Gardens Restaurant and Catering Reviews

38 | Fort Worth, TX
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Gardens Restaurant and Catering

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

38
Order by:
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Rebecca was always willing to work with me. She was realistic about what would work in the space and the best way to set up the venue for our wedding, which was extremely helpful! They are changing venues on 01/27/19, so the management for the gardens restaurant will change soon. I can't speak to the new management, but the venue itself is beautiful! If I were you I would at least look at the Oaks Event Center in Burleson, which is where the old catering company is moving to.

    Sent on 01/26/2019
  • P

    penny · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our mother's celebration of life ceremony was beautifully executed and the venue was stunning! The rent a frog valet staff were very accommodating. The restaurant staff help us set up photos, photo albums and projectors for video presentation. The rooms were spacious and guests had a memorable time. The food was fantastic and staff even helped box up leftovers. I know my mom was smiling down from heaven!!! Rebecca saw every little detail was handled. Elizabeth worked the function and it went perfectly! The entire staff were friendly, courteous and extremely professional. We would highly recommend this venue for any function!!! Thanks again from our family!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was great. I'm excited my guests will have a delicious Menu. They have tons of menu options to choose from.

    They are also great to work with including the staff. Very attentive. The location is also lovely.

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the wedding rehearsal for 50 at Gardens Restaurant and cannot say enough how pleased we were with their all around service and how beautiful their venue is. Everyone had a wonderful time with the intimate setting for the party. A memorable evening we will always remember.

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • J

    Josie · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gardens Restaurant is very, very nice! The staff is super nice! The room where my daughter's bridal shower was held is ample enough for 50 people. We had a real nice day.

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gardens was awesome . Everyone one loved the food and the venue ! I was very pleased !!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • M

    Maki · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and service for small wedding. We had about 55 guests during the afternoon hours and heavy appetizers were perfect. Couldn't be better.

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • R

    rosie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family college graduation reception and dinner was perfect! The staff was so professional, and the food was delicious! The venue itself is very nice. We will have more events at this location!

    Sent on 08/24/2017

    Gardens Restaurant and Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your confidence and trust in the Gardens Restaurant and Catering.
    We appreciate your continued patron ship.
  • R

    rosie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great event at a very nice venue. The staff was very professional and overly helpful. and, the food was amazing!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 05/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my reception there May 11th and it was perfect. Rebecca was a pleasure to work with. We had 2 waitresses and 1 bartender and they were all SO amazing! The food was to die for and the drinks were really good. It was also very affordable! I would 100% recommend this place to anyone!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • R

    Randy · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The restaurant manager and assistant manager are courteous, knowledgeable and agreeable persons with whom it is easy to work. They carefully listened to our desires, attentive to our concerns, and presented a nice assortment of choices. The venue had well-appointed amenities and was nicely furnished and decorated for our event. The food was appropriately cooked and seasoned, served in generous portions and well-presented. The waitperson assigned to our wedding luncheon was pleasant and efficient. Our guests were extremely complimentary of our wedding luncheon in all respects. The Garden Restaurant comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. They hit a grand slam home run and will certainly be used by us for future family events.

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be open to new ideas, Rebecca's very knowledgeable and helpful in directing you on food, colors, placements. I utilized their services for a spring themed luncheon for our volunteers and she personally checked in on the set up. I really appreciated the attention to details and making feel she was there for me. The staff is very friendly!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • T

    Terri · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this venue! We loved the venue and the entire staff at the Gardens Restaurant. They are amazing and made our celebration of love fantastic. We have cherished memories to last a lifetime! We look forward to dining there the next time we are at the Gardens. We would be regulars if we lived closer. All our guests enjoyed themselves tremendously. Thank you to all at the Gardens Restaurant!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food at our daughter's wedding was wonderful. Everything was set up beautifully, handled throughout the evening, efficiently cleaned up. We were very pleased.

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • C

    Cristina · event on: 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our function! Rebecca and Samantha were a treasure in helping me create a wonderful evening! The food was amazing! We did not believe our group could have such a top notch function. These ladies made this possible.

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • J

    Jay · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gardens Restaurant was absolutely awesome from the first time we met with Rebecca for food tasting and to discuss our options and plans. Subsequently, we communicated with Samantha a lot who was equally awesome and very responsive to our questions and requests. The food itself was just great - every one of our guests was very highly complimentary of the food, particularly the passed appetizers. Thank you, guys, for the great work and for being such a big part of our magical day!!

    Sent on 05/17/2015
  • L

    Linda · event on: 12/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Holiday Party was a success because of the atmosphere, staff and service at The Gardens Restaurant. It was awesome! All the employees had a wonderful time. I would recommend The Gardens to anyone.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • User4469441 · event on: 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    delicious food, good service, pleasant venue.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • User4423321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great restaurant for all your entertaining needs. Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, they have a great ambiance setting, right in the middle of the Botanical Gardens in Fort Worth. You get to enjoy great food, a feel of all the beautiful gardens and great service. Definitely the best catering source in the area!!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • M

    Malinda · event on: 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire staff at the Gardens Restaurant are the best ever. From Samantha, the manager, to Wayne, and all the servers, I have never seen so many people care about the quality of their food, the environment and your happiness with their services.

    The food is beautifully prepared and presented. A full menu including gluten free and vegetarian as well as family favorites - always delicious!

    I have thrown large private celebrations which were outstanding and people are still talking about, to bringing friends, family and clients on Sunday brunch - all raving...

    The Gardens Restaurant is our "go to" place in Fort Worth for dining with friends. We then spend some time in the gardens and enjoy all that makes the Botanic Gardens spectacular and the Gardens Restaurant outstanding.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • N

    Natalka · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a beautiful reception here. While it seems everywhere else in Texas is brown & dead, the botanical gardens were nice a green. The gardens resturant provided affordable catering not to mention a view of the botanical gardens without the heat. (My wedding was near the end of August). Also, any who wanted (and crazily enough there were a few) were more than welcome to enjoy the actual gardens.

    Sent on 08/27/2011
  • Tori

    Tori · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Gardens Restaurant which is located inside of the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. It was very lovely and the food was incredible. It even looked amazing, and tasted even better. We worked with Amy, but I don't think she's there any longer. She was really nice and went over the menu with us and helped us with all of the details. We did a buffet with blackened chicken in cajun sauce, beef kabobs, roasted new potatoes, green beans, salad, rolls, tea, water, and champagne for just over 100 people and it was only $2800. Plus it's in the gardens and so the views are excellent.

    Sent on 12/30/2008
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 09/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time. The room decor was beautiful. The waiters were very friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • User4583748 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The food was great. All went well. They did forget to put the flowers on the tables. All of guest enjoyed the party.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the day-of coordinator for a wedding held in the Japanese Gardens at the Ft. Worth Botanical Gardens. The catering staff was very willing to help in any way needed... not just in the area of catering. We had to re-set the pavilions after the ceremony for the reception. The staff asked several times if there was anything they could do to help. One of the staff members prepared plates for myself and my assistant. The display of food was beautiful and there was so much to chose from. Loved the big china plates they provided. It is a great thing to be able to fill your plate and have room to do so. Thanks Garden's Restaurant :)

    Sent on 09/26/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review