Skip to main content
Weddings

Gardens of Woodstock Reviews

Gardens of Woodstock

Gardens of Woodstock

Woodstock, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
51 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

85 User photos

  • K
    Kelly W. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, gorgeous venue!

    The Gardens were absolutely gorgeous for our October wedding! So much color! The owner, Mike, is wonderful to work with. Very flexible, accommodating, and super nice. It’s also very convenient having the ceremony and reception at the same location. I would highly recommend this venue for anyone wanting a stunning outdoor wedding.

    The estimated cost I spent includes open bar for 150 guests.
  • L
    Lisa P. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream venue for a dream wedding!

    We had our wedding at the Gardens of Woodstock on 9/15/23, and I can't even begin to describe how amazingly perfect this venue was for our big day! If you are looking for an all in one venue space with absolutely everything to offer, this is it! From the beautiful ceremony space that will require little to no decorations of your own, to the cocktail hour space where guests can enjoy themselves both inside and outside, and finally to the spacious reception tent that you can make your own, this place has it all. And not to mention the gorgeous landscaped area with trees, a pond, and bridges that provide the perfect backdrop for pictures and an additional space for your guests to roam. From the beginning, Mike was friendly and so easy to work with answering all of our questions quickly and was accommodating to the details we wanted to make the day and space our own. The venue uses one designated caterer, Noteable Event Productions, which provides any type of food option you wish to have. We ended up doing three stations which had all the types and variety of food you can imagine. I can't even begin to count how many of our guests told us how absolutely amazing the venue and food were! My only disappointment was that I wished the hours from the start of the ceremony to the end of the reception were longer so we could soak more of the day in! And brides, please note that the bridal suite does not open until 10am, so if you have a larger bridal party and want pictures done before the ceremony you will have to do hair and makeup at a different space since there will not be enough time. Thank you so much again to Mike and the Gardens of Woodstock for making our wedding day one to remember between both us and all our guests!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Celeste O. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect wedding venue

    The most beautiful venue imaginable, our guests raved about how beautiful it was. Mike was wonderful to work with, the day was absolutely perfect! Everything we wanted and more. The gorgeous ceremony space, cocktail room, and reception made it so nice for our guests to move around the grounds freely and not have to travel to separate places. I would recommend Gardens to everyone looking for the most beautiful outdoor wedding!
  • N
    Nicole L. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    7/29 Wedding at the Gardens of Woodstock

    Very beautiful venue, great food throughout the whole wedding. I would recommend this place.
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10!

    We were thrilled to have the Gardens of Woodstock as our venue for our special day! Many people (including ourselves) described our wedding as a fairytale and that is truly what it felt like. This venue has so much natural beauty you hardly have to do anything in terms of decorations which was exactly what we were looking for! Mike was fantastic and answered any and all questions we had and was so prompt with responding to us. Our guests could also not stop raving about the amazing food from their caterer! We highly recommend the Gardens of Woodstock!
  • W
    Wendy D. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July wedding 2023

    Wow! I can’t say enough great things about The Gardens of Woodstock! Lived in the area for 30 years and didn’t know it was there! Such an unexpected gem! The venue is truly spectacular, from the moment you arrive the entrance welcomes you to this beautiful hidden garden with incredible attention to details. Mike is so helpful and accommodating throughout the process. He was such a pleasure to work with. Everything is elegant and cozy with everything you need in one location. Highly recommend! Can’t wait to see the photos!
  • K
    Kristen E. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gardens of Woodstock- the wedding of our dreams!

    The Gardens of Woodstock is such a unique and beautiful wedding venue. Our wedding was everything that we dreamed of: a classy boho garden ceremony, a unique cocktail hour where guests were able to walk the paths and enjoy the gardens with their drinks, and a beyond gorgeous reception in their tent! Mike was so easy to work with at The Gardens. Throughout our entire year that we had to plan our wedding, Mike was ALWAYS available to call or email questions (even in the "off" season), and he always responded quickly. Mike is so friendly, personable, and professional. The Gardens of Woodstock and Mike helped to make our wedding the best day of our lives.
  • S
    Shannon G. Sent on 05/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    My husband and I had our wedding at the gardens over Memorial Day weekend and it was incredible. Not only did we absolutely love the beauty of the ceremonial area and gardens for photos, but the fact that it’s such a private venue. It provides such an intimate and loving experience for guests, party, and the couple. Mike and team did an amazing job helping us not only getting prepped for the day, but being our day of coordinators as well. We can’t say enough great things about the gardens!
  • K
    Karly C. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Gardens of Woodstock

    The Gardens of Woodstock is a fairytale venue! Beautiful plants and flowers everywhere that make for some amazing photos! Mike and his team are so easy to work with, and help make sure your dream wedding comes together. I can’t recommend The Gardens enough!
  • Matt
    Matt F. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This was the perfect venue for our wedding!

    Rebecca and I were eager to find a wedding venue that would allow for an intimate, personalized ceremony and reception with some sort of connection to nature. The Gardens of Woodstock exceeded our expectations in every category. The outdoor courtyard was a perfect place for us to have our ceremony, enabling all in attendance to hear our vows. There was ample room indoors for Rebecca to get dressed and have our “First Look” photographed. The gorgeously designed trails were a sublime place for wedding photographs to take place (we especially love the picture of us kissing on a bridge overlooking a creek). The catered dinner and dessert stations were absolutely delicious, and the tent where our reception occurred was a joyous setting in every sense. Though this is a deservedly popular venue, it felt like our own “secret garden,” and we could not have asked for a lovelier spot to spend the happiest day of our lives.
  • N
    Natalie R. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever

    The Garden’s of Woodstock is the perfect venue. Between the beautiful scenery and exceptional venue owner, we could not have selected a better venue. The owner responds to emails promptly and truly cared about our wedding day.
  • C
    Cindy K. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Wedding Experience at The Gardens of Woodstock

    We were able to have such a memorable event for our wedding with the help of The Gardens of Woodstock. They were flexible in working with our two families after some very difficult circumstances. The event was beautiful and went off smoothly. Mike was very comfortable to work with during the coordination of our event. Highly recommend this venue.
  • H
    Heidi T. Sent on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    What can I say? The Gardens of Woodstock was the perfect venue for my daughter’s wedding reception. Since my daughter had been living overseas, the day of her reception was the first time she experienced the venue, and I must say, she was amazed and over-the-top pleased! The grounds are exceptionally beautiful – you really have to see the extensive water features and plant life to believe it – and Mike and the staff were helpful and accommodating. In fact, we had to postpone the event twice, and Mike was more than willing to work with us. He was understanding and remained supportive and pleasant. After visiting many potential venues, my husband and I quickly determined that The Gardens of Woodstock was second to none, and we highly recommend the location.
  • D
    Diana Sent on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue for wedding

    Beautiful gardens for ceremony and photos. Nice reception pavilion. Lot of parking spaces. Excellence services. Mike, the owner, is very helpful during the entire process and always there to answer your questions. Highly recommend the venue for wedding.
  • C
    Cynthia P. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gardens of Woodstock

    The Gardens of Woodstock is a dream venue for anyone looking for an outdoor space for their ceremony and reception. Mike and his team are fantastic. The were helpful, professional, and flexible. Would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!
  • Kerry
    Kerry B. Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Garden Venue

    Our wedding at the Gardens 07.17.21 was perfect. We visited the venue at the very beginning of March 2020 before the world shut down. Even with snow on the ground and no leaves/greenery I could tell this place was beautiful. The Garden's natural beauty is its own decor and helped us save money on additional decorations. All of the staff was friendly and made us feel special. Our guests loved the venue as well and enjoyed taking pictures through out the garden. I cannot wait to see my professional photos from the day. Mike was a pleasure to work with. He usually responded to all questions within 24 hours (even during the craziness that was 2020-2021). The rules, information, pricing and expectations were clear. I would suggest the Gardens of Woodstock to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor venue.
  • A
    Ashley P. Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love at First Site

    This Venue was great, it was love at first site! When it came to the big day, everything went so smoothly without a hitch. They were very well organized and friendly when guests started showing up. If you're looking for the perfect place, this is it!
  • S
    Samantha F. Sent on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    My husband and I had our wedding at the Gardens of Woodstock June 5th and we had the most amazing experience. Mike and his team went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was picture perfect. We had to reschedule our wedding last year due to COVID and the transition process was seamless thanks to Mike! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for an outdoor venue to host their wedding!
  • J
    Josie L. Sent on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Magical Garden Wedding

    My husband and I had the most magical wedding that the Gardens of Woodstock. Everything was perfect. The ceremony area on the patio was gorgeous with all the flowers and the arbor/stairs. Every guest had a perfect view. The tent for the reception was BEAUTIFUL and not at all what people expect for a "tent". It is air conditioned with plenty of space for our guest count of 100. The dance floor was packed all night, but there was also space for guests to enjoy the outdoors with fire tables and the gardens (with waterfalls, paths, and bridges). We loved our experience at the Gardens. Mike does everything in his power to make sure your day is perfect! He was responsive and willing to work with us to make our vision come true.
  • Meagan
    Meagan S. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Gardens of Woodstock Did NOT Disappoint!

    The venue was absolutely gorgeous. Mike was attentive and very helpful getting in contact with vendors. We took his recommendations for entertainment and decorations. We are so happy that we did. Both Felix & Fingers and Everlasting Impressions were professional and spot on for what we wanted. We could not be happier with the how our wedding turned out. Thanks, Mike and everyone from the venue who helped make our wedding day so very special!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue for my wedding!

    So easy to work with. Was able to make my dream come true on every aspect of what I wanted for my wedding. We enjoyed every moment of our day!
  • Kristen
    Kristen S. Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Venue

    From the moment we stepped foot at the Gardens just over a year ago, we fell in love with the venue. It's one of the most beautiful venues I've ever been to. The grounds are incredibly well kept and they have the most beautiful flowers, plants, stone walkways and endless bursts of color around the venue. The modern rustic touches also add to an incredibly comfortable atmosphere. We knew we wanted to get married there!
    Working with Mike, the owner, was a pleasure. He was very knowledgeable of any vendor questions we had, and he made it easy for us to plan the perfect day. Everyone at the Gardens made sure to always treat you with incredible kindness.
    The day of our wedding was no exception. Mike, his team and our vendors did an excellent job making our day the best day of our lives. Having a wedding during a pandemic was no picnic, but we are truly grateful that even with all of the limitations, the Gardens made it the perfect day. Mike was in constant communication with us through every step and we would recommend the Gardens of Woodstock to any Bride and Groom that want to feel like a Princess & a Prince.
    Thank you for hosting the most amazing day of our lives. Xo
    Kristen & Matthew Sheldon
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan H. Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture-perfect venue

    We got married August 2020 at the Gardens of Woodstock, and it was the -perfect- venue, especially given local and state restrictions. Mike and his team were always welcoming whenever we dropped by to check out the Gardens and helpful as we did our original planning and adapting. The grounds are beautiful, a hidden gem that we drove past for years, and we loved how the reception tent looked with the new chandeliers and string lights. The venue works with one caterer (Noteable Events, 10/10!) which made that decision easy. Pandemic-specific notes: Mike was great to work with to make sure we met CDC guidelines (masks, chair/table spacing, airflow in tent, no-touch surfaces) without making it feel rigid or uninviting. We were also able to connect to their internet to stream our ceremony to friends and family who couldn't make it. Everyone couldn't stop talking about what a magical evening it was--thank you for the picture-perfect memories!
  • Becky
    Becky A. Sent on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Say Enough Good Things

    I cannot say enough good things about The Gardens of Woodstock! My husband and I were originally supposed to have our wedding reception here following a church ceremony in May of 2020, but COVID happened and we all know how that went. My husband and I decided to get married on our original wedding date anyway and The Gardens of Woodstock made that possible. The church we were supposed to get married at would not allow us to have our ceremony there, but Mike at The Gardens stepped up and told me if we postponed our reception with them, they would allow us to use there ceremony area for free, which normally would cost $300, and they didn't charge us extra for moving the reception date. So we ended up having a small, private wedding ceremony at The Gardens of Woodstock in May of 2020 with a reception at a different location, and then in May of 2021 we had our postponed wedding reception and called it our 1st Anniversary Reception. Mike and the rest of the staff at The Gardens of Woodstock were flexible, helpful, kind and compassionate, and really allowed us to make the most of a pretty crappy situation. Our May 2020 wedding ceremony was absolutely beautiful. The ceremony site is gorgeous with flowers everywhere, a beautiful stage area, room for a good number of guests, and just a lovely atmosphere. Our May 2021 1st Anniversary Reception was stunning as well. We were able to have about 100 guests. The Garden was absolutely gorgeous. The bar was well-stocked and the staff was attentive to the needs of myself, the bridal party, and the guests. The facilities were beautiful, you almost forget you're in a tent. The bridal suite inside the building is a huge asset and is clean and well-stocked with anything a bride and her bridesmaids could need. Their caterer, Notable Events, was fantastic too! Ann was so pleasant and easy to work with. The tasting was a great experience, and the food was outstanding! Everything was delicious! And they were so accommodating. We went with buffet style and had the chicken parmigiana with roasted vegetables and mashed potatoes, which by the way are life changing! The caterer was accommodating of our gluten free guests and gave them chicken without breading. They had great kids meals available too! The Gardens was a phenomenal place for photos. We were going for a sort of fairytale theme for our wedding and The Gardens of Woodstock helped us accomplish that. Our photos look like we were in our own fairytale story! The firepits outside the tent add an excellent touch. Our guests had a wonderful time gathering around them and making friendly conversation. We were even able to designate one of the firepits for making s'mores, which was super fun and unique touch to our reception. Our guests had only good things to say and all had a fantastic time. I love that guests had the option of either hanging out in the tent and dancing or getting away from the music to make conversation. It was sweet seeing other couples strolling through The Garden taking romantic walks, especially at night when all the fairy lights were on. There are so many ways for guests to enjoy themselves at The Gardens of Woodstock. Every part of our experience working with The Gardens of Woodstock was excellent from planning our ceremony there last minute, to postponing our reception there, to having the actual reception. This place is a quality venue and worth every penny and more. A true hidden gem.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours