Garrett & Tamara Reviews

15 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Garrett & Tamara

Recommended by 100%

15

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Garrett & Tamara 1
Garrett & Tamara 2
Garrett & Tamara 3
Garrett & Tamara 4
Garrett & Tamara 5
Sort by:
  • K

    Kerry Docherty · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Tamara and Garrett are just joys--their music is uplifting, beautiful, professional, and fun. Every time we have them sing, people inquire about having them come to a party they want to throw. Incredibly talented and fun!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • G

    Gene Bazzarelli · Getting married on 01/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excited to have G & T Back!

    I had done away with live music at my venue because of some bad experiences in the past with musicians & performers. Needless to say I was apprehensive to re-incorporate entertainment.

    Having Garret & Tamara as our first act in over a year was a great decision. They played an interesting mix of soulful classics as well as some modern tunes with their own unique twist, my bar crowd really enjoyed them and asked when they would be back! I re-booked them before they even left the door that evening. Garret is a gentleman and Tamara is a sweetheart, I'm very pleased with my decision.

    Gene B.
    Franco's Metro Restaurant
    Fort Lee, NJ

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding incredibly special

    Hiring G+T was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They bring the most beautiful vibe and they sound incredible. They learned a new version of a song for our procession and absolutely nailed it. Communication is fantastic and everyone was asking about them at the wedding. We are SO grateful to have found Garrett and Tamara and would highly recommend them for any event. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • K

    Kirsten O'brien · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So great to work with and just SO TALENTED!

    Elizabeth (booking manager) made this part of our wedding planning an absolute pleasure! Garrett and Tamara were so wonderful and we received so many compliments about them from guests. They are so TALENTED!! Just loved everything about the planning process and the wedding day with all three of them.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented, Professional, and Kind

    Garrett and Tamara are not only amazingly talented musicians, but they are very kind people and were wonderful to work with. They were able to learn two of our favorite songs and performed them beautifully at our wedding ceremony in upstate NY. On top of all of that, their price was remarkably reasonable and they were very responsive to emails. It was an absolute pleasure to have them as part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • J

    Juli · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Amazing!

    What a duo! Garrett & Tamara were the band at our wedding reception, and we couldn't have been happier with their performance. We had so many people ask where did you find them? And comment on how incredible they were. Highly recommend, great performers and importantly, great people!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • M

    Mary Elena · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Musicians

    My boyfriend and I have heard Tamara and Garrett before and loved them. I hired them for his birthday this most recent week. They are among the most talented, spiritual, crowd pleasing and loving musicians one could ever dream of. Our guests fell in love with them.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
    Garrett & Tamara 6
    Garrett & Tamara 7
    Garrett & Tamara 8
  • D

    Daniel Siracuse · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band for welcome party

    We tracked them down after hearing them at a vineyard on the north fork a few years ago. We weren’t disappointed as they were perfect for our welcome party which was on the dock area of gurney’s yacht club with around 100 guests. In addition to a fantastic performance, they are great people and a pleasure to deal with. Hope to be able to have them play other events for us in the future.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Amazing

    From start to finish Garrett and Tamara were an absolute pleasure to work with for our Montauk wedding. My husband and I love music and were looking for talented musicians who could play and sing acoustic versions of our favorite songs. G&T helped us craft the perfect processional, recessional and cocktail hour playlists. They already have an extensive repertoire and even went above and beyond by learning several new songs for us, which was greatly appreciated. We got married outdoors on the cliffs overlooking the Montauk lighthouse and their organic vibe and beautiful sound really made our wedding truly exceptional. Thank you Garrett & Tamara for being part of our day and for being so fun to work with!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
    Garrett & Tamara 9
    Garrett & Tamara 10
  • S

    Sara Basile · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny and more!!

    I cannot express how perfect these two were for my anniversary party! Friends and family are still raving and it’s been almost a year since the party. They were so sweet and kind and their talent will blow you away. They give off such a calm and chill vibe and watching them interact is beautiful. I wish I had more events so I could listen to them all the time! They were professional, kind and just awesome. They would be a perfect addition to any event big or small!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • S

    Sally Schultz · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Entertainment for a medium size party

    Perfect for our eclectic group of people, young and old!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • B

    Beth Ann · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond!

    Simply beautiful! Garrett and Tamara played during our ceremony and cocktail hour and were an absolute hit! Our guests still talk about them! Easy to work with! Highly recommend. Thank you both for everything!!

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • C

    Colleen E. Mccally · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Private summer party

    They we're punctual, fairly priced and you the consumer benefit the most to hear their amazing music all night!! They have great energy and we can't wait to book them again and highly recommend them. Our friends and family still say how amazing that night was because of T and G.

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • S

    Sarah Mattingly · Married on 06/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations

    These guys are just great. They totally made our wedding day. The ceremony was perfect and the music for cocktail hour and reception was spot on. They vibe with the crowd so well. We found forever friends with these guys! Truly one a kind people!

    Sent on 03/05/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review