Garcia's Paella Reviews

8 | Hialeah, FL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Garcia's Paella

Recommended by 89%

8

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • A

    Andre · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best paella!! I used their services for my wedding on September 4th, the food and the service were excellent, I recommend Garcia Paella 100%!!
    Andrea & Mateo

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 03/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Garcias Paella to cater our wedding. Everything about the experience was great. The set up was perfectly timed, service was excellent, and most importantly, the guests all loved the food. The empanadas, meatballs, and croquetas were great appetizers. The combo of paella marinera and the arroz campesino was perfect. Would highly recommend for any event!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • T

    Tiana · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend garcia's paella to everybody. They cater my wedding on December 19, 2015. I had the paella mixta and the arroz a la chorrera. It was delicious and hit!!! My guests loved the food, they even went for seconds. My party was for 80 people, but I order for 90 people (just in case). It was plenty of food for all my guest and I had left over to take home. I also used the waiters and their china. Very profesional, yummy food. Highly recommend.
    Also, their food truck is also good.

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service and consideration!

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • J

    Jonanht · Married on 11/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their service and food were phenomenal! They catered my wedding back in November 2016. We have appetizers, and two paellas. They personally saved food for us so we were actually able to eat, and it was delicious!!! The prices were great as well. I recommend them 100%. Cant wait to have them for another event.

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • Trinity and James

    Trinity · Married on 01/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, Garcia's Paella provided a great experience. We were in direct contact with Hasley Jr. who answered all of our questions and was patient with us as he helped us choose our menu and explained the whole process from set up to service. The whole crew was professional and upbeat the entire time. Presentation was gorgeous and Chef Garcia was friendly and smiling the whole time. He even cracked my paella lobster shell and crab claw for me before he put it on my plate. My guests, even the toughest critics, raved about the food. We had the seafood paella, roasted pork, and seven different appetizers. All of it was executed flawlessly. We were looking for a fun, Cuban meal and that's exactly what we got. We couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Normally i dont think that this company does weddings let alone one for about 120 people. However i think that the food tasted amazing and they were very efficient with getting the food ready. there are 2 items that we didnt like though.
    What we didnt like was that because it was a buffet, they allowed people to get more meats of the same kind instead of one of each (by a lot) so some of our guests towards the end of the line didnt get much options, if any at all.
    Also my hubby and i didnt get served our champagne first so we were sitting there with nothing while our guests were sipping champagne... like really???
    OVERALL, the owner is a good guy, they have great food and the service was good but those 2 items were the only things that really bothered us.

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • User6447572 · 2+ years ago

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    We hired Garcia's paella to cater our wedding, and oh boy what a disappointment. We had such high expectations on their service but specially on their food, and sadly they were the worst part of my wedding. The food truck was suppose to be the main attraction with their catering, but the food was served cold, the meat (churrasco) was hard, my salmon (the bride's food) was bland and cold as well, I could not eat my own dinner for my event. Some of our guests were served double portions which left others with no food, a total embarrassment for us and dissapointment for our guests. Also, I brought some trays for them to set some appetizers, my wedding planner informed them about the trays and to return them after the event, but unfortunately they went missing and disappeared like if they had no idea of them. Additionaly, they threw away all other appetizers, fruits, and cheeses that were left over at the end of the party without asking permission, I was so mad about that move.
    I specifically wanted them to cater my wedding but the surprise I received with was so devastatingly sad that left a bad impression to my guests and us.
    I never give any bad reviews because it is not my persona, but I contacted them and told them how I felt and what they did wrong, and their response was so careless and meaningless that I had to step forward write a review and inform others of my situation.

    Sent on 03/04/2016

    Garcia's Paella's reply:

    Thank you for your review. As we mentioned on the email that was so careless to you, we are making changes on how to handle food truck catering events. We had no way to know on who was repeating and others things. Thanks to this event we changed the way we should have handle private events by giving tickets to the owner of the party with the same amount of guests given on the contract. We couldn't see you because we had to get all up and leave because the fight you had on your wedding and it was getting very dangerous for the crew. There was people with knifes! Once again, thank you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review