Weddings

Gallivan Photo Reviews

Gallivan Photo View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • Emily
    Emily P. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Photographers EVER!

    Caitlin and Tim were the very first vendors that I booked for my wedding. I saw their photos from a previous wedding and it was love at first sight. When I finally met them in person, they were just as perfect as the pictures that they take. They are kind, funny, and the BEST husband & wife team. They made us feel comfortable and natural throughout the day, and that translated over into our engagement and wedding photos. When I got our wedding sneak peak, I got emotional because my wedding day was captured perfectly through their eyes/lens. 10/10 - Caitlin & Tim for the win!
  • E
    Elaine M. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have been better!

    Tim and Caitlin are amazing! Hiring them was one of the best decisions we ever made. They are warm, wonderful people who are fantastic at what they do. They somehow manage to be super professional and create amazing photographs while also making you feel like you’re just hanging out with friends. We had a blast doing our engagement shoot with them, and when we had to reschedule our wedding because of the pandemic they were very understanding. They worked with us to make sure they could photograph our elopement and our rescheduled wedding. They do such a wonderful job at making everyone comfortable during portraits and blending into the background during important moments. They are also very helpful during the planning process and gave timely responses to all my questions. AND they take gorgeous photos! We are in love with all the photos they’ve taken for us - they will help us relieve this special time in our lives forever. We really wanted to hire photographers who would ensure both a great experience and amazing photos, and that’s exactly what we got with Tim and Caitlin. Our family and wedding party also had nothing but good things to say about them and the photos. I truly can’t recommend them enough!
  • Celena
    Celena C. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Team!

    We’ve been working with Caitlin and Tim for our wedding next July! From the moment we met them we knew they were the team for us! So far we’ve taken our engagement photos and we couldn’t be more pleased with how our photos turned out and the creativity they infused while we took the photos! We can’t wait for our wedding and what they will capture and how much fun we’re going to have along the way! Couldn’t recommend them more!!!

    EDIT: Tim & Caitlin shot our small, intimate wedding this summer and we couldn't be more thrilled with our photos. They made us feel relaxed and honestly, with all the stress of a wedding day, they made sure we were having fun. They are simply wonderful and I can't wait to work with them in the future.
  • Colleen
    Colleen C. Married on 06/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of a kind

    I cannot speak highly enough about Gallivan Photo. Caitlin and I truly bonded and got to know each other throughout our wedding-planning process. She genuinely cared about us and helped me feel so comfortable and relaxed even when I felt overwhelmed. She + Tim make a fabulous team. They knew the things that were super important to us and made sure to capture these moments. They got some amazing shots that we will cherish forever. Highly highly recommend Caitlin + Tim!!!
  • Amelia
    Amelia R. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Gallivan Photo!

    Gallivan Photo crushed our wedding day photography! I have work experience in both the photography and weddings industries, so I knew that a great photographer was the first thing to lock down once our venue was chosen. Photos are the most tangible lasting memory of your wedding day, so it's important to pick someone whose style of photography you love, and whose personality works well with yours. We loved Tim and Caitlin's vibe from the first time we chatted (like, let's be friends IRL). They are professional but fun, and when behind the lens they know how to capture a great shot while also making their subjects feel at ease. Throughout the planning process, they were communicative and quick to respond, and Caitlin was a great resource to bounce ideas off of (whether photography related or not).

    As bride and groom, the day goes by in a blur, and the only moments we had “alone” together were being captured by Caitlin and Tim. We truly enjoyed having them around all day – they knew when to take charge and when to recede into the shadows. My mom applauded their organization and ability to herd all of our relatives together for formal family photos. Seriously, they helped keep our entire day fun and running smoothly!

    Last but not least, the photos speak for themselves. They are beautiful. Caitlin and Tim were wonderful to work with, so fun to hang out with on a perfect wedding day, and we will treasure these photographs the rest of our lives. THANK YOU!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We heart them!

    I almost wish we could get married again, just so we could hire Tim and Caitlin all over again. They are not only quality artists, but stellar, stellar humans who you will feel so comfortable with. We were our real selves with Tim and Caitlin, and we laughed so hard, we cried and we felt all the feels. Having them as part of our wedding story was really, really great.
  • N
    Nicole C. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the BEST wedding photographers

    Tim and Caitlin were the photographers for our wedding in central Oregon in May. Our photos from our wedding and our engagement session as well are stunning - I had no idea how much I would love our photos! Tim and Caitlin are professional and so, so kind. They offered great recommendations for local vendors (we were coming from out of state) and were always willing to help and give advice heading up to the event. During the event they were prompt, on schedule, and clearly experts at what they do. We also received our gallery from the wedding in what must be record time! If you are looking for a photographer, I simply can not recommend Gallivan Photo enough.
  • Hattie
    Hattie Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless, personal and fun from beginning to end

    My husband and I were referred to Tim and Caitlin by the photographer we were hoping to hire (a new Mum, unsure she'd be able to commit to our day). Living across the country from them and our venue, we met them via conference call and immediately felt at ease. It was clear they knew what they were doing and that they wanted to create a personalized experience for us. We did look at three or four other photographers but they all seemed a bit cookie cutterish for us and were far more expensive.

    On our big day, they were a breath of fresh air. They had a fun and funny dynamic that helped set a relaxed tone that enhanced our day. They were minimally invasive during the more intimate moments.

    They provided a sneak peek early on, a gorgeous slide show and then the full gallery before we expected it. The pictures are breathtaking and captured our day so well. We are over the moon and have received many compliments on them. Our only regret is that we didn't book them for longer. We didn't get photos for the latter part of the reception or when we were leaving and wish we would have. (Don't try to save cash when it comes to your photos.)

    Absolutely recommend this awesome team!
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographers!

    We could not have been happier choosing Gallivan Photo as our wedding photographers. Tim and Caitlin really go above and beyond for their clients. We loved getting to know them at our engagement session, they made us feel at ease and made us look so great even though we felt so awkward having our pictures taken. We LOVED our engagement photos and have received so many compliments on them.
    They were great at communicating through the entire planning process and really took the stress out of the photography aspect of our wedding. They were so great during the wedding day too! Our guests said they were everywhere at the reception taking all kinds of pictures and blending in. They made our bridal party photos so easy and were such troopers during our super long family photo shot list. They left us a beautiful box with our names and wedding date engraved and little gifts. The best part was 30 preview photos of our day that we got to look at that night. We are so excited to see the rest of the photos!
    Tim and Caitlin are so talented and fun to work with! I would recommend them to any couple planning a wedding who is looking for a photographer that does amazing work and they will feel 100% comfortable with.
  • Jenifer
    Jenifer L. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just two perfect photographers!

    We booked Gallivan for our wedding at Brasada in November and from the moment we met them on FaceTime (we were coming from Portland), we knew they were perfect. They are down to earth, approachable, genuine, hilarious and made us feel totally at ease. They offered direction when needed, but the rest of the time let us do our thing and captured the most genuine special moments. In retrospect, for our wedding, we asked them to capture photos in every light/background and the whole album was INCREDIBLE - we did our first look at Smith Rock and the photos/background were STUNNING. Family photos in 30-degree weather, everyone looked great. Our ceremony was at sunset with the sun setting behind us and they captured the most PERFECT lighting. And of course, the pics captured during the indoor reception later were just GORGEOUS. Oh and we did our engagement photos in front of the Portland cityscape on an overcast rainy day and they were so cool! So, Gallivan does it all, and they do it while being the kindest couple of photographers you’ll ever meet.
  • H
    Hayley Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Capture joy

    Let's just say that some members of our bridal party are not huge fans of having their photo taken. But photography was a top priority for our wedding experience and being comfortable with photographers capturing the best day of your life was a big deal. After video chatting with T+C and introducing our respective cats and dogs, we were confident they were our people. So easy to work with and an amazing end product. Our family and friends are still going nuts over our wedding photos and we're thrilled to have these special moments captured forever. Highly recommend for any photography needs.
  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 09/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully captured our day!

    Finding Tim and Caitlin was probably the best thing that happened in our wedding planning! I fell in love with their beautiful photos online, and knew from the second we spoke that they were exactly the people we needed to document our intimate day. They are well-prepared and professional, yet incredibly charming and warm. They captured the most special candid moments of the day, created beautiful portraits, and found us the most stunning backdrops. They also made us, two people who readily admit we look awful in most photos, feel comfortable and natural which translated into beautiful photos. Our photos perfectly represent the essence of us, our families, and our story. We are so thankful to have these photos to look back on for the rest of our lives.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can’t say enough good things about Tim and Caitlin. They are amazing photographers who also happen to be really cool people. They take an interest in getting to know their clients as couples and make you feel completely at ease while they’re taking pictures of you. We loved having them be a part of our wedding day, and we are so excited to have their pictures to look back on for the rest of our lives.
  • M
    Molly Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and worth every penny!

    Caitlin and Tim were a huge reason why our wedding day was so perfect. They were super responsive from the start. They made us feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot and wedding day (Caitlin is SO good at making you laugh and not feel so awkward). I am so grateful that we have such amazing photos that will last a lifetime!
  • M
    Marcie M. Married on 02/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly Epic!

    Tim and Caitlin are extremely talented. Their pictures are absolutely gorgeous. Beyond this, they are so easy to be around and can make even the most awkward person (like myself) feel completely natural in front of a camera. Tim and Caitlin have given us the most amazing gift, when we see our wedding pictures we get to relive the best day of our lives. I find myself looking at my wedding pictures very often just because I am so in love with them. Choosing Tim and Caitlin for our wedding photographers was the best decision we have ever made.
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim and Caitlin were referred to us by Mike Hiatt Media, who is a childhood friend. I loved the idea of having them do the photography with Mike and Jessica because they had worked together so many times before. I asked both vendors to come to Seattle for our NYE wedding, and I am seriously so thankful I did. I am OBSESSED with our photos! The two of them were so relaxed and let us just enjoy the day without being pushy on timeline, yet they still made sure we captured the important moments of the day. They were helpful through the planning process with ideas for our grand exit, places to go for pictures, etc. To top it all off, we got our pictures back within 1 month of the wedding... HOLY COW! And we received the cutest gift box from them that included a polaroid of us on our wedding day, a mini bottle of prosecco, a hand written card, a cute little cactus bar of soap, and the password to our photos online. You don't see that type of personal touch anymore and it was seriously awesome. I couldn't recommend this duo more to anyone still looking for a photographer!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim and Caitlin were so awesome and easy to work with. After seeing their work and having a conversation with them, we knew it was a great fit. We are soooo happy with our engagement and wedding photos and we get compliments on them constantly. I look at them religiously because they truly captured all of the emotion and little details of our big day and they evoke so much joy every time I look at them. Photography was one of our priorities in our planning process, and we are so happy we went with Gallivan photo - my husband used to be a wedding photographer, so he had high standards and Tim and Caitlin fit the bill. They were super responsive throughout the process, gave us a great little slideshow after the wedding to hold us until the photos were ready, and the edited photos were timely and exquisite. We'll be using them for future life events/photography needs moving forward : ) Thanks Tim and Caitlin!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin and Tim did our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner candies, and wedding. We loved every minute of working with them. Their communication and quality of workmanship made the entire process a dream. Plus, the photos we have tell the story of our wedding in a way that is just perfect for who we are as a couple. You’d be missing working with the best people ever if you don’t hire them (seriously...I’m a teacher. I don’t give fake compliments).
  • SarahKay
    Sarah Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin and Tim are an amazing team! We did a fun LOVE shoot with them and they made it so effortless and fun! Would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • D
    Marie Married on 07/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim + Caitlin were amazing to work with! Their photos are absolutely gorgeous! They really put us at ease, as both of us were extremely nervous and awkward. They made the whole process a lot of fun and they have a fantastic eye for candid photos. They had to work with some unfavorable lighting conditions (extremely sunny day) during our wedding and the pictures they produced are absolutely amazing. We highly recommend working with them!
  • J
    Jaisa Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn’t have asked for better wedding photographers than Gallivan Photography! Tim + Caitlin had everything, and I mean everything under control, and on lock. From wrangling people for family portraits, to finding the most breathtaking view of the Cascade Mountain Range for our bridal portraits, as well as photographing the venue before guests arrived, AND keeping us calm and laughing to boot! Tim + Caitlin were able to capture our nine year romance perfectly. Tim even used his cellphone (we didn’t have one on us!) to call concierge to see what cabin we were in, as we got lost on the way there! They not only care about capturing your love perfectly, but also that your day runs as smoothly as possible—they are phenomenal human beings, as well as photographers!
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gallivan Photo is amazing and we absolutely cherish our engagement and wedding photos! Tim and Caitlin are so easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable. They are super easy to communicate with and always respond right away. Thank you for the beautiful photo memories!
  • H
    Holly Married on 05/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thrilled to have found Tim and Caitlin to photograph our elopement. They are a great team and helped make our wedding perfect. We literally have no complaints or wishes for something else. We loved working with them and appreciated their flexibility, their creativity and their enthusiasm. From start to finish they played an important and crucial role in our big day and we remain ever so grateful. The photos they took are gorgeous and have received amazing feedback from our friends and family.
  • A
    Anita Married on 04/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These two are amazing!! I repeatedly got comments from guests that they were great; there but not obnoxious. I am so grateful to have found them through friends, and I can not wait to work with them for anniversary shoots in the future.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I researched for a while before I ended up booking Tim and Caitlin for our photos. I loved the style of their work and I am so happy I chose them to shoot our wedding! Heath and I are not used to taking pictures together in this way but Tim made it really comfortable during our engagement pictures. I'm really glad we did the engagement pictures first because we got to know Tim a bit and he is a great guy! We didn't meet Caitlin until our wedding day but she is super sweet as well! They made the whole process really easy and they were great to work with! I am so happy with all of our pictures and how they turned out! They really know how to capture the emotion in their photographs and they are true artists! I hope we can use them again in the future for other life events :)

    -Jenny and Heath Faulk