Gaie Lea Reviews

6 | Staunton, VA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Gaie Lea

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Morganne · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaie Lea was a truly magical place to get married. I loved keeping all of my guests in one general location for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception; the fact that our wedding party could stay there was an amazing bonus. The house and grounds are gorgeous and the view is unparalleled. We got so many compliments on our beautiful venue! If we could do it over again, we'd pick Gaie Lea every time.

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaie Lea worked out perfectly for our wedding dreams! From the beautiful backdrops to the lovely lawns and the charming house-all created the rustic elegance we wanted for our wedding. Gaie Lea provides plenty of choices for where you'd like your ceremony which also means an abundance of photo opportunities while giving you space to entertain your guests. Having completed all of our post ceremony pictures, we and our guests moved down to Gaie Lea's pavilion for our reception.
    Just as picturesque as the area surrounding the house, the pavilion and its scenery will take your breath as well. Tucked just down over the hill from the home, the pavilion is surrounded by rolling pastures and a quaint lake. Since our wedding was in mid-July, weather was certainly a concern, but the pavilion has adequate ceiling fans to keep you cool and even waterproof curtains to protect all your decorations. The lighting on the pavilion makes for a nice effect as the evening goes on as well.
    We appreciated the hospitality and the support of the staff as we prepared for our wedding weekend. They were responsive to our many questions and gave us ideas to consider with using the property. We are happy to recommend Gaie Lea to anyone looking for a venue that can provide ceremony, reception, and lodging for the bridal party.

    Sent on 01/10/2016

    Gaie Lea's reply:

    Lindsey, thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so glad to have been a part of your very special day. It really was a beautiful wedding!
    Best to You and Yours,
    Liz and Becky
  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaie Lea was the perfect place for our wedding weekend! All of our guests enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, rooms, and multiple activities available. We are planning on having our anniversaries there!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • User4948026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaie Lea is an absolute gem! We loved everything about the estate, the pavilion, and the staff. The Gaie Lea home is beautiful with so much charm and elegance. We wanted the wedding party to be together and the house provided everything we needed to host our closest friends and family. The pavilion is modern with elements of rustic outdoor decor. The stone fire place is stunning. Visit Gaie Lea and you will be astounded!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • C

    Clarese · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding weekend at Gaie Lea, in beautiful Staunton, VA. Starting out with a wonderful evening at the Pavilion with Dinner, Dancing and a fire in the fire pit near the lake. Even the bathrooms where top of the line @ the Pavilion. Staying in the home was extra special, we all got to enjoy the entire wedding weekend together. With the Private Pool and surrounding grounds, you just couldn't have a better time. The day of the wedding couldn't have been any better, vendors came and set up with ease, guest arrived, parking was great and the evening was memorable. Guest couldn't get over how absolutely gorgeous this venue was. The entire wedding weekend was a great success, dreams came true and memories where made. We thank the entire staff at Gaie Lea for all their help in accommodating us.

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a vendor working with another vendor, they are very accommodating.

    Sent on 11/21/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review