Gabriella New York Bridal Salon Reviews

76 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Gabriella New York Bridal Salon

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

76

5 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Meg T · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabriella's made dress shopping comfortable and fun!

    I had such a lovely experience at Gabriella’s! This was my first stop trying on dresses so I had no idea what to expect, but they took what could have been a stressful and overwhelming experience and made it fun, comfortable, and productive. We were greeted by name when we arrived, led to our private room, and quickly introduced to our fantastic stylist Lexi. She asked about my wedding location, preferences, and really listened to me when picking some first dresses to try on (but also adding some surprises to make sure we tried everything). Gabriella’s is an adorable and welcoming boutique environment with a gorgeous, curated selection. I would recommend to anyone in NY or even visiting!

    Sent on 04/02/2019

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a great review, Meg! I know Lexi loved working with you! Congratulations! --Gabriella
  • Brynne

    Brynne Erin McManimie · Married on 12/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful bridal salon!

    Working with everyone at Gabriella was a dream. From my first visit, to finding my dress, to alterations, they were fantastic from start to finish. In fact, I would have never picked out the dress I ended up buying if Ashley hadn’t suggested it to me and I absolutely loved it so thank you Ashley! The salon itself is super chic, everyone who works there is patient and kind, and their dress selection is the best of the best - they have a range of options that are all stunning. Their starting price is pretty reasonable for NYC. They delivered my dress for alterations so I wouldn’t have to which was really helpful and I absolutely loved the woman who did my alterations (works with Gabriella). Definitely a must visit when dress shopping!

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an AMAZING experience with Briana, she was super helpful and attentive to my needs. I love the intimacy of the salon and the selection is superb (and that natural light is everything). I will be honest and say that I ultimately did not end up with this salon because I heard from a friend that the tailor and fitting situation was a disaster.

    Sent on 09/07/2018

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Hi Erica, thank you for the review. I'm so sorry that you heard negative things about our alterations. We have two amazing seamstresses who work with all of the high end bridal salons in New York. We work very hard to make sure we absolutely never have unhappy brides. We wish you the very best and hope your wedding is amazing!!! Thank you, Gabriella
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful bridal shop and great, personalized service!

    Gabriella Bridal Salon is a beautiful little shop right in SoHo. Andie, my dress consultant, was nothing but amazing. This shop was a little on the higher end of the budget for me, but Andie was still able to pull beautiful dresses for me to try. One in particular was the absolute opposite of the style I had described to her, but she encouraged me to try it just to see. I ended up buying the dress! All because of her expertise about what would fit me well and look flattering. I am so happy and pleasantly surprised with the dress I ended up with. We came back a couple days later to make the "final" decision and get fitted, and Andie treated my friends and family that joined to a champagne toast. The shop also has beautiful accessories and veils to choose from. I highly recommend visiting this shop and Andie if you are able to request her!

    Sent on 01/22/2019

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Jessica. Andie just LOVED working with you and we are so happy to have you as a GNY Bride!
  • P

    Paulina · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give my experience at Gabriella New York more than 5 stars I would! Nicole and Annie were extremely professional, warm, and worked with me to help me find my dream wedding dress! They treated my family and me like old friends making us all feel very comfortable, laughing and crying together . I never felt rushed (I stayed for 3 hours!) and they were never pushy. The selection of gowns is amazing— chic, sophisticated, the best quality, fabulous designers, and of course all gorgeous! The salon itself is very clean, airy, and welcoming. I could Not have asked for a better experience to find my perfect wedding dress! Thank you Nicole and Annie for an unforgettable day!

    Sent on 08/15/2018

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Paulina, thank you so much for such a great review! Nicole and Annie LOVED working with you!
  • Sarah

    Sarah Wachtel · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Gabriella's had my dream dress, and no where else I looked could even come close to what I wanted. In addition, the salon experience was relaxed and fun. I had a few issues and Derek fixed them quickly and easily.

    Sent on 01/21/2020
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many beautiful gowns to choose from and a relaxed environment in a great neighborhood. Our bridal specialist was McKayla, and she was fantastic! She made the experience fun and easy, and was super responsive and helpful even after my appointment.
    Will definitely recommend Gabriela’s and McKayla to future brides!

    Sent on 07/29/2018

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Kristen--thank you so much for such a lovely review, we so appreciate it!!! Congratulations to you--Gabriella
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am absolutely blown away by Gabriella New York! I am not one to make an on the spot decision, I typically need to mull it over so not only did I purchase a stunning Kelly Faetanini gown, but my mother and I had beyond an amazing experience! First and foremost, the minute you walk through the door everyone is incredibly helpful, loving, and supportive. Ashley was my fantastic bridal consultant. I had my heart set on one dress and walked out with a completely different one because she brought one over for me that she thought would look great and it was absolutely stunning and blew me away! She was incredible! The bridal manager was walking around and also loved the dress and was so helpful and friendly. Then Nicole the store Director came over and it felt like she was a part of my Italian Family! She took my measurements and was just beyond lovely! I literally felt like she was my favorite Aunt from Jersey. I am not one to write reviews often, but when I do it is because I want other people to know how amazing something is, and Gabriella New York is that some kind of wonderful and I encourage all Brides to find your perfect gown with them. I’ve tried on so many gowns at so many other places and this by far was the most seamless and non stress filled appointment I have made. I cannot wait for my dress to come in and continuing to work with these incredible women in my bride to be journey.

    Sent on 06/03/2018

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Lauren--thank you for the glowing review!!! We so appreciate it and am so happy that you loved your experience. Congratulations and thank you again!! --Gabriella
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabriella was awesome and I loved finding my dress there. After a long day of trying on old and tattered dresses with disinterested sales people at Lovely Bride and Kleinfelds, I was so happy to walk into Gabriella. They had clean gowns, with unique and elegant dresses that I didn’t see at other places. And our helper (who’s name I forget because it was so long ago) was SO sweet, really taking time to get to know me and hear what I was looking for. I found an awesome Kelly Faetenini dress that was perfect for me, and my entire alterations process was clear and easy. I was training for an endurance race right after my wedding so my body changed a lot, even fitting to fitting, and Alzira in alterations was so nice and did whatever she had to in order to make my dress fit tight and well. Everyone always goes to Lovely Bride for chill, elegant (non cupcake) dresses, but Gabriella was 1000% better in dress selection and service. I was a little turned off by the website because it looked a little too “bridal” for me, but the store is charming and modern and very easy going. Must add this if you like Lovely bride, Ramona Keveza, Limor Rosen, etc!

    Sent on 10/04/2018

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Hi Alison-thank you so much for the kind review! I'm also so happy to get the feedback about our website, we actually recently updated it, so I hope you love it! Congratulations, we can't wait to see your photos!!! Sincerely, Gabriella
  • lauren

    lauren · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Customer Service, Gorgeous Dresses!

    Working with the team at Gabriellas was a dream. They have an amazing selection of designer dresses and helped me tailor my Jenny Packham specifically to my taste.

    Fittings were a breeze! I was always out in under 30 minutes and they made my vision of tightening bell sleeves and removing some of the larger sequins come to life!

    It was so nice to go to a salon where they remembered my name and I was constantly working with the same associates. I think I was almost always the only one in the salon. It was heavenly.

    Sent on 10/15/2018

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Lauren!!! We loved working with you!!! Congratulations! - Gabriella
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience at Gabriella Bridal. Ashley and Derek were the best! They were extremely patient, caring, and helpful. They picked out the perfect dress for me and I was so happy with it the day of!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted a Jenny Packham wedding dress and Gabriella is listed as one of their preferred retailers. I was extremely nervous about the whole process. Derrick and the staff at Gabriella were both personable and professional. They listened to me describe my dream wedding dress and presented me with a number of beautiful options. I ended up purchasing the second dress I tried on. I just remember thinking - was it supposed to be this easy? The staff coordinated all of my fittings and Kiki did an amazing job fitting/altering all of the extensive beadwork. I felt and looked absolutely amazing on the day of my wedding and was asked multiple times about my dress. Thank you all so much!

    Sent on 06/25/2018

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Ashley-thank you so much for such a lovely review. The team truly enjoyed working with you and you looked absolutely stunning on your wedding day!! Congratulations! --Gabriella
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabriella is a very personal bridal salon. They are very patient when working with clients and have you try on lots of options. They also do the fittings in house and have a seamstress that comes in. When I found my gown, I wanted to change the back. My dress was by a new designer in NYC and they called her up and sent pictures of how I wanted it to look (going from a sheer lace back to criss cross spaghetti straps)--they were so accommodating. I had actually purchased my dress and began fittings when my wedding was called off. Gabriella was so understanding and held on to my dress for about a year! When I got engaged again, the price I had paid previously for my fittings was honored and we started the fitting process again. The people at Gabriella are wonderful to work with and their dress selection is beautiful!

    Sent on 01/17/2018

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Katie, thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy we were able to be a part of your wedding! Congratulations! -- Gabriella
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon did a phenomenal job on my dress for my wedding! I cannot say thank you enough for the attention to detail, time, and energy that went into making my dress absolutely beautiful! It completed the day, of course, and made me feel amazing! Thank you so very much to the whole team at GNYBS! It was spectacular!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I initially saw my dress in another store, I kept hearing how I had to make an appointment at Gabriella. Once I was there, I realized why! It's quiet, peaceful, full of beautiful brands, and the staff is so incredibly nice and not pushy. Erin helped me buy my dress, then later helped me select the most perfect belt. Courtney and Susan, the tailor, were a dream team when it came to alternations and were so committed to helping me achieve the fullness I wanted for my dress. Susan even went out of her way to help me locate a steamer in LA who could come to my hotel to unwrinkle my dress after my flight - even SHE was incredible! From start to finish it was an amazing experience - thank you all!

    Sent on 07/21/2017

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Hi Jessica--we are so happy you had a great experience with us!!! Thank you for the review!!
  • M

    Mica · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience with Gabriella's Bridal. Loved my sales associate (Callie), my fitting specialist (Courtney), and my tailor. They had a wonderful selection but highly recommend finding one of their designers and attending the trunk show.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Forget Kleinfeld's. Forget Designer Loft... I'm so glad I made my wedding gown purchase at Gabriella's! I made my appointment online for an Anna Maier trunk show and they were prompt in responding to any concerns and questions. I had a wonderful experience with the salon associate, Anna Feruson and Charles (the designer). The Anna Maier dresses felt amazing one after another. As an undecisive bride-to-be, Anna was so helpful, patient, and most importantly, honest!I The appointment ran a little bit over an hour past closing time and I really appreciated her taking the extra time to let me to try on my final choices again. It was also Mother's Day weekend and she had to head home to be with her kids. All other bridal salons strictly enforced the '1-hour' appointment time and it was strictly business whereas this was a really nice one-on-one experience. Gabriella's offered a discount at the trunk show and also had a special of paying half the alterations fee!

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had heard great things about Gabriella New York from friends so I made an appointment there as soon as I got engaged and booked my venue. I did not expect to find my dress at my first appointment - I ended up not going to any other bridal salons! The salon is warm and intimate and there is a carefully curated selection of designer dresses that manage to be stylish, classic and unique all at once. My consultant Carleen understood exactly what type of dress I was looking for and helped me find my dream gown by an Israeli designer (Flora) that I had never heard of! I tried on a total of 5 dresses and ended up with the very first one that we picked out. I was incredibly lucky that there was a Flora trunk show that weekend - my dress was in the salon for that weekend only and was not available anywhere else in New York! Everything in the salon is beautiful - I also purchased a custom made Sara Gabriel veil and Jenny Packham jeweled headpiece that were the perfect finishing touches to my wedding day look. My seamstress Susan was excellent with the alterations and I totally trusted her judgment. The entire experience was amazing and personalized, definitely the most fun part of the wedding planning! I LOVE this salon!!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first got engaged I immediately started searching for a dress. Gabriella was my first stop since they carried Lihi Hod. The ginger lilly was the first dress I tried on and the one I bought. During my search they helped answer all my questions and never pressured me to buy immediately. I went to multiple other stores and tried on so many dresses but I knew the entire time that nothing would compare to that first dress. Lihi Hod as the shop take 40 measurements all over your body then creates the dress custom to your shape. Natalie took my measurements and when the dress arrived it fit perfectly! I barely needed any alterations, just the bustle and adding in cups. I went in for my three fittings which at the end of the day was not even necessary since it fit so well. I felt so beautiful the day of my wedding. The staff at Gabriella are so professional and knowledgeable. The pricing of the gowns is on the higher side but I think it was worth every penny.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my dream dress at Gabriella and Natalie was wonderful to work with. My dress was not what I had originally envisioned for myself, but Natalie encouraged me to look through the racks and try on whatever caught my eye. I'm so glad I did! I ended up going back for my veil at a trunk show there and got a bracelet for the day of at the same time. Natalie was lovely and walked me and my mom through the delivery and fittings procedure. They have a beautiful selection of dresses!

    Sent on 05/05/2015

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it! Natalie loved working with you and we're so thrilled that you found your gown with us! Best Wishes!! Sincerely, Gabriella
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went into Gabriella with an idea of what I wanted, and my stylist helped me find amazing choices that fit with that vision! They have a great selection (Legends by Romona Keveza is my absolute favorite - look at her especially if you have a pear-shaped silhouette like me and want to feel like a classy princess) as well. Beautiful store on the LES with very friendly help. I mentioned that there was a dress I liked by Romona that they didn't have (because it is from several year ago), and the stylist told me they could still order it for me! Great, friendly service at a very nice boutique with great selections!

    Sent on 12/05/2014

    Gabriella New York Bridal Salon's reply:

    Thank you for such a great review, we really appreciate it!!!
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dress was so perfect and unlike anything else I found while shopping!!!

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • User4949363 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was amazing. It was the only salon I went to that made the shopping experience low pressure and fun. I was working on a tight deadline and I was pregnant but they made sure that my dress was perfect. This is the only bridal salon I would recommend.

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • K

    Kelci · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabriella saved the day for my wedding. I had a horrible wedding dress experience at another bridal shop (will remain unnamed because I am a nice person). After purchasing a $7500 dress from the other shop and having them ruin it, I came to Gabriella 3 months before my wedding in a panic. They not only reassured me but got in touch with the designer himself of my dress to express what happened. He did not even charge me a rush to do the dress and I was able to get my fittings done at the designer's shop. I went back to purchase my veil and my headpiece from Gabriella. The girls are the sweetest at the shop and unlike other places, want you to feel gorgeous in the dress that is perfect for you regardless of the price tag. I would recommend them to anyone in NY looking for a personal and caring experience.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • User3052919 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    buying a dress from gabriella was a dream come true. the store has nothing but BEAUTIFUL unique dresses. everyone couldn't stop telling me how amazing my dress was- which was what i was going for. Everyone at the store is so friendly, helpful and flexible. if you want to feel like a bride this is the store to get your dress form!

    Sent on 08/31/2013