Skip to main content
Weddings

Gasparilla Inn & Club Reviews

Gasparilla Inn & Club

Gasparilla Inn & Club

Boca Grande, FL
4.2 out of 5 rating, 6 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 rating
4.2 out of 5 rating
6 Reviews
84% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.6 out of 5 rating
  • Samantha
    Samantha P. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue on the beach!

    The team was ready to go even with a horrible rain storm. We shifted and had cocktail hour inside but it was still beautiful and the guests had no complaints. The food was excellent and worth the money!
  • User1644226 Sent on 06/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing place for a wedding and reception. All of our guest had the best time. Their hospitality is unmatched!
  • D
    Desiree Sent on 05/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot express how amazing this venue was when holding my wedding! From the atmosphere to the hospitality, the Gasparilla Inn is a top of the notch venue! Jamie, my catering coordinator was by far the best person I have ever worked with. She is very friendly, professional, and super responsive. She worked with me on everything and had a quick answer for any question or concern I might have had. The staff at the Gasparilla Inn is exceptional and I do not have a bad thing to say about my wedding weekend here! LOVED every minute of it!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Meg Sent on 12/14/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Wow! This was an amazing place for our wedding. Everything was perfect! The service was incredible and the value was certainly there! The food tasted wonderful...guests talked about it all night...it was plentiful and flavorful. The accommodations were impeccable. I highly recommend the venue for a wedding...very memorable!
  • R
    R. Sent on 01/13/2015
    3.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at the Gasparilla in October 2014 on the Croquet Lawns. The venue is beautiful and the wedding was perfect, due to my wedding planner and vendors.
    The one great thing about having your wedding at the Gasparilla is that it is a well oiled machine. The food is great and the venues are beautiful. But if you're hoping for some special treatment, good luck.
    My planner, KZ, was likely a newer coordinator and really needed some further polish. On the day of my wedding, my husband called me and told me that he was getting kicked out of his room and did not have any place to get ready. When I called our coordinator, she told me that he needed to get out of his room at 11am because we had the bridal suite that evening (it was 10am!). There were no other rooms available and no other location where he could get married. She asked me if I could ask one of guests or a family member to use their room. Really?! I really could not believe that this detail was not pointed out to me when I made my reservations. Did this problem not seem obvious? Do they not do weddings EVERY weekend so they would have this expertise no?
    I had TWO events at the Gasparilla and spent 2X the amount. There was no special treatment and really no willingness to be flexible with me on the smallest of details. On my wedding day, I asked if one of the golf carts at the Inn could take us and pick us up from Banyan Street for our first look photos. We were told that they were first come first serve and that we couldn't even call them to come and get us. We ended up renting one for the day and our photographers returned it for us. I was just baffled by the complete lack of flexibility of the venue to give the bride and groom some special attention on their wedding day.
    I'm grateful that my wedding planner and vendors were all wonderful and helped the day go without a hitch. The Gasparilla is beautiful but for the money we paid, I expected better customer service.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 06/08/2017
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    I have mixed feelings about our choice of the Beach Club for our wedding ceremony & reception in May 2017. We have been staying at GI for over 10 years & thought having our wedding there would be a dream come true. Beautiful location; we were so excited to have all of our friends & family experience the charm. However, the service element was so off that it really put a damper on things.

    It was windy during our outdoor ceremony so we had to move the reception into the Gulf room because it started storming! The GI staff & my decorators were able to transform the Gulf room space & it looked absolutely beautiful!

    However, we chose a plated meal & the food service took *much* longer than the 15 minutes per course that they had told us. We had many guest comments that the food was delicious, but over SIX guests got FOOD POISONING & were throwing up all night & the next day! So horrible! We told the Inn but they didn't offer any kind of reparation or condolence. Also, we had a hard time finding a waiter when we needed one it wasn't fun to feel like you had to send someone to track one down when you needed something during your own wedding.

    After our wedding reception we stayed in a junior suite at the Inn. The Inn lost our luggage & the front desk was so rude about it, acting like it was our fault. Turns out they put our bags in the WRONG ROOM on our wedding night, the ONE night out of all the nights to not mess that up!! Talk about unromantic since we had to wait a LONG time for it to be delivered and got no apology or reparation. All we wanted to do after our wedding was relax & the Inn caused us so much stress and ruined that moment for us.

    These service elements we experienced during our wedding weekend were so ridiculously bad that it doesn’t feel like we were at GI at all because it is so unlike the good service we have experienced when we stay as resort guests. We expected special treatment for bride & groom considering the price but got none!