process with him was the same. The app he uses for planning the day is absolutely incredible - we were able to pick our music for every single moment of the wedding, add name pronunciations, change the order of events, etc. Oh, and the photobooth was SO much fun too! Jared's wife, Dominique, ran the booth for our wedding, and she was so incredibly nice and helpful. Our guests absolutely loved both the still photos and the GIFs, along with the fact that they got to send them directly to their phones (and I got to see ALL of them). Bottom line, if you want a DJ who keeps your guests dancing, gives you an incredibly customizable experience, and is amazing to work with, hire Gatsby Sound and Lighting!
  • Lacey
    Lacey L. Sent on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Our wedding overall was absolutely perfect and DJ Gatsby played a tremendous role in making the day what it was. His attention to detail kept everything flowing smoothly. From the ceremony to the reception, everything was flawless. The only complaint we received was that people wished our reception had lasted longer. Jared kept the dance floor packed for the duration of the reception. He also went out of his way to acknowledge those loved ones we have lost each by name. His interactions with us and with the crowd were fantastic. His setup was crisp and complimented our venue and our personalities so well. Very professional, organized, and wonderful to work with. We can not recommend him highly enough!

    Gatsby Sound & Lighting's reply:

    Thank You so much! Some couples you just mesh with and you guys were so amazing to work with! I'm so happy I was able to celebrate with you and your guests!
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    Jared was perfect for our wedding! I had no concerns or worries at all. The planning app he uses was so easy to navigate and helpful. Things needed to be changed around a little that night due to some unexpected events and he was go with the flow and no one could even tell the difference. Jared was so flexible! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Gatsby Sound & Lighting's reply:

    Thanks so much Taylor! I really appreciate it...You two had a great group of guests and were so wonderful to work with. I'm very happy I was able to be a part of it!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    I don’t even know where to start and could not be happier that I chose Jared with Gatsby Sound and Lighting to DJ my wedding. From doing my ceremony music to my spectacular reception entrance with indoor fireworks and the photo booth the day was perfect from start to finish. My guests were up and dancing all night which is exactly what I wanted. He was super receptive and covered many genres of music to accommodate the crowd both old and young. Hands down 10/10 recommend Jared for any special events!
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    You guys…when I tell you Jared and his wife were amazing, it really doesn’t do the level of service justice. From our pre-wedding planning to the actual set up and execution, everything was seamless, well organized and looked amazing. The app made it easy to really customize things. The photo booth was fantastic and our guests enjoyed the variety of props and options. The uplighting and actual DJ set up lighting was impressive and leveled up the look. Jared was not only professional but read the room and kept the dance floor going. We are so grateful we chose him to do start to finish music and fun for our big day!!!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Anyone looking for a dj I highly recommend Jared! Very professional, responds to any questions quickly and the app makes it easy to add songs. He made the timeline flow perfectly. Jared is great at reading the crowd and playing music accordingly. Ourselves and our guests really enjoyed being on the dance floor.
  • Hurdlemanwes
    Hurdlemanwes Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Jared was very easy to work with. He responded very quickly to any questions we had. He kept the music lively and we loved every second. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. We had many guests tell us he was the best DJ they have ever seen and we couldn't agree more.
  • A
    Ariel S. Sent on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of perfect

    When I say nothing short of perfect I mean it in every way!! He blew us away with everything that night; to the ceremony, the coattail hour, & the dinner /reception!! The photo booth is a big big hit!! Our first dance was walking on the cloud & it was stunning!!!

    Gatsby Sound & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much! This was such an incredible day and I'm so happy to have been a part of it! I really want to wish you two the best!
  • Ali
    Ali L. Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job all around!

    Jared and his team did an amazing job, from the ceremony to cocktail hour and our reception! Jared was incredibly responsive and informative. He directed my husband and I and assisted in picking songs when we weren’t sure. I would choose them over and over again and recommend him and his team to anyone looking!

    Gatsby Sound & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you SO SO much....It was such an honor to be a part of your special day and I'm so happy that we were able to celebrate with you. Best of luck to you and Nick!
  • Larissa
    Larissa M. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly spectacular!

    DJ Gatsby was one of the recommended vendors from our wedding venue, and we now know why! We cannot recommend Jared enough!

    His app made planning a breeze! We were easily able to choose songs for every aspect of our wedding. You can select must plays, do not plays, etc. It was also very useful for communication regarding schedule. You are able to enter everyone in your party and answer a bunch of questions. Nothing is missed! Outside of the app, Jared is very communicative and quick to respond. He takes his passion very seriously, and wants to ensure you have an amazing wedding.

    My husband and I have seen many top EDM DJs and wanted to channel some of that energy for our wedding. We didn’t want someone who was going to play today’s top hits or some wedding Spotify playlist. Jared heard our wants and concerns, and delivered! Once he started, everyone flocked to the dance floor. Even those we didn’t expect to leave their chairs! Jared also trialed a new lighting set up at our wedding and everyone was in aww.

    Truly we cannot recommend him enough! If you want to have an reception no one will ever forget, BOOK THIS MAN!

    Gatsby Sound & Lighting's reply:

    You were some of the best to work with and I truly appreciate the kind words. I had a blast and am so happy that you both had such an amazing day!
  • A
    Amanda D. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Jared was a dream vendor to work with. He was super friendly and kind answering all of our questions when looking for a DJ. Once we booked him, he shared an app with us so that it was super easy to add songs and info about our wedding as we thought of things. About a month out, Jared reached out to set up a meeting to go over our wedding details. He again reached out and confirmed a week out. He was super proactive to make the planning process super easy. He was at our venue and set up well before our cocktail hour. He was super professional the entire wedding and read the vibe of our wedding guests. Everyone loved the music and it was a great time. 10/10 would recommend to friends and family!
  • Z
    Zachary Z. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience

    Jared was amazing to work with, he made the process of coordination before the wedding extremely easy with a great pre-planning app.

    On the day of he was set up punctually and professionally and knocked it out of the park. He played the exact kind of music we wanted, controlled the flow of the reception perfectly, and took curveballs in stride. His up lighting was also great and made the space. He has our highest recommendation.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 12/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire him now

    We had to postpone our wedding due to covid. Jared was extremely understanding about moving our date. Throughout the two year process, he remained quickly responsive and we had multiple meetings that he proactively planned for us.

    Jared was friendly and fun to work with. His planning app was quite helpful to customize songs you want to play and do not play, organize the day, and easily find suggested songs when you were struggling. I was also a fan of his white and gray equipment which was clean and professional.

    When I first reached out to Jared I explained to him my passion for electronic music, DJ hobby, and that hiring a DJ was something I was nervous about. While Jared was transparent that he doesn't typically play electronic music, he was confident he was the right fit for us. Jared helped make sure there was music for everyone, give us some tips I didn't realize we needed, and when it came to the dance music for the remainder of the night, he sounded great and had all of my friends and family on the dance floor. The experience and vibe with him as a DJ was honestly better than I could have ever imaged. Everyone had such a good time and was singing and dancing all night. I would recommend him to anyone no matter what your music style and would certainly hire him again.

    Thank you so much Jared!

    Gatsby Sound & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much! I had a great time and met a lot of your guests who were amazing as well. Truly wish you both the best and thank you again for such a glowing review!
  • Scott
    Scott C. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Gatsby at our Gatsby themed wedding...how perfect!

    Jess and I would like to publicly thank you for making our wedding so very special. Every nuance that my wife asked for was present during our ceremony, and the reception....people were absolutely blown away! Not only was the low-lying fog effect perfect for our first dance "on a cloud", but your indoor fireworks were an amazing addition....and expertly timed. Your transitions were spot on, and kept the night moving along with precision. You felt the room and added the appropriate dance numbers at the most appropriate times. Your sound system was crystal clear, and even last minute additions were handled flawlessly. Thank you for your professionalism and your demeanor. It is widely appreciated that your DJ can make or break your wedding reception....you made our day perfect. Thank you.
    Scott and Jess 11/13/21
  • K
    Kasandra R. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made planning the playlist easy and made sure my guests were dancing all night.

    This Dj is top notch. Made planning my song list so easy. Very prompt with responses and my guests are RAVING about the fun they had on the dance floor. I highly recommend!
  • J
    Jeremy Sent on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!!!

    We hired Gatsby Sound and Lighting for our wedding event in October 2021. Working with Jared was an absolute delight, he was extremely professional, knowledgeable and responsive in all of his communications with us. The day of the wedding, he worked closely with our reception wedding coordinator, photographers and videographer to adhere to proper timelines and to ensure everything ran smoothly. He was able to choose lighting that matched my wife's theme and decors, also setting the perfect mood for the evening. Hiring his services was one of the best decisions we made for our event, because he made everything simple for us. He also was flexible in terms of changes to the timeline coming up and handled specific requests we had that he was unfamiliar with. I really could not recommend DJ Gatsby (Jared) and the services provided by his company more. I will be personally recommending him to anyone I know who I think could benefit from his service for years to come. On a side note, the photo booth was an awesome feature that I would strongly recommend opting for if any kids are around. Everyone had a blast and he helped make our day perfect! Thanks again Jared! - J&J
  • N
    Natalie M. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!

    DJ Gatsby aka Jared was awesome! From start to finish! He listened to my husband I regarding how we wanted our special day to go and understand the vibe we were going for. He played all the best music music and kept EVERYONE up dancing from beginning to end! I recieved countless compliments on how great the music was and awesome of a DJ he was. If you are on the fence with picking out a DJ- go with Gatsby Sound and Lighting- you will have the best time!!!

    Gatsby Sound & Lighting's reply:

    Thank you so much! You guys were such a pleasure to work with and I couldn't be happier the way everything went! Congratulations again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message