Gabro Event Services Reviews

160 | Clearwater, FL
See photos, pricing and details

160 Reviews for Gabro Event Services

Recommended by 98%

160
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

23 User photos

Gabro Event Services 1
Gabro Event Services 2
Gabro Event Services 3
Gabro Event Services 4
Gabro Event Services 5
Gabro Event Services 6
Gabro Event Services 7
+ 17
Sort by:
  • Mia

    Mia Frangedis Boutzoukas · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very friendly responsive and reasonable

    Gabe and the staff at Gabro Events did a great job with our bistro lighting, farm chairs and feasting tables to make the venue, which was a gym, look fabulous

    Sent on 05/21/2019
    Gabro Event Services 8
    Gabro Event Services 9
    Gabro Event Services 10
  • G

    Gerry D’Angelo · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabro Event is Great!

    Gabro provided excellent service to both of by daughters weddings. He provides beautiful draping and beautiful starlight ceilings, plus other essential like chargers and chiavari chairs. Gabro will make your dreams come true! They are very easy to work with.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
    Gabro Event Services 11
    Gabro Event Services 12
    Gabro Event Services 13
    Gabro Event Services 14
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kabe was fantastic!

    We used Gabro Event Services for our lighting for our wedding at the Davis Islands Garden Club in May 2019. While lighting seems like such a small detail, it sets the atmosphere for the reception. Their team set up and broke down in a timely manner, and the lighting sections we chose were perfect for the number of guests we had at the reception. The lighting was the absolute perfect touch, and Kabe was very helpful making sure I had lighting in the right areas and staying within our budget.

    Sent on 05/25/2019
    Gabro Event Services 15
  • Heather

    Heather Dowler Robinson · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    USE GABRO EVENT SERVICES - you won't be disappointed!

    WOW! Where do we begin! We used Gabro Event Services for our wedding and we are so happy we did. Kabe turned our vision into reality….. We had him do a beautiful beach setup with draping, up-lights, bistro lights and white furniture all out in the sand. It was beyond what I had hoped. The set-up was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL, the lighting was amazing and his placement of furniture for our beach wedding reception was spot on! We also used him as our DJ and he set up a stage and sound equipment for Sevendust who was kind enough to play some songs at our wedding! He is so easy to work with, friendly and truly cared about making our event the best it could be. EVERYTHING was perfect and we highly recommend you contact Kabe for all your event needs- he truly took care of everything!

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • C

    Carol · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful design no fuss

    They set up exactly as planned we had 9 hours for our venue they were in and out. Beautiful decor transformed the room into a beautiful reception.

    Sent on 03/02/2019
    Gabro Event Services 16
    Gabro Event Services 17
  • S

    silvana w · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silvana & Justin Wedding - Sand Pearl

    We are very honored to leave such an amazing review as our wedding day and reception were absolutely perfect. Our budget, timeframe, and the communication between us and Gabro Events were flawless. All of my ideas and suggestions were taken into consideration and acted on, but all within my budget. It truly was a pleasure to work with them. Their Attention to detail and organization was superb and I would highly highly recommend them to anyone. Gabro Events accomplished all my wedding needs, they did full service - lighting, florals, decor, rentals, tables, linens, placement, drapping, DJ service , music system- they were our one-stop shop. Thank you Gabro Events For everything you have done

    Sent on 03/12/2019
    Gabro Event Services 18
    Gabro Event Services 19
    Gabro Event Services 20
    Gabro Event Services 21
  • T

    Trent T · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible and accommodating

    Gabro did a Fantastic job for our 1-4-19 wedding. They provided our market lighting and Chivari chairs for 149 guests. Communication was excellent throughout, payment reminders were sent ahead of due date and they had a convenient online payment system (thank god as I hate dealing with checks). They also showed up right on time and were there prior to me delivering all the alcohol the morning of the event. Everything was perfect and the supervisor was there the whole time making sure every table was set exactly where needed.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • danielle

    danielle · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Vendor

    I rented my dance floor and 2 tables from Gabro. My order was correct and they were pleasant to work with.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabro Event Services is always amazing!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • A

    Ana · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kabe is incredible. I previously had the pleasure of working at a location that used Kabe and Gabro Event Services religiously for everything from linens to pipe and drape to uplighting to specialty furniture. Recently, I was tasked with planning a grand opening party for an executive office suite. I immediately thought of Kabe, whose prices are extremely reasonable, demeanor is upbeat, work is thorough, and rentals are beautiful. I feel lucky that I was able to use him again. It was a simple request, red carpet and stanchions with rope, but this grand opening has the bar set high and Kabe never disappoints. I've seen him transform entire rooms with pipe and drape and make brides and grooms look like queens and kings with his specialty furniture.
    If you are looking for a company who will truly do whatever it takes to give you the wedding or event of your dreams, talk to Kabe at Gabro Event Services. His professionalism and knowledge are hard to beat and his dedication to serving his clients is second to none.

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The decorations, draping, lighting, photo booth, DJ, flowers were absolutely amazing! I have never been more happy with the transformation of our event hall. I had so many compliments on my flowers and also the music. We danced all night!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabro did an amazing job for our daughters wedding, We used this company for our drapery, napkins, chargers and chairs. They worked with our venue to setup in advance which helped the flow of the other vendors involved. They were timely and organized. Any concern I had prior to the event was addressed promptly and efficiently. I would highly recommend using this vendor and would absolutely use them again. Great job Gabro and thank you so much for making our event special.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • Denise

    Denise · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially contacted Gabro Event Services to handle the decor for our wedding (table cloths, chairs, etc), and in the end we also used them for florals after our previous florist did not work out, in addition to day of coordination. Amanda Gabro was our primary form of contact from start to end and she was hands down one of the most hard working people we have ever met! She did our day of coordination herself after her initial DoC was no longer able to coordinate our wedding. She stuck with us from beginning to end and went above and beyond for us. On our wedding day, her crew was there to set everything up. She was there to ensure everything ran smoothly, including important things such as the timeline of the wedding to small things such as making sure the bridal party was hydrated throughout the day. She never appeared to be overwhelmed, flustered, upset, etc. She handled everything with a smile; our bridal party, parents, and even our guests raved about her! At the end of our wedding (1am) her crew came back on the spot to pack everything up. Amanda is truly one of a kind and we would recommend her for any type of wedding! Thank you Gabro Event Services!!

    - Denise and Navin

    Sent on 06/14/2018
    Gabro Event Services 22
    Gabro Event Services 23
    Gabro Event Services 24
    Gabro Event Services 25
    Gabro Event Services 26
  • E

    Erik · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and her team with Gabro Events did such spectacular work for our wedding. You can tell by the photos that they absolutely love the work they do. We can't thank you enough for helping to make our day so beautiful!!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
    Gabro Event Services 27
    Gabro Event Services 28
  • J

    June · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we decided to call Gabe for help in decorating my daughters wedding reception. He worked with our budget and we couldn’t have been happier. Always responsive, professional, and excellent to work with. Thank you Gabe!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Gabro's floral and DJ services. Amanda and Kabe are absolutely outstanding!! They made all of my dreams truly come true!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Gabro for our drapery and lighting for our wedding and it looked fantastic and was well-priced!

    Sent on 05/11/2018

    Gabro Event Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for an amazing review. It was our honor to work in your beautiful event.
  • B

    Belinda · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was very sweet and creative She designed my centerpieces and they came out better than I expected! She worked with me on the changes and made sure everything was delivered on time. She is really such a beautiful person when you get to know her. I would hire her for any events she is very passionate and creative.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i have never had an issue with ordering. They are always on time and even with a last minute request.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • S

    Steven · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gabo Event Service did a fantastic job on draperies and string lighting for my daughters wedding. The were very professional, easy to work with, and made her dream of a beautiful wedding come true.
    Thanks for making this day a very special one. S Fischer

    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing team at Gabro. Interacted with the owner at the early stages of our wedding preparation who gave us some great advice about selecting vendors. Gabro was honest about the services they provide versus others and painted a clear picture of why they were the best. He encouraged us to look around but we found time and time again that Gabro offered the best value and service for our wedding date. What started as just a rental for a dance floor became a rental for over-head string lighting, wrapping trees with lights, outdoor space heaters, you name it. Gabro does it all - and they do it at a price that is better value than the competition. I highly encourage you to use Gabro for your event.

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • M

    Mary Ann · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kabe Gabro of Gabro Event Services is the best professional in the Event Services Industry. Kabe did an excellent job in DJ services, ballroom decorations, and announcements. We picked out songs through his state of the art website which he played throughout the Ceremony and Reception and he even added songs for us, too. We and our Guests commented on how smoothly our Wedding Day went thanks to Kabe. We used his linen services, ceiling decorations, and uplighting offerings as well. He is so friendly, accommodating, respectful and fun! He gave us such a memorable Wedding event for which my new husband and I highly recommend to everyone! Also, Kabe's wife, Amanda Gabro, provided the most beautiful floral arrangements not only for the entire Bridal Party but for our venue as well. Thank you both, Kabe and Amanda Gabro!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
    Gabro Event Services 29

    Gabro Event Services's reply:

    Most amazing couple! Thank you very much for the review. It was a blast to be a part of your special day. May god bless you with many years of happiness and joy in your marriage.
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabro Event Services is always on top of their game and ready to help at a moments notice. Keri went above and beyond to help get our last minute event requests taken care of including accommodating a last minute installation change. Her willingness to help and Gabro's professionalism in allowing her to accommodate our request is stellar! They know what really matters in customer service.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • Bridgett

    Bridgett · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabro provided string lighting for our reception. Our reception venue was outside and did not have any lights. Kabe was very accommodating and fair in their pricing. The lights really made the evening "sparkle" and looked so great!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
    Gabro Event Services 30
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kabe's team is amazing! I've worked with him on several events now and he never disappoints!

    Sent on 11/06/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review