Garret Daniel Photography Reviews

23 | Zionsville, IN
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Garret Daniel Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

9 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nicki · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Garret is absolutely amazing and we could not be happier with our engagement and wedding photos. Before booking, we met Garret at Starbucks to discuss what each of our visions were for our wedding day. Garret is a laid-back, kind person and is clearly passionate about his work. He had amazing ideas for our wedding and we knew right away he would be easy to work with, so we booked him for an engagement shoot which took place in Indianapolis where we were living at the time and for our wedding which was going to be in Key West. Our engagement shoot was so much fun. We had it in Holcomb Gardens on Butler University's campus. Garret went the day or days before to check it out and get ideas for good picture spots. The whole shoot took only a couple of hours and we took pictures in numerous locations within the park, including some with our three dogs. They were amazing. In the weeks leading up to our wedding Garret stayed in touch as we finalized the timeline and plans for the weekends festivities. Our wedding was on Sunday, March 3, and Garret flew into Key West with his second photographer, his sister, and his wife on Saturday. He went to the park where we would be married Saturday around sunset to scope out good locations for shots and to check the timing of the sunsetting and lighting. Our wedding pictures started as we were both along with our parties were getting ready, Garret with one of us and his second photographer with the other. We had a first look and ended up taking pictures of just the two of us for over an hour. We took all of our family photos before the wedding. He of course took lots of pictures during the ceremony and then we spent 30-40 minutes afterward taking pictures of the two of us as the sunset. Garret took pictures at the reception AND even set up a tablet to display shots from the wedding AT the reception. Even our guests were impressed by him. My brother-in-law and his new fiancee were so impressed by Garret that they decided that night to us him as their wedding photographer as well. Garret didn't stop working at all that day. Within two days we had our sneak peak and the pictures were STUNNING. Less than a month later we had all of our pictures back, all 570 of them, and they, too, were stunning. He perfectly captured our day. Garret is an amazing person and an extremely talented photographer. His prices are more than reasonable and the quality of his work is exceptional. I cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • C

    Chelsea Tolle · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience Ever!

    Do yourself a favor and just hire Garret right now! Seriously, he made the day so much easier with his professionalism and easy-going attitude. Plus, I had all of my pictures within 10 days of the wedding. I think that is a world record. And they are beautiful! I cant thank him enough! :)

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photography

    Garret was a pleasure to work with! My husband and I couldn’t have been happier with our choice. We found Garret on Facebook and we really liked the look of his work, so we had a meet with him. We met at a Starbucks and Garett was so easy to talk to. Super personable! He answered all of our questions and had some extra perks we liked. He was easily our favorite vendor throughout our wedding planning process! He is quick on response times and always willing to answer questions.

    Some things we personally loved that he did was at the reception he put up some of the photos he took throughout the wedding so our guests were able to see them! We got a lot of compliments on that. Guests loved it! Another thing was that he worked hard at remembering our bridal party’s names. My matron of honor and I were both really impressed by that! It made taking the photos a lot more fun. He also stays ALL day. He doesn’t put a time limit on the event. We loved that. Time limits can be stressful because you’re trying to get all the photos done before they have to leave. All he asks is for a meal for him and his assistant. The last and biggest thing we loved was that he helped side step a problem. My dad forgot his tie, but before I could have a mini panic attack that we were out a tie, my mom came in and told me that the photographer offered his grey tie to my dad. His tie matched really well with the suits and it was perfect! It was very kind and caring of him to do that. My husband and I were really grateful!

    We did pay more than what we planned for Garret, but we have no regrets about that! The photos came back quickly and are amazing! We loved working with Garret and definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone!!!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • K

    Kyle Smith · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Photographers!

    Garret and Justin were absolutely awesome for our wedding. He was very easy to get ahold of and answered all of our questions quickly and professionally. I can't tell you how well he took care of us during our big day, and if you are reading this review, I recommend that you use him for your wedding or big event. Not only was he a photographer, but a guy who helped calm peoples nerves when the times got stressful. He really cares about his clients and wants to make sure that he gets all of the best shots for them. He was walking around our venue and mapping out what time to take pictures in certain spots due to the way the sun was setting. About a week after our wedding, we already had sneak peek pictures sent to us and they looked amazing. Thank you Garret and Justin for taking care of my wife and I at Leoness Cellars!

    Kyle and Breanne

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • Brandon

    Brandon Baker · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Photographer - Goes above and beyond

    We were absolutely thrilled with Garret Daniel Photography. The finished result was incredible and he and his team went above and beyond on the day of the wedding. They exceeded our expectations! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garret did an amazing job shooting our engagement pictures and our wedding. We got nothing but the best compliments from our bridal party, family, and guests on his professionalism, eye for a creative shot, and the quality of photos that they have seen. The preview of some of his favorite shots from the day of our wedding at the reception was a great touch and our guests loved to look at some of the pictures he had taken. Garret did a great job making me and my husband feel comfortable while taking pictures and the bridal party enjoyed working with him as well. We would recommend Garret to anyone who is looking for a great, creative, personable photographer to shoot their wedding or other important life events!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Garret as your wedding photographer. He was very accommodating when it came to taking engagement photos. He made it fun and is just a really down to earth and personable person. From start to finish, we were always extremely happy that we chose him as our photographer. His work speaks for itself but it is the type of person he is that puts him over the top. Thanks Garret!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • R

    Rachel Whitfield · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Where do we begin as it relates to a recommendation for Garret Mitschelen? As someone who does not love to have their picture taken repeatedly, Garret was in for a tall task. My highest regard for Garret, among the many, is his natural ability to keep people engaged. In large groups or one-on-one scenarios, it is truly difficult to maintain focus and bring out the best in photos. Garret has mastered this art.
    Let’s start with Engagement Photos. First, the turnaround time was incredible compared to friends of ours who have been through the process. Garret traveled to Chicago in the rain and cold to accommodate our schedule, which was very tight. Despite the unfavorable weather conditions, Garret managed to capture lasting images that we will cherish for years to come. Better yet, he worked at our pace.
    The Wedding. The opposite of the Engagement shoot. Now you have 22 people, in blistering heat, trying to take photos and rush to cocktail hour. What didn’t change? Garret’s attention and detail which kept everyone engaged, the ball rolling, and led to phenomenal photos. We had the pleasure of attending weddings shot by Garret prior to our own, so we really got to see his consistency. People are still raving about this photo booth setup and slide show. Not long into our reception, Garret had a slideshow up and running of photos from that day. A remarkable feat as we do not recall seeing him without his camera.
    We would recommend Garret to anyone who is getting engaged, married, or just wants photos taken for a special moment. Words can express how grateful we are for him capturing our special day with such clarity. Amidst the chaos, Garret was able to still-frame moments that we otherwise may have not remembered – this is an invaluable skill that I would assume most in his position do not possess. Thank you, Garret!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I would highly recommend Garret Daniel Photography! Garret, the second photographer and assistant were all kind, professional and efficient. They helped us get great photos, both indoors & outdoors, all throughout the day and night. We appreciated him being present for the getting ready phases all the way to the end of the night. When receiving the photos from our wedding, we got a sneak peak within days & our final photos super quick as well! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garret Daniel Photography was wonderful. Right from the start Garret was always professional and polished. He was quick to respond to my emails and he put me at ease by scheduling a phone call where we could discuss the itinerary. Garret was a lot of fun to work with, as he was always telling jokes to get genuine smiles. He was quick to get our photos to us and we could not be more pleased with the way they turned out!

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garret is AMAZING! I believe it is so important to have a good connection with your photographer and from the first day we met Garret we knew he would be the perfect photographer for our wedding day! Garret was so great to work with and was very flexible, especially for our engagement photos! We wanted a "snow" photo and the weather was not wanting to cooperate, but Garret was so patient and ended up captured the perfect picture! He even came to our house to take photos of us with our new puppy!! The day of the wedding Garret was able to bring his sister Ally to take photos of my bridesmaids and I getting ready, while Garret went and took photos of all of the boys! Ally was so professional and very sweet and made all of the girls feel comfortable. I can't count how many complements we received about them both. Garret and Ally are both so talented and I seriously can't wait to get our photos back, because I know they are going to be gorgeous! Thank you both for capturing the memories we will have forever of our dream wedding!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express how amazing Garret and his crew was! I have a lot of friends that at their wedding the one thing they could change are the way their photos turned out. This is NOT the case with Garret. I typically do not like photos of me and have already looked at the album 3 times today and he just sent them to me today. We got all of the photos back in less than a month. I didn’t have too many opinions about the photos and let Garret do his thing and I am so happy I did. I would recommend him to anyone! AMAZING! Make sure you book him today : )

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for someone to capture your dream wedding photos, look no further! Garret photographed our wedding on June 16th, 2018 and did a phenomenal job. He was a great communicator, prompt, friendly and made our wedding party, us and our friends and family feel so comfortable. He also had great ideas for poses, shots, and trying new photo tricks (which made for some really cool photos!), which was perfect because he told us exactly what to do which allowed for tons of photos in a short amount of time. He was also great about receiving feedback on what we wanted and catering to our preferences. One thing which I really appreciated was that he was so subtle and incognito while taking ceremony photos... he wasn't obnoxious like some photographers who are basically behind the bride and groom during their vows. We honestly didn't see him during the ceremony, but he still captured amazing photos! It hasn't even been two weeks and he sent us all our edited wedding photos, which is unheard of in the wedding industry! He even had photos he took from the ceremony being played on a screen at our reception, which the guests loved. Our experience was wonderful and we couldn't be more pleased with how the photos turned out. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • S

    Steven · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bride and I are ecstatic that we had the opportunity to work with Garret. Not only was he easy to work with and very personable, but he made the day much more fun. He had the wedding party laughing and that made for wonderful pictures. He finds ways to get creative in his photography. Garret was professional, punctual, and stayed the entire day. As a whole, the photo's and experience provided exceeded all of our expectations and we would highly recommend him for future events.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garret provided my fiancé and I the most relaxing possible engagement shoot we could have had. Us both being a little camera shy especially thinking about "posing" for photos, Garret made us feel so relaxed and even had us doing some goofy things throughout the shoot that turned out to be the most adorable candid photos. We have loved working with Garret and look forward to having him shoot our big day!!

    Sent on 04/14/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garret was a dream to work with. Super personable during our pre wedding chats and on the day of- all our friends and family enjoyed working with him and his assistant. He gives great direction and goes with the flow. The photos turned out more amazing than we could have anticipated. His portfolio online is definitely a true testimony to his skills and creativity. Most photographers only give you a few hours on your wedding day, but he was there all day and evening to capture all the special moments. We also used his photobooth set up which was a definitely crowd pleaser!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • A

    Arianna · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garret has not done a wedding for us (yet ;)) but we were still very pleased with our services from him! I plan on using Garret for all special family photo occasions! He is very professional and such a joy to work with. His easy going personality makes everyone feel super comfortable. He photographed my baby shower and just made it so much of a better experience because he was able to catch moments that we can cherish forever! He will be doing Family photos this December for my family and who knows, maybe a wedding in the future! He is a great pick for your pics!!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be more happy to have had Garret as our photographer! He was so easy to work with and had a very laid back personality that helped us to stay relaxed on our wedding day. My husband and I are not the most photogenic people but Garret was able to capture breathtaking photos of us that look so natural and the quality is amazing! He really captured all the special moments and details of the day that we will be able to look back on and cherish forever. I highly recommend Garret, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, what can I say about Garret that will do justice to the truly amazing work and personal touch he provided to me, my groom, our wedding party, and our guests on my wedding day?

    Garret is:
    *Personable
    *Professional
    *Knowledgeable
    *Polite
    *Funny
    *Quick to respond
    *Talented!!! He has a gift!

    We are so lucky to have hired Garret as our wedding and engagement shoot photographer as he captured our personalities and we had such a great time with him. If you want a photographer who will capture your magical day, while also being laid-back and fun, and who makes you laugh - Garret is your man! If I could give him 10 stars, I would!!

    Garret, thank you so much for being our photographer. You have given us priceless keepsakes we will keep for generations.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • A

    Ashton · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garrett did an amazing job at our fall wedding. We had a large wedding party, so I was a bit worried but he did a great job at keeping everyone interested and together. Professional and fun! He was great at asking us what we wanted and also throwing his ideas our way as well. Happy to have asked him to be our photographer because the overall experience was amazing. Plus our pictures are just breathtaking ??

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so thankful we found Garret for our engagement shoot! He did such a beautiful job that we hired him for our wedding. He was always quick to respond to emails and texts. He kept his cool composure the whole wedding day which was reassuring to us and our bridal party. Garret knows how to make the whole group laugh to get genuine smiles out of everyone. You can really see it reflected in our photos. He sent us our wedding gallery before we even got back from our honeymoon! We're talking days later. And he takes input very well if you want a certain shot. If you are looking for someone who is easy going, kind and does amazing work, Garret is your guy!

    There were two things I heard during our wedding that I think complimented him very accurately:
    "Garret is definitely someone we'd be friends with outside of this wedding stuff." - Groom (I think he's going to miss him a little)
    "Garret has been easy and fun to work with today. It's nice to meet people like that in my line of work." - Videographer

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • J

    Julio · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience having Garret photograph our special day was amazing. We would recommend him for any special occasion! His attention to detail and absolute creativity made our wedding look and feel unique, and captured the day better than anyone could have imagined! We will cherish the photos forever.
    Todd and Julio

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • C

    Cory · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garret was referred to us by a friend and we couldn't have been more pleased with the end result. He did our engagement photos at a local park and a downtown spot and was able to capture some very wonderful shots at each. On our wedding day he spent time with us and the wedding party while we prepared for the day capturing great candid shots. When the ceremony began he and his assistant took full use of the venue space and got all the wonderful shots we could've ever hoped for. Afterwards while we went around the reception, they worked the room with our friends and family to get all the fun and memorable shots during dinner and on the dance floor. Hiring Garret was the best decision we made and what he delivered was nothing but The BEST. We couldn't thank him enough. Cory & Devon

    Sent on 11/30/2016