Skip to main content
Weddings

Garnet and Grace Reviews

Garnet and Grace View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
53 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

12 User photos

  • D
    Daniela Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great store!

    I had a great experience finding my dress at this store (first store first dress!) Hayley was super helpful and I really like how this store has quality gowns but also offers discounts and seamstress services in house. Definitely check them out!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive consultant, fun experience

    I went in on a Monday for a VIB experience with my parents and a few girlfriends. Right away we were welcomed warmly, and sat comfortably with bubbles and snacks. My consultant, Hayley, noticed that the initial pick of dresses wasn’t what I had originally described (she did her homework in looking over notes from my phone consultation), but listened as I described what I was going for. She let me experiment with silhouettes before returning back to the mermaid/fit and flare, and pulled a dress I honestly might not have even given a second look at on my own. It was the one. Just the right amount of floral lace (I didn’t want a “lace explosion”), hugged my body in the right places and the bonus - way under my budget! Despite being over our allotted time, she let me hang out and walk around in the dress with my champagne until I was ready to take it off. Had great time, and a great consultant!
  • Heather
    Heather L. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy bride!

    I had a wonderful experience at Garnet and Grace! Booking my appointment was super easy online. Then a week before I had a phone call with one of the consultants to talk about what styles I was interested in. That was super helpful and personal and made me feel excited going into the appointment. When we arrived at the store we were greeted right away and shown to our try on area. Christina was my bridal consultant and she was amazing! Her energy and enthusiasm were awesome and she made me feel comfortable with asking questions. Once I told her what styles I was looking for she picked a great selection of dresses. I ultimately found my dress here and I was so happy! Christina picked out the perfect dress for me and it was in my bridal budget which I appreciated so much! Purchasing the dress and layaway plan was simple and efficient as well. Overall G+G made my dress shopping experience memorable and stress free. Thank you so much! I would definitely recommend this shop to any brides looking for affordable, beautiful dresses that want stellar service as well!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Trishya
    Trishya M. Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    I found Garnet & Grace from Instagram. They were having a weekend sale because of Black Friday. I went just to see what kind of styles I like and if I happened to find the dress then that’s a bonus. I booked a VIP experience. A couple of days before my appointment, they called me to ask a couple of questions about what type of dress I was looking for. I spoke to Christina, it was a 10 min call and I was able to text G&G with some dress inspiration.

    Upon arrival, there was a welcome sign that had brides’ names. That was nice!

    My stylist was Angie and she was awesome. She made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. She was understanding and she just knew. I feel like the dresses that I tried fit so well for me I couldn’t choose. I ended up finding a dress that was beautiful and included all the element that I was looking for.

    Thank you Angie and Garnet & Grace!
  • H
    Hailey Sent on 02/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect dress shopping experience

    On the recommendation of my MOH, I made Garnet and Grace my first stop for bridal gown shopping and ended up buying my dress on the first visit. My stylist, Hayley, was sweet and attentive and really took the time to get to know what I was looking for. My bridal party were given champagne to sip while I tried on like 8 dresses, but we knew which one I was going to go with pretty quickly. Because they were having a big sale, my dress (which normally retails for around 2k) was just *499.*

    I couldn't be happier with the experience of shopping here and with the dress I ultimately chose. Hayley provided fantastic service and I'd recommend this shop to any bride.
  • S
    Sheila Y. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well informed, and friendly

    Had such a wonderful experience!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful we found the dress that perfectly fit my daughter's need!
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Im feeling like a bride!

    I was so nervous for my dress appointment. I had no idea what to expect and was starting to feel intimidated by my lack of knowledge. This was the first and only place I visited to try and find my wedding dress (it was a success, I said yes to the dress). My experience was so amazing. I will remember it for the rest of my life and that’s all because of HAYLEY. She is truly an angel sent from above.
    From the moment I walked in I was still feeling nervous, but Hayley was so inviting and genuine. She effortlessly made me feel comfortable and excited to try on dresses. She asked me a couple of questions to get a feel of my wedding ideas and even gave me some professional advice on my color scheme which I am grateful for. It seemed to only take Hayley a couple minutes to figure me out. She came back with the first 4 dresses and was spot on, they were everything I could of dreamed of and more. She is so good at what she does, I didn’t even have to look at any more dresses. It’s like she knew exactly what I was looking for even though my thoughts and ideas were so broad. I am really impressed with the fact that the first dress I tired on is the dress I ended up buying. Hayley went above and beyond for me by offering advice and even checking up on me after the dress purchase. She radiates great energy and is such a joy to be around. I am so happy I got to meet her.
  • J
    Jocelyn Sent on 11/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found my perfect dress!!

    Sooo happy I decided to make an appointment at Garnet & Grace Bridal
    Boutique. A week before my appointment, I received a call from Christina to get an idea of what I was envisioning. She had me send pictures of inspiration dresses, which I loved because I felt like that way my stylist would have a better idea choosing my dresses & they asked for a budget as well so they wouldn't go over it. When I arrived at my appointment, everyone was super welcoming, Hailey was my stylist & she nailed it with my dress choices. The very first dress I tried on, I fell in love with, we tried on a second one just to see if there were any doubts on the first dress but there wasn't, my bridesmaids & my mom couldn't match the reaction to the second dress like the first one!! Hailey is super personable as well she makes you feel really comfortable & understood asking questions not only about the dress but about your life as well. If you're dress shopping, do NOT pass on the chance to book an appointment with Garnet & Grace!!
  • M
    M.f. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth, efficient and quality customer service

    After booking my appointment on-line, Haley and Christina contacted me to gather pertinet details. What type of dress was I looking for, Silouhette? Fluff? Length? Size? Material?What type of venue? What weather conditions and time of year? All of it was in preparation for my appointment. Upon arrival, Haley greeted me and immediately set me up with a dressing space and "friend" space. She let me and my friend browse but also began gathering the dresses she thought matched my criteria and brought them to the dressing space. She then helped me into and out of every single dress I tried on. From holding me upright, to zipping me in. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, fast, and helpful, especially with fitting me in and clipping the dress so it fit "just right." Great customer service! Perfect experience. Recommend 10/10!
  • J
    Jess C. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!

    I was really nervous to try on dresses because we are three months out from the wedding. Christina made me feel so comfortable and she completely understood my vision. She picked the perfect dresses for me to try on. I ended up going with the second dress I tried and it’s absolutely perfect… my dream dress! Thank you Christina for
  • Lauren
    Lauren Y. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Christina!!!

    It was such a fun and totally non stressful experience!!! Not only did Christina eyeball my size PERFECTLY for trying on dresses. She listened to my likes and dislikes so well and absolutely understood the assignment. I found the most gorgeous gown that's exactly what I wanted and had the exact vibe I was looking for. And in only an hour!!!!! In my price range!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better experience and a more lovely dress advisor 🥰❤️❤️
  • Arianna
    Arianna H. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet and funny

    Sierra was a great consultant! She made sure that I was comfortable. She picked the right dress the very 1st time. Im glad I went with them.
  • T
    Trishna B. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a wonderful experience

    100/10 recommend making an appointment here! I came with my mom and MOH, to which we were kindly greeted as we entered and proceeded to check in. Sierra was my bridal assistant and I’m so so happy she was! I had previously been dress shopping at another boutique and it was completely overwhelming. I told Sierra that once I had entered the fitting room there- I never left it. I tried on 7-8 dresses and just kept getting handed them. It was exhausting and rough. I was handed dresses 10 sizes too big, with no help putting them on. However, that was NOT the case here at Garnet and Grace with Sierra. She listened closely to my experience and the things that I’m looking for. I originally told her I didn’t think I’d be purchasing anything at this time, and that I’m just trying to get an idea of what actually looks good on me. We tried a range of dresses- from what I wanted to the complete opposite so we can rule out any “what ifs”.

    Sierra helped me confirm that my inspiration was true to what I wanted. She then pulled out this absolutely gorgeous dress, which was even better than my inspiration picture since the underlay is blush. My favorite color is pink. THIS IS THE ONE. I felt it. I knew it. We all knew it. However- we did have another appointment the next day at another boutique and I told Sierra that I can’t buy the dress today, but if it’s still here tomorrow I’ll be back for it. I had to go to the other appointment just to confirm that the dress that Sierra pulled for me was IT. And it was. We were back the very next afternoon, credit card in hand.

    Sierra, you made my dreams come true and you are an ANGEL. You gave me the experience of a lifetime that I could share with my mom and best friend. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. To the store: y’all got a good one there, don’t let her go!!
  • K
    Kaycee B. Sent on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I found the dress of my dreams with Jamie! I can't even begin to express how much fun I had with my family looking for my wedding dress! Jamie knew exactly what I wanted and nailed it on the first try...I said yes to my first dress! Everyone at Garnet and Grace made me feel so special and beautiful and that is something that I am forever grateful for. I would 1,000% recommend Garnet and Grace to every bride! Thank you to Jamie!
  • D
    Denise R. Sent on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shopping was a breeze with Jhamesha!!

    Jhamesha waited kindly for us as we ran a few minutes behind to our appointment. We got right into the swing of things. She provided a fun, relaxed, and judgmental free space for me to figure out my style since I had no idea what I wanted going into this appointment. She figured out my style preferences fairly quickly and to my surprise, I was easily able to find the perfect dress! I did not feel rushed what so ever, she provided direction to me, and made it so easy for me to purchase the dress. It was a simple yet elegant visit, I loved it. I am very happy with my visit and purchase.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea M. Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Affordable

    I highly recommend Garnet + Grace! Misha, my consultant, was so sweet and knowledgeable in helping me find the perfect dress for my wedding. She took the time to understand my style and what I was looking for and helped me narrow down my choices. I found “the one” and went with the “Diamond Package” which includes $75 accessories (which I used to buy my veil), 12 months of storage, clean and bead check, and gown preservation. I had such a great experience with them and got so many compliments about my dress. Thank you, Misha and Garnet + Grace!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Sent on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision you will make while planning your wedding!

    I had the best experience at G&G bridal! Jamie helped me find the dress of my dreams and the accessories to go with it all for a price under my budget! She was professional, personable, and made the entire experience wonderful and memorable for not only me but my maid of honor as well! I also want to give a special shout out to Liz whose friendly and outgoing personality also made this day unforgettable! Come to this small bridal boutique and have your own once in a lifetime experience!!!
  • d621
    Dannalyn R. Sent on 04/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing customer service

    I said YES to the dress with Jamie! I had a wonderful and fun experience at G&G. This was my third boutique, I guess third time's the charm!

    G&G had such a friendly and warm vibe. Right when we entered there was a sign of brides who had an appointment that day. I was greeted by Liz and Jamie.

    Jamie is the one who helped me pick out my dress. Not only did she pick out the dresses, but she helped me make sure I didn't trip putting on the dress by spacing out the gowns so I can slip right into it. Most places they give you the dresses and then step out and tell you to tell them when you need help zipping/buttoning up. But Jamie stayed with me and helped me through it all! In the beginning you might feel weird undressing around a stranger but with Jamie I felt like we were friends from a long time ago (that's how comfortable she made me feel). She asked a lot of questions which helped her narrow down the dresses I liked, loved, and disliked. I felt no pressure with her and she helped me find my dress under my budget!

    I highly recommend G&G to anyone who is looking for beautiful, affordable dresses!

    I can't wait to post pictures of my dress later on!
  • Brandee
    Brandee Sent on 12/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place for dresses at discounted prices

    Garnet and Grace was great. They have one-off dresses from designers at discount prices. I bought a beautiful Sophia Tolli gown for $199 (originally it was probably $1700). Staff was friendly and helpful (Karissa was my stylist), and the store was spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend shopping for your wedding dress here!
  • Stevie
    Stevie M. Sent on 03/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I went to 3 bridal shops and had the best experience at Garnet and Grace. I did not feel rushed. I was able to try on many gowns without feeling pressured to buy. Ariana was super sweet and very helpful, she knew exactly what dresses to pull. I am very happy with my purchase.
  • Jmwelty90
    Jessica W. Sent on 02/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    I cannot praise Garnet & Grace enough! My experience was absolutely wonderful! Not only am I a COVID bride, I am also a bride who doesn't have any female family or friends in the Bay Area, so I was shopping alone. Going into this process I was a little nervous about being alone and having heard horror stories about pushy sales women.

    However, that is not Garnet+Grace! Ariana was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! She was so sweet throughout the whole process, totally got my style, was respectful of my budget, and was generally fun to talk too! She helped me take pictures so I could get opinions from my mom and sisters, and made the whole process feel seamless and natural. The 90 minutes flew by and at the end of it, I found my dress and some accessories!
  • Cristina
    Cristina Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cute bridal shop

    I came into this bridal shop a few weeks ago and although I did not purchase my dress the woman who helped me was very sweet. She explained to me they carried more off the rack dresses and older styles and they didn't exactly have what I was looking for. She was sweet enough to take my information and let me know if any similar dresses come in she would contact me. This bridal shop is very professional and they do have a variety of dresses so I would recommend coming here.
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne Sent on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect fit

    I went into Garnet and Grace just to try different styles and see what I liked. They were fully booked, but Olivia (one of the consultants) was wrapping up an appointment and said she could help me out before her next appointment arrived. I told her what I was looking for and she grabbed a few dress I described. We both decided to try the sizing of the first one grabbed and when she helped put it on me, it was PERFECT. The fit was amazing. I was trying not to say "okay I'm done this is it" but at that moment I fell in love with that dress. Olivia helped me find the perfect belt to bling it up and the best veil. I AM SUPER EXCITED to wear my dress on my wedding day and I would HIGHLY recommend that EVERYONE make Garnet and Grace your first shop stop. It was my first and only.
  • C
    Catherine P. Sent on 01/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must-visit for any bride

    If you can request Gabby to help you look for/try on wedding dresses, you should. She was very helpful, patient, mindful of budget, and had a great sense of humor. She made the process fun and comfortable. Garnet and Grace was my 2nd store on my 1st day of looking for dresses, and I certainly wasn't expecting to take one home that day, but I did! Two weeks later, I returned to buy another garment bag since my cat decided to urinate on it (thankfully I found out early and my dress was not affected), and Gabby did not charge me for it. That was really awesome and nice of her. Highly recommend Garnet and Grace!
  • Erin
    Erin H. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garnet and Grace is Amazing!

    The best decision my fiancee and I made so far with wedding planning was shopping at Garnet and Grace for our wedding dresses. I had the pleasure of working with Gabby while my fiancee worked with Yessica. Since we were two brides both looking for dresses but not wanting to see each others, they made a patrician in the salon so there were no accidental sightings.
    I cannot explain how much fun I had trying on dresses. As a bigger gal I was a little nervous at first but working with Gabby made all my worries go away. She was so helpful in making sure I had fun and she listened to my opinion on each dress I tried on.
    The day was filled with so many laughs and tears of joy as I found my dress.
    One of the other great things about Garnet and Grace is that the dresses are off the rack. It was such a relief to walk out of the store with the dress in hand and know that it was already mine. I would highly recommend this shop for any bride who is looking for a dress. Their inclusive sizing, amazing staff, and reasonable pricing, makes wedding dress shopping a breeze.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message