Skip to main content
Weddings

Gardens in the Gorge Reviews

Gardens in the Gorge

Gardens in the Gorge

Chattanooga, TN
4.6 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

8

16 User photos

  • V
    Victoria C. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Weekend

    Gardens in the Gorge was an amazing venue to get married at. We had a late spring wedding (end of May) and the whole site was beautiful! The landscaping was immaculate and provided beautiful colors for photos. The cottages on-site were very convenient to rent for the weekend. All staff members were so kind and helpful. I liked how no matter what wedding theme you choose, it will look beautiful in the reception hall. Plus the view of the mountains and river look great for photos. There are multiple areas for photos that all look very different from each other, so you get a good variety of backgrounds. The venue also has many wedding items you can borrow for your wedding. I would highly recommend having your wedding here!

    Gardens in the Gorge's reply:

    Victoria - thank you so much! We loved celebrating with you and your wedding was such a beautiful day. Please come back and see us soon - maybe an anniversary stay in a cottage!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue in Chattanooga- views and affordable

    Gardens in the Gorge was absolutely perfect for our wedding! The whole team is so easy to work with, organized, professional, caring, and thoughtful. I can’t even think of a thing I would change. The views, building, garden, and cottages make for a stunning wedding and give you endless photo ops. Having the cottages on property was SO convenient for our family. We also had a family emergency that put a wrench in some of our plans 3 weeks before our wedding, but the gardens family could not have been more thoughtful and accommodating.
  • K
    Kelly T. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Family Approach

    We chose Gardens in the Gorge for our daughter's fall daytime wedding because of the beautiful views and fairytale setting on the Green. Additionally, from the beginning of the experience, Nelly and Lindsey were very professional, responsive, and adaptive. It was clear during the wedding weekend that the whole family is involved in setting up, overseeing, and assisting with every detail through cleanup. We stayed in the cottages, which were perfect for convenience, but the bridal lounges in the Hall are beautiful and spacious. We can't say enough about the wonderful experience we had with them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan B. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful New Venue

    I booked my wedding at Gardens in the Gorge just as they were finishing construction. We hosted just the reception there, and every part of the venue was thoughtfully designed for guests, photos, and bridal party accommodation. Lindsey & Nelly were both highly responsive and helpful. My husband and I took some breathtaking pictures on site that I will cherish forever. My favorite parts of the event hall are the gigantic windows and the bridal suite!

    Gardens in the Gorge's reply:

    Thank you, Megan! We loved being a part of your beautiful day! I can't wait to see more of your gorgeous photos.
  • B
    Bree W. Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous views! Great people!

    My elopement at Gardens in the Gorge was everything I ever dreamt of! The best day of my life for sure and none of it could have happened without the amazing people at this beautiful venue. We even got to have our dog with us during the wedding! The space is just gorgeous with wooded views & a beautiful scenic view of the Tennessee River Gorge. All around beauty every way you turn. The people were great and will do anything that they are able to do ( within reason ) to make your day special! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone looking for a beautiful wedding venue!

    Gardens in the Gorge's reply:

    Bree, you were such a lovely bride and we loved having your morning ceremony on The Green, it was absolutely gorgeous! Thank you for all the kind words!
  • Jordan
    Jordan B. Sent on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue and helpful staff!

    I booked this venue when it was still under construction but I could see their vision and I am so glad I took the risk. The venue turned out absolutely beautiful. The manor house where I had my reception is chic, versatile, and seamlessly compliments the view, which is stunning. I didn't feel the need to get overly creative with decorations because the venue and view shines on its own!

    Not only was I blown away with the venue, but I was equally impressed with Lindsey and her family. They kept me up to date with the progress of construction and happily answered any questions I had, which were quite a few. They were very helpful throughout the entire planning process and were flexible with me when I requested some set up time the day before my wedding. I recommend them a hundred times over! My day was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing.

    Gardens in the Gorge's reply:

    Thank you, Jordan! And thank you for booking us when there were no walls just a vision! We enjoyed helping you create your perfect day! Congratulations again on your wedding!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful views and great people!

    My husband and I had our ceremony in Phoenix in June, but held our Chattanooga reception for family and friends at GITG. Love, love, love Lindsey and her sweet family - they are so kind and accommodating. Going through with wedding planning during the pandemic was a big stress, Lindsey was always willing to help. The venue itself is gorgeous and such a unique treasure for Chattanooga. Everyone was in awe of the views. If you’re looking for a beautiful Chattanooga venue that’s not too traditional and not too modern, this is the perfect place!
  • H
    Hailey Sent on 06/08/2022
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Views Breathtaking

    If you want a place that has beautiful grounds, this is the place for you! The setting of Gardens in the Gorge is picture perfect but the people who run it add extra stress, they do not communicate with you, and they are disrespectful to everyone.