Skip to main content
Weddings

Gary S. Jones Entertainment Reviews

Gary S. Jones Entertainment

Gary S. Jones Entertainment

Agawam, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

14 User photos

  • Madeline
    Madeline J. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience, Gary is one of a kind!

    Gary was amazing! He went above and beyond to make our day perfect. He had everyone on the dance floor all night and his vocals were perfect too!

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Madeline and David, Thank you so much fo your kind words! I Know there was many choices and I'm honored and humbles you chose my services! It truly was my pleasure :-)
  • D
    Diana C. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!

    Gary is one of the best vendors you will work with. He is extremely experienced and will be able to answer all of your wedding related questions! He really sits down with you and plans out your day from start to finish. Even things you don’t even think about. Plus, he does it all! Gary sings and plays acoustic guitar during your ceremony and also during the dinner hour. He does amazing uplighting. If you do hire Gary, make sure you get the mirror photo booth! Our guests had so much fun using it. We received so many compliments on Gary and still are receiving them! He has an amazing voice. We couldn’t have asked for a better master of ceremonies on our wedding day! He made everything so easy on us.

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Diana and Ethan, Thank you so much for your very kind words! I'm very humbled and honored to have been with you on your wedding day. Sincerely, Gary Jones
  • Natasha
    Natasha G. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gary is amazing!!

    Gary was an absolute pleasure to work with, especially when planning a wedding during the pandemic! He helped us with our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music, as well as uplighting and mirror photobooth. He also did an acoustic set with his daughter and our guests were raving about it weeks after our wedding. I highly recommend Gary for any event - you won't go wrong!

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Natasha and Jeffrey, Thank you very much for your kind words! The pandemic certainly did change the way your special day ended up but I think all things considered, everyone had a great time and I'm so glad we were apart of it. Congratulations!
    Sincerely, Gary, Natalie & Tucker :-)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and unforgettable!!!

    Gary is an amazing entertainer and DJ that will make your special day everything you wanted and more! Gary takes the time to sit down with you and go over every detail before the wedding. In addition to his services, he was kind enough to answer any wedding questions I had. My guests had a blast in the photo booth run by Gary’s daughters, Danielle and Natalie. The girls put together an amazing photo guest book complete with signed messages from my guests. During the dinner hour, Gary played live music with his guitar. Guests were so impressed with this part of the night; I received numerous compliments. Guests also enjoyed Gary’s humor. During introductions and any announcements, Gary always had the crowd’s attention. The uplighting Gary provided made the room light up beautifully, with a pretty purple color at the beginning of the evening to an array of colors during dancing! The customized gobo projection made for a great photo backdrop as well. Gary is absolutely amazing and played a huge role in the success of my wedding. Highly recommend!!!

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Brittany and Kyle, I'm truly humbled at your kind words. It was truly my pleasure to be with you both. Thank you again! Sincerely, Gary Jones
  • kerri
    Kerri Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gary checks all the boxes with actual musical talent!

    Gary is a singer, guitar player, DJ, has great uplighting, and not to mention creative and very professional. Not only did he perform and entertain but also offered his experience and knowledge to help us through our schedule of events for the reception and make sure everything was set! Highly recommend!

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Kerri and Daniel, Thank you so much for your kind words, trust and your business! It was truly my pleasure to be with you on this incredible day. Sincerely, Gary Jones
  • Michael
    Michael S. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There is no better DJ/Master of Ceremonies in the area than Gary Jones.

    Gary served as DJ/Master of Ceremonies for our wedding in September 2018. Not only is he best DJ in the area, he is an incredible acoustic performer. Watching my wife walk down the aisle to Gary’s acoustic rendition of Kenny Chesney’s “Me and You” is something that absolutely blew me away. Then, during the reception, he kept everything flowing perfectly. He played all of the songs my wife and I requested, and stuck to the ‘do not play’ list we provided. He even called me up for a little beer bottle air guitar to my favorite AC/DC song. We’re four months removed from the wedding and are STILL receiving compliments about how awesome Gary was from family and friends.
    Aside from his ability to perform on game day, Gary’s professionalism and personality are second to none. Despite his experience, he does not have an ego. He is responsive, respectful, and truly loves his job. In the weeks leading up to the wedding we sat down with him for 3-4 hours and ran through EVERYTHING, start to finish. We showed up at his office with no idea what song my wife and her father were going to walk down the aisle to, we just knew we wanted Gary to play his acoustic guitar and sing it live. He ran through just about his entire arsenal of songs, playing snippets of dozens for us. We customized the order of events for the wedding day as we liked, while he offered suggestions along the way. Gary also ensured he knew everyone in the wedding party’s names phonetically. He never missed a beat. We are so thankful and honored to have had Gary Jones for our wedding, and you will be too.

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Michael and Jill, Again, I'm truly honored and humbled by your review. It was my pleasure and I very much appreciate it. Sincerely, Gary Jones
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary played acoustic music during our ceremony and has an amazing voice! He was willing to learn any song we could have dreamed of being played even though he knew most of them already! Gary knows how to keep your wedding day moving without missing any important moment. He also kept everyone on the dance floor all night!

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Rebecca and Joseph, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was my pleasure and I truly appreciate your business and your trust.
    Sincerely, Gary Jones
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding photographer recommended Gary Jones. When I asked her for suggestions on DJ's, I believe her words were "Gary Jones. hands down - If I ever get married, I would choose him". I am so glad I asked for her advice! Gary's attention to detail while planning our wedding - from song selection to name pronunciation - gave us so much confidence that our day would go off without a hitch (and it did). One of the great things about Gary is he plays guitar beautifully and has a great voice - so we had some amazing live renditions of songs like "Dream a Little Dream", and "You Belong to Me". He even recorded a video of a special production my husband's uncle put together (it included a Jedi fight, the Time Warp, and a replica of the Titanic). None of our guests had any idea what was going to happen, and we had no videographer, so Gary graciously filmed it for us, all while continuing to work the sound board! Having this recorded is so meaningful to us, and we are incredibly grateful to Gary for everything.

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Dana and Matthew, Thank you so much for your trust and your kind words! Your wedding will for sure be one that I will never forget! Being that it was a Sunday and Father's Day, I was a little worried your guess may not be in the mood to dance but that worry was for nothing as you and your guests were amazing!!! It truly was an extremely fun wedding and with Jimmy's show, well that was simply the icing on the cake to make the day perfect! Thank you again!!!
    Sincerely, Gary Jones
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure to work with Gary Jones as our wedding DJ! Gary truly is an entertainment professional whose years of experience are a true advantage. My family has been lucky enough to use him as the DJ for three weddings, including my own, and he has outdone himself each time. Because he has so many years of experience, he is able to offer great pieces of advice and insight that help the whole reception to run smoothly! My husband and I had a great time and we danced all night! His new mirror photo booth was a hit at the reception and the uplighting that he provided really helped to accentuate the beauty of our reception space. I would definitely recommend him to others!!

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Laura and Tim, It was truly my pleasure and I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. Sincerely, Gary Jones
  • User3258506 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary did not disappoint! His level of professionalism & great personality gave our special day a great attribute! Gary's ability to play acoustic during dinner really amazed the crowd. Thank you SO much for your hard work & determination to make our day special!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary Jones was an easy decision when booking for our wedding day on 09/16/17. If you want an entertainer with experience, talent, and truly knows how to read a crowd he is your guy! His vast amount of years entertaining in various settings was a key component because it truly shows when he’s capturing your guests’ hearts. Everyone loved the live entertainment he provided during our ceremony, it really made our guests focus on their emotions and live in the moment. All our song requests were played beautifully, and his knowledge and recommendations were so helpful during our final meeting. Our dance floor was packed from vocals during dinner hour until the last song of the night, and we have all him to thank for that because our guests were genuinely having an amazing celebration. His work is so complex from his unique vocals to his guitar skills, finishing off your event with great music while you dance your special night away. The affordable up-lighting services he provides was perfect for our white tent! His content throughout event was professional, yet personal which was so important to us! He took the time in learning name pronunciations and even adjusted last minute changes our wedding party requested. He learns to regulate quickly, yet provides an organized game plan by including all vendors. Thank you Gary for an unforgettable dance party we will never EVER forget! Love, Sean & Nikki McClelland
  • A
    Annie Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary made sure every detail was perfect, from the pronunciation of our wedding parties names to the amazing photo booth. We got so many compliments of his guitar playing and singing during dinner and of course everyone danced the night away to a great variety of music! I would definitely recommend Gary!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I could not have been happier with our choice to have Gary provide the entertainment at our wedding. He came highly recommended by our venue and did not disappoint! My husband and I were hoping to have live music during our ceremony and Gary went above and beyond our expectations. Not only are our guests still raving about how wonderful his voice is, but he was also willing to learn new songs for our ceremony and first dance! And of course, he kept the party going all night long with the perfect mix of music as our DJ for the reception. His experience as a performer and master of ceremonies is truly invaluable. He met with us in person prior to the big day to go over our timeline and traditions that we wanted to include. And made sure that our entire day ran smoothly from the ceremony to our last dance of the night. We honestly would have been in over our heads without him. Thank you!!
  • F
    Fallon Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary is amazing. His singing voice is unbelievable. He sang at our ceremony and reception. We could not have asked for better. Our guests were so impressed with him and are still talking about him. We also used his uplighting which really helped make our venue look spectacular. He kept the party going all night long. Thanks again Gary!
  • K
    Katherin Married on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was expectional! He played acoustic guitar at our ceremony and also during meal time and DJ'ed the rest of the time. We met with him about 3 times before our date and he dubbed us "most laid back couple" it was simple, we had complete trust in him, and he did not dissappoint. Our guests and us danced the night away, he knew when we needed a dance song, when it was perfect for a slow dance and his timing was like clockwork. He has so much to offer, lighting, photo booth, acoustic, DJ'ing, family coraling, and more. We hold him in our highest regards, my husband and I recommend Gary Jones with the utmost trust that you will be treated like the only event on his mind. Just book a consultation, I gaurentee you will not be disappointed. He truly was the master of our ceremony.

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Katherine, it was truly my pleasure to work with you and Michael! Sincerely, Gary Jones
  • User1951616 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was a true professional. We met with him twice to plan the day. We decided to have him sing a few songs prior to the ceremony and through the cocktail hour which we hoped to have outside. It turned out to be a cold day, so he was flexible and sang through dinner instead. I was a little nervous because we only heard him sing portions of songs. I know he had a good voice but it turns out he has a great voice and was able to sing many of the songs we requested - JT, Van Morrison type. The music did not overpower dinner conversation -- it was just right. He also played great dance music and kept the crowd up dancing all night long.
  • A
    Andy Married on 06/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I are wedding photographers, so we have literally worked with dozens upon dozens of different DJs and entertainers. When we started planning our own wedding, the first vendor we thought of, the first that we knew would be a part of our wedding, was Gary. We had only worked with him professionally one time before (and we're not close friends), but he stood out among the crowd so far that the choice was simple.
    Gary played the guitar before the ceremony, while we walked down the isle, and during the dinner hour - and our guests were amazed. As a DJ, he kept the dance floor packed (even though we had a very small wedding). He has a great personality and is fun to be around. He was easily the most talked about part of our wedding - during the wedding and afterwards, guests kept telling us how amazing he was.
    When planning the wedding he was extremely helpful and available - even as wedding professionals ourselves, there were suggestions that he would make or questions that he would ask that never crossed our minds.
    We would HIGHLY recommend Gary to everyone!!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 12/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was absolutely amazing!! He did a great job of balancing emceeing, DJ-ing, singing and managing our group. Gary is just as talented at guitar and singing as he is a DJ. Having him play live music was a perfect touch to the night and added an element that can not be duplicated with pushing a button. He truly made our night unforgettable!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most fantastic musician to work with. I have never met a more accommodating, professional, on-top-of his-game-for-8-hours person to work with.

    Gary is very very thorough and will help you do anything you want for your wedding music. We had him sing acoustic guitar for our ceremony and sing all of the processional and recessional songs. He was fantastic. During dinner he played soft music and then spent the rest of the night getting people on the dance floor without being pushy or annoying at all, so many people told us it was the best danced wedding they'd ever been to.

    He is so easy to work with and so attentive to you and your vision of your day.

    I would recommend him to anyone looking to host the best party your guests have ever been to.
  • User1205101 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was a true delight to work with and was effortless in handling this very detail oriented bride. He bent to my every whim and please my crowd completely! His PHOTO BOOTH WAS A ONE OF A KIND EXPERIENCE AND WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!! He also has an amazing voice.
  • User1040110 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was the absolute best! Don't be confused with how affordable his price is, he is very thorough, professional, and had everyone at our wedding dancing! We customized our ceremony and Gary learned the songs we wanted on his acoustic guitar. It was so beautiful. He let us have fun at the reception & kept the flow all night our young & older guests loved him. I highly recommend!!!
  • User898563 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary sang during my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He also was the DJ for my reception. Everyone remarked about how wonderfully he sang, and about all the great songs he played. The dance floor was full the whole night. He is very easy going, and wonderful to work with.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/08/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary Jones was amazing, from start to finish..he was so easy to work with, professional and kept my guests on the dance floor all night..his photo booth was a huge hit with my guests, his up lighting was on point, and between his singing, DJ skills and announcing, he was everything we were looking for...I highly highly recommend him for your special night.

    Gary S. Jones Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Jenna! It was truly my pleasure being with you.
    Gary Jones
  • User2577982 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love Gary S. Jones! He is a wealth of knowledge and helped to keep our reception on track and get everyone up dancing. We were able to use his experience with other weddings to shape how we handles the cake cutting, and anniversary dance. We had him sing at our church wedding and all of our guests commented on our beautiful ceremony music. During the dinner hour Gary sang and played guitar (focusing on the songs & style that we liked) . We were very glad to have booked Gary and recommend him to anyone looking for a unique experience for their big day.
  • User1646860 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was amazing! We had seen him at a friend's wedding and knew that we wanted him at our wedding as soon as we got engaged. We booked him as our DJ and ceremony musician, and his daughters came and operated the photo booth.

    We got so many compliments about both Gary and the photo booth. Everyone had a great time on the dance floor and in the photo booth, and several people told us how smoothly our wedding progressed, which is largely due to Gary's timeline suggestions. We couldn't be happier with how the night went!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message