Skip to main content
Weddings

Gambitta's Party Center Reviews

Gambitta's Party Center

Gambitta's Party Center

Northfield, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 75 Reviews
View more information

75 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 75
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food Beautiful Venue

    Gambittas was a great location for our wedding. We had the ceremony and reception there. Sam is great with helping us plan everything out. The food is so good and we received so many compliments from our guests. The night was great and everything ran so smooth. Perfect venue for our wedding.
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day

    Gambitta's Party Center was wonderful! Sam and Ruth were so helpful during the planning process and very accommodating with all requests and questions! The food was delicious and all the guests loved it! would highly recommend working with this amazing group of people for your big day!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa C. Married on 08/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue!

    I highly recommend Gambitta's Party Center. Sam made sure my day was absolutely perfect. We had so many compliments on the food, and the venue was beautiful. Sam was easy to work with and very timely with responding to questions and last minute concerns. I would definitely use Gambitta's in the future for any small or large gatherings.
  • D
    Dan Married on 01/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue!

    Loved every single thing about my wedding and experience with Gambitta's Party Center! Amazing food and awesome service! Would recommend to anyone looking for a reception hall.
  • K
    Karlie C. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Everyone was helpful! They made it the best day of our lives! Such a beautiful day!

    Best event center! Great day! Everyone was so helpful and our day was absolutely beautiful!
  • V
    Vincenza M. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Evening to Remember

    With all of the options available in wedding venues today, coincided with what could be arguably one of the most important days of your life, you obviously feel a lot of pressure when it comes to such a choice to make in your lives. That being said, Gambitta's made our choice effortless at the end of the day. This was after emailing and calling what felt like a hundred nearby places, and going through each detail with a fine tooth comb. Some of the managers we dealt with even seemed unenthusiastic when it came to what they were "selling" us. That wasn't the case here at Gambitta's. When we met with Sam, we felt that she genuinely wanted us to have a night to remember. The menu had a wide selection of entrees and sides, and pricing structure was very easy to understand. The food was phenomenal and EVERYONE complimented on it (we wish they had a restaurant lol). It had that home cooked taste and there was plenty of food for everyone. We highly suggest going with the buffet style. When it came to the wedding night, the lighting was great, and everything was together as planned from the moment we arrived. Sam was absolutely wonderful; she was always making sure every detail was handled perfectly. All of the staff was fantastic as well. In the end, we were so happy that we chose Gambitta's. Thanks again to the Gambitta family and their wonderful staff who helped make our wedding extra special!
  • R
    Regina U. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful place!!

    Food is amazing and service was awesome! Would definitely go back again for other events!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August wedding

    We had a blast at our wedding! The food was amazing and Sam was a pleasure to work with!
  • K
    Kristie W. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gambitta's Will Never Disappoint!

    For the past 10 years our family has chosen Gambitta’s as our one and only event center to cater or host our family events - and they never disappoint. The Gambitta Family clearly understands the stress of planning both small and large gatherings. Their goal is to minimize your stress, care for every detail, while making your vision become reality. What you won’t find at Gambitta’s is over-priced, “pretty” food that leaves your guest wondering when the main course will arrive. Gambitta’s know what’s most important at every gathering - quality, delicious food where your guests never leave hungry.
    Their prices are both transparent and fair and your guests will be raving about your event for weeks to come, at least mine do, every time.
    Thank you Gambitta family, for making every gathering perfect and feeding us well! Mangiare bene!!!
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of 7/27/19

    I can’t say enough good things about this venue! The food was AMAZING and everyone was so friendly and responsive. Thank you for such a great night!
  • Lena
    Lena A. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!!

    Everything was absolutely great!
    Sam was very helpful all the way.
    Thank you so much for everything!
  • V
    Vikki F. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Outstanding.

    Our family was so pleased with Gambitta’s Party Center. Thank you so much for your professionalism, warmth and Great Food!! Our guest are still talking about the wonderful service you provided. Thank you so much!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr. & Mrs. Smith

    They were really good! The food was amazing, the place looked great!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love! Perfect venue for any party!

    The entire experience was perfect! The food was delicious and hot, Sam made sure everything was just that way I wanted it. She never pushed me to add on anything and she worked to make sure things stayed inside our budget. As out of towners, she made sure I was able to make payments on a timeline ghat fit for me and my husband when we were in town!
  • J
    Jena H. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the best hall ever! With it being family owned it made our experience better than I thought because they treat you like family

    Wonderful reception hall. So happy we chose Gambitta’s
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Team/ Exceptional Service

    Gambitta's knocked the wedding and the reception out of the park! I was so please with the way everything was set up, the food was amazing, and the staff was exceptional! Thank you for making our day so special!
  • T
    Tori F. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to have our reception there!

    Sam is awesome! The staff was so great in making our reception a breeze! Great food!Thank you so much!! Would recommend to anyone for any event!
  • M
    Marnita Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gambitta's

    I loved the service I received from Sam at Gambitta's. The food was excellent and the service, I couldn't ask for anything else.
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 06/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would rate gambittas 15/10 if I could! From the minute I contacted Sam about viewing her family’s hall until going home on that Saturday night after my wedding reception—my experience was amazing. The hall is absolutely perfect for a wedding, there is only one hall, only one wedding at a time unlike other places that had multiple halls that rent out multiple weddings on one night. Everything about planning this was super easy any questions I had were answered quickly I have absolutely zero complaints about the experience I was given by Gambittas. The food was amazing-you have tons of choices to choose from. They throw a little taste testing party that allows you to test the food before your event. They offer a full bar services with bartenders included in the perfect layout where the bar is just in a view of the dance floor. There’s a little DJ booth stage right off the HUGE dance floor that fits perfectly with a wedding atmosphere. Sam even recommended some DJs and photographers that we ended up going with a Dj service she recommended that were awesome. I cannot give enough compliments on this evening and the experience we had here! Thanks
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a wonderful experience working with Gambitta’s for our wedding. They offered a wonderful tasting that helped us choose our menu. Sam was always quick to respond to our emails and phone calls. I highly recommend them for your future event.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was great, she helped us with everything we needed and answered all our questions. She was always so cheerful ever time we talked to her. Gambitta's was an awesome venue for our wedding we would definitely recommend checking it out before going anywhere else.
  • C
    Constance Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding and reception at Gambitta's Party Center on Sunday May 27, 2018. Everything was perfect. Samantha is the ultimate professional. She treated us as if we were her family. She was easy to work with and responded to all of our questions and / or concerns within 24 hours. The hall was elegantly decorated and the food was absolutely delicious. We received so many compliments on the hall and the food. If you're looking for five star service, delicious food, and a clean, beautiful reception hall, Gambitta's Party Center is the place !
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam and her family are amazing! Very helpful! Delicious food! Always a phone call away. Many great ideas and suggestions for photographers etc. Awesome packages to choose from.

    Susie
  • M
    Mary R. Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a beautiful venue, clean, great food and great value, look no further. We hosted our daughter's wedding reception here, and everything turned out great. Guests raved about the food and how beautiful and clean the venue was. They took care of everything, setting up centerpieces, favor table, etc. Sam was great to work with planning the entire event, quickly returned phone calls, and the staff is professional and polite. We got to take home the leftovers which came in handy the next day when some of the bridal party had to stay another day due to flights being cancelled! Be sure to check this place out!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding reception was perfect! Sam took great care of everything and she was always available to speak with me before the wedding. She answered all of my questions in a timely manner and she was always happy to help. I also appreciated her knowledge and input, it was very helpful. Everything was set up perfectly and went smoothly the day of my wedding. And the food was amazing!